Stats: 3,192,212 members, 7,947,097 topics. Date: Thursday, 12 September 2024 at 12:22 PM

Meditation50's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Meditation50's Profile / Meditation50's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Politics / Re: Senior State Department Official, Mary Elizabeth Taylor Resigns Over Donald Trum by Meditation50: 1:28pm On Jun 19, 2020
Politics / Senior State Department Official, Mary Elizabeth Taylor Resigns Over Donald Trum by Meditation50: 1:23pm On Jun 19, 2020
A senior US State Department official has resigned over President Donald Trump’s response to the protests against racial injustice and police brutality across the nation.

Mary Elizabeth Taylor, the assistant secretary of state for legislative affairs, submitted her resignation on Thursday, according to the Washington Post.

Her departure was directly related to the president’s response to racial injustice.

According to her resignation letter, which was quoted by the newspaper, Taylor wrote: “The President’s comments and actions surrounding racial injustice and Black Americans cut sharply against my core values and convictions”.

“I must follow the dictates of my conscience and resign,” she added in the letter to Secretary of State Mike Pompeo, the newspaper reported.

A State Department spokesman declined to comment, saying “we do not comment on personnel matters.”

Taylor's resignation comes as Trump continues to employ a forceful approach to the ongoing BLM protests sparked by the death of George Floyd, who was murdered by a white Minneapolis cop.

Mary Elizabeth Taylor, a member of the Republican Party served as the Assistant Secretary of State for Legislative Affairs from 2018 to 2020.
Health / Re: Commendable Eye Service Centers in Nigeria by Meditation50: 8:59am On Jun 13, 2020
yinkus6750:
Try Maxi Vision on Mobilaji Bank Anthony way , Ikeja, Lagos. It's close to EKO Hospital.
Thanks Boss
Health / Commendable Eye Service Centers in Nigeria by Meditation50: 7:23pm On Jun 12, 2020
Please nairalanders, I had battled with eye problem for roughly 2 years now without solution..

I have been to numerous eye care centers in my state with no reasonable improvement.

Kindly recommend any eye center with great service any where in the country please.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Let's Have Your Questions Here: Ask A Cameroonian? by Meditation50: 7:33pm On Jun 05, 2020
Nayah:
Proudly Cameroonian, super warmful and peaceful country , socially united, patriotic and rich in terms of culture( 300 ethnic groups)
Love you so much Africa in miniature !
Can you recommend an eye hospital in Cameroon pls
Romance / Re: Hear What These Ladies Had To Say About Rape by Meditation50: 2:55pm On Jun 04, 2020
Davash222:

They were not joking. That's Nigerian girls for you, bro. Out of the abundance of the heart, the hand typeth.
Lol.

Serious, they mean am
Romance / Hear What These Ladies Had To Say About Rape by Meditation50: 2:13pm On Jun 04, 2020
Ladies... And their wahala.

Health / Re: Abdulrazak Habib: I Was Treated Of Coronavirus With Black Seed, Clove Oil by Meditation50: 6:48pm On May 17, 2020
Iyiataata92:

Were all these things not available when Abba Kyari died?
Or are they not available for all these people dying in Kano?
Makinde was also healed by black seed and co, why then are people still dying when black seed full everywhere?
Please, do you have idea where I can get the black seed oil ?
Education / Re: School Resumption Date Announced.. by Meditation50: 5:39pm On May 08, 2020
Lamb101:
Lies and propaganda.

Arrest this op
I didn't just drop it, I told you the source too.

Is that how arrest is being made in your place ?

Education / School Resumption Date Announced.. by Meditation50: 3:33pm On May 08, 2020
Won't this be disastrous?

Considering the figures we keep getting everyday

Health / Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50: 7:32am On Apr 16, 2020
Weldone, thank you all
Health / Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50: 7:25am On Apr 16, 2020
VICTORCIZA:

how old are you please.
before I proffer my own solution
Health / Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50: 7:39pm On Apr 15, 2020
ojun50:

Am serious about it...... is not a joke

Thanks Sir
Health / Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50: 7:30pm On Apr 15, 2020
ojun50:
Use warm water, press it with cloth 3times a day..

Get anusor from the pharmacy, rub it on it them push inside within one week you will be fine.

Stop eat in sugary tins.
Weldone
Health / Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50: 7:30pm On Apr 15, 2020
Ofemmanu1:
1.You need to remove that growth surgically.
2. Drink two shots of Monkeytail morning and evening for five days.
3. Scrub with saint-leaf, three time daily for three days also boil the saint leaf and drink.

Thank me later.
Alright, weldone
Health / Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50: 7:29pm On Apr 15, 2020
Lorazepam:

Not all piles are painful. I will advise you visit an advanced hospital (General or teaching hospital and not random private hospitals) for further evaluation and possible removal if required /indicated
Health / Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50: 7:28pm On Apr 15, 2020
Sundrus:
burn the onion, just one into ashes & apply to the swollen spot....& yes, piles are usually painful.
Health / Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50: 7:08pm On Apr 15, 2020
Sundrus:
No be pile(hemorrhoid), be this so undecided the last time i get pile, na ashes of onions i take cure am. cool
But pile used to be painful.. How did you do it ?

You mean eating raw onions?
Health / Re: This Illness Is Threatening My Peace (photo... User Discretion). by Meditation50: 7:07pm On Apr 15, 2020
Expert17:
Amaka.... grin grin

Cover this thing abeg

That was why I put user's discretion.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16