Stats: 3,205,580 members, 7,993,004 topics. Date: Sunday, 03 November 2024 at 11:22 PM

MiamiePizza's Posts

Nairaland Forum / MiamiePizza's Profile / MiamiePizza's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Travel / Re: Study In France - Process And Enquiries Thread by MiamiePizza(m): 5:42pm On Aug 31
uchman:
Hello,
Are there jobs for Masters students and how many hours is permitted to work as a student?
Can a student travel with dependents?
There are part time jobs for students and good jobs if you speak french well (according to my indian friend).
You permitted to work 20hrs per week during session and full time during holidays.
You can only travel alone, no dependent
Travel / Re: Study In France - Process And Enquiries Thread by MiamiePizza(m): 2:11pm On Aug 30
Dhrey207:
Please is it advisable for someone with HND with lower credit to go for M1 or L3 , please I need advice as not to make a mistake I will regret in my life
France recognize HND. L3 is for those that complete 3yrs of higher education. Once you complete 4yrs of higher education you can apply for M1 even if it's lower... Just pray you get an acceptance offer.

It may be hard for public schools (I mean those €350 per year schools, because of competition, but those 3k school is very possible you get admission. What is your course of study?
Travel / Re: Study In France - Process And Enquiries Thread by MiamiePizza(m): 11:27am On Aug 25
Rystodave:

The interview was quite not really bad. I answered most of their questions.
Post your interview transcript here let's see and then we'll know where the issue is
Travel / Re: Study In France - Process And Enquiries Thread by MiamiePizza(m): 8:53am On Aug 25
I've followed this thread from page 1 to 40 and glad about the contributions. But one question that has never been asked is will one who just finished bachelors and yet to go for NYSC and applied immediately for masters be questioned on why they didn't wait for nysc during interviews?
Travel / Re: Study In France - Process And Enquiries Thread by MiamiePizza(m): 8:49am On Aug 25
Rystodave:
I applied for France study visa, had my campus France interview on the 7th August, TLScontact and submitted my application documents on the 14th August 2024. I received a message from TLS to come pick up my passport on the 19th August. Lo and behold, my visa was refused/denied on the reason "There is sufficient evidence and serious grounds to establish that you would stay in France for purposes other than those for which the study visa was requested"
Please what can I do as my school will be resuming 2nd September, 2024?
I have no travel history, virgin passport...
Document submitted are:
CAC certificate, CAC certificate of annual returns , CAC document showing my ownership of a school, 3 months SOA of my school where I happen to be the director and sole signatory to the account, initial deposit of accomodation, certificate of accomodation, flight reservation, travel health insurance from Aiico insurance, statement of undergraduate degree, transcript of my undergraduate degree, NECO certificate and token to check the result, admission letter from my school in France, acceptance of admission letter, cover letter (explaining who will manage the school in my absence and reason I chose the course, the school and France and the benefit of the program to my establishment and how i plan to apply directly advance knowledge and skills upon returning to Nigeria), attestation certificate from etudes France and reference letter from my bank.
What serious ground are they referring to?
Marriage certificate, children date of birth or what exactly? I await your positive reply from scholars please.
To me, your refusal reason may not be the virgin passport thing because a lot if people get visas with virgin passports. From your quoted text I feel it's the VO doubt you'll be coming back to Nigeria after your study in France and your documents submitted are unconvincing enough.
Pets / Re: What Are The Effects Of Keeping Cats As Pets...? by MiamiePizza(m): 1:49pm On Aug 20
It drives away bad spirits and bad people

Politics / Re: NOA: Prosecution Of Woman Who Tore Passport Will Serve As Deterrent To Others by MiamiePizza(m): 6:09am On Aug 13
She should be imprisoned without the option of fine and write to the country that offered her visa to cancel her visa validity

Crime / Re: Conceal A Sexual Offense, Go To Jail For 3 Years - Lagos DSVA by MiamiePizza(m): 7:31pm On Jul 16
Flame333:
You guys should focus on restoring the economy you guys destroyed..

Kindly ignore the cheap eye service game you guys are playing
Guy rest, na one place something dey start. I'm not a politician and don't support any party but if you see better thing even if you no fit commend ham it's better you no talk anything at all
Health / Re: My Relationship At Risk Cos Of Sex by MiamiePizza(m): 9:26pm On Jul 13
websta:
Hello men,
Please, help me out. My relationship is about to fall as I'm a 2 mins man and my girl is complaining and extremely annoyed. Pls what can I do last longer? How do I last longer? I love my babe and I want to be able to knack her well. I'm so disappointed in myself.

FYI: I don’t masturbate.
Go to hospital, it may be infection. I'll also advise you meet those people selling real African herbs (not those ponmo sellers o) real herbs. And when you see one, explain everything to them, I'm 100 they'll have a solution for you.
I personally have used them and I've also recommended them to people which they testified. Don't be ashamed about it, tell it to people who can help

Celebrities / Re: Korra Obidi Begs For Money Online To Help Her Battle Ex Husband Over Their Kids by MiamiePizza(m): 10:18am On May 11
God1000:
Good move from the man

The ex- husband refused to judge her by her past and this is the result now, it's always good to marry a responsible woman

I pity the innocent American man in all these.

Nobody should give her Kobo
She has over $33k donated to her already as at yesterday. Go to GoFundMe you'll see

Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by MiamiePizza(m): 2:31pm On Apr 27
HenryHO:

Please house, I need idea about interview questions for koica scholarship
As on the Facebook group " south Korea study (visa discussion)" group
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by MiamiePizza(m): 10:58am On Apr 18
Merosy:
Good evening house, please can someone guide me on processes involved in getting documents notarized at Ministry if Education, Foreign Affairs and Embassy? I Wil appreciate AL the help that I can get, I am new here. Thank you. My whatsapp number is 08138248488.
Are we doing this for Sz too or you needing it for other
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by MiamiePizza(m): 10:57am On Apr 18
Fetora222:
I want to apply for GKS-U this September. Please does Pai chai university have a department of police and law?
Have you now applied?
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by MiamiePizza(m): 10:56am On Apr 18
It's been a while when this thread was last updated. Can we bring it back alive?

Music/Radio / Re: Chike Ft. Mohbad - Egwu (video) by MiamiePizza(m): 8:43am On Mar 01
We no dey hear Zino again, who's really dead now?

12 Likes 1 Share

Sports / Re: Africa Will Have 3 Teams In The Knock-out Stage For The First Time In FIFAWWC by MiamiePizza(m): 1:38pm On Aug 03, 2023
Bayana Bayana really surprised me. I'm glad they made it through. For the falcons, I'm optimistic they'll ace this tie with England

Foreign Affairs / Re: Senegal's Political Crisis Deepens As Govt Suspends Tiktok Indefinitely by MiamiePizza(m): 12:50pm On Aug 02, 2023
Acekidc4:
Good Move. People are misusing the Social Media Freedom anyhow. We need to do same in Nigeria.
Common Kid

Foreign Affairs / Re: Syrian Refugee Stabs Four Children In French Town (Warning: Graphic Content) by MiamiePizza(m): 9:10pm On Jun 08, 2023
He's lucky he didn't try this in America. A mad guy like himself would have shot him 6x

19 Likes 1 Share

Travel / Re: Mauritius Study And Work by MiamiePizza(m): 12:59am On May 21, 2023
I just did extensive research to why student visa for Nigerians are on bold now and learnt a lot of Nigerians were presenting fake police clearance certificate.
People are still applying for visa but they take thier time and scrutinize is well now. I just hope this whole brouhaha will be over soon 'cause I do hope to apply to schools soon for a diploma program.
Family / Re: World Divorce Rate: Top Countries Will Shock You by MiamiePizza(m): 8:14pm On May 01, 2023
Dem no rate Nigeria. Be like the world no even count us as country again. Las lass na Nigeria my corn tree

Career / Re: I Am Approaching 40 And Am Scared My Dreams Are Not Realistic by MiamiePizza(m): 2:10pm On Apr 28, 2023
I feel you need a side hustle and start making money else where to get you rbdrewm car, build a house, travel etc.

How will you accomplish this, you don't even have money. Okay... Start by learning some basic programming, graphic design and online marketing. You can learn all this for free on YouTube.

After, you search for remote jobs on dynamitejobs. Co, Upwork. Com, remotive. io, remotees. Com

Also pray. Everything will be fine

Travel / Re: Let's Talk About Qatar by MiamiePizza(m): 5:44am On Mar 26, 2023
Can we wake this thread up back? It's over 2yrs now since it's open
TV/Movies / Re: Lance Reddick Is Dead by MiamiePizza(m): 9:38pm On Mar 17, 2023
60? You self try. Go and rest well buddy
Politics / Re: Peter Obi Wins In Lagos, Beats Bola Tinubu by MiamiePizza(m): 11:52am On Feb 27, 2023
Beaten at home... Where will thou now cry to when beaten outside grin

Politics / Re: Nairaland Presidential Exit Poll: Who Did You Vote For & Why? by MiamiePizza(m): 4:42pm On Feb 25, 2023
I voted for;
LP (Obi) PRESIDENTIAL
PDP (Tokunbo) SENATORIAL Ondo north
SDP (OGO) HOUSE OF REP Owo/ose

ONDO STATE
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by MiamiePizza(m): 2:07pm On Feb 16, 2023
technix:
No. In the first place, eligible dependants are spouses (or common-law partners) and children.

Ok thanks
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by MiamiePizza(m): 1:15pm On Feb 16, 2023
MiamiePizza:
When applying for a dependent, can a sister who is going for master's apply for a brother older than 22 years as a dependent?
Please kindly help on this
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by MiamiePizza(m): 10:23am On Feb 16, 2023
When applying for a dependent, can a sister who is going for master's apply for a brother older than 22 years as a dependent?
Business / Re: New Naira Policy: Do People Still Accept Old Naira Notes In Your Area? by MiamiePizza(m): 10:10am On Feb 15, 2023
I dey market like this and people are not accepting the old naira note. Although some Hausa people are accepting it but most people are not.

Celebrities / Re: South African Rapper AKA Shot Dead! by MiamiePizza(m): 3:02am On Feb 11, 2023
I just saw the news on twitter about 30mins ago and I'm not even sorry for his ass. Never forgot the shits he said during the xenophobic attacks. He never thought he'll die right? Now he see what death taste like.

Instead on condemning his people, killings he supported them.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Business / Re: He Kept So Many Secrets And Lies, Marriage Is Crazy. by MiamiePizza(m): 11:32am On Jan 21, 2023
A guy shared a of a his dad and was like "my dad always made us suspect he had a second family, we didn't find out until he died and guess what, we were the second family. Man kept this sh!t throughout his life"

Crime / Re: Twitter Users Reaction To The Auction Of The Vehicle Owned By traffic Offenders by MiamiePizza(m): 7:50pm On Sep 16, 2022
I remember 2016, a bike man was riding against traffic around iyana ipaja area and almost hit me. I spitted on him and immediately crossed to the other side of the road... Lagos is really crazy

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34