Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,208,654 members, 8,003,238 topics. Date: Friday, 15 November 2024 at 10:09 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / What Makes Him/her 'the One'? (1122 Views)
Nine Qualities That Makes Him Propose To You Fast. Every Single Lady Read This / Women: If Taking Weed Makes Him Last Longer Will You Say Yes To Weed? / My Boyfriend Gets Angry Easily And This Makes Him Flare Up.is This Love? (2) (3) (4)
What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by Nauttyprof(m): 6:55pm On Jan 24, 2008 |
I got thinking seriously lately n it prompted me 2 ask this question- what makes him/her 'the one' you've been searching for, for so long? cos recently i found out dat as for me beauty is secondary while searching for d lady of my dream, n then good intellect, originality, good character, expression of care n understanding are d primary factors i watch out 4 in dat lady. Beauty is not my condition 4 liking her but she should just look ok n presentable. WHAT ABOUT YOU GUYS OR LADIES? |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by opokonwa(m): 7:04pm On Jan 24, 2008 |
There are no hard and fast rules. |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by iyawo1005(f): 8:25pm On Jan 24, 2008 |
What makes mine "the one" is we complete eachother, for the most part what I lack he has and vice versa. Along with this we are able to be completely honest with eachother and always try to not take eachother for granted. |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by omega25red(m): 8:42pm On Jan 24, 2008 |
only you can decide if the person your are with is the "ONE" and besides even if you think the person your'e with is the one you could be wrong too |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by kobe(m): 8:53pm On Jan 24, 2008 |
iyawo1005:you mean complement(go well together) each other? I hate that phrase: complete each other. As if you were incomplete before you met him. You have your own responsibilities, your own goals, your own life. You were able to add him to your life without any hinderance. You came into the relationship as a whole person with lots to offer. Luckily enough he brings the same qualities. When the two of you are molded together, lightning strikes and you're able to jell very well. |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by Dreloaded(f): 8:58pm On Jan 24, 2008 |
lol mr kobe, long time. where have you been jare and I too hate the whole "we complete each other" nonsense. I dont know which God created these "incomplete/inadequate" people |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by kobe(m): 9:44pm On Jan 24, 2008 |
my sister. i dey o. |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by almondjoy(f): 2:47am On Jan 25, 2008 |
You do not have to search at all. What is yours is yours. Only God can give you that! And then you can confidently brag about it! |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by uspry1(f): 2:58am On Jan 25, 2008 |
@poster reminds me of original movie "Matrix" where the famous quote said, "You are THE ONE". Obviously @poster don't know what he wants finding his soulmate!!! |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by ikamefa(f): 3:01am On Jan 25, 2008 |
opokonwa: abi oh ! |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by debosky(m): 3:10am On Jan 25, 2008 |
opokonwa: Oh yes there are! 1. you better be 'hard' else you cannot be the one for some chicks, no impotent men allowed 2. you better NOT be fast (aka 1 minute man I-man ) else you shall also be disqualified I hope with these few points I have been able to confinse you and not confuse you that hard and fast rules exist. |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by Dreloaded(f): 3:18am On Jan 25, 2008 |
I think as a late b-day present, Im gonna buy debo a woman He's beginning to scare me |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by debosky(m): 3:42am On Jan 25, 2008 |
Wetin be d problem? abi no be truth I talk? |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by kobe(m): 5:19am On Jan 25, 2008 |
like a Hot bloke. the other day he was hitting on one infant girl like that. bros, i fear. |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by debosky(m): 5:21am On Jan 25, 2008 |
sharrap ma friend! who appointed you nairaland police aka sisimose v 2.0? I only complimented her, na crime again? anyways, my theory holds water, I await rebuttals |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by almondjoy(f): 5:52am On Jan 25, 2008 |
debosky: True word! True word! |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by iyawo1005(f): 4:17pm On Jan 25, 2008 |
@kobe Yes I was a whole person before I came into the relationship but I had my flaws just like everyone else in this world and for the most part the flaws I have he is able to make up for, such as I am not the best at handling money and he is able to help me budget, savings etc. So if to you that is complement then I will say that we complement eachother. |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by turvy: 5:36pm On Jan 25, 2008 |
Weeell nothing but lots n lots of wad to throw around. It is written that '' the way to a woman's heart is thru her pocket" Stuff it with dough and you get real luving. I no come suffer in this obodo naija |
Re: What Makes Him/her 'the One'? by bebe2007(m): 12:54pm On Jan 28, 2008 |
The one for me definately has to be an open minded and kind hearted soul. He has to be humble, God fearing, Absolutely caring and most definately very romantic. A good sense of humour is definately a plus. I have seen a glimpse of the one already, but i pray God makes it permanent Amen. |
The Power Of Complementary/call Card. / Relationship Saga / Beauty Or Brains?- Your Greater Turn On.
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20 |