Stats: 3,205,856 members, 7,993,948 topics. Date: Monday, 04 November 2024 at 10:49 PM

Ofelix15's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ofelix15's Profile / Ofelix15's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 7:00pm On Feb 14, 2020
Any Kogi state indigene that have gotten the mail should indicate.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 8:35am On Sep 09, 2019
LocalNietzsche:
Thank you sir. What are the exact predictions of it's consequences? A very good scientific model should make good predictions.
Climate change has both negative and positive effects depending on how it affects a nation or group of individuals economical.
A perfect case scenario is Russia which have seen climate change as a blessing because of the opening of the Arctic trading sea route. Russia is very please with climate change because they have more to benefit than lose financially.
Countries against climate change are mostly those at the equator or close to the equator, they are opposing because of the rising sea level.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 4:51pm On Jul 31, 2019
EasternKing:
Here's an idea, why don't someone try to message king Anyam on LinkedIn and ask for tfare APL correlation.
You can help us do that. wink
EasternKing:
Here's an idea, why don't someone try to message king Anyam on LinkedIn and ask for tfare APL correlation.
You can help us do that.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 4:44pm On Jul 31, 2019
accessclem:
Application: GT Interview Date: 9th July, 2019 Address on CV: Port-Harcourt Bank: Access
Enough info for the next batch of theories!!!
The return of the king

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 8:11pm On Jul 30, 2019
Macgyver1:

APL will not be released tomorrow. Sai bayan Salah
Ce wa?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 9:28pm On Jul 29, 2019
Aremolomi:
U re a fool.

just imagine this one...

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 10:07pm On Jul 26, 2019
Urbanist2050:
The first question I was asked after the chief panelist interrupted my introduction was

"What is Mosquito Control"?

That question shook me.

I didn't know what my concern with Mosquito is or should be. I got jittery but managed to answer in my own way.

How many of us were asked about Mosquito?
Mosquito control was also the first question that I was asked, very strange though. I was expecting the interview questions to be asked from the CV I prepared.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 9:12pm On Jul 26, 2019
JahMan1:
Waow!
This thread is really friendly and humbling today with all the experiences being shared.
Let me humbly share mine.
Starting from the advertisement: Someone sent me the advert to share on a forum where I belong as an admin. He mentioned that those who successfully apply should send their reference number through me so he can check for shortlist. He asked me to also apply now - days after. I told him I never opened the site as I wasn't aware the vacancies cover my level/age. He encouraged me to check them. I checked and saw few management level vacancies in my area of specialization but was going to ignore it for being an entry level management cadre. He encouraged me to just apply for it and ignore. In the process of checking them closely I found out the requirement of 18 years minimum experience. Waow! That's serious post for them. Well I applied.
Another battle began when they invited me to write an aptitude test. How? For a management level job? No serious multinational will do that, I thought. Again my guy and my spouse encouraged me to just go and write the test. May I say here that I can't remember the last time I wrote an aptitude test. When I was the age of majority of you guys I was writing aptitude tests for fun and confident to be in top 5% in any one of such tests. But these days I am more concerned on leadership styles that can motivate my teams/unit to be actively engaged to deliver superior performance, and definitely fat bonuses for ourselves.
Well, I went for the test and it wasn't funny being disarmed of my phone and watch, and all. But I appreciated that thoroughness by NNPC. Was the test cheap? I can't say. I can't say I smashed it or that I banged it. The questions on history was somehow;
American civil war was about what?
Oil was first discovered in Nigeria which year?
Mobil started operation in Nigeria what year?
Economic Recovery Plan was which year?
And several other funny history questions.
Then the quantitative questions that should be my fortress wasn't really straightforward. Some of the questions were solved and I was sure the best option that I chose was wrong. ETC
Again it came as a surprise not just that I was invited for an interview, but at the speed they collated the test results.
I could have complained that the interview wasn't scheduled for Lagos or via skype, teleconference, etc, but I gave them some kudos that they at least scheduled it on a Saturday.
Well, the interview proper didn't look like the normal interview that I am used to at the multinational where I work. I have sat severally as a chairman in such interviews and I know how we drill prospective employees with practical questions they can hardly pass by reading up theories. And we take a whole day to interview at most 6 candidates for a job.
I was shocked to be grouped to see the same panel that interviewed a prospective senior officer, a supervisor, and possibly a GT in my area of specialization. Is that how they intend to employ a management staff by not bringing in the direct supervisor (senior management staff) in that area?
So I wasn't surprised with the questions they asked me.
1. First they asked me a question about a process in my functional area but not my specialized area. I gave a vivid description of the process and pointed out to them which specialized unit handle it in my place of work and where I come in in the process.
2. They asked about a second question that bothers about JV and periodic reviews. I answered that pointing out what I do currently at my current place of work and what I will possibly do at NNPC.
3. The chairman asked a question on how I will handle my specialized task within a subsidiary of NNPC. That was answered.
4. A question on conflict resolution with my boss - answered.
5. Two questions on safety - give an example of when I was involved in safety concern in the office and my reaction. Second was on what I should see when entering a building to show the seriousness of the organisation with safety.
6. Back to the chairman, who heaved a huge sigh. Made a comment like from xx(Name of my company)xx to NNPC. What do you know about PIB. Well I told him I followed the discussion for a very long time and I even downloaded the proposed act. But I have been told the version I have may not be the latest and it's been changed to PIGB. He asked me to mention the things in my version, and I listed like 4 key things and he seemed satisfied and then asked me to tell him the full meaning of PIB/PIGB, which I humbly did.
They thanked me and signaled the end of the interview and asked if I had any question. I was surprised - no drilling, no sweating. No wahala, I just asked a simple question after commending them on the speed of the recruitment exercise and left. It equally came as a pleasant surprise that I quickly got a 20k credit alert from them. That may be nothing but it's a good gesture, having paid twice for the ticket I used for the journey.
So it's either they give me the job, and I will check the pay my guys said will be better than what I earn currently, the kind of official car they give, other benefits, etc, and then make a choice. Or the way the interview went so quickly they decide not to give me the job. In that case I won't have to worry to make a tough decision to leave my present job and prospects.
Overall, I have prayed and whichever outcome is certainly what God wants for me and the future will prove that.
God bless you all.
legendary

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 12:44pm On Jul 19, 2019
klassd:

Please don't drag me into any argument, I was only responding to that the other guy as regards NNPC inner management.

God uses men to help man!!!
who wants an argument?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 12:31pm On Jul 19, 2019
klassd:

Right, only GM and GGMs have influence over this recruitment.
God's influence supersedes that of GM and GGMs.

21 Likes 1 Share

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 3:26pm On Jul 17, 2019
mosgoon:
they are many, as long as you sent before 12am, you'd get it. Unless I get occupied with something that would make me stop
Mr Mosgoon please remember me in ur LOMS distribution grin
mosgoon:
they are many, as long as you sent before 12am, you'd get it. Unless I get occupied with something that would make me stop
Mr Mosgoon please remember me in ur LOMS distribution. tanx
ofelix15@gmail.com
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 1:19pm On Jul 16, 2019
yungmin:

Lolz, why would say so? I interviewed the first day actually and I'm yet to get the alert.
same here, first day 9am batch.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 1:17pm On Jul 16, 2019
I love this thread, it just keeps getting funny by the day.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 4:02pm On Jul 02, 2019
iammiracle1:

Sir pls did they ask you which subsidiary you would like to work or which subsidiary is the best fit for you?
Questions depends on the course u studied and the panel interviewing you.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 4:00pm On Jul 02, 2019
Shalnick23:
I studied microbiology and I was asked the same kind of questions
I thought it was only me they ask "the mosquito related questions"
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 12:55pm On Jun 29, 2019
please does anyone has an idea of which subsidiary a graduate of geography will fit into
thanks
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 6:32am On Jun 27, 2019
Millerules:
Any kogi indegene received invite yet?? If you a guest viewing this thread, abeg create accnt let me know and sharply move on.
I am an indigene of Kogi state and was invited.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 4:32pm On May 31, 2019
asadex004:

Please, do not mislead people
Na voters card and black and white print out I dey carry go the venue.
If they like they should not accept it.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 2019 NNPC Recruitment CBT Nationwide Fixed For June 1 by ofelix15(m): 6:47am On May 28, 2019
Oluwasanmi18:
sent!!!!!
please can I also get the past questions ofelix15@gmail.com.
thanks
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by ofelix15(m): 2:15pm On Mar 14, 2019
Good Afternoon Famz, please I am having problem uploading my documents. its always loading without uploading the docs.
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by ofelix15(m): 10:17am On May 18, 2017
cutestcuty84:
I feel so pained
Just view it as God's will.
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by ofelix15(m): 9:36am On May 18, 2017
cutestcuty84:
Honestly I can't go except I wanna kill myself and mum.You won't understand.
can't even enter bus to say m travelling to kastina laye laye.Dont worry,November is almost here
lol, guess we are together atlast. Welcome Bae. there is notin to be afraid of...
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by ofelix15(m): 7:46am On May 18, 2017
DogCynophile:

Posted to borno, but camp is Kastina
That's the other camp
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by ofelix15(m): 7:17am On May 18, 2017
My Katsina peeps where are Thou?

NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by ofelix15(m): 7:14am On May 18, 2017
If u want to download the call up letter without hitches using ur mobile phone use mozilla or Google Chrome browser
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by ofelix15(m): 1:33am On May 18, 2017
egbonodjetj:
Check your posting by 2am
come o..... u dey work with NYSC M.I.S department ni?
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by ofelix15(m): 1:05am On May 18, 2017
Abeg who done see him name for stream 1?
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by ofelix15(m): 1:22pm On May 17, 2017
DrAdonis:

No be so bro. You have to let people say good things to you or nothing at all. Abi you no concur?
I concur
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by ofelix15(m): 1:16pm On May 17, 2017
DrAdonis:

Please, never quote me if you don't have something positive to say. Some of us are conscious of what we say and write and don't tolerate an inkling of negativity. Thank you.

this ProfAdonis no get cool @ all.
NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by ofelix15(m): 12:19pm On May 17, 2017
Okite15:
Pls o, where can I find my dashboard?
in a car.

NYSC / Re: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by ofelix15(m): 1:18pm On May 16, 2017
Aliyu333:
Mr Ofelix, fellow Abusite una no help me see Matildahenshaw?? Khadijamasud??. So many starters no dey active again oo.
its bin a while i heard from them bro, i guess they are preparing 4 camp. Hws u?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46