Stats: 3,211,117 members, 8,010,998 topics. Date: Saturday, 23 November 2024 at 01:14 PM

Phraences's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Phraences's Profile / Phraences's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 41 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Real Madrid Vs Barcelona (0 - 4) - On 26th October 2024 by Phraences: 9:56pm On Oct 26
saddler:

Come back FOUR where?

grin cheesy

Investment / Re: Us Stocks Pick Alert by Phraences: 6:53am On Aug 30
aremso:
With the outbreak of MPOX some health stocks will run koloba koloba. That sector remains the best for me, one catalyst or the other

Hello Sir. Just curious. Do you have a day job? Like 9-5? I am always wanting to invest in US stocks but it seems it requires constant monitoring especially those that can give 100% and above lipsrsealed Like you have to monitor news, trends etc to know when to buy or sell.

If you have a 9-5 when do you have time to do all this?

I want to escape from the drudgery of 9-5 through the stock market but it is still the same 9-5 preventing me from starting.
Investment / Re: Us Stocks Pick Alert by Phraences: 6:47am On Aug 30
Chijohn42k:

Search on

Hello. His profile is search on??
Investment / Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phraences: 7:00pm On Aug 28
Sunrisepebble:
9.75% coupon is attractive, the tenure is 5 years, Im participating but I dont see myself holding to maturity

Yes, the rate is good. But that 5yr long o. It will enter another election year. And who knows tomorrow. Trusting this Govt to pay up in 5years just seems risky.
Investment / Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phraences: 6:58pm On Aug 28
emmanuelewumi:

All you need to know is in the public domain.

Minimum investment of $10,000. The fund must have been in your account 30 days and above prior to the offer

Thanks. I am concerned about the duration. 5years is long o.

Will Nigeria be solvent in 5yrs time to pay with the way the economy is going. sad
Investment / Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phraences: 4:23pm On Aug 28
Phraences:

Hello Sir. Sorry to digress. Any thoughts on the recent FGN USD Bond?

emmanuelewumi

Hello Sir. Please any thoughts on this?
Investment / Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phraences: 6:35pm On Aug 20
emmanuelewumi:

List 50 stocks on NGX that gave a 20% compounded annualized return over a period of 10 years

Hello Sir. Sorry to digress. Any thoughts on the recent FGN USD Bond?
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 9:59pm On Aug 14
giselle237:

You are not listening..
You have a father on the child’s birth certificate.
UKVI can not take your word that the person is not truly the child’s father.
What is hard to comprehend?
By the birth certificate the father of the child is alive and therefore the child can not become a dependent of your husband on his skilled worker visa.
Whether you are now saying the name or the person is your uncle is now late and can not be substantiated by them without proof. After all you provided a birth certificate with this person’s name as the father.
This is a great anomaly
You need to correct this information with PROOF and to further substantiate your claim that you are the only parent the child knows and has ever known, you need a COURT ORDER!
This is the last time I will speak on this as you are not listening.

Take it easy. She is just confused especially when her lawyer is saying something else.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 9:57pm On Aug 14
Eliezer28:
OK please do..but like I said earlier my uncle stood has a father for my daughter when she wanted to obtain her passport...there's nothing to lie about...because my mom and my uncle are barein the same surname...i decided to use the name seems my mom insisted....

But putting your uncle as your baby daddy on birth certificate because passport office were insisting is already a lie.

So the Visa people are going by what is on the birth certificate that the uncle is the father and not your claim that he is your uncle.

I guess in the past women have tried to abscond with children without consent of the father.

You need to go and regularize your child’s birth information whether through court or however.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 9:50pm On Aug 14
Eliezer28:

So if you go for administrative review, the dna test and court order was not included in your initial submission so they will probably deny you again cos they will be reviewing based on documents you have already submitted.

So you might have to reapply and include dna test, court order and other supporting documents.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 1:41pm On Aug 14
Cashmadam:

Can someone actually write unknown for Father? I'm just curious..

I don't know myself o! I was just thinking it should be. Like what are survivors of rape supposed to do if writing unknown is not possible. sad
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 1:18pm On Aug 14
It's like step children are at a disadvantage with this visa people. Imagine having to get permission from an absentee father to give your child a better life.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 1:13pm On Aug 14
Eliezer28:

Have done court afridavit already....this issue was not from me...it was the person that help me out with the application...why I was pregnant of her,my boyfriend rejected the pregnancy..so my mum then insisted that I use her surname for my child.after she was born I wanted to get a passport for her,at the passport office they insist that they need her father passport or birth certificate...that was when my uncle came in,which he his my mums brother...so I gave birth to my second child to the guy I got married to now....

See how a father's actions is affecting an innocent child. sad If you had known you would have told the passport office you don't know the father of the child or written unknown on the birth certificate.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 10:15am On Aug 14
Eliezer28:
Please I need your help guys
My daughter application has been refused,received decision letter yesterday, this is the second time, we applied the first one around April together with her sister,her sister was granted but she was refused.and the second one is in July… please I don’t really know what dey need after we have given them what dey requested for

So sorry. So they have finally responded. It is well.

Just follow the advice of the experienced ones here.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 5:09am On Aug 13
bumluchi:

My friend and her husband was 26th July and they are still waiting

Their 15working days will end this week and mine as well. I’m trying hard not to panic cos my friends that also applied around the same time got their visa within 5days and it was standard visa o not priority. I don’t know why they want to exhaust the whole 15days on my own case. I just hope this doesn’t pass 15days o like some stories i am seeing here.

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 10:18pm On Aug 12
Anybody here did biometrics 29th July and still awaiting decision?
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 10:09pm On Aug 12
bumluchi:
Good evening all. I am a silent observer here and I love what am seeing here. I saw this thread late after my biometric on the 23rd July. My husband and I have been denied.
His own came out on Friday 9th August while my own came out today

It is well. Yours took exactly 15 working days. Na wa o. Imagine waiting 15 working days just to get a denial.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 9:54am On Aug 10
I feel if anybody’s own is past the 15working days without getting any email they should complain. They should stick to the stated service delivery schedule.

https://www.gov.uk/complain-uk-visas-immigration
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 9:47am On Aug 10
Eliezer28:
can you send me the email address please, and was it today u sent them the mail

I contacted them yesterday through the link below and got a reply yesterday.

https://www.gov.uk/contact-ukvi-inside-outside-uk/y
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 9:14am On Aug 10
Eliezer28:
abi am just tired

I just emailed them about my own and they said “I can confirm that your application is being considered and is currently awaiting a decision”.

If i don’t get a response on the 14th working day i am sending a follow up mail.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 8:13pm On Aug 09
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 7:56pm On Aug 09
Eliezer28:
day said decision has been made...that dey will escalate the issue

When did they say this? Cos if decision has been made and they are escalating I expect you to receive mail the next day or two days after.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 7:41pm On Aug 09
Konyinsolah:

No please, how do I go about it?

You contact them but you have to pay like 2pounds.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 7:26pm On Aug 09
Eliezer28:
today makes it 24 days nothing yet

God abeg! Please did you reach out? What did they say?
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 6:57pm On Aug 09
Konyinsolah:

Today makes it 21 working days for my parents, we never hear anything. We’re being hopeful too sha.

You sey what? It seems I need to start sending emails before the 15days are up cos na Seminar I won go for and I don't have luxury of time.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 6:54pm On Aug 09
Lanrebobokay:
Good Day, House,
I’m seeking some advice regarding a situation I’m currently facing with my UK visa.

Last year, I was granted a 6-month UK visiting visa to attend a work-sponsored seminar. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen delays, I only received the visa a day before the seminar was scheduled to begin. As a result, I was unable to attend the seminar or use the visa before it expired.

Since then, I have successfully traveled to Canada, which was after obtaining the UK visa. Now, I’m planning to reapply for a UK visa for a one or two week vacation. However, I’m concerned about whether the fact that I didn’t use my previous UK visa could negatively impact my upcoming application.

I would greatly appreciate any advice or insights from anyone who may have experienced a similar situation or has knowledge of how such cases are typically handled.

Thank you in advance for your assistance

God abeg o! Na my fear be this. undecided
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 6:52pm On Aug 09
Phraences:
Biometrics - 29th July, 2024
Transferred to DMC - 29th July, 2024
Received by DMC - 30th July, 2024
Visa Type - Standard Visitor Visa.

I know it takes 15 working days but i hope mine will come this week miraculously. undecided

Reading through this thread and seeing all the reasons for denial is making my heart pound. cry

Will give update when i hear back.

Today makes it 10 working days and i have not received my visa. Next week will make it 15 working days. I hope I get a mail before Friday next week o. God abeg o! This UK people sef. That they put 15 working days does not mean they can't review whatever needs reviewing in two weeks na. Na wa o!!
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 11:12pm On Aug 08
Konyinsolah:
Good evening everyone, my parents applied for visit visa and they went for their biometrics July 11th but we haven’t gotten any response. Is there a general delay or something? Today is the 20th working day.

Have you tried the paid enquiry means? It should be 15working days.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 6:24pm On Aug 07
abubakar123olat:

You mean the visa only took less than two days before getting approval

Two days how? That one na supernatural speed na.

I am yet to receive. It’s still at DMC. Hoping for a favorable outcome.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Phraences: 8:30am On Aug 07
Cashmadam:

Then add the statement of account for your savings and investment accounts. It's not a big deal. Unless there is something else you are worried about

Exactly what i did as well o! Cos who keeps the whole salary money in their salary account! Savings and investment must go out. Then the money for expenses is left in salary account.

Food / Re: Bought Nice Big Tuber Of Yam Yesterday For 4000 Naira. Picture Inckuded by Phraences: 6:25am On Aug 07
Adakintroy:

Oga herdmen issue is an exaggeration.

Are there also herdsmen terrorizing the west or east or south. Truth is we are over reliant on the north For food that's why anything that affects them effect all the country. It ought not be so. This is a wake up call for everyone to sit up and be independent to an extent after all that the whole point of having autonomy as states.

Each state/region has what they are good at or it's own natural resources. That's what they call competitive advantage. Should Lagos where companies full everywhere and land is being
depleted start farming?
There is no country where every state or region produces everything equally. Some states will be known specifically for something.
Food / Re: Bought Nice Big Tuber Of Yam Yesterday For 4000 Naira. Picture Inckuded by Phraences: 6:20am On Aug 07
middlebelter:

Excellent analysis. This is the way to think . Even if the price should crash you are still sure of making some profit if you invest in farming. Except for the security issue, this is a great business opportunity.

The naira does not have value so the analysis is trash. Defenders of this govt will never cease to amaze me. Make people leave work come dey farm cos of bad governance. grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 41 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47