Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,209,807 members, 8,007,203 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 November 2024 at 05:25 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music (64226 Views)
True Christian Wife Wanted! - Evangelist Malakhi Dele Banjo / Prince Dele Banjo's Letter To Kumuyi / Deeper Life Headquarters Church Building Lagos, Set To Be Commissioned (Pictures (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by AABBIIMM(m): 11:06am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Nezzjnr:The Governor has every right to come to church. He has every right to see The General Superintendent. 6 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Torosk1(m): 11:06am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Righteousness2:Them don wake wounded lion 3 Likes
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by TechSpecialist(m): 11:07am On Jan 23, 2022 |
[s] Rawtruth1:[/s] keep quiet and stop talking rubbish 2 Likes |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Nezzjnr: 11:07am On Jan 23, 2022 |
AABBIIMM:The Governor has every right to sit on the Altar?? Lol |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by trilacos: 11:08am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Nezzjnr:it's a Courtesy visit sir,Sanwolu is the governor of Lagos state in which the crusade is being organised. 1 Like |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by MICHEALADEX(m): 11:08am On Jan 23, 2022 |
CUMIN: You see! That's what we saying at the mention of modesty think the brain foo ls like you should receive life but na lie it still remain dead |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Tobechuckwu(m): 11:09am On Jan 23, 2022 |
To some Deeper life members, heaven is only meant for them. Some of them have forgotten that it's d same heaven that every born again Christian is going, not deeper life heaven. I've known Nathaniel Bassey for a while nd I've listened to his music over time, I can boldly say he's actually called by God. He has stand d test of time in gospel music. So Deeper life members still see Nathaniel Bassey nd Dunsin as sinners which are not fit to be in their crusade. That's mean if Baba Adeboye nd Bishop Oyedepo should come to their crusade, it'll be something else. Now I see d reason Pastor Kumuyi has to change some many things in d doctrine of deeper life before he leaves 8 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Invitationn: 11:10am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Ola17:Lol. This is a dumbfounded sheeple who's known nothing else apart from all Kumuyi had taught him and has followed his teachings without questions. Now, Kumuyi ti gbe ni handicap you no want make he protest 1 Like |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by AfroAgroPower: 11:11am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Nosayer: Valid Points. 1 Like |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by masui(m): 11:11am On Jan 23, 2022 |
emperordelis: Lolz. From brain washing to brain damage. 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Jecint: 11:11am On Jan 23, 2022 |
The mention of humble many times in this post is very prideful 2 Likes |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by LordIsaac(m): 11:11am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Tutu19:In one of his sermons, he alluded to the fact that he will remove many traditions before he leaves, particularly those bordering on marriage. Those hypocrites have driven many away from the church with their holier than thou attitude. My only concern is that this is coming too late as many of his pastors will resist this "change"! 5 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by ALLNIGERIANSMAD(m): 11:12am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Ola17:you this headslammer bandits, will you keep quiet? 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Nezzjnr: 11:12am On Jan 23, 2022 |
trilacos:Wasn't a Crusade... It was on his birthday. Even the Cele will all term as being bad will never allow a politician to sit on the Altar. |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by TechSpecialist(m): 11:13am On Jan 23, 2022 |
November24: Lance7621: philipstanley:did you ever believe that dumb righteousness2 was a Christian? bro that guy is nothing but an attention seeker that only vies for FTC. If you notice, he only drop comments on FTC and if the first page of the front-page topic has all been filled with comments, he won't comment again. Dude is an attention seeker and is not even closed to anything holiness or saint neither does Christ recognize that type as His follower. Righteousness2 is a disgrace to Christianity. Believe you me the guy is not even sound in Biblical discussions and aspects of Christianity like Power to live a Holy life, Love, how to walk in the Spirit, how to live the perfect Christ-like life, how to be baptized in the Spirit. If you doubt me create a thread and asks questions on those topics and tag him, he won't respond. His only Satanic mission is to drop doom messages. I pray God saves him as he seems depressed and lost 6 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by ALLNIGERIANSMAD(m): 11:13am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Ola17:you this headslammer bandits! Will you keep quiet? 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Miyachi: 11:15am On Jan 23, 2022 |
thesicilian:Outsiders? The people invited aren't christians? I put it to you that Nath Bassey is more qualified a child of God than any DL member I've ever met. Just a bunch of self-righteous hypocrites. 8 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Lance7621: 11:15am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Rawtruth1: Jesus Christ dined with sinners and preached the gospel to them. Is it wrong for kumuyi to dine with politicians? It's not as if he was caught drinking alcohol or smoking with them. Could you please tell the worldly minded musicians & individuals he is dining with? What if he is preaching the gospel to them. You holier than thou, have you preached to sinners and won souls? If you want to win politicians and worldly people, so you would walk up to them and start speaking right? Make Una apply simple logic whey Jesus take win souls na. 5 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Teerach: 11:17am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Lol The carnal mind is enmity with God. The carnal mind judges sin from without. The carnal mind writes people off just like that. Funny how people judge people easily. Even you that is the judge have sin big time. Sha thank God I don't do religious shitz. 4 Likes |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by sugarsoul(m): 11:19am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Nezzjnr:Wait o bro, which music did the G.S change in the church sef? Is it not in crusades that these ministers are invited? Besides aren't this people vessels of God still being used to bless people mightily as well? See, let's not get distracted by the major aim that the man of God is trying to achieve; these souls that's being gathered for the end time harvest Any deeper life member that agrees with this man is a Satanist. Yes, Quote me anywhere!! A man of God is out passionately for souls and organizing crusades tirelessly sometimes even sponsoring them (take the IMPACT programme as an example), you're out here criticizing God's light that's been shown on people's hearts instead of appreciating him for the souls that are being won. How many times have you gone for evangelism on your own? Rubbish upon ingredient!! Before anyone says anything, I was born and brought up in Deeper life, so no come preach any doctrine here 10 Likes |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by FILEBE(m): 11:20am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Righteousness2: Why did you leave DLBC for Chosen? |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by BSF: 11:21am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Tutu19: Fellow at the fourth floor, I salute you. It takes a lot to do what Papa Kumuyi is doing now considering his pioneering caliber . I am yet to see where he has erred with scriptures Papa Kumuyi is moving at an amazing speed. Oswald J Smith was still learning at age 90. This generation should pray for the anointing of the open eyes, they are looking but not seeing. Happy Sunday . 8 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by angelfallz(m): 11:22am On Jan 23, 2022 |
You said some thought provoking things. I tried to put myself in the shoes of the old members that were denied some things, I would feel bad because I know I lost a lot of things and missed out on a lot of things and opportunities due to the church's teachings which are now being changed. I might even be bitter about the changes. sgtponzihater1: 2 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by masui(m): 11:22am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Nezzjnr: You mean Sanwi Olu cannot mount the alter, but Osinbajo can because he is an ordained pastor aiding and abetting all sort of atrocities in a government he is fully part of. Between Osinbajo and Ashawo Olu, who should be far away from the pulpit? 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by michoim(m): 11:22am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Nosayer:Nice one. Well seconded... 2 Likes |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by sisisioge: 11:23am On Jan 23, 2022 |
The guy is still living in the stone age. Deeper life better move with the tides before they too go extinct like one church that recently did after several centuries |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Thinktwicemybro: 11:26am On Jan 23, 2022 |
pegix:The problem here is that your church spent years condemning other ministries instead of preaching Jesus. They created thousands of doctrines that were not biblical. They forgot John 3:17. Today they are reaping what that sow. Personally for me I can't go to a boring church, in God's presence there should be joy. Do you know it's like a crime to speak in tongues in your church? If you speak in tongues the other bethrens will be looking like you as if you just murdered someone. 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by TechSpecialist(m): 11:28am On Jan 23, 2022 |
sugarsoul:bro I don't want to bother and read this topic cos I know nairalanders as usual will comment ignorantly and my heart go boil so the best thing is to avoid this thread 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by darecool(m): 11:29am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Righteousness2: Dear sir, this write-up shows how religious you are. I have followed Pastor Kumuyi in recent times and I can list all the musicians he has invited. Don't be religious sir, the holy spirit is dynamic and the method of his workings changes at different times. 2 Likes |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Moz22: 11:30am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Nezzjnr:oga just keep quiet jare 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by Image123(m): 11:30am On Jan 23, 2022 |
Nezzjnr: Did you bury something on the altar, whatever that is, that the state governor must not come there? 2 Likes |
Re: Prince Dele Banjo Protests At Deeper Life Headquarters Over Unconventional Music by TechSpecialist(m): 11:30am On Jan 23, 2022 |
[s] sisisioge:[/s] oh please keep shut you ignorant soul. it's not every topic you must comment especially if it's beyond your intellectual capability. This isn't romance topic which is your niche, this is spiritual matters and your brain can't comprehend this so just keep shut. 2 Likes |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply)
Christians Sold American Church To Muslims, Rejected Club Owners' Offer / 2 Zimbabwean Female "Witches" Caught Red-handed Totally Unclad (Video) / Father Mbaka Moved To A New Parish As Assistant Parish Priest
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83 |