Stats: 3,179,726 members, 7,908,857 topics. Date: Friday, 02 August 2024 at 01:12 PM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (6676) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11282822 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6673) (6674) (6675) (6676) (6677) (6678) (6679) ... (7943) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 6:30pm On Apr 25, 2022
Mpeace:
Instead of recalling, you would have just gone through my previous posts to see this one.
On the contrary, I actually bought additional units at 0.98. .
Last time I sold transcorp, was before the result, and I sold at an average above 1.20.

Yup.. Probably mine included

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 7:38pm On Apr 25, 2022
OBAGADAFFI:
When is NAHCO qualification date?
15th July 2022
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 7:43pm On Apr 25, 2022
Ekuu Mkt o

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 7:59pm On Apr 25, 2022
seyisanya:
It seems some investors read this report upside down with the way they're dumping UCAP despite this result. Well, this is an opportunity for those who have been wanting to join UCAP to begin to test the waters gradually.

I still maintain my stand of my post after Ucap Audit report, I said it will be very difficult for Ucap to move close to N20 except general bull.

noting special about this Q1 release , the growth seen already factor into the cp. looking forward to Q2

allow investors weysabi look for opportunities elsewhere to double their capital cheesy

grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 8:06pm On Apr 25, 2022
9free:

How comes this current bull run is not getting to GTCO and ZENITH?
It's getting to them gradually.....
At least after ZEE was markdown, it went low to 22 region and GT to 21 region......before gradually inching back up again.....

You know both are always trading daily, you can't compare them with some of these stocks that may not do 200k units a day for many months self.........those ones rise used to be sharp once there's any good news. Some might not even stop until they deliver +50% gain and above self.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9free(m): 8:19pm On Apr 25, 2022
yMcy56:

It's getting to them gradually.....
At least after ZEE was markdown, it went low to 22 region and GT to 21 region......before gradually inching back up again.....

You know both are always trading daily, you can't compare them with some of these stocks that may not do 200k units a day for many months self.........those ones rise used to be sharp once there's any good news. Some might not even stop until they deliver +50% gain and above self.
Abeg it should reach GTCO and ZENITH anyhow ooohhh. I wan see Baba Oracle prophecy come to pass. ("10% , 10% daily till both get to N70 each before APC primaries"wink
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Phlinx: 8:51pm On Apr 25, 2022
Mpeace:
Instead of recalling, you would have just gone through my previous posts to see this one.
On the contrary, I actually bought additional units at 0.98. .
Last time I sold transcorp, was before the result, and I sold at an average above 1.20.

sonofElElyon:

When you finish discussing my matter make una tell me o.. you and mercy una wedon.
I've since moved on. Made a killing with friesland wamco.. hold oando and other good stocks.. I'm sitting pretty guys.. don't worry about me

lol grin I was only referring to the comment @sonofElElyon made about hastily selling some time ago at 0.98 then asked him what if that was the low and then @peterichy came out and said 0.68 could be the low. This is why I remembered the episode not that I was trolling you @sonofElElyon

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by sonofElElyon: 9:32pm On Apr 25, 2022
Phlinx:

lol grin I was only referring to the comment @sonofElElyon made about hastily selling some time ago at 0.98 then asked him what if that was the low and then @peterichy came out and said 0.68 could be the low. This is why I remembered the episode not that I was trolling you @sonofElElyon

grin no wahala

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by rahjan: 9:51pm On Apr 25, 2022
currentprice:
Ekuu Mkt o

Chief, Abeg what is the fair price of wapco according to your bed sheet
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 10:19pm On Apr 25, 2022
9free:

Abeg it should reach GTCO and ZENITH anyhow ooohhh. I wan see Baba Oracle prophecy come to pass. ("10% , 10% daily till both get to N70 each before APC primaries"wink
Lol. grin
With the rate at which they're recently accumulating F.U.G.A.Z especially, if it continues, they may all shift base up from CP. smiley
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 10:27pm On Apr 25, 2022
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ucvin: 10:28am On Apr 26, 2022
NB.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by gbengafaro1986: 10:33am On Apr 26, 2022
omo na wa for this NASCON result o .... embarassed
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 10:48am On Apr 26, 2022
ucvin:
NB.
Lol.
NB on full bid @58.85......Up with +10% (N5.35)..
So NB is not falling your hands again......
Your patience paying off eventually.... smiley
Well, just happy you were able to wait this out..... smiley

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OBAGADAFFI: 10:56am On Apr 26, 2022
yMcy56:

15th July 2022

Thank you
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Imjustagirl(f): 11:19am On Apr 26, 2022
Good morning guys. Sorry to be a bother, but please can anyone tell me how to sell my access bank shares. I have the certificate. Thanks
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by me3000(m): 11:50am On Apr 26, 2022
i can not log in to morgan capital can anyone help
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by unite4real: 11:57am On Apr 26, 2022
me3000:
i can not log in to morgan capital can anyone help

nobody can help you log in to morgan capital on nairaland except morgan capital support. You have to reach them

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by goody234: 1:01pm On Apr 26, 2022
when is dangote cement reaching 300 cp make i sell
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yok: 1:08pm On Apr 26, 2022
WHICH STOCK ARE IN OUR WATCHLIST
Below are 2 stocks in our watchlist or do we say we have bought them.

To get stocks in our radar, get our full list.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ojeysky(m): 1:57pm On Apr 26, 2022
What is happening to caverton, as I average down it further dips grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mumu9gerian: 2:01pm On Apr 26, 2022
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Cadillac15(m): 2:17pm On Apr 26, 2022
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BabsO2(m): 4:51pm On Apr 26, 2022
Cadillac15:

Profitability on the decline

GTCO ops expenses has shut up by N7b (about 30%) comparing 2021Q1 with 2022Q1. Is this due to diesel or what?

On initial glance, Their investment securities interest income looks restored.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 4:54pm On Apr 26, 2022
BabsO2:

GTCO ops expenses has shut up by N7b (about 30%) comparing 2021Q1 with 2022Q1. Is this due to diesel or what?

Cost of diesel and other economic factors will definitely hit companies. Tax also went up for the bank.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BabsO2(m): 6:15pm On Apr 26, 2022
Mpeace:
Cost of diesel and other economic factors will definitely hit companies. Tax also went up for the bank.

Stanbic IBTC operating expenses also up by about 30%. ETI's up by only 9%. NB's expenses up. Ikeja Hotels expenses Jumped. Looks likes cost of diesel is hitting all companies hard. Some companies will find it easier to pass it to customers. And increase their revenues to offset these costs and still deliver profits. While some will just have to take a cut in profits. So which companies will reap from this increased diesel costs?

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 6:21pm On Apr 26, 2022
GTCO'S Q1 2022
Not bad in Mcy's opinion..... tongue
Revenue increased compared to 2021......
Though operating expenses chopped much into the profit...........but I think this is understandable considering the transition to HOLDCo and the associated expenses.......
https://doclib.ngxgroup.com/Financial_NewsDocs/35765_GUARANTY_TRUST_HOLDING_COMPANY_PLC%20_QUARTER_1_%20_FINANC.pdf

Let the hasty ones depress the price, think it's another opportunity for anyone looking for bargain to again sharpen cutlass. Make una no mind this amateur jorr. grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Ades1: 6:26pm On Apr 26, 2022
Zee down almost 3% today. I no hear any cry of foul play ooooh!! People only come here to whine and cry when things are green. Just my observation
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 6:26pm On Apr 26, 2022
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mpeace(m): 6:28pm On Apr 26, 2022
BabsO2:

Stanbic IBTC operating expenses also up by about 30%. ETI's up by only 9%. NB's expenses up. Ikeja Hotels expenses Jumped. Looks likes cost of diesel is hitting all companies hard. Some companies will find it easier to pass it to customers. And increase their revenues to offset these costs and still deliver profits. While some will just have to take a cut in profits. So which companies will reap from this increased diesel costs?
First bank hade to reduce operating hour from q2. Here in owerri, first bank branches open by 10am similar to some other states. All in a bid to cut cost. We are in trouble in this country.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yMcy56(f): 6:32pm On Apr 26, 2022
Ades1:
Zee down almost 3% today. I no hear any cry of foul play ooooh!! People only come here to whine and cry when things are green. Just my observation
Hhmmm.
Bros which encouragement is there when stocks are losing?
What benefit is there to create fear, and then, the stocks may again reversed up after few days, some will now blame the poster?
Think the tradition of plenty postings favours the bull the more...... grin
My ogas will always say, know why you're investing and what you invested in.....this way, you'll be able control your emotions during downtime..... tongue

Think GTCO's result triggers the sell off towards closing.
One of my ogas here said "maybe some people used to read the result upside down" when UCAP released Q1.

Maybe I also read your comment upside down sha. No vex. grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 6:40pm On Apr 26, 2022
BabsO2:

Read note 15.

The N7b increase in other operating expenses was not due to diesel cost.

Out of this N7b, N6b was from :

- increase in deposit insurance premiums (+N1.2b)
-increase in AMCON expenses (+N2.2b)
-increase in advert, promotion and corporate gifts (+N0.3b)
-increase in administrative, communication and sponsorship expenses (+N1.2b)
-increase in Human capital expenses (+N1.1b)

Diesel and electricity cost was just a paltry +N0.3b increase.

Nigerian Banks have adjusted to the energy crisis happening globally and that is why they are operating reduced working hours. Some branches operate 9 am to 1pm, some 9am to 3pm. Some till 5pm.

In Germany, you are advised to shower cold. In France, you are told to wash your dishes or laundry only at the weekends to reduce load.

So the GTB N7b expenses was truly on "other operating items" .

(1) (2) (3) ... (6673) (6674) (6675) (6676) (6677) (6678) (6679) ... (7943) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: emmasoft(m), Ibrahim505(m), Joyn1234, W0t0w0toman, Saybal(m), Revibe, handsomebolanle, Ndidi2, Panadee, drotba(m), Jonwest, Streetinvestor2, Agbalowomeri, dapix, ukay2 and 11 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39