Stats: 3,181,536 members, 7,914,429 topics. Date: Thursday, 08 August 2024 at 04:24 AM

Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary (29021 Views)

Rivers, G5 Govs Won’t Work For Atiku, Wike Declares / Why Consensus May Force Tinubu Out Of APC / Why Consensus May Force Tinubu Out Of APC (2) (3) (4)

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by Nonpartisan1: 9:10am On May 26, 2022
maestroferddi:
Tinubu has never been in the equation from the outset.

Popcorn in hand...less one week to go..

ok. IPOB yoot. grin grin

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by maestroferddi: 9:10am On May 26, 2022
jaxxy:

All I know know is buhari cannot sit on the sidelines and not influence what the outcome will be it is impossible. if tinubu was in buhari shoes he will influence it 100% so it's not a crime for buhari to ensure his chosen successor is the candidate.

Leave to keep celebrating the fool's gold.

The men will be separated from the noisy boys...

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by PrinceOfLagos: 9:11am On May 26, 2022
Alexis11:

This may lead to high rate of suicide in the southeast.... Starting with that PrinceOfLagos of Abakaliki ancestry. grin

Buhari and his men won't give APC ticket to Tinubu

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by seunmsg(m): 9:12am On May 26, 2022
jaxxy:

All I know know is buhari cannot sit on the sidelines and not influence what the outcome will be it is impossible. if tinubu was in buhari shoes he will influence it 100% so it's not a crime for buhari to ensure his chosen successor is the candidate.

There will be a free, fair and credible primary election. If Buhari’s candidate wins, no problem.

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by fyneguy: 9:13am On May 26, 2022
HIGHESTPOPORI:
If Tinubu handpicks every Lagos Governor, Buhari would handpick his successor, just pray it is Tinubu your candidate, stop deceiving yourself.

Handpick? Are you guys serious at all? Yes, the President can endorse an aspirant, who will still compete with others. If the President's endorsement influences delegates to vote for him, no problem. That's not handpicking.

You guys advocate undemocratic things, just to achieve your sinister dreams. Na wa.

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by Gozac: 9:22am On May 26, 2022
seunmsg:

We’ve said this severally but coconut head wailers keep flying fake news around to feel good. Those who are supporting aspirants whose only hope is to emerge by consensus or anointing can also give it a rest. A primary election will be conducted and the winner will be the party’s candidate. There won’t be any undemocratic imposition in APC.
There may not be consensus but PMB'S candidate will scale through the primaries as it is happening in states where governors anointed candidates have been winning in the opposition. I see it happening today in APC'S gubernatorial primaries too. Then on Sunday whoever PMB throws his weight behind will win
You can take it to the bank, and Tinubu is not the one
End of discussion
Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by seunmsg(m): 9:25am On May 26, 2022
Gozac:

There may not be consensus but PMB'S candidate will scale through the primaries as it is happening in states where governors anointed candidates have been winning in the opposition. I see it happening today in APC'S gubernatorial primaries too. Then on Sunday whoever PMB throws his weight behind will win
End of discussion

You don’t need to tell me who will win or who will lose. What is important to those of us supporting APC is that a free, fair and credible primary election should be conducted and we shall all support the winner.

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by ojuu4u(m): 9:28am On May 26, 2022
Siwel25:

He ruled it out. He said U cannot stop Aspirants from contesting. U people like to have hope where there is none. The reality is that at least 9 Aspirants will refuse to accept Consensus so it's dead on arrival like I have been saying for weeks. It is people like U who kept pushing Obi to believe he would get PDP'S ticket..Hehehe

You have common senses you it at least for simple issues, what happened to Obi to pull out who tells you that it can't happen in APC?

Read vanguard front page today, Jonathan is still very much in the race, how would Jonathan wins if not consensus?

Daura and Adamu still going to Jonathan residence to hold meetings with him, APC postponing screening endlessly, you ask urself on what basis?

During APC chairmanship convention, they denied more than this, people like u boasted more than you do, at end everyone shut up.

Tinubu himself, had already accepted his faith to contest on SDP as plan B.

I imagine how you are taking critical desicion of ur life ooo
Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by ojuu4u(m): 9:30am On May 26, 2022
Siwel25:

He ruled it out. He said U cannot stop Aspirants from contesting. U people like to have hope where there is none. The reality is that at least 9 Aspirants will refuse to accept Consensus so it's dead on arrival like I have been saying for weeks. It is people like U who kept pushing Obi to believe he would get PDP'S ticket..Hehehe

Another post hit front page already, Jonathan woos to contest.

Go and read it and borrow urself brain boy
Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by ledaman: 9:32am On May 26, 2022
seunmsg:

We’ve said this severally but coconut head wailers keep flying fake news around to feel good. Those who are supporting aspirants whose only hope is to emerge by consensus or anointing can also give it a rest. A primary election will be conducted and the winner will be the party’s candidate. There won’t be any undemocratic imposition in APC.
Lolz! We told them severally but they will only reason with anus grin 5% fellows grin

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by Alexis11: 9:32am On May 26, 2022
PrinceOfLagos:

Buhari and his men won't give APC ticket to Tinubu

I'm sure you are saying this with teary eyes.

Pele. grin

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by ledaman: 9:33am On May 26, 2022
LegendHero:

How will consensus going to keep the party intact? Who will step down for the other?

Don't mind them Monumental failure loading for their star boy grin

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by ledaman: 9:35am On May 26, 2022
seunmsg:

If you know a thing about politics, you won’t be advocating for APC to impose someone as consensus instead of conducting a credible primary election. Consensus will ruin the party at this point. The only way to keep APC intact is for the party to conduct a free, fair and credible primary election.
One bottle of Hennessy for you abeg grin

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by Holidetiroja: 9:36am On May 26, 2022
Alexis11:

Igbos sef. cheesy

You guys know nothing about modern politics... Only deep negative emotions against the Yorubas na una sabi.
Only if your hate can stop Tinubu lol

Where is that princeOfAfikpo sef. cheesy

At ur age you still talk of Yoruba and Igbo politics.instead of who will fix Nigeria from zoo to country.why not take ur car to carpenter for fixing.wake up.if obi have stollen d 75billion he saved for anambra ,will u not hail him if he throw dollars around.
Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by ledaman: 9:38am On May 26, 2022
CharleyBright:

Tinubu Can NEVER be President of Nigeria.
If you so desire him, then make him Oba of Yoruba land.
We don't need a old drug Baron that will steal our common wealth like he is stealing Lagos money.
God forbid Tinubu.
Osibanjo will take it.
you better pack your bags and move Asiwaju is a goal grin

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by PsalmsElf(m): 9:39am On May 26, 2022
Mkpurumiriaddic:
There must be consensus ooooogrin
That's serious ohhh grin grin grin
Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by ledaman: 9:40am On May 26, 2022
Where are those shouting star boy star boy abeg grin

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by Alexis11: 9:41am On May 26, 2022
Holidetiroja:

At ur age you still talk of Yoruba and Igbo politics.instead of who will fix Nigeria from zoo to country.why not take ur car to carpenter for fixing.wake up.if obi have stollen d 75billion he saved for anambra ,will u not hail him if he throw dollars around.

Abeg go and sit down. Don't stress me with your Obituary.

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by fyneguy: 9:44am On May 26, 2022
ojuu4u:

So many myopic urchins on nairaland, they wake up and sleep only on nairaland,
I will advice you to read national dailies for better and comprehensive information rather than nairaland alone ok.

Go read Tribune of today. You

I quote.......we will scrutinize "them" (plural) base on our party guidelines and we will "PICK" the best 'candidate' (singular).......

For a person who can read between the lines and for those who know how to read body language, who know know how to interpret so many words that still in ur belly, would know that with his statement, consensus not rule out.

ASIDE FROM THAT, WITH LOOK OF THINGS IN APC, GOING BY THEIR ACTIONS AND INACTIONS TO SCHEME OUT TINUBU, HAVING KNOWN THAT HE CANT BE DEFEATED BY DIRECT AND INDIRECT, ITS ONLY A FOOLISH THAT WILL RULE OUT CONSENSUS CANDIDATE OUT IN APC.

Lol so you think INEC will accept that candidate, that emerges from just "screening and picking"? You have a lot to learn.

INEC already informed the parties that their candidates must emerge through a process stated in the Party's Constitution. Consensus is not there!

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by fyneguy: 9:48am On May 26, 2022
Penguin2:

Lol!

Na u go weak las las

Your energy level don drop since Obi comot PDP. You were hoping he would emerge in PDP, and face a weak candidate in APC, hence, your opposition to Tinubu's emergence.

Obi don fall ya hand wotowoto grin

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by Landtans2: 9:48am On May 26, 2022
YOU'LL WANT TO PLANT BAY LEAF IN YOUR COMPOUND AFTER DOING THIS.

Bay leaf has a lot of spiritual importance. In due time, we'll cover more of the importance of this blog.

In this post, we'll be looking at how to use the bay leaf to attract money or financial breakthrough.

It will be nice if you do this practice today after reading this post. I want to see y'all testimony on this because I've been doing this and it has been working for me. I do this whenever I have something I want to buy urgent and I'm down financially. In the space of three days max, money will locate me and my aim will be met. I also want you to benefit from this spiritual update. It's so simple to do.

Keep reading in the main thread below

https://www.nairaland.com/7145972/youll-want-plant-bay-leaf
Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by Olaideolayemi(m): 9:49am On May 26, 2022
I think, Sunday will be the end game..
Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by fyneguy: 10:04am On May 26, 2022
jaxxy:

It is a crime if he undermines due process to do it. He can endorse and implore delegates to vote for him. If they do so,fine. All in all, the delegates will decide.

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by Mikolo70(m): 10:04am On May 26, 2022
Feggie3:
Jagaban by sharing money and buying people's conscience. Stupid lots with lack of integrity. How will he recover those money he wasted?
So with all the explanations you still no get sense? Who do you strong things don die.

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by SledgeHammerer: 10:10am On May 26, 2022
Buckeyemedia1:
You must be referring to people like Sledgehammerer, & Nyarimirislayer?

Ojuu4u is just one of those many brainless fool on nairaland. How else do you want to be told that there's no possibility of a consensus? After all the education on the extant provision of the Apc revised constitution and the new electoral law. Some people are just impervious to learning.

There's no provision for consensus in the Apc constitution for presidential primary. And the new electoral law makes it even harder for consensus. For consensus to be valid and acceptable to INEC,the procedures are clearly spelt out otherwise the candidate will not be accepted by the electoral body. Why are you guys so intentionally daft and desperately foolish? The clarification by the chairman is unambiguous and straight forward but as usual una brain dey always work anticlockwise.

On plans by the party to force a consensus, he said, “There is no truth in what you said. The reason is that the chairmanship seat is not the same as that of the tussle for the Presidency of the country. You can’t even compare the two of them. That question does not arise.

This is clear enough unless you just want to be intentionally stupid.

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by Nobody: 10:14am On May 26, 2022
ojuu4u:

You have common senses you it at least for simple issues, what happened to Obi to pull out who tells you that it can't happen in APC?

Read vanguard front page today, Jonathan is still very much in the race, how would Jonathan wins if not consensus?

Daura and Adamu still going to Jonathan residence to hold meetings with him, APC postponing screening endlessly, you ask urself on what basis?

During APC chairmanship convention, they denied more than this, people like u boasted more than you do, at end everyone shut up.

Tinubu himself, had already accepted his faith to contest on SDP as plan B.

I imagine how you are taking critical desicion of ur life ooo

U Still don't get it, do U? Those making that move do not have the numbers or the structures. The Governors and Buhari will insist on primaries cos even Buhari himself went through Primaries. I wonder if U people think Sanwo-Olu, Oyetola, Ganduje, Al-Makura, Masari and co are paperweights that will look like slowpoke and allow nonsense to prevail. If Jonathan had the numbers, he won't be foot dragging till now.

We will go to the field and the most popular aspirant will win. Anyone against that is not worth to be called a politician and will be shamed.

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by Mikolo70(m): 10:15am On May 26, 2022
Gozac:

End of discussion
SHUTUP!...

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by SledgeHammerer: 10:20am On May 26, 2022
ojuu4u:

So many myopic urchins on nairaland, they wake up and sleep only on nairaland,
I will advice you to read national dailies for better and comprehensive information rather than nairaland alone ok.

Go read Tribune of today.

I quote.......we will scrutinize "them" (plural) base on our party guidelines and we will "PICK" the best 'candidate' (singular).......

For a person who can read between the lines and for those who know how to read body language, who know know how to interpret so many words that still in ur belly, would know that with his statement, consensus not rule out.

ASIDE FROM THAT, WITH LOOK OF THINGS IN APC, GOING BY THEIR ACTIONS AND INACTIONS TO SCHEME OUT TINUBU, HAVING KNOWN THAT HE CANT BE DEFEATED BY DIRECT AND INDIRECT, ITS ONLY A FOOLISH THAT WILL RULE OUT CONSENSUS CANDIDATE OUT IN APC.

Your education is poor. You need to go back to school if you ever attended one. How does the bolded translate to consensus? Every party has its guidelines for screening aspirants and those not qualified and weeded out to reduce the number of aspirants that will go into the primary where the party members will choose who they feel is best to represent them in the main election.

On plans by the party to force a consensus, he said, “There is no truth in what you said. The reason is that the chairmanship seat is not the same as that of the tussle for the Presidency of the country. You can’t even compare the two of them. That question does not arise.

Case closed!

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by jaxxy(m): 10:23am On May 26, 2022
fyneguy:

It is a crime if he undermines due process to do it. He can endorse and implore delegates to vote for him. If they do so,fine. All in all, the delegates will decide.

seunmsg:

There will be a free, fair and credible primary election. If Buhari’s candidate wins, no problem.

he will do whatever is necessary like tinubu would do. period.
Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by SledgeHammerer: 10:24am On May 26, 2022
Siwel25:

Don't mind them. Bitterness has infested their brains and they cannot reason logically anymore. Jagaban has done his homework to make sure Consensus was virtually impossible. There's a reason their candidates are always on the losing side.

Those guys are just too daft. Why are they even crying for consensus like a sex starved mosquito? Are they confessing to us that their aspirant is not popular?

Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by ojuu4u(m): 10:55am On May 26, 2022
SledgeHammerer:

Your education is poor. You need to go back to school if you ever attended one. How does the bolded translate to consensus? Every party has its guidelines for screening aspirants and those not qualified and weeded out to reduce the number of aspirants that will go into the primary where the party members will choose who they feel is best to represent them in the main election.

Case closed!

Infact, Adamu won by direct primary

Common sense is not common, I pity school that awarded certificate for you, though anything goes in jungle, by Saturday ur eyes will open, by then you would also come here to change tone.

It's only blind man like you still biliv it won't be consensus/ handpick.

If ur slave master having plan B in other for his name to on ballot even if it's for record purpose, I think it's better to stop arguing with mere urchins..

Awon .....this is where my leader say we should go....
Re: Adamu: Why Consensus Won’t Work For Presidential Primary by duwdu: 11:09am On May 26, 2022
Nebulax:

How do you mean by impose? Do you have an idea about the long time plan of SW 2023 presidency?

You have only been following Politics without knowing how the game is really been played. You do not expect me to use all the mouth to talk. Read between my few lines

LoL, this is MikoBisque. grin

P34c3

Tinubu Decorates Service Chiefs In Aso Villa / IBB Calls For Jihad Against Boko Haram - Bbc Hausa / Ajayi Boroffice Steps Down For Tinubu (APC Presidential Primary)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70