Stats: 3,190,592 members, 7,941,251 topics. Date: Thursday, 05 September 2024 at 09:21 PM

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (5540) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" (4787323 Views)

Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting Friend / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / FC Barcelona Fan Thread: "Més Que Un Club" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5537) (5538) (5539) (5540) (5541) (5542) (5543) ... (6298) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 11:18pm On Aug 21, 2022
Kilishihunter:
Kounde keeping tabs on the team from Barcelona
He will surely play the next game, It must happen, No CB can build up from the back like him currently in our squad

Pique. But I'll rather have our man take that mantle.

Pique go just day coordinate in case of tough matches I think.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by oluwasunkanmi97(m): 11:18pm On Aug 21, 2022
Debroslink:

Effect of Lionel Messi. When he wasn't there, Lille was the best in France. Now that he's there, Lille looks like a team of less quality.

As at tonight, Messi has scored more goals than Manchester utd.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 11:22pm On Aug 21, 2022
FirstbornWds:

Bro Kounde dey build attack ooh, No disrespect to El Presidente but if that boy delivers on his promise Araujo will get better in ball playing from the back just as Pique himself polished puyol during their being paired in games too, As it stands now, He's the last at the list behind even Christensen and Garcia which even ought to be so
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 11:24pm On Aug 21, 2022
The race for the Pichichi is on
More statpadding to come next week, Pls stay tuned smiley

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by cuffee: 11:27pm On Aug 21, 2022
FirstbornWds:

is pique going to be starting every match?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 11:28pm On Aug 21, 2022
cuffee:
is pique going to be starting every match?

Definitely not.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by FirstbornWds: 11:28pm On Aug 21, 2022
Kilishihunter:

Bro Kounde dey build attack ooh, No disrespect to El Presidente but if that boy delivers on his promise Araujo will get better in ball playing from the back just as Pique himself polished Puyol during their being paired in games too, As it stands now, He's the last at the list behind even Christensen and Garcia which even ought to be so

Well.. All good. Make the competition day.

Eric sef sabi. Only that he hesitates a lot.

Btw, Araujo ball playing prowess seem to have improved.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by cuffee: 11:33pm On Aug 21, 2022
Kilishihunter:
The race for the Pichichi is on
More statpadding to come next week, Pls stay tuned smiley
where's adama traore?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Ibukzy: 11:34pm On Aug 21, 2022
Clown , how market ?
WhoDeyHause:

You will still play drab football today and lose.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by cuffee: 11:36pm On Aug 21, 2022
Kilishihunter:
If not for injury, If not for just injuries, Chai cry
do you forsee fati doing greater things than messi?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Shelbyboss: 11:42pm On Aug 21, 2022
cuffee:
It ain't possible
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Shelbyboss: 11:47pm On Aug 21, 2022

"It was a difficult game, it always is when you
come here. We play with more patience, like in the
second half, we're much better. We lacked that in
the first half. We spoke at the break about
attacking the space better, that is what we needed
to do. We deserved to win." - Barcelona coach
Xavi Hernandez

"We were basically playing with five or six
forwards. It is all about risks and how many you
need to take." - Xavi on his lineup decisions

Next up
Man City
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 11:48pm On Aug 21, 2022
Happy for the win but Xavi is making coaching Barca look like a real hassle. I was screaming at my TV at a point.

FDJ is not a DM, will never be. Play Pjanic there because FDJ roams too much, like far too much. We'll get wrecked against better teams with FDJ if he continues to leave his position like this in the DM position. Busquet isn't better though but he's calmer and always available to receive and recycle possession.

Ferran Torres is just a meh player

Garcia may not make it as a CB. The first goal put Araujo there and he clears that ball easily even the commentetor said this.

Dembele is too chaotic and erratic to watch at times

Xavi needs to return Araujo to the CB position and drop Garcia asap. A defender knowing only how to pass the ball is a disaster waiting to happen.

E dey like say I dey rant/overreact after scoring 4 away from home. But truth be say, I had similar rant on Reddit and Barca Blaugranes when we scored 4 last season against same opponent. It turns out, the things I pointed out were true and Koeman was eventually fired. Xavi won't be fired though.

Xavi must not complicate things pls. He's not listening to me lol but but but....

I'm happy we won!!!

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 11:48pm On Aug 21, 2022
jonsnow92:
In the last 6 games we played in the Anoeta we've won 4 and drawn 2, not one loss.
So the fear factor has been wiped off in recent times.
I wasn't talking about dominance, I'm talking about players knowing exactly their jobs on the pitch and the first half clearly showed we played like we were one man down.

We can do better and I'm sure we will.
This is our second game of the season. Give the team some time to gel. We won 4 - 1. Maybe, you have forgotten that already. angry
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 11:49pm On Aug 21, 2022
FirstbornWds:

Well.. All good. Make the competition day.

Eric sef sabi. Only that he hesitates a lot.

Btw, Araujo ball playing prowess seem to have improved.
Yeah he seems more accurate with his passes and long balls but he's still usually found wanting several times with misplacing the ball under pressure
With more trainings on possessions and a ball playing partner always beside him, He too would gradually master the art afterall Practice makes Perfect
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 11:57pm On Aug 21, 2022
BoomBucks:

Happy for the win but Xavi is making coaching Barca look like a real hassle. I was screaming at my TV at a point.

FDJ is not a DM, will never be. Play Pjanic there because FDJ roams too much, like far too much. We'll get wrecked against better teams with FDJ if he continues to leave his position like this in the DM position. Busquet isn't better though but he's calmer and always available to receive and recycle possession.

Ferran Torres is just a meh player

Garcia may not make it as a CB. The first goal put Araujo there and he clears that ball easily even the commentetor said this.

Dembele is too chaotic and erratic to watch at times

Xavi needs to return Araujo to the CB position and drop Garcia asap. A defender knowing only how to pass the ball is a disaster waiting to happen.

E dey like say I dey rant/overreact after scoring 4 away from home. But truth be say, I had similar rant on Reddit and Barca Blaugranes when we scored 4 last season against same opponent. It turns out, the things I pointed out were true and Koeman was eventually fired. Xavi won't be fired though.

Xavi must not complicate things pls. He's not listening to me lol but but but....

I'm happy we won!!!
Tbf the scoreline flatters our performance, We looked confused mostly before the second goal but then again like JP pointed out, La real is a very tough place to visit with that well drilled Imanol team that keeps coming at you with waves and waves of attack with almost 100% precise transitions, Xavi's subs changed the whole situation with individual brilliance, MATS really stepped us for us today, He's my MOTM
Xavi should never try FDJ as a single pivot again, Against bigger and more quality sides, we'll have been looking at another 8-2 by HT, Either place him as a pure CM or double pivot and I think we might need Silva if he's available
We don't also need Alonso, Let him stay at chelsea

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 12:04am On Aug 22, 2022
Real Sociedad conceded 9 goals at home IN THE WHOLE OF LAST SEASON.

Tonight we scored four there and could have scored more... cheesy

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BlaqFaze: 12:17am On Aug 22, 2022
If Real Sociedad rush you for Anoeta...you go forget formation and try to survive

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 6:52am On Aug 22, 2022
Kilishihunter:

Tbf the scoreline flatters our performance, We looked confused mostly before the second goal but then again like JP pointed out, La real is a very tough place to visit with that well drilled Imanol team that keeps coming at you with waves and waves of attack with almost 100% precise transitions, Xavi's subs changed the whole situation with individual brilliance, MATS really stepped us for us today, He's my MOTM
Xavi should never try FDJ as a single pivot again, Against bigger and more quality sides, we'll have been looking at another 8-2 by HT, Either place him as a pure CM or double pivot and I think we might need Silva if he's available
We don't also need Alonso, Let him stay at chelsea

Anoeta used to be a tough place until 2017. Since then, we've not lost there. Even Koeman thrashed them 1:6 at Anoeta. It's not a very tough place anymore, so I think.

My issue is Xavi insisting on Araujo at RB and other things like playing Dembele RWB. I just hope what happened yesterday does not repeat itself.

No lie, what was Ferran Torres position on the pitch. I tried so hard to figure where he was playing.

A win is a win so we move!

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by BlaqFaze: 6:59am On Aug 22, 2022
BoomBucks:

Anoeta used to be a tough place until 2017. Since then, we've not lost there. Even Koeman thrashed them 1:6 at Anoeta. It's not a very tough place anymore, so I think.

My issue is Xavi insisting on Araujo at RB and other things like playing Dembele RWB. I just hope what happened yesterday does not repeat itself.

No lie, what was Ferran Torres position on the pitch. I tried so hard to figure where he was playing.

Maybe because of Kounde's absence he had to change formation because he waited and delayed the matchday squad hoping Kounde would be registered

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 7:05am On Aug 22, 2022
cuffee:

No, Fati is more Eto'o than Messi. I see him as a future 9, meaning at his "very" best he'll be better than Eto'o and considering that Eto'o is the greatest African footballer ever, and one of the greatest in the world, I think Fati will do well to even match him.

Yes Eto'o is the greatest African footballer ever. His stats speaks for itself. Weah won player of the year, but I don't think he's better than Eto'o.

Lamine Jamal is a player I see doing Messi things interms of style, speed, tecnique, aggressive dribbles and eye for goal. He'll not get close to Messi but his style is Messi esque. He's just 15 but he's wow and left footed. He's very quick too.

I'm not calling the kid the next Messi, just saying he plays like Messi in terms of ball and body movement same way Pedri moves like Iniesta or Arthur's movement like Xavi.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 7:09am On Aug 22, 2022
BlaqFaze:
Maybe because of Kounde's absence he had to change formation because he waited and delayed the matchday squad hoping Kounde would be registered

Bruh I hope you're right. I honestly hope so.

Let's hit the ground running so Lewy can win the Pichichi and his Balondo'r while we win some trophies along the way.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Blaxhex: 7:14am On Aug 22, 2022
cuffee:
nigga calm down
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 7:52am On Aug 22, 2022
BoomBucks:

Bro we had Messi who was in form with us also in the midst of an unbeaten run at that time, We were still fighting for tht league at that time too, Compare now when we have several new faces with pedri leading the midfield, Even the win at anoeta early this year was very tight and marginal, Sociedad still wanted to suffocate us with their press and fast transitions, MATS saved us again that day, only difference from then is that FDJ played well in that match
When we go to San Mames to face Bilbao it's likely the same pattern of football might follow, We were not tactically adjusted most times yesterday but we got the win at a very tough ground even thrashing them due to Xavi's subs, Once we get a new RB, Araujo will return to his normal position
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 8:02am On Aug 22, 2022
BoomBucks:

No, Fati is more Eto'o than Messi. I see him as a future 9, meaning at his "very" best he'll be better than Eto'o and considering that Eto'o is the greatest African footballer ever, and one of the greatest in the world, I think Fati will do well to even match him.

Yes Eto'o is the greatest African footballer ever. His stats speaks for itself. Weah won player of the year, but I don't think he's better than Eto'o.

Lamine Jamal is a player I see doing Messi things interms of style, speed, tecnique, aggressive dribbles and eye for goal. He'll not get close to Messi but his style is Messi esque. He's just 15 but he's wow and left footed. He's very quick too.

I'm not calling the kid the next Messi, just saying he plays like Messi in terms of ball and body movement same way Pedri moves like Iniesta or Arthur's movement like Xavi.
I see Fati as a future "9" too, He's not as talented on the ball with dribbling and flair like them Akpororo and mbappe (Doesn't mean he's not a good dribbler) But he has precision, technicality and a really good sense of goal, Look at how he already knew when to place Remiro when lewa cut the ball to him
As for lamine Yamal, We are going to face a really huge fight to keep that boy from the oil funded and other rich clubs. That boy is the truth, He's too intelligent for his age. That guy dey ping bizzare passes from way outside the box 18, I hope Laporta ties him down before he'll be tempted to pull a Xavi Simons on us
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 8:03am On Aug 22, 2022
Kilishihunter:

Bro we had Messi who was in form with us also in the midst of an unbeaten run at that time, We were still fighting for tht league at that time too, Compare now when we have several new faces with pedri leading the midfield, Even the win at anoeta early this year was very tight and marginal, Sociedad still wanted to suffocate us with their press and fast transitions, MATS saved us again that day, only difference from then is that FDJ played well in that match
When we go to San Mames to face Bilbao it's likely the same pattern of football might follow, We were not tactically adjusted most times yesterday but we got the win at a very tough ground even thrashing them due to Xavi's subs, Once we get a new RB, Araujo will return to his normal position

True, Messi effect.

On the San Manes thing. Omoh if we play like we played yesterday, Velverda go use us do toast for San Manes ooo.

Lewy for Pichichi grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 8:06am On Aug 22, 2022
Kilishihunter:

I see Fati as a future "9" too, He's not as talented on the ball with dribbling and flair like them Akpororo and mbappe (Doesn't mean he's not a good dribbler) But he has precision, technicality and a really good sense of goal, Look at how he already knew when to place Remiro when lewa cut the ball to him
As for lamine Yamal, We are going to face a really huge fight to keep that boy from the oil funded and other rich clubs. That boy is the truth, He's too intelligent for his age. That guy dey ping bizzare passes from way outside the box 18, I hope Laporta ties him down before he'll be tempted to pull a Xavi Simons on us

Lol, omoh you sef the observe the Jamal kid.

He's called the black Messi at La Masia. But make we no loud am make the kid no go flop.

And yeah, Fati is a goal scorer not your pure winger.

Villa, Eto'o kind of player. I hope he's injury free.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jonsnow92: 8:28am On Aug 22, 2022
jpmoriarti:
This is our second game of the season. Give the team some time to gel. We won 4 - 1. Maybe, you have forgotten that already. angry
We both know the 4-1 scoreline was harsh on Real Sociedad and wasn't a reflection of how they played or how the game went. The fact that we were able to win with moments and flashes of individual brilliance just gives glimpses of how great this team can be when they eventually gel.

I'm more excited than pessimistic.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jpmoriarti(m): 9:38am On Aug 22, 2022
jonsnow92:
We both know the 4-1 scoreline was harsh on Real Sociedad and wasn't a reflection of how they played or how the game went. The fact that we were able to win with moments and flashes of individual brilliance just gives glimpses of how great this team can be when they eventually gel.

I'm more excited than pessimistic.
Moments of individual brilliance? What does moment of individual brilliance mean when we pulverised Real Sociedad in there own home? We had 15 shots with 7 on target.

How are matches won? Is there a perfect way a match must be won especially playing away from home?

Go check all the goals we scored. They were not by accident or fortuitous and they involved our players, playing the right passes and someone having the presence of mind to score the goal.

And you need individual brilliance to score a goal. Two individuals does not score one goal. duuuuhhh angry angry only one individual can score a goal, hence individual brilliance.

And we had 3 individual brilliant scorers!! cheesy

Perhaps you wanted Barcelona to go to Anoeta and dominate them from beginning of the match to the end, and score goals with all the 11 players having a touch.

Wake up. This is 2022. No team can do that anymore. There are lots good teams now.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 10:47am On Aug 22, 2022
BoomBucks:

Lol, omoh you sef the observe the Jamal kid.

He's called the black Messi at La Masia. But make we no loud am make the kid no go flop.

And yeah, Fati is a goal scorer not your pure winger.

Villa, Eto'o kind of player. I hope he's injury free.
Lol, I no be just barça fan, I be fanatic, I dey follow most of the youth setup even Barca Femeni with close marking even though some watch women football for only their "assets", IYKWIM wink
Lamine's age grade in la masia is one of the best crop of prospects we've produced in a long time, Though we lost another talent Adam Aznou (RB) on a free to Bayern Munich, I no fo cause we'll keep on producing good midfielders and fullbacks at la masia till Thy kingdom come, I really hope we don't lose that kid especially now that Bartomeu's gone
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 10:55am On Aug 22, 2022
Kilishihunter:

Lol, I no be just barça fan, I be fanatic, I dey follow most of the youth setup even Barca Femeni with close marking even though some watch women football for only their "assets", IYKWIM wink
Lamine's age grade in la masia is one of the best crop of prospects we've produced in a long time, Though we lost another talent Adam Aznou on a free to Bayern Munich, I no fo cause we'll keep on producing good midfielders and fullbacks at la masia till Thy kingdom come, I really hope we don't lose that kid especially now that Bartomeu's gone

I think for Jamal, if he keeps on showing this level, he'll start playing asap. Xavi has shown that he can trust young players like Gracia(yes he's young), Balde, Gavi and the generational Pedri.

When he's 18 and ready to start playing for the first team, Raphinha and Dembele will be almost 30.

Fingers crossed sha!
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Kilishihunter: 10:56am On Aug 22, 2022
❗️BREAKING: FC Barcelona will make an offer of €9M to Celta for Javi Galan. Personal terms will not be a problem & he is ready to earn half (€2M/year net) of what Alonso would.

[Via: Javi Miguel�]
He's a Tier 2 journo but it'll be really surprising if Celta take just 9m for him, Anything to keep alonso away from the team by fire by thunder

(1) (2) (3) ... (5537) (5538) (5539) (5540) (5541) (5542) (5543) ... (6298) (Reply)

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 79