Stats: 3,196,449 members, 7,961,391 topics. Date: Sunday, 29 September 2024 at 12:22 AM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (648) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (1888965 Views)

EPL: Huddlesfield Town Vs Manchester City (full time) 1-2 / EPL: Weekend's Results, Updated Premier League Table And Top Scorers / EPL: Five Things We Learnt From The English Premier League This Weekend (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (645) (646) (647) (648) (649) (650) (651) ... (5331) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 9:00pm On Nov 06, 2022
I really wish Atiku attended this debate, man shows a solid understanding of issues whenever he speaks.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:00pm On Nov 06, 2022
Okowa is saying we need to have shared intelligence across security agencies. He agrees we need more people to be hired, but state police are important in the medium term.

Centralised police force are not suitable. State police is the answer. He can't comment on whether Bihari handled things the right way as he doesn't have the full information that buhari might have had

Unemployment and education also need to be tackled to solve security issues.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 9:01pm On Nov 06, 2022

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=98-gvsRVMVc

Arise TV presidential debates live stream.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:01pm On Nov 06, 2022
My score for this round

1. Kwankwaso
2. Okowa
3. Abiola
4. Obi

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Spy360(m): 9:04pm On Nov 06, 2022
nihilistjnr:
How would you have dealt with the Abj-Kaduna train bombings and kidnappings?

Obi says he would done things differently . He would have communicated with the families through out and showed empathy.

This man js a clown.

Kwakwaso says as former defence minister he is well positioned to realise that the 250k members of the armed forces is way too small for a country of Nigeria's size.

He wants to bump the armed forces numbers up to about a million men. He also wants to do this for the police.

This makes more sense
Stop being a nuisance in your analysis.

Obi said there is need to improve intelligence in this country. This is the bedrock of any sensible security measure. Also showing empathy is very important as that will make the government responsive to the security needs of the poeple.

This for me is the best response. Okowa even confirmed this.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 9:05pm On Nov 06, 2022
Lol...this Kola Abiola dey talk out of point.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:06pm On Nov 06, 2022
If you meet a bandit leader and youre asked the difference between you and him as a looter, what would you say?

Abiola says he's never been in power and has never run for office. Prp is trying to do things differently. The office of the NSA is the most underutilised today. The average person in Nigeria has not felt the impact of government and feels that both the governed and thr governors are just as reckless.

Average person had no faith in government and as long as this continues, security issue will never be solved.

This man is a captain obvious

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:09pm On Nov 06, 2022
Spy360:

Stop being a nuisance in your analysis.

Obi said there is need to improve intelligence in this country. This is the bedrock of any sensible security measure. Also showing empathy is very important as that will make the government responsive to the security needs of the poeple.

This for me is the best response. Okowa even confirmed this.

Obi literally said Bihari got the intelligence. If it was him he would have done things differently. He never said what that differently is

Then he said he would show empathy to families of kidnapped.

If you have anything else to add, which you clearly don't, then add it, with proof. Otherwise fück off

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:10pm On Nov 06, 2022
Kwankwaso says he's implemented security measures in Kano as governor of thr state.

Too brief
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:12pm On Nov 06, 2022
Obi says he has met some of these criminals, and believes poverty alleviation is critical to solving security issues.

Obi says he never borrowed money from any financial institution and wasn't owing anybody when he left office. He left 50 million dollars in Anambra state coffers

He cam relate to these bandits and insists leaders must be able to account for their resources

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:15pm On Nov 06, 2022
Okowa says OBJ and Atiku left Nigeria better than when they met it.

It is important to address poverty and education, however if he could sit with bandits, okowa would want to let them knkw there is hope for Nigeria.

Delta used to have problems with agitation, but he took dividends of Democracy there.

Okowa doesn't believe saving money in thr bank instead of using tbe money to develop infrastructure in a clear shot at Obi. He warns that we should be careful about tbe narrative we pass on to Nigerians.

My score
1. Okowa
2. Obi
3. Kwakwaso
4. Abiola

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:16pm On Nov 06, 2022
This bismark guy looks like Drakes Dad grin
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 9:21pm On Nov 06, 2022
TrebleChamp:
He has always been a dictator, person that would not allow Lagossians freely elected their Local Govt Chairmen and Councillors. Imposing people in Local Govt Councils from his home in Ikoyi....

In which state are Local govt chairmen freely elected
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:23pm On Nov 06, 2022
How will you go about dealing with the insurgency right now?

Kwankwaso says technology is critical to providing security, and he us ashamed that in 2022 that security agencies cannot track bandit telephones.

When he was governor of Kano, he built roads and gates into the city of kano state, to institute stop and search.

For effective security we need men and technology.

Peter Obi says as Governor everybody knew what he did on community leadership. He equipped vigilantes in multiple communities with cars and phones.

Kola Abiola says the infrastructure is already there, if you go the command centres for most security agencies they are state of the art but people don't know how to use them due to lack of training and poor leadership

Okowa says technology is very Important, and the security equipment is very scanty on the ground.

None of these men has said anything that anybody on this thread has never said before.

Equal score for all of them
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:25pm On Nov 06, 2022
Peter Obi, how are you address the endemic issue of awalokan?

The guy also hypes Obi a lot.

Abati cautions him from political statements

Obi says he doesn't believe there was a question here. I agree.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:27pm On Nov 06, 2022
Obi uses the opportunity to counter Okowa saying he had infrastructure and saved money as well.

Obi says don't vote for him because his Igbo, he says vote for him cos he's competent
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ibime(m): 9:27pm On Nov 06, 2022
seankafor:
yeah, I've mapped out some amount of money for my shiits this final year..

But how will you induce someone that's not answering you nor replying your texts..

Although I plan to go to his office on Tuesday and see him, but you know, I'm no more a kid, I need to fix appointment with him so thag I won't go there and I wouldn't see him..

If by Tuesday, I don't get his feedback, I'll report to my HOD and I'll request for change of supervisor.. but I doubt because the defense is on Friday..

I can comfortably pay him off his salary arrears for the past 8 months.. so he shouldn't be doing stupid shakara for me angry

So you be microbiologist, you come dey carry yourself like street boy.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by izzou(m): 9:28pm On Nov 06, 2022
nihilistjnr:
How will you go about dealing with the insurgency right now?

Kwankwaso says technology is critical to providing security, and he us ashamed that in 2022 that security agencies cannot track bandit telephones.

When he was governor of Kano, he built roads and gates into the city of kano state, to institute stop and search.

For effective security we need men and technology.

Peter Obi says as Governor everybody knew what he did on community leadership. He equipped vigilantes in multiple communities with cars and phones.

Kola Abiola says the infrastructure is already there, if you go the command centres for most security agencies they are state of the art but people don't know how to use them due to lack of training and poor leadership

Okowa says technology is very Important, and the security equipment is very scanty on the ground.

None of these men has said anything that anybody on this thread has never said before.

Equal score for all of them

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by diggz: 9:29pm On Nov 06, 2022
Nice updates Nihilist! Meanwhile, Okowa with him sweet mouth na better criminal.. Lol
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:30pm On Nov 06, 2022
Kola Abiola says a vote for Prp is about the future of Nigeria. Crowd are laughing

Kwankwaso says any candidate that comes out on thr basis of tribe, religion etc has lost. He is now giving us a lesson on tbe constitution. Crowd applauds. Abati says please no clapping.

What a pointless question from that guy
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:31pm On Nov 06, 2022
Okowa says PDP said they're not zoning their presidency because they wanted a pan-Nigerian approach
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ibime(m): 9:31pm On Nov 06, 2022
PDPGuy:
£1,000 is now N1 million.. UK boys about to have correct Detty December cheesy

It's actually sad.

But if Naija no increase house prices, Nihilist go buy Lagos oh.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 9:31pm On Nov 06, 2022
Okowa knows how to say the right things.
diggz:
Nice updates Nihilist! Meanwhile, Okowa with him sweet mouth na better criminal.. Lol
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:32pm On Nov 06, 2022
Mehn Okowa's teeth are like headstones
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by diggz: 9:34pm On Nov 06, 2022
Theflint1:
Okowa knows how to say the right things.

Confirmed criminal grin
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:34pm On Nov 06, 2022
Dino melaye asks Peter Obi, do you believe the office of the president and vp are the same?

Obi says they are not the same. If looks could kill, Melate would be 6 feet deep right now.

Obi says both offices should coordinate, but the buck will stop with him as C in C. He would be in charge.

Obi supporters cheer. Abati the headboy says please no noise
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by diggz: 9:34pm On Nov 06, 2022
nihilistjnr:
Mehn Okowa's teeth are like headstones

cheesy cheesy
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:35pm On Nov 06, 2022
Kwankwaso says there should be synergy between both offices. There is limited time to campaign so he's happy Okowa is attending on behalf of Atiku.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 9:36pm On Nov 06, 2022
Lol...Dino has always been a foolish person, his question gave Peter Obi a chance to shine and man milked it.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:37pm On Nov 06, 2022
Kola Abiola says he consulted with his VP

Organisers must respect their own rules. Organisers should enforcement their rules
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Theflint1(m): 9:37pm On Nov 06, 2022
Kwakwanso throwing a dig at Tinubu, said all the candidates present in the debates are better than the man that wasn't present or couldn't send his vice. OasisX, is this the man you said will hand his structure over to Tinubu?

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by nihilistjnr: 9:38pm On Nov 06, 2022
Okowa says he read rhe letter of invitation to this debate and there was nothing there to indicate he couldn't represent atiku. They also called ahead and were informed he could come.

Some niggas burst into laughter. Abati warns the audience again

(1) (2) (3) ... (645) (646) (647) (648) (649) (650) (651) ... (5331) (Reply)

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion

Viewing this topic: 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35