Stats: 3,207,005 members, 7,997,531 topics. Date: Friday, 08 November 2024 at 12:20 PM

Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps - Foreign Affairs (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps (27133 Views)

US House Of Reps Votes To Ban TikTok in US / US House Passes $13Bn Ukrainian Aid Bill; Outrage At Bombing Of Mariupol / US House Of Reps Vote To Condemn Trump's Racist Comments Against Congresswomen (2) (3) (4)

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by ExcelDBM: 8:04am On Jan 07, 2023
FERNANDEZISBACK:
Despite the hate from his opponent and almost everyone.. he won.. grin
People predicted BS about him but he still won.. grin

There's this particular Nigeria candidate that comes to mind.. grin
Make the guess!!

As for Kevin..His “character” shows he’d be an excellent Speaker for the Republicans in the House...He's their kinda guy... grin

Two faced liar , anyway the wind blows, type 'fortitude’ . Yeah. He's perfect... cheesy

Are you this jobless? Tufia!

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by blackmantis: 8:07am On Jan 07, 2023
Unruffledgrace:
Persistence...
After how many losses.
The guy no just gree.
Congratulations to him

20 far right GOP members opposed him until he had to give in to thier demands.

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by FERNANDEZISBACK: 8:07am On Jan 07, 2023
ExcelDBM:

Are you this jobless? Tufia!
I'm everywhere right?
Cry.. grin grin
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by JeffreyJunior: 8:11am On Jan 07, 2023
AmazonTopaz:

What exactly is changing asides chaos and drama lol grin

A man that made so many concessions to become Speaker and has made the Speakership position toothless na who wan change things.
Hanty calm down, I know anything relating to Trump irritates you. cheesy

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by sketcherJ(m): 8:15am On Jan 07, 2023
timesuploaded:
Russia should do humanity a great service by bombing all these idiots. Bomb the capitol hill, pentagon and white man. Cockeoach lives there. Kill them all with nuclear insecticide
f*ool they then turn you to slaves, y’all because of your hate for USA and Israel think countries like Russia and China care two cents about you? Racism is even harder in those parts. Idiota there is nothing you can do about it. In this generation, this earth, USA and Israel are elevated to global leading positions: you can only die or commit suicide

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by mexxmoney: 8:21am On Jan 07, 2023
God1000:
Congrats to him, he won despite all the stumbling blocks.

Republican party has become deeply divided ideologically, this election shows a deep crack and division within the party.

We now have the hardliners and moderate republicans.

Thanks to trump's bigotry.
Trump is not a bigot and he endorsed Kevin McCarthy long before the votes for speakership even started.
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by Pabloicardi: 8:23am On Jan 07, 2023
God1000:

Republican party has become deeply divided ideologically, this election shows a deep crack and division within the party.

Who is are the "we"? Are you an American?

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by ExcelDBM: 8:27am On Jan 07, 2023
FERNANDEZISBACK:

I'm everywhere right?
Cry.. grin grin

grin can't you see how deluded you are? You're everywhere on social media venting your frustrations on others to feel good. May you heal from your perilous state. It is abysmal.

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by jaxxy(m): 8:27am On Jan 07, 2023
udemzyudex:

Name the wrong policies he brought.

Nato alliance, covid, environment, far right and white supremacist support, lack of minority and black representation in his government. negative Immigration policy.

I will say he did have some good policies, addresses china, trade and tech, security and stopping prolonged external war and spending. military budget.

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by FERNANDEZISBACK: 8:43am On Jan 07, 2023
ExcelDBM:

grin can't you see how deluded you are? You're everywhere on social media venting your frustrations on others to feel good. May you heal from your perilous state. It is abysmal.
Now shush and crawl back to your momma.. grin
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by brandsoncharlie: 8:44am On Jan 07, 2023
HornyTave1:
Finally Nasty Pelosi is in ruins
She willing retired from that position. She said It her self she won’t be contesting again.

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by ExcelDBM: 8:44am On Jan 07, 2023
FERNANDEZISBACK:

Now shush and crawl back to my momma.. grin

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by FERNANDEZISBACK: 8:45am On Jan 07, 2023
ExcelDBM:

Not funny kiddo.. why not get a life and stop quoting someone who you claim to be jobless.. wink

Go make momma proud! grin
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by ogmask: 8:47am On Jan 07, 2023
God1000:

Shatap mumu. Who did trump support for the post? Una go just dey type rubbish after watching cnn and the likes. Akpa.
Not even bother to insult yasef because I stand with the winner. Azen.

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by ogmask: 8:52am On Jan 07, 2023
seguno2:

Please how is this going to help racist tax evader Trump’s comeback

Seek knowledge cos you sound like a deranged local fog. Try read up or listen to other sources apart from the MSNs
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by ExcelDBM: 8:53am On Jan 07, 2023
FERNANDEZISBACK:

Not funny kiddo.. why not get a life and stop quoting someone who you claim to be jobless.. wink

Go make momma proud! grin

F**k you
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by ogmask: 8:53am On Jan 07, 2023
Fiscus105:

Hope u know her age? Her journey so far in politics and her achievement in politics?

Doesn't take away the fact that she is a cruel and corrupt woman.

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by justdare007(m): 8:54am On Jan 07, 2023
Klington:
Meanwhile, the story is different over here.

Sick and old vegetable who can't make coherent sentence wants to be president.

God forbid BAThing.
Children of Hates.
It is in you people's blood.
Very stupid set of people.
You can't half the hate you throw at people.
He is your president whether you like it or not.
If he eventually become one and you don't like it then you can then go hug transformer.
Rubbish!

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by Peacecore: 8:55am On Jan 07, 2023
udemzyudex:

How did he handle COVID of you just come out and post nonsense online out of emotion.

When he ordered for the ban of travellers from affected country,the democrats kicked against it, and played politics with it, when it backfired,they begin to blame him for not handling it well.

In trump 4 years there was no war,in fact he facilitate the withdrawal of US troops from Afghanistan.

The only thing we hear us trump is arrogant because he says it as it is,he not just your ordinary politician that will play politics with everything.

I'm Very sure if trump was still the president,there will be nothing like Ukraine war.
Most of you just hate on him for nothing,his tenure is one of the best in US go and make your research.

Stop being emotional and listening to one-sided media reporting about him,do your research.
Check well, Democrats didn't oppose banning of countries to enter US due to COVID-19 but those countries he termed terrorist countries which our own Nigeria is part of it. Don't come here and feed us with lies.

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by OGHENAOGIE(m): 8:56am On Jan 07, 2023
adioolayi:
It took the Republican 15 rounds of voting to put their house in order...despite have a clear majority..

What a shame.

This clearly shows he will have plenty issues...he should brace-up
that's why it's a democracy even in a family pple don't always agree
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by ogmask: 8:57am On Jan 07, 2023
adioolayi:

Republican have enough number to win at first ballot...needing 218 votes..they are 222.....Democrats are 213 ...so, they don't have the number to make 218.

Certain Republican Reps, about 20 are angry with McCarthy , so they were voting against him... against the wish of the party.
That explains why it took 15 rounds of voting.. because Democrats don't have the number and they can't vote for Republican.

Do you understand now

Can you call yourself Werey now

Many of the contributors think it is a Nigerian kinda terrain. Thanks for the education I hope other wereys would learn.
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by Mrkindness: 9:03am On Jan 07, 2023
With this victory I hope Republicans can put their house in order
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by OGHENAOGIE(m): 9:04am On Jan 07, 2023
AmazonTopaz:

There is no reality where this will happen. Trump is not coming back.
Obi that ll come fourth is whom they think can win make next month come fast so we can rest from the delusion of obedient people

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by Timmi: 9:13am On Jan 07, 2023
Klington:
Meanwhile, the story is different over here.

Sick and old vegetable who can't make coherent sentence wants to be president.

God forbid BAThing.

Klington, you must be talking about your papa, since you claimed to know this person well.
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by FERNANDEZISBACK: 9:24am On Jan 07, 2023
ExcelDBM:

F**k my stupid mom
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by ExcelDBM: 9:25am On Jan 07, 2023
[quote author=FERNANDEZISBACK post=119795898][/quote]

F**k off
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by ExcelDBM: 9:26am On Jan 07, 2023
[quote author=FERNANDEZISBACK post=119795898][/quote]

Stay off my mentions you prat
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by ElijahIme1992(m): 9:28am On Jan 07, 2023
God1000:

in every party there are hardliners and moderate... The democratic party have hardliners too so is it due to Joe Biden or Obama's bigotry?

Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by FERNANDEZISBACK: 9:28am On Jan 07, 2023
ExcelDBM:

F*ck my mom
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by fmonigent(m): 9:31am On Jan 07, 2023
timesuploaded:
Russia should do humanity a great service by bombing all these idiots. Bomb the capitol hill, pentagon and white man. Cockeoach lives there. Kill them all with nuclear insecticide

No nah
Wetin Putin use senior your papa?
Shey your papa dey forbid to dey for the position to order the bombing, its shows say ur papa no get levels
Re: Kevin Mccarthy Wins Vote To Become Speaker Of The US House Of Reps by timesuploaded: 9:37am On Jan 07, 2023
sketcherJ:
f*ool they then turn you to slaves, y’all because of your hate for USA and Israel think countries like Russia and China care two cents about you? Racism is even harder in those parts. Idiota there is nothing you can do about it. In this generation, this earth, USA and Israel are elevated to global leading positions: you can only die or commit suicide
ogun kill you. cancer damage your whole family. shango strike you and america mad this very minute. I don begin look for u so them go use acid disfigure you and use ax chop you into 1000 pieces. Bastard a donkey. They will behead you

Hillary Clinton Given £80 Parking Fine In London / Donald Trump's Inauguration: Live Updates. / Trump Says Taylor Swift Will Pay A Price For Endorsing Kamala Harris

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45