Stats: 3,184,607 members, 7,924,051 topics. Date: Saturday, 17 August 2024 at 09:15 PM

Faith, Changes & Tolerance - Religion (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Faith, Changes & Tolerance (4278 Views)

Pope Francis Urges Nigerians To Imbibe Religious Tolerance / Tunde Bakare's Latter Rain Assembly Changes Name To Dominion Hall Citadel Global / Faith And David Oyedepo During Their Courtship Days (Throwback Photo) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 11:35am On Feb 18, 2023
Janosky:

Why do Christendom's 3 deities worshippers led by the same ghost always have conflicting teachings & are always in disagreement?

Romans 15:6 & 1 Corinthians 1:10, are Paul and Peter teaching conflicting doctrines received from the same spirit?
Here is a list of more churches that don't believe in trinity. Yet you guys don't agree with doctrine.

Dawn Bible Students, Living Church of God, Oneness Pentecostals, Members Church of God International, Unitarian Universalist Christians, The Way International, The Church of God International, the United Church of God, and Armstrongism

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 11:38am On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:
false Peter was

I will TEACH you if you are willing to learn but running away from the truth can't help you.

There are many people like you on this forum asking questions up and down but the only thing you fail to observe is their heart condition.

Each of them are formerly in one religion before turning to either another, atheism, agnostics or freethinkers. So it's the INJECTION of TRUTH in God's word that's disturbing them as they're worried like you thinking about what the Bible teaches whether it worth living for or not. All these people are running from the truth which keeps hunting them.

The only way any of you can have peace is the group Jesus restructured in 1919 known today as JEHOVAH'S WITNESSES.

That's why you can't find any group consistently preaching and teaching what they have with confidence like JWs anywhere on this planet.

Any of you can run but there's no hideout! smiley

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 11:44am On Feb 18, 2023
The tension is obvious as you responded five consecutive times to just one single post.

Ọmọ you can run but you can't hide! smiley

tctrills:
false Peter was

tctrills:

So you are saying that Jewish JW today are the only ones that perform miracles and have the spirit right? As usual, you are wrong. Jesus never said the Holy Spirit was only for the Jews, where did you invent that from? Again, the verse I quoted says nothing about miracles, It talks about having the Spirit. Oga where is it written that the gifts ceased because Christianity got to other nations? Guesswork again?

tctrills:

Cornelius and his household were not Jews the last I checked

tctrills:

Clearly, the city of Samaria in the book of Acts was a Jewish city abi?

tctrills:

Oga the promise was for all who believe. Now listen to Jesus Christ words.
5 And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.
16 He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned.
17 And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;
18 They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover.
Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 12:14pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
The tension is obvious as you responded five consecutive times to just one single post.

Ọmọ you can run but you can't hide! smiley
Lol no tension boy. I just keep coming up with answers. Please I await you reply

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 12:52pm On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:

Lol no tension boy. I just keep coming up with answers. Please I await you reply
There's no need killing yourself over my beliefs if you think i'm lying go and associate with the truth sayers if many are for lies at least one group should be for the truth.
Hen go and worship with them nah! cheesy

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 1:00pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

There's no need killing yourself over my beliefs if you think i'm lying go and associate with the truth sayers if many are for lies at least one group should be for the truth.
Hen go and worship with them nah! cheesy
Oga, you seem trapped again right? I actually don't think you are lying. You told a clear lie against Jesus Christ. I gave you the opportunity to prove yourself simply by providing the vesrses where Christ said what you claimed. Till today you are yet to do so. This isn't about what I think, it's about what you are.

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:06pm On Feb 18, 2023
Go and worship with those telling you the truth about Jesus Christ nah!
Why must you kill yourself over what i said?
Whether it's true or lie that's my own stand but if you're truly bothered then do the needful tender a letter of apology here so that everyone can see you really begged me to teach you otherwise let me keep my lies for my kind so you can go and enjoy your truth with your kind!

You never know anything.
I won't teach you unless you beg for it, all what i typed is authentic and scriptural but unless you tender a letter of apology i won't teach you further! grin

tctrills:

Oga, you seem trapped again right? I actually don't think you are lying. You told a clear lie against Jesus Christ. I gave you the opportunity to prove yourself simply by providing the vesrses where Christ said what you claimed. Till today you are yet to do so. This isn't about what I think, it's about what you are.

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 1:37pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:
Go and worship with those telling you the truth about Jesus Christ nah!
Why must you kill yourself over what i said?
Whether it's true or lie that's my own stand but if you're truly bothered then do the needful tender a letter of apology here so that everyone can see you really begged me to teach you otherwise let me keep my lies for my kind so you can go and enjoy your truth with your kind!

You never know anything.
I won't teach you unless you beg for it, all what i typed is authentic and scriptural but unless you tender a letter of apology i won't teach you further! grin

I don't worship on Nairaland. I have discussions here. And I understand you are uncomfortable with me.

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 2:50pm On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:

I don't worship on Nairaland. I have discussions here. And I understand you are uncomfortable with me.

That's why one keeps disturbing the other up and down the forum with questions shey?

There are hundreds of thousands Nairalanders so the question you need to ask yourself is:

If Maximus feels OK with his faith why must you discuss with me? cheesy

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 3:13pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

That's why one keeps disturbing the other up and down the forum with questions shey?

There are hundreds of thousands Nairalanders so the question you need to ask yourself is:

If Maximus feels OK with his faith why must you discuss with me? cheesy

You are my interesting scapegoat
Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 3:15pm On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:

You are my interesting scapegoat
The one and only Nairalander whose posts and thread keeps hunting your indecisive mind! Luke 12:11-12
smiley

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 3:32pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

The one and only Nairalander whose posts and thread keeps hunting your indecisive mind! Luke 12:11-12
smiley
Looool. No my boy, the opposite. I love the way you lie. Looool grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 3:35pm On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:

Looool. No my boy, the opposite. I love the way you lie. Looool grin grin grin grin grin grin

This is really amazing!

When a truth finder decided to fall in love with lies but refused to accept it yet couldn't be identified with any among the hundreds of thousands of truth around him.

Na wah o! cheesy

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 4:16pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

This is really amazing!

When a truth finder decided to fall in love with lies but refused to accept it yet couldn't be identified with any among the hundreds of thousands of truth around him.

Na wah o! cheesy
Loll be amazed.
Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 5:00pm On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:

Loll be amazed.
Ọmọ stop deceiving yourself! smiley
If i'm lying and you're sure but there are many different religious sects with contradicting ideas then which of them is the truth?
Are they all truth except mine?

It's normal for humans to deceive others for a reason best known to them but deceiving your very self is a crime to your own soul.

Only the truth can unite people from all races making them one big and happy family of peace loving worshipers who will never think of raising weapons against themselves because the love of truth is in their hearts! Isaiah 2:2-4

Your excuse of RAPE is misplaced because today Russia and Ukraine are killing themselves not because Ukrainians went raping Russian women before Putin ordered Russians to start attacking Ukrainians. Yet all of them are claiming believers in the same God.

Only one religion has members in both countries who have all vowed never to raise weapons against anyone at the order of a man since their leader commanded them to love their neighbours as themselves {Mark 12:31} love their enemies {Matthew 5:43-48} and love their fellow believers just as he loves them {John 13:34-35} that group is none other than JEHOVAH'S WITNESSES.

So if you now think it's lies that's working out this fine WORKS among them please present a better performing group than them with works that's worthwhile! James 2:18-26 smiley

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 5:43pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

Ọmọ stop deceiving yourself! smiley
If i'm lying and you're sure but there are many different religious sects with contradicting ideas then which of them is the truth?
Are they all truth except mine?

It's normal for humans to deceive others for a reason best known to them but deceiving your very self is a crime to your own soul.

Only the truth can unite people from all races making them one big and happy family of peace loving worshipers who will never think of raising weapons against themselves because the love of truth is in their hearts! Isaiah 2:2-4

Your excuse of RAPE is misplaced because today Russia and Ukraine are killing themselves not because Ukrainians went raping Russian women before Putin ordered Russians to start attacking Ukrainians. Yet all of them are claiming believers in the same God.

Only one religion has members in both countries who have all vowed never to raise weapons against anyone at the order of a man since their leader commanded them to love their neighbours as themselves {Mark 12:31} love their enemies {Matthew 5:43-48} and love their fellow believers just as he loves them {John 13:34-35} that group is none other than JEHOVAH'S WITNESSES.

So if you now think it's lies that's working out this fine WORKS among them please present a better performing group than them with works that's worthwhile! James 2:18-26 smiley
Your point if I get you is that, you know you are lying but you want me to tell you the truth?

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 6:28pm On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:

Your point if I get you is that, you know you are lying but you want me to tell you the truth?

Bravo!
Say the truth by presenting the one and only group practicing what Jesus taught with Bible verses to back up your claim! smiley
Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 6:48pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

Bravo!
Say the truth by presenting the one and only group practicing what Jesus taught with Bible verses to back up your claim! smiley
This is not my preaching platform bro.
Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 7:17pm On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:

This is not my preaching platform bro.

You have nothing tangible to say than arguing against your own conscience.
Well you can continue deceiving yourself! smiley

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 8:33pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

You have nothing tangible to say than arguing against your own conscience.
Well you can continue deceiving yourself! smiley
We have already established that you are the liar so clearly you are the deceiver here. Let's leave it at that. I see how badly you seek to know me better. You wonder how I have so much and how I seem to dish out the answers so easily so you want to know my source.
Loool.

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 8:38pm On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:

We have already established that you are the liar so clearly you are the deceiver here. Let's leave it at that. I see how badly you seek to know me better. You wonder how I have so much and how I seem to dish out the answers so easily so you want to know my source.
Loool.

Your source that's not working out positivity anywhere shey? cheesy
Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 8:39pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

Your source that's not working out positivity anywhere shey? cheesy
Explain, how do you mean.
You have a religion that has zero positive impact on the world so how would you know the organizations that are affecting the world for better?

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 9:20pm On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:

Explain, how do you mean.
You have a religion that has zero positive impact on the world so how would you know the organizations that are affecting the world for better?
Do you know a group today that's erasing the making, buying, selling and using weapons in the hearts of all her members on this planet? Isaiah 2:2-4
You can say whatever your self righteousness feels but as for the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob the result truth will bring globally in the gathering of Holy ones is what you're reading in that Bible book repeated in the Bible book of Micah 4:1-3

So your judgement has nothing to do on this matter the true God has spoken that's why you remain silent regarding the group that's performing you can only continue struggling in pain over the INjECTION of truth you have nothing tangible to say against God's people {Isaiah 54:17} all the qualities of God's Holy Spirit will permeate this group and you will not find a law (humane) anywhere to raise against them! Galatians 5:22-23 smiley
Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 9:52pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

Do you know a group today that's erasing the making, buying, selling and using weapons in the hearts of all her members on this planet? Isaiah 2:2-4
You can say whatever your self righteousness feels but as for the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob the result truth will bring globally in the gathering of Holy ones is what you're reading in that Bible book repeated in the Bible book of Micah 4:1-3

So your judgement has nothing to do on this matter the true God has spoken that's why you remain silent regarding the group that's performing you can only continue struggling in pain over the INjECTION of truth you have nothing tangible to say against God's people {Isaiah 54:17} all the qualities of God's Holy Spirit will permeate this group and you will not find a law (humane) anywhere to raise against them! Galatians 5:22-23 smiley
There are many groups that don't do weapons but then, I have taught you from the bible many times that God never commanded his Children not to fight wars.
And I don't bother myself reading the verses you quote anymore because when I read them, they never indicate your points. It's like you never read before you write.

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 9:59pm On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:

There are many groups that don't do weapons but then, I have taught you from the bible many times that God never commanded his Children not to fight wars.
And I don't bother myself reading the verses you quote anymore because when I read them, they never indicate your points. It's like you never read before you write.

The verses will continue to hunt you!

God surely supported His worshipers against enemies of pure worship but never has God being a supporter of two opposing sides to continue killing themselves. Perhaps you through as stupid as you can be may support your own children killing one another! Revelations 6:3-4 wink

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 10:03pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

The verses will continue to hunt you!

God surely supported His worshipers against enemies of pure worship but never has God being a supporter of two opposing sides to continue killing themselves. Perhaps you through as stupid as you can be may support your own children killing one another! wink
No bro the verses don't hunt me. I have learnt from sad experience that the verses you quote never say what you claim they do. Put yourself in my shoes nah. If I were the one sending you the wrong verses, would you be encouraged to read them. But then, I promise, it you paste the contents of those verses here I would read them.
God supported the war against Benjamin. God is not stupid my boy.

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by MaxInDHouse(m): 10:13pm On Feb 18, 2023
tctrills:

No bro the verses don't hunt me. I have learnt from sad experience that the verses you quote never say what you claim they do. Put yourself in my shoes nah. If I were the one sending you the wrong verses, would you be encouraged to read them. But then, I promise, it you paste the contents of those verses here I would read them.
God supported the war against Benjamin. God is not stupid my boy.

I'm not citing the verses for your sake rather it's there for other honest hearted and sincere followers of my thread. So i won't quote any if you want quote them out in your own copy of the Bible and ask for the correlation but as for you naaaaaaaaaa he said we shouldn't throw our pearls before swine! Matthew 7:6

As at that time was Benjaminites regarding God's laws? cheesy
Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by achorladey: 10:27pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

smiley

You can still call him a vile names grin grin grin grin grin

No wonder cheesy cheesy cheesy It sure fit you well well
Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by tctrills: 10:29pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

I'm not citing the verses for your sake rather it's there for other honest hearted and sincere followers of my thread. So i won't quote any if you want quote them out in your own copy of the Bible and ask for the correlation but as for you naaaaaaaaaa he said we shouldn't throw our pearls before swine! Matthew 7:6

But you always misquote. It's better you copy and paste that way you would be giving the correct info. What do you think?
Now to the Benjamites, your point is that you would allow your kids to fight and kill themselves if they don't regard your laws? Till today, God has not condemned wars. There was a war in heaven between his children. God never told you to choose for him which wars to fight.

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by achorladey: 10:41pm On Feb 18, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

The verses will continue to hunt you

I'm not citing the verses for your sake rather it's there for other honest hearted and sincere followers of my thread

Who are you responding to in the first place since the
Bible verses are not meant for tctrills
? grin grin grin Who?

To dey lie like your TASKMASTERS no be today e start

Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by johnw47: 12:54am On Feb 19, 2023
Janosky:

Why do Christendom's 3 deities worshippers led by the same ghost always have conflicting teachings & are always in disagreement?

lost fraud jw janosky

u forever loving to lie about and blaspheme Father Son and Holy Spirit calling them 3 gods
and u love in particular to mock the Holy Spirit accusing Him of giving conflicting teachings:

Joh 8:44 You are of your father the devil, and you want to do the desires of your father. He was a murderer from the beginning, and does not stand in the truth because there is no truth in him. Whenever he speaks a lie, that is his natural way of speaking, for he is a liar and the father of lies.

Mat 12:32  ... but whoever may speak against the Holy Spirit, it will not be forgiven him, neither in this age, nor in that which is coming.
Re: Faith, Changes & Tolerance by johnw47: 1:19am On Feb 19, 2023
Janosky:

Such as the Speaker, your fellow 3 deities worshipper. grin grin grin grin grin

Ecclesiastes 7:6
For as the crackling of thorns under a pot, so is the laughter of the fool

lost fraud jw janosky

unable to ever stop lying, and loving to over and over again call Father Son and Holy Spirit "3 gods"
your lying is of course obviously endogenous, as is the devils:

Joh 8:44 You are of your father the devil, and you want to do the desires of your father. He was a murderer from the beginning, and does not stand in the truth because there is no truth in him. Whenever he speaks a lie, that is his natural way of speaking, for he is a liar and the father of lies.

Mat 12:32  ... but whoever may speak against the Holy Spirit, it will not be forgiven him, neither in this age, nor in that which is coming.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

Now I Am Feed Up! I Am Done With The Christian Faith, I See What Athiets See Now / Blatant Errors In The "perfect Qur'an" / Justified—by Faith Or Works?

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 1