Stats: 3,173,625 members, 7,888,993 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 July 2024 at 08:00 PM

Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? (1303 Views)

Does A Masters Degree Guarantee Jobs? / Advice: Should I Go For Medicine Or For A Masters? / 50 Courses You Can Study Without Credit In Mathematics (2) (3) (4)

Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by Glowgrowglory(m): 2:52pm On Apr 08, 2023
Good day everyone, I found out that i have slim chance of studying EEE , and i am planning to change to mathematics and then fall back to EEE at masters. Is it possible? Or what advise do you have for me? Thanks
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by CivilianJTF(m): 2:53pm On Apr 08, 2023
Not possible!
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by meum: 3:11pm On Apr 08, 2023
I think it’s possible but only through the Post Graduate Diploma route. After the PGD in EEE you can go in for a Masters in Engineering

Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by lilvicky68(m): 3:31pm On Apr 08, 2023
Only if you believe
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by stevonics: 3:44pm On Apr 08, 2023
Not possible. No relationship
Even those with bsc industrial physics are finding it difficult. There are lots of courses you must have missed. Industrial physics (Solid state and Electronics option are required to do PGD in electrical/electronics first before masters, if you are considered first with your good grades.

Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by Glowgrowglory(m): 3:50pm On Apr 08, 2023
stevonics:
Not possible. No relationship
Even those with bsc industrial physics are finding it difficult. There are lots of courses you must have missed. Industrial physics (Solid state and Electronics option are required to do PGD in electrical/electronics first before masters, if you are considered first with your good grades.

so you mean if i do PGD i can still considered?
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by rtdCivilservant: 6:08pm On Apr 08, 2023
Glowgrowglory:
Good day everyone, I found out that i have slim chance of studying EEE , and i am planning to change to mathematics and then fall back to EEE at masters. Is it possible? Or what advise do you have for me? Thanks
Very possible in Nigeria. U know what I mean by 'in Nigeria'. I for example, I studied political science as my first degree, I did masters in medicine and surgery, and today I am a practicing medical doctor in one of the best hospital in the country.
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by Nobody: 6:58pm On Apr 08, 2023
rtdCivilservant:

Very possible in Nigeria. U know what I mean by 'in Nigeria'. I for example, I studied political science as my first degree, I did masters in medicine and surgery, and today I am a practicing medical doctor in one of the best hospital in the country.
Try the pass. Only you wan drag everything finish.
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by greatestman(m): 8:06pm On Apr 08, 2023
Glowgrowglory:

Enroll for Top up and Conversion Programme at either FUOYE, KWASU, BELLS UNI OF TECH ETC. THEY WILL GIVE YOU ADMISSION STARTING FROM 300 LEVEL AND IS FLEXIBLE.

IF YOU ARE TRULY SERIOUS, THIS IS THE BEST ADVICE.
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by clockwisereport: 8:38pm On Apr 08, 2023
Go and buy Jamb form and study engineering. Stop making a mockery of the profession
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by clockwisereport: 8:42pm On Apr 08, 2023
greatestman:

Enroll for Top up and Conversion Programme at either FUOYE, KWASU, BELLS UNI OF TECH ETC. THEY WILL GIVE YOU ADMISSION STARTING FROM 300 LEVEL AND IS FLEXIBLE.

IF YOU ARE TRULY SERIOUS, THIS IS THE BEST ADVICE.

What is he topping up? Electrical machines? Electrical power Systems? Microelectronic devices and Circuits? Power Electronics? Communication Engineering? Electromagnetic fields and waves? Measurement and Instrumentation? Control systems? Digital Signal processing?

The guy no get anything to top up. He has to start from the scratch
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by Glowgrowglory(m): 8:59pm On Apr 08, 2023
clockwisereport:
Go and buy Jamb form and study engineering. Stop making a mockery of the profession
I am not making mockery of the proffession , infact i have interest in the profession.
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by Glowgrowglory(m): 9:01pm On Apr 08, 2023
clockwisereport:

What is he topping up? Electrical machines? Electrical power Systems? Microelectronic devices and Circuits? Power Electronics? Communication Engineering? Electromagnetic fields and waves? Measurement and Instrumentation? Control systems? Digital Signal processing?

@clockwisereport pls what did you suggest i do?
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by clockwisereport: 9:13pm On Apr 08, 2023
Glowgrowglory:
@clockwisereport pls what did you suggest i do?

You have to start from the scratch by buying Jamb form. You missed so many basics that you need in the course of your postgraduate studies. Do you know what Kirchoff Current and Voltage laws are? What of Norton's theorem, Thevenin's theorem? These are just the basics in circuit theory. Can you analyze a simple RLC circuit? What do you know about Electrical power Systems, Electrical Machines, Power Electronics and Communication Engineering?

You are like a biology graduate who wants to do masters in Medical Laboratory Science. E no go work, my bro. You have to start from somewhere and that place is the scratch. You must learn to crawl before you run

Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by Mywd: 9:36pm On Apr 08, 2023
clockwisereport:

You have to start from the scratch by buying Jamb form. You missed so many basics that you need in the course of your postgraduate studies. Do you know what Kirchoff Current and Voltage laws are? What of Norton's theorem, Thevenin's theorem? These are just the basics in circuit theory. Can you analyze a simple RLC circuit? What do you know about Electrical power Systems, Electrical Machines, Power Electronics and Communication Engineering?

You are like a biology graduate who wants to do masters in Medical Laboratory Science. E no go work, my bro. You have to start from somewhere and that place is from the scratch. You must learn to crawl before you run

You studied electrical engineering too??

Thats what im studying
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by stevonics: 10:26pm On Apr 08, 2023
Glowgrowglory:

so you mean if i do PGD i can still considered?
No. Only for good grades from bsc industrial physics Electronics option.
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by clockwisereport: 3:28am On Apr 09, 2023
Mywd:

Thats what im studying

Yes
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by greatestman(m): 6:44am On Apr 09, 2023
clockwisereport:

All these courses you mentioned start from 300 Level.
100 & 200 Level are foundational courses.
If he is serious let him start from there.
Should I let you, many Universities will give him PGD in Electrical/Electronics Engineering. But he will have issue getting COREN(He will need to have like 10 years post graduation experience) plus his Masters.
Having his B.Eng via this Programme solve his problem.
Please if it's something you don't know, don't mislead.
And if you have better alternative mentioned, starting from scratch is NO! for a graduate of sciences.

I am saying this i.e if the O.P is serious as well.
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by greatestman(m): 6:54am On Apr 09, 2023
clockwisereport:

And very unfortunate to learn you are studying Elect/Elect now.
I graduated 7 years ago with Degree in Elect/Elect.
I am telling someone the reality on ground, and you are saying what you assume you know.
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by clockwisereport: 7:36am On Apr 09, 2023
greatestman:

And very unfortunate to learn you are studying Elect/Elect now.
I graduated 7 years ago with Degree in Elect/Elect.
I am telling someone the reality on ground, and you are saying what you assume you know.

I graduated before you
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by clockwisereport: 7:38am On Apr 09, 2023
greatestman:

All these courses you mentioned start from 300 Level.
100 & 200 Level are foundational courses.
If he is serious let him start from there.
Should I let you, many Universities will give him PGD in Electrical/Electronics Engineering. But he will have issue getting COREN(He will need to have like 10 years post graduation experience) plus his Masters.
Having his B.Eng via this Programme solve his problem.
Please if it's something you don't know, don't mislead.
And if you have better alternative mentioned, starting from scratch is NO! for a graduate of sciences.

I am saying this i.e if the O.P is serious as well.

Mention the universities that will give him admission.

You are talking about the same top up program NUC has already warned people to desist from. Dey there dey deceive yourself. Why will he suffer to have Masters and suffer to get 10 years industrial experience before he gets his COREN Certification? You are expecting somebody who can't analyze simple RLC circuit to go for masters in Engineering. You think Engineering is Okada riding

Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by emee701(m): 8:34am On Apr 09, 2023
clockwisereport:

You are talking about the same top up program NUC has already warned people to desist from. Dey there dey deceive yourself. Why will he suffer to have Masters and suffer to get 10 years industrial experience before he gets his COREN Certification? You are expecting somebody who can't analyze simple RLC circuit to go for masters in Engineering. You think Engineering is Okada riding
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by Grossmanb(m): 8:57am On Apr 09, 2023
Mywd:

Thats what im studying
Just go get a form no dey worry urseff
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by Grossmanb(m): 9:00am On Apr 09, 2023
Grossmanb:
I don't know ooo
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by greatestman(m): 9:33am On Apr 09, 2023
clockwisereport:

Unfortunately I am talking to the wrong person.

For this LETTER you just showed, ABU ZARIA were very arrogant that period to obey COREN Rules.
As of KWASU many had registered their COREN with the certificate.
By the way I want to help OP with advice.
You don't need my advice.
Should I tell you the truth, nothing to be proud of as graduate of EEE.
Infact I am almost done with my second degree in Mechatronics Engineering.
This is nothing to be proud of.
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by Glowgrowglory(m): 11:08pm On Apr 09, 2023
greatestman:

Unfortunately I am talking to the wrong person.

For this LETTER you just showed, ABU ZARIA were very arrogant that period to obey COREN Rules.
As of KWASU many had registered their COREN with the certificate.
By the way I want to help OP with advice.
You don't need my advice.
Should I tell you the truth, nothing to be proud of as graduate of EEE.
Infact I am almost done with my second degree in Mechatronics Engineering.
This is nothing to be proud of.

@greatestman at least you responds is giving me hope i will work towards that fouye, although am having two choice pls did you think a master's in computer science will be easier? thanks
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by greatestman(m): 4:06am On Apr 10, 2023
Glowgrowglory:

@greatestman at least you responds is giving me hope i will work towards that fouye, although am having two choice pls did you think a master's in computer science will be easier? thanks

Will be much more easier.
Because in my alma mater I know of a lecturer that did his first degree, masters in Mathematics and PhD in Computer Science.
But these depends on peculiarity of the university. And Area of specialization.

Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by zealousayo(m): 6:53am On Apr 10, 2023
greatestman:

Because in my alma mater I know of a lecturer that did his first degree, masters in Mathematics and PhD in Computer Science.
I knew a lecturer like that too; Professor Olabiyisi of LAUTECH.

Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by superbholo: 1:27pm On Apr 10, 2023
7 Points Of 3D Hologram Display Fan

A 3D hologram display fan is a device that uses persistence of vision (POV) technology to create the illusion of a three-dimensional (3D) object floating in space. The device consists of a spinning fan with LEDs mounted on its blades, which create a sequence of rapidly changing images that appear to be a solid 3D object. Here are 7 points about 3D hologram display fan:

Design: Hologram fan typically has a cylindrical or rectangular design and is made of lightweight materials such as plastic or aluminum. The device can vary in size, from small handheld models to large floor-standing units.

LED: The fan blades are covered with high-density LED lights that emit light in different colors to create the illusion of a 3D object.

Rotation: The fan rotates at high speed, which makes the images appear to be floating in the air. The speed of the rotation can be adjusted to control the quality of the hologram.

Image source: The 3D images are created by a video or animation that is displayed on a screen. The video is projected onto the spinning fan blades using a mirror or other reflective surface.

Viewing angle: The holographic image can be viewed from a 360-degree angle, which means that multiple people can see the image at the same time from different positions.

Applications: 3D hologram display fans are often used for advertising and marketing purposes, such as displaying products or promoting events. They are also used in entertainment, such as concerts and festivals, to create immersive visual effects.

Safety precautions: It is important to use caution when operating a 3D hologram fan to avoid injury. Users should keep their hands away from the spinning blades and avoid staring directly at the LED lights to prevent eye strain or damage.
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by Glowgrowglory(m): 6:57pm On Apr 10, 2023
greatestman:

Thank you very much really appreciate you time and concern responce.
Re: Can Do A Masters In Electrical And Electronics Engr. With A Bsc. In Mathematics? by Glowgrowglory(m): 7:01pm On Apr 10, 2023
Really appreciate everyone for your time and concerning response. smiley cheesy

Igbo Girl Reveals How A Yoruba Name Appeared On Her JAMB Result / Wen Is Futo's Post Ume Result Coming Out / Unn Primary List

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49