Stats: 3,191,328 members, 7,943,816 topics. Date: Monday, 09 September 2024 at 04:11 AM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 - Travel (1005) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 (1372129 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1002) (1003) (1004) (1005) (1006) (1007) (1008) ... (1317) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by dtrixna01: 10:53am On Apr 13, 2023
Sunkeke:

Search musibau bag to get the maker’s contact details
Hello, please, like how much is the musibaub bag ? the man is saying 23k
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by nowornever9: 11:09am On Apr 13, 2023
Please is anyone having this same issue on trade monitoring system when applying for PTA form A.

"unable to submit forex limit exceeded for this quarter".

Called my bank account manager and they aren't being helpful.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by dtrixna01: 11:57am On Apr 13, 2023
Hi guys, my start date is July 4, is it reasonable to travel May 20th ? will I be allowed at the POE?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Omotoyosi194: 12:04pm On Apr 13, 2023
BenedictStinson:

Did you write down your phone and email when submitting the passport? If you did not it's possible it's arrived and they are simply unable to contact you or you can use the tracking number you were given after submission

Yes my information is correct, have tracked it, it’s still showing it’s In VAC submission center since March 16th I was even in there office on Thursday last week telling me to be calm it will arrive maybe this week or next week, I just want to know has it ever been up to a month to return a passport back from the embassy to an individual
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Omotoyosi194: 12:07pm On Apr 13, 2023
dtrixna01:
Hi guys, my start date is July 4, is it reasonable to travel May 20th ? will I be allowed at the POE?

If you can defend yourself at the point of entry why you are coming early and that’s if you are able to fly from Nigeria here because the airline will check your document also before flying and advise you don’t fly early to avoid been returned

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by benedictuyi(m): 12:41pm On Apr 13, 2023
nowornever9:
Please is anyone having this same issue on trade monitoring system when applying for PTA form A.

"unable to submit forex limit exceeded for this quarter".

Called my bank account manager and they aren't being helpful.
Checkout this thread

https://www.nairaland.com/7067147/pta-needed-urgently#111732712

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by joefit4gur(m): 12:53pm On Apr 13, 2023
zeb04:
Advise Pls,

I get an error message when i try to upload my IMM5257 schedule 1 form. the form has been validated and there is no correction needed to be done.

What can i do?

If you merge, I doubt it will go. There are some embedded security fingerprints on the forms, which IRCC will validate during upload. Just fill the ones the space would contain, and add your resume to the Client_Info form.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Josy18ng: 1:03pm On Apr 13, 2023
Hello, good afternoon, please I need una help, I need the link to the. New portal for Canada application form. Cos I was told the new portal is fast in visa processing... I await your response..
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Chidinma54055: 2:14pm On Apr 13, 2023
Please has anybody sent a passport to Abuja VFS? Do you have to book an appointment? Kindly respond, it’s urgent
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by padie77: 2:32pm On Apr 13, 2023
harkintem:

Some people have used third party sponsor and has gotten their visa approved whereas some got denied. If you can prove beyond doubt that the person has sponsor him at one point of his career then you’re good ( your sop is goin to treat that) my advice will be , let the sponsor make a deposit of tuition fee (probably the first semester fee), then the sponsor should deposit the remaining school fee balance plus maintenance fee to applicant bank account, he should go for a gift deed

Pls can I use Letter of support instead of gift of deed. Because my sponsor (third-party) is ready to transfer Tuition fee balance and living expenses to my account to show commitment.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Bamz555: 2:40pm On Apr 13, 2023
padie77:

Pls can I use Letter of support instead of gift of deed. Because my sponsor (third-party) is ready to transfer Tuition fee balance and living expenses to my account to show commitment.

What u need is a letter and affidavit of sponsorship. And make sure u establish convincingly the relationship between u two, and why he’s sponsoring u.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Slimbae2: 2:40pm On Apr 13, 2023
saucekid50:

500CAD
please how much is that in naira
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by zeb04(f): 2:47pm On Apr 13, 2023
joefit4gur:

If you merge, I doubt it will go. There are some embedded security fingerprints on the forms, which IRCC will validate during upload. Just fill the ones the space would contain, and add your resume to the Client_Info form.

After uploading your forms, where is the submit button oh…. Cant seem to find it pls

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Christyiji: 2:48pm On Apr 13, 2023
eldersir20:

Show everything that will make the vo comfortable that the money is legit and not deliberately sent to you for the purpose of acquiring the visa

Okay
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by saucekid50: 2:55pm On Apr 13, 2023
Slimbae2:
please how much is that in naira

Using paymytution, I paid 306k
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by hayor2015: 3:43pm On Apr 13, 2023
My name is Ayo Oduyoye and I'm a Calgary based realtor, I cover the Calgary, Airdrie and Edmonton area.

I love what i do and i strive to provide a lasting impression that leaves a positive experience.

Whether it's buying or selling a property, I provide timely communication, and i use negotiation and problem solving approaches in all engagements. I can assure you that you have the right agent to meet your needs.

#calgaryrealtor #ayooduyoye #pictureperfect #pictureperfectrealty #canada #Calgary #edmonton #edmontonliving #airdrie #alberta #albertarealestate #albertarealtor #yyc #yycrealtors #yycrealestate #yeg #explorecalgary #explorealberta #yyclife #realestateyyc #realestatecalgary #realestatealberta #calgaryevents #calgaryhomes #calgaryrealestate #realestate #realtor

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Gentlesoul3268: 3:56pm On Apr 13, 2023
Senior Bamz please can you help me with IMM 1294 form? I try to download it is not showing.

Or anyone

Please help your brother

Bamz555:

What u need is a letter and affidavit of sponsorship. And make sure u establish convincingly the relationship between u two, and why he’s sponsoring u.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Ketima: 3:59pm On Apr 13, 2023
Happygirl5:

Hi
Thank you for your response.
When I applied for the visitor visa, I wasn’t pregnant. I receive the visa a few months back when I was 4 months pregnant so I did not have to mention that it was for north tourism.

Oh. These are the Hospitals names that I have mentioned which will be closer to my accomadation.
Can you recommend any cheap family doc who can refer me to a gynecologist? I’m looking specifically for SE area as I have my accommodation there.

Hello,

So sorry, patients don't refer patient's to a physician. We search for clinic, get the one still accepting patients, then do walk in. Once you do walk in, the doc will now refer you to the actual gyno that will see you through. So i would recommend that you come early before your delivery date. So you can kickstart the process. You cant just walk into a clinic and get gyno to see you unless in an emergency situation. Here we have whats called family physician, he or she is the one that refers you to the physician that is responsible your case, be it pregancy, ear, teeth, etc.

Their medical system is so complex unless our own in naija. So please begin now to write to the hospital. The earlier the better.

As for cheap, i don't know any cheap one for medical tourist. Here, Canadian, PR, workers and students don't pay a dime so long you have your health card. But as a visitor, be rest assured that it can be costly. Eg, first trimester scan can cost as much as 260$

All the best

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by vichugo: 4:26pm On Apr 13, 2023
i have submitted study visa application since 3 day now .i have not recevied Biometrics letter requst .pls what do i do ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by JayOnoz: 4:49pm On Apr 13, 2023

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by dtrixna01: 4:49pm On Apr 13, 2023
Omotoyosi194:

If you can defend yourself at the point of entry why you are coming early and that’s if you are able to fly from Nigeria here because the airline will check your document also before flying and advise you don’t fly early to avoid been returned
thank you, how many days before my start date is appropriate to fly ?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by JayOnoz: 4:50pm On Apr 13, 2023
Good day everyone. Any university of Manitoba student in the house? Please can we connect?
Email. joyonozare@gmail.com
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Bamz555: 4:54pm On Apr 13, 2023
Gentlesoul3268:
Senior Bamz please can you help me with IMM 1294 form? I try to download it is not showing.

Or anyone

Please help your brother

Abeg I no be senior oh lol. Try to update ur Adobe, if still the same. Fill the form, after u done filling, click on print, then on print review page u will see an option to save, u can save it there then go back to ur application and upload the saved form.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Bamz555: 4:57pm On Apr 13, 2023
vichugo:
i have submitted study visa application since 3 day now .i have not recevied Biometrics letter requst .pls what do i do ?
Just calm down don’t panic. U will receive one soon
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Bamz555: 4:58pm On Apr 13, 2023
dtrixna01:
thank you, how many days before my start date is appropriate to fly ?
A week, 2 weeks not bad
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Omowunmi2023(f): 5:12pm On Apr 13, 2023
collindon2k3:
you can possibly try trebas institute Quebec. They also give scholarships
thanks,I appreciate your response🙏
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Zeed13: 6:01pm On Apr 13, 2023
I got a PPR. and here are my timeline and document submitted.
3rd-time applicant
First rejection December 2022: Uploaded a soon-to-expire residence permit card (A month left), was rejected based on the status of residence. Didnt get GCMS after rejection and applied immediately.
Second rejection February 2023: Finance, program selection, and limited work in country of residence.
This time I applied for notes and it helped in understanding the reason for rejection and how to tackle it. Also, I didn't show my sponsor residence status as indicated by the review officer. And my SOP was not that good.

Repackage and resubmitted:

All IMM forms
SOP of 3 pages addressing why this study, who is sponsoring etc
Past rejections and I addressed what is new (Showing my residence status new and expired)  
Travel histories (Europe travel)
Resident Cards in Europe (expired and new cards both uploaded)
proof of assets co-owned by me and my sponsor (husband)
Sponsor proof of assets (house) in Naija
Sponsor business in Naija
Sponsor work in Europe (Researcher)
My bank statement (13K)----
Sponsors bank (18K)--------- sponsor sold his crypto and included proof of investment dated 2020 and step-by-step withdrawal
Tuition deposit (1st year) of a 2-year program
Sponsor access to a loan of 6K Eur
Sponsor Naija closing balance of 9Million
Sponsor is not travelling with me at the moment---used him as home ties
Recommendation from my place of work
Payslips of my work and freelance work
Family pictures
Picture with Sponsor
Police report (Naija and Europe)

Thank you all for your contribution.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Ucy12: 7:19pm On Apr 13, 2023
Hi Bamz555!

How about after resumption date? Will a week or two be late or still ok ?

Thanks bro.

Bamz555:

A week, 2 weeks not bad
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Bamz555: 7:41pm On Apr 13, 2023
Ucy12:
Hi Bamz555!

How about after resumption date? Will a week or two be late or still ok ?

Thanks bro.

If registration or enrollment has not closed or if u have done it already

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by dejijo: 8:05pm On Apr 13, 2023
Please I will like to confirm if VFS does not honor the Return Envelop in UPS for 2 ways courier, because my applicant friend was called that they will not be using the return envelop when the Passport as been stamped. That he needs to pay for the in house courier and has will have to pay for each of his family member of (4).

Please we need clarification on this because, he already paid for 2-Way UPS courier.

Thank you
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by otobor12: 8:11pm On Apr 13, 2023
Good day my people. Please assist suggest a Diploma programme for someone who studied Industrial Mathematics. Please help a sister...

(1) (2) (3) ... (1002) (1003) (1004) (1005) (1006) (1007) (1008) ... (1317)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedure?

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47