Stats: 3,184,837 members, 7,924,688 topics. Date: Sunday, 18 August 2024 at 07:23 PM

American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! - Foreign Affairs (3783) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! (1827864 Views)

American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections -- Trump's Presidency! - NOV. 5!! / American Politics For Republicans And Lovers Of Truth And Reason / President Bolsonaro Imported The Devilish American Politics To Brazil(photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3780) (3781) (3782) (3783) (3784) (3785) (3786) ... (4326) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by benalvino3: 3:36pm On Apr 26, 2023
wirinet:

You are adept at bringing up one obscure example that no one had heard before (that's after scouring right wing websites), then you scream "whatabout".
Why not provide more details of the case - the pleadings, the arguments and the judgement. Did it go all the way to the supreme court?

that's not a right-wing website... go figure. you make a claim, i proved you wrong you scream right wing website without doing any research
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by CallmeDamien: 4:30pm On Apr 26, 2023
SlyFoxx600:

I’m done going back and forth with you on this matter IjeBos your case is already being prosecuted and I have been advised not to speak further on it. So keep implicating yourself till your cup is full.

Ha. Na be expected
Femi, U na be Liar for Life

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by CallmeDamien: 4:40pm On Apr 26, 2023
SlyFoxx600:

SlyFoxx na be caught?
Na madman SlyFoxx na quiet Abi?
SlyFoxx na rape ma sista no more Abi?
SlyFoxx na imprison me n ma family no more Abi?
Degenerate SlyFoxx quiet now Abi?

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by CallmeDamien: 5:12pm On Apr 26, 2023
SlyFoxx600:

Are you stupid? Better don’t talk what you don’t know. Show me where I ever threatened to RAPE anyone on this platform? Lmao. You think you can wiggle your way out of this mess with reverse psychology abi? It won’t work bro. Hahaha.

You speak now abi?
Na repost receipt na can't speak.
Femi Fake Life

Na post ma sista pic
U na say u na friends find her an rape am
Na security find her and rape am

Ah u na have mental illness
Each moniker be new personality
Na new personality na remember wut old personality do am
Ah

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by IjeBos(m): 5:13pm On Apr 26, 2023
Smh.
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by IjeBos(m): 5:23pm On Apr 26, 2023
wirinet:

You are adept at bringing up one obscure example that no one had heard before (that's after scouring right wing websites), then you scream "whatabout".
Why not provide more details of the case - the pleadings, the arguments and the judgement. Did it go all the way to the supreme court?

Both of his recent posts I assume are bunk .
The first for sure.
The Dems couldn't get single payer passed because of people like Lieberman in the Senate. They had 60 votes, needed 60 to overcome the Republican filibuster. Lieberman was against single payer. So, Pelosi went with what is now known as ObamaCare knowing that is the only thing that could pass in the Senate.

The 2nd
I'm sure the Dem judge was just making their ruling based on the law as written. I could be wrong but don't waste my time reading things from people who promote Bunk. Edit: The Conservative Supreme Court did all this with their 2010 Citizens United ruling.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by basilico: 5:41pm On Apr 26, 2023
Twitter files drop. Democrats looking for Russians on Twitter.They fail terribly.

Trump should win a lawsuit.

https://threadreaderapp.com/thread/1650953694005870592.html

Pt.1 - PROJECT OSPREY -

After the 2016 election, the Senate Intel Committee asked Twitter to identify accounts from Russia's Internet Research Agency. But both Twitter and 3rd party researchers struggled to find Russian agents.
2/ At first, Twitter was only able to produce 22 plus 179 IRA "linked" accounts
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by benalvino3: 5:47pm On Apr 26, 2023
IjeBos:

Both of his recent posts I assume are bunk .
The first for sure.
The Dems couldn't get single payer passed because of people like Lieberman in the Senate. They had 60 votes, needed 60 to overcome the Republican filibuster. Lieberman was against single payer. So, Pelosi went with what is now known as ObamaCare knowing that is the only thing that could pass in the Senate.

The 2nd
I'm sure the Dem judge was just making their ruling based on the law as written. I could be wrong but don't waste my time reading things from people who promote Bunk. Edit: The Conservative Supreme Court did all this with their 2010 Citizens United ruling.

You said you could be wrong. Maybe you should do some reading because as usual, you have no clue.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by budaatum: 6:29pm On Apr 26, 2023
MyPillow founder and prominent election denier Mike Lindell made a bold offer ahead of a “cyber symposium” he held in August 2021 in South Dakota: He claimed he had data showing Chinese interference and said he would pay $5 million to anyone who could prove the material was not from the previous year’s U.S. election.

He called the challenge “Prove Mike Wrong.”

On Wednesday, a private arbitration panel ruled that someone did.

The panel said Robert Zeidman, a computer forensics expert and 63-year-old Trump voter from Nevada, was entitled to the $5 million payout.

https://wapo.st/3Vamyz9

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by budaatum: 6:58pm On Apr 26, 2023
wirinet:

I am impressed by the US judiciary, I can say they are the most important preserver of US democracy. Apart from a few questionable rulings like Judge Aileen Cannon (which was quickly corrected), US were/are largely apolitical. I wish the same can be said for our own judiciary.

I'm not so impressed, considering the shenanigans of some judges.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by basilico: 7:04pm On Apr 26, 2023
budaatum:

MyPillow founder and prominent election denier Mike Lindell made a bold offer ahead of a “cyber symposium” he held in August 2021 in South Dakota: He claimed he had data showing Chinese interference and said he would pay $5 million to anyone who could prove the material was not from the previous year’s U.S. election.

The panel said Robert Zeidman, a computer forensics expert and 63-year-old Trump voter from Nevada, was entitled to the $5 million payout.

How nice. I asked you a few days to state what media is truthful.You never did.
WAPO is the biggest liar. I can prove that by searching for "wapo,trump,Russia"
WAPO should be the last website anyone seeking to pass knowledge to his offsprings to ever consider as a truthful media. Look at the comments under every article and the mindless far left zombies have their safe space.

Back to your Michael Lindell accusation. ML invited experts to prove him wrong. He gave them a data set that was encrypted with a hash password. This guy claiming $$$ was unable to decipher/decrypt the hash password.

Which grants you the automatic entry to the bunch of mindless brainwashed leftist lunatic WAPO zombies
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by budaatum: 7:14pm On Apr 26, 2023
basilico:

How nice. I asked you a few days to state what media is truthful.

And you obviously ignored my response, probably because it does not fit your alternative fake narrative, but I'll post it again so you can't continue lying I never did.

budaatum:

I would always advice anyone to check all media outlets instead of trusting any since they all have their agenda. It's why I watch OAN, Infowars and Newsmaxx along with mainstream. That and to see the next conspiracy Basilico is being deceived to believe.

As for Wapo. Facts are, Michael Lindell was proven wrong and now has to pay up according to the agreement he entered into.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by basilico: 7:26pm On Apr 26, 2023
budaatum:

I'm not so impressed, considering the shenanigans of some judges.

Adding more fuel to the fire. A judge tossed out a ruling that in your mind should have lliterally crucified Sydney Powell

You are a byproduct of serious TDS
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by IjeBos(m): 8:55pm On Apr 26, 2023
1stGenAmerican:

Hopefully, you’re having a glorious vacay—and hopefully, you chose to have lox, it’s the food of the gods.
That unfortunate incident lets you know that words can penetrate skin.

Thanks for asking. Flight was delayed, so had both n more undecided. Waiting n snacking. London was blah, big city tings. Had some friends running the marathon.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by IjeBos(m): 9:06pm On Apr 26, 2023
benalvino3:

You said you could be wrong. Maybe you should do some reading because as usual, you have no clue.

From the article:

At issue in this case was language in the state Constitution, which says a group must register as a political committee and report financial details if it has a major purpose of supporting or opposing any ballot issue or ballot question.”

Unite for Colorado, a nonprofit, argued it didn’t trigger the reporting requirements. While it spent about 23 percent of its 2020 budget on ballot initiatives, that money was spread across multiple ballot measures. It didn’t spend more than 9 percent of its total budget on any single measure.
Therefore, the group argued, its “major purpose” was not to support any single ballot measure. Judge David Goldberg agreed.
“The statute at issue uses the letter ‘a’ in defining a major purpose and the term ‘ballot question’ – not the plural or an aggregation of expenditures on several or all ballot issues or questions,’” wrote Goldberg, a Denver district judge.

You didn't read the article as usual. If you had you would have seen that the Judge did what Judges do, applied the law. The problem in this case was that the law seems inconsistent with how the Prosecutors wanted to use it. Or it was just a poorly written in the Constitution. The case and law did seem to actually turn on the word "a". And his ruling seemed ok. I actually agree with it.

This is case in point why engaging with you holds no real value to me. You're lazy, intellectually uncurious and so swallow right wing propaganda whole and are thus incapable of holding meaningful discussions. Instead you resort to bombast to cover the fact you are almost always wrong.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by armyofone(m): 10:22pm On Apr 26, 2023
1stGenAmerican:

😂😂
It’s simple because I haven’t had a chance to customize it with my junk yet! It feels naked without St. Christopher.
I’ll be in New Orleans for Jazz Festival this weekend and had planned to load up on amulets!
Great minds think alike sha!
Do you visit New Orleans often?

grin not often.
Festivals are very fun there.
Have a great time!

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by armyofone(m): 10:23pm On Apr 26, 2023
benalvino3:

I would get you a crab 🦀 key holder if I knew your bday.

Haha cheesy for real.
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by Weregonnalose: 10:30pm On Apr 26, 2023
1stGenAmerican:

15k? 15,000? To think that I got ridiculed for having a ‘small, small’ $5,000 in my checking account by people who don’t know the difference between checking and savings and have a tiny fraction of what they laughed at me for having. The jokes really do write themselves. 🤣
We move.

kikikikiki prostitute always ah claim they ah have ah it but they are poor donkey like tha ijebos ye. kikikikiki

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by 1stGenAmerican(f): 10:48pm On Apr 26, 2023
budaatum:

I’ve been waiting to hear the arbitrator’s ruling and it went exactly how I knew it would go.
Anyone still denying the election is just doing it to hear himself talk because here we are in 2023 and still not a shred of credible evidence that Trump didn’t lose fair and square has surfaced.
Since the chosen method of dispute resolution was arbitration, the loser cannot appeal. Lindell better put his money where he put his mouth and write that check.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by PDPGuy: 4:58am On Apr 27, 2023
So, I’m hearing that Ron DeSantis may formally enter the presidential race in May…
Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by PDPGuy: 5:25am On Apr 27, 2023
Between 1985 - 2022, rents in America have risen an astonishing 151%; while paychecks have only risen by 35% within the same period.
*Both measures are not adjusted for inflation**

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by basilico: 9:19am On Apr 27, 2023
Joe Biden holds a presser. He is holding a card with the reporters name and question.
Yesterday.He is running for 2024 remember

I wonder whether these JB supporters here have some semblance of reasoning capacity

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by BraniacX(m): 11:24am On Apr 27, 2023
benalvino3:

His grand sons say so we must believe so but when trump sons says otherwise it does not matter. Aside from them saying he watches right-wing channels and criticize Dr. Fauci, what evidence do you have that he is racist? He is 85... Plenty of time to find and incident prior to the shooting of the kid.

Colin Kaepernick calls his white parents who gave him everything as an adopted son racist. What was the reason? Go figure...
funñy, i see benalvino trying to defend the shooter, what i don't see is any other family member stepping foward to contradict what he said, rather they say his actions can not be excused under any circumstance, his grandson has an argument that he knows him personally, trumps son does not and in the absence of any other contradictory personal account the grandson's characterisation of him stands unchallenged, same goes for kaepernicķ

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by IjeBos(m): 11:59am On Apr 27, 2023
benalvino3:

You don't know his or her name but you know he is a far right racist.

All of a sudden you hate leakers right? Did you focus on the disturbing fact about Ukraine war? Or you will just focus on the leaker. If he leaked info that the earth is gonna melt December 1st... Instead of you to worry about that, you instead want to worry if he is right wing or not.

Who is the leaker, can you corroborate what you just read?

Your reflexive defense of Racists fails you yet again. What are you 0-3 this week already.
Here are facts about your new found hero. And this is from a DOJ filing. The DOJ rarely loses cases.

WASHINGTON — Jack Teixeira, the Massachusetts Air National Guardsman accused of posting classified documents online, repeatedly tried to obstruct federal investigators and has a “troubling” history of making racist and violent remarka , Justice Department lawyers said in a court filing late Wednesday.
Prosecutors pointedly questioned Airman Teixeira’s overall state of mind, disclosing that he was suspended from high school in 2018 for alarming comments about the use of Molotov cocktails and other weapons, and trawled the internet for information about mass shootings. He engaged in “regular discussions about violence and murder” on the same social media platform, Discord, that he used to post classified information, the filing said, and he surrounded his bed at his parents’ house with firearms and tactical gear.
Prosecutors also made public a series of social media posts from 2022 and 2023 in which Airman Teixeira expressed his desire to kill a “ton of people” and cull the “weak minded,” and described what he called an “assassination van” that would cruise around killing people in a “crowded urban or suburban environment.”

https://www.nytimes.com/2023/04/27/us/politics/jack-teixeira-leaks.html

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by IjeBos(m): 12:13pm On Apr 27, 2023
BraniacX:
funñy, i see benalvino trying to defend the shooter, what i don't see is any other family member stepping foward to contradict what he said, rather they say his actions can not be excused under any circumstance, his grandson has an argument that he knows him personally, trumps son does not and in the absence of any other contradictory personal account the grandson's characterisation of him stands unchallenged, same goes for kaepernicķ

The guy is 85. The Civil Rights Act was passed in 1964. You can do the math. He grew up in that time and unfortunately people generally fall back on what they know/knew.

Re: American Politics Thread - 2024 Elections — Biden’s Presidency! by benalvino3: 2:10pm On Apr 27, 2023
BraniacX:

You say trump's son does not know trump? Trump's sons have stated their father is not a racist and you and the media did not care, you and them call him a racist anyway. So why are you saying no one from the family have disputed that what the grandson says so it must be true? The reasons the grandson give does not make sense... But just so you know.

“The warning signs were there. I wasn’t shocked when I heard the news,” Ludwig told CNN on Thursday. “I believe he held – holds – racist tendencies and beliefs.”

Ludwig’s older brother, Daniel, reportedly disputed the notion that race played a role when their grandfather, 84-year-old Andrew Lester, shot 16-year-old Ralph Yarl in front of his door on April 13.

The older brother said race was not part of the issue.

Only racists see everything from the lens of race.

(1) (2) (3) ... (3780) (3781) (3782) (3783) (3784) (3785) (3786) ... (4326) (Reply)

Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . / Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? / African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread

Viewing this topic: Hyperchi(m), bemeruca, Ladyhippolyta88(f) and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50