Stats: 3,173,677 members, 7,889,197 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 July 2024 at 04:08 AM

We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC (32512 Views)

Samuel Anyanwu, Ugwuanyi, Others Meet In Enugu On Party Congresses / APC Reacts To Parallel Congresses In Lagos, Oyo, Kwara, Others / BREAKING: APC Holds Two Parallel Congresses In Lagos, With Open Confrontation (2) (3) (4)

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by JagabanBorgu: 9:52am On May 21, 2023
Tinubuderanged:
the question is where did INEC get the labour party list that was uploaded by INEC before the election.
Nigeria is just a banana republic. I that was supposed to be neutral has now show us that they are APC 2.
The worst thing that ever happened to this country is 2023 election.
Obi sued INEC to court, Obi didn't give a neutral ground to fïght, u dón't remain on "neutral" grounds with someone who sued you to court, they must defèñd themselves and that involves implicating you.
U celebrated Obi for suing INEC and u complain about INEC defending itself.

15 Likes 4 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by justified007: 9:55am On May 21, 2023
Babamide:
If them start to dey burn INEC offices and kill their officials in the south east now, Una go raise mouth. You did not monitor primaries but you went ahead to publish candidate names and print ballot with the party logo. Criminal organisation

And you guys will be crying now if we called you Obi supporters criminals , HiPOB and UGM bandits.

INEC said it didn't monitor LP congress and the next thing is you're calling for their staffs to be killed and maim ? Are you normal at all ?

15 Likes 5 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by Christistruth03: 9:56am On May 21, 2023
NzogbuNzogbu:

Otti is already gone just by this admission by the electoral body

Yesterday's judgement was even unnecessary

Which is a big Shame .
The Abia cabal installed by Orji Kalu needs to be removed

3 Likes 4 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by JuicyStar: 9:58am On May 21, 2023
INEC suppose dey she sometimes. You did not monitor but u accepted the names submitted. Why?

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by Christistruth03: 9:58am On May 21, 2023
This was what Baba Lamidi Apapa was trying to prevent

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by APCNig: 10:00am On May 21, 2023
ryloy:
We did not Monitor Labour Party Congresses in Abia, Ebonyi, Enugu, Imo and Anambra States. Labour Party did not notify the Commission about their primary election dates.

https://twitter.com/OfficialPigo/status/1659991380297408514

POL 909: Advanced Politricking

Lecturer: Bola Ahmed Tinubu

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by APCNig: 10:02am On May 21, 2023
Staphylococcus:
Damn!

You cannot fight powers that make be!

Look out how they turning the table arounds.

We own the game. It’s Sports. It’s Politricking

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by Christistruth03: 10:02am On May 21, 2023
JuicyStar:
INEC suppose dey she sometimes. You did not monitor but u accepted the names submitted. Why?

If the party claims they were consensus candidates Inec will accept the list

But the list can be challenged by an authentic Labour party member if no primary was held

That is why People like Baba Lamidi Apapa have to negotiate with the other disgruntled members to agree to not protest against consensus candidates

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by APCNig: 10:05am On May 21, 2023
NzogbuNzogbu:
Question now is if inec didn't monitor the delegate Congress in the south east

Who were the delegates from the south east that nominated obi

Just let APC lawyers start their arguments at the presidential election tribunal, and you will see with your own eyes that Labourers Party did not contest any election in 2023 because they have any candidate from the State Assembly up to the Presidential

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by AdaojoTheUrchin: 10:05am On May 21, 2023
INEC should stop deceiving itself and declare itself a feeder political party APC and stop wasting everyones time and billions calling itself 'INDEPENDENT' and conducting sham elections that already has pre-determined winners. grin grin

Mahmoud Yakubu the corrupt and partisan INEC chief himself, have been caught severally wearing caps with APC broom insignia. grin

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by APCNig: 10:06am On May 21, 2023
AdaojoTheUrchin:
INEC should stop deceiving itself and declare itself a feeder political party APC and stop wasting everyones time and billions calling itself 'INDEPENDENT' and conducting sham elections that already has pre-determined winners.

Mahmoud Yakubu the corrupt and partisan INEC chief himself, have been caught severally wearing caps with APC broom insignia.

Yes, INEC is APC. So what can you do about it?

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by AdaojoTheUrchin: 10:08am On May 21, 2023
APCNig:

Yes, INEC is APC. So what can you do about it?

Dumburudeen muslim, You are not saying anything new.. grin

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by Christistruth03: 10:11am On May 21, 2023
AdaojoTheUrchin:
INEC should stop deceiving itself and declare itself a feeder political party APC and stop wasting everyones time and billions calling itself 'INDEPENDENT' and conducting sham elections that already has pre-determined winners. grin grin

Mahmoud Yakubu the corrupt and partisan INEC chief himself, have been caught severally wearing caps with APC broom insignia. grin

Remember that APC had no Candidates in Zamfara and Rivers State for the 2019 elections because they were all disqualified based on the very same rules so bias doesn't come in

11 Likes 4 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by chibrolex(m): 10:22am On May 21, 2023
So why did you INEC accept the candidates that was produced in a Congress or election you did not monitor to stand for elections which you later issued certificate of returns the winners.you INEC is now show us some level of incompetence.

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by a4cube: 10:28am On May 21, 2023
So who put their names on the INEC register?

300 billion just gone down the drain.

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by Penguin2: 10:45am On May 21, 2023
justified007:

Voice votes by who? It's only the approved delegates that are recognized by law to elect a candidate through such means and since you're now confirming to us that there was no delegates when Obi and other LP candidates emerged at their party primaries that means LP did not have any validly nominated candidate in this election.

Then you said the charade that lead to Peter Obi's emergence as a party's candidate happened over a year ago and because of that it can't be challenged but you guys are in court asking for the courts to void Tinubu's candidate over what happened more than 30years ago grin grin grin , you want the APC nominations of shettima annuled because of double nomination as if it happened just yesterday cheesy cheesy cheesy and lastly I will advise you to revisit Zamfara APC case and see why the courts voided the party's candidates nominations

Don’t embarrass yourself in public.

Tinubu’s drug case is a criminal case. Criminal cases are never statute barred. It means it can be resurrected even in hundred years time.

Obi’s nomination is a civil matter that must be challenged within 14 days or it becomes dead and buried.

Lastly, in Zamfara, did INEC wait for one year before rejecting APC candidates?

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by babyfaceafrica: 11:29am On May 21, 2023
Babamide:
If them start to dey burn INEC offices and kill their officials in the south east now, Una go raise mouth. You did not monitor primaries but you went ahead to publish candidate names and print ballot with the party logo. Criminal organisation

Stop justifying criminality.. Are you a criminal?

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by talktrue4eva: 11:30am On May 21, 2023
U mean inec preempted the outcome of the election by relegating LP and thinking they won't win. They took LP as minority party and didn't do their constitutional duty. Whose fault? LP has been shaming them from back to back

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by babyfaceafrica: 11:30am On May 21, 2023
Penguin2:

Tinubu’s drug case is a criminal case. Criminal cases are never statute barred. It means it can be resurrected even in hundred years time.

Obi’s nomination is a civil matter that must be challenged within 14 days or it becomes dead and buried.

Upper Iweka Road Lawyer has spoken

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by MFORC(m): 11:31am On May 21, 2023
NzogbuNzogbu:
Question now is if inec didn't monitor the delegate Congress in the south east

Who were the delegates from the south east that nominated obi
Pat utomi stepped down for Peter obi.

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by bolivnnaija: 11:31am On May 21, 2023
Staphylococcus:
Damn!

Whose fault is that?
You did not take labour party serious when they came out to contest. You can't the blame now that is suits you.

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by Gavranicd: 11:32am On May 21, 2023
Staphylococcus:
Damn!

That is polities man... Una no Sabi

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by justified007: 11:34am On May 21, 2023
Penguin2:

You're the one embarrassing yourself. Can INEC reject any political party's candidates list ? The answer is no because it's only a court of competent jurisdiction that can direct INEC to reject any list submitted to it .

Tinubu's forfeiture case is not a criminal case and he was never convicted of any wrong doings.

Your candidates emerged through a kangaroo and faulty primaries but you guys been projecting them like Alphas and Omegas whereas they are even worse than those you demonize on a daily basis

11 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by Ketam(m): 11:36am On May 21, 2023
Did they monitor the primary that produce Akpabio and Lawan?

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by GeneralPula: 11:36am On May 21, 2023
chibrolex:
So why did you INEC accept the candidates that was produced in a Congress or election you did not monitor to stand for elections which you later issued certificate of returns the winners.you INEC is now show us some level of incompetence.
If party says they’re consensus candidates, inec will accept it..

And besides that, remember Abure forged different court documents to validate his doings?

This is all Lp’s fault!

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by Smartguyboy(m): 11:40am On May 21, 2023
It’s seems like INEC and APC are working together

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by BABYBULLETIN: 11:42am On May 21, 2023
All bcus of tribunal...u can run but cant hide...

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by GeneralPula: 11:43am On May 21, 2023
Penguin2:

Tinubu doesn’t have any drug or criminal case! His forfeiture isn’t a criminal forfeiture but a civil forfeiture! He was never charged nor indicted for any crime!

You must have been indicted for a crime for you to become a criminal!

As for Lp crisis, just dey observe! You’re lost but you’ll be found when reality hits in!

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by JetStar: 11:43am On May 21, 2023
tolue42:
Hmmmm more wahala for LP

It's more like wahala for INEC. INEC shit themselves in the foot. So they didn't monitor LP congresses at various level and they accepted the candidates forwarded by the LP

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by IdJack(m): 11:44am On May 21, 2023
This is Wahala Promax for Labour Party

Kindly visit my signature for something huge

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by Larryton(m): 11:44am On May 21, 2023
Penguin2:
Statute barred.

Nothing will come out of this.

Meanwhile INEC has shown that it is just a branch of APC.

It responded to an inquiry from APC with a speed of light but the Presidential Election Petition Court ordered it since March to provide Labour Party with the documents they need to prosecute their case but they have blatantly continued to disobey that order.

No wahala!

When INEC defended Adeleke in Court, it was justice for democracy, when thesame INEC is defending APC, it is termed branch of APC. I smell hypocrisy in this message.

11 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Did Not Monitor Labour Party Congresses In South East - INEC by Creamypie(m): 11:44am On May 21, 2023
Babamide:
I Tire oh.

IPOB Should Allow Us Bury Nnamdi Kanu’s Parents In Peace – Kinsmen / Governor Zulum Received President Muhammadu Buhari In Borno (photos) / Tinubu’s Silence Over Attacks On Igbo In Lagos Dangerous - Labour Party

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37