Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,217 members, 7,998,242 topics. Date: Saturday, 09 November 2024 at 10:45 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive (14743 Views)
Let’s Laugh Together And Also Learn From My Funny Experience / What Are Your Funny Experiences Teaching A Woman How To Drive A Car? / If You Have Kids In Your Compound, Don’t Be In A Hurry To Drive Out (picture) (2) (3) (4)
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Okpokpo09: 8:23pm On May 25, 2023 |
turmacs:Did you finally end up with this boyfriend of yours. I’m much interested in knowing how it ended |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by turmacs(f): 8:26pm On May 25, 2023 |
Okpokpo09:We're still together and I now know how to drive. 1 Like |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by dominique(f): 8:37pm On May 25, 2023 |
Those driving schools are scams, you 10 Likes |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by esemes256: 8:39pm On May 25, 2023 |
sammuell: Yes it took me that long to become confident to drive freely in the busy roads of Lagos such as 3rd mainland bridge and the likes. 2 Likes |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by esemes256: 8:44pm On May 25, 2023 |
dominique: Very true on the driving school. 2 Likes |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by davillian(m): 8:45pm On May 25, 2023 |
Match break This one fire full throttle enter fence 4 Likes |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by AfonjaConehead: 8:50pm On May 25, 2023 |
The Benin bitch almost turned the Toyota Camry up side down sha!!! God saved us that day.. |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Oizee(f): 8:58pm On May 25, 2023 |
Jollos:lol, when I was learning, I almost ended in a ditch, my instructor was busy saying match break match break, I remember telling him that I can't find my leg o. It was a very frightening experience. I always laugh whenever I remember that particular episode. 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Oizee(f): 9:03pm On May 25, 2023 |
RoadMozart:lol, but swear that you didn't act that way before you master the act of driving |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Hydriss(m): 9:11pm On May 25, 2023 |
I was actually a great teacher, the first person I thought how to drive actually drove us home on the first day. Not too distant but through busy roads and streets 1 Like |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Nazgul: 9:33pm On May 25, 2023 |
One of the major problem learners make when trying to reverse or pack that makes them hit another car or fall into a ditch is mistaking the gas pedal (accelerate) for brakes, I know this because I experienced the same problem when I was learning. 2 Likes |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by immortalmortal: 9:34pm On May 25, 2023 |
Summary is that we ended up having sex in the car on a lonely road |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Benwallt(m): 9:38pm On May 25, 2023 |
I wasn't teaching this advanced man how to drive, he got hooked I was frustrated with his back and forth. So, I try telling him what to do but I got a stinger from him, as in he dazed my a hot slap with his left hand n told me he has been driving b4 I was born. After my eyes cleared, I came down and left him there 2 Likes |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by MASTERMIND04(m): 10:03pm On May 25, 2023 |
turmacs:Lol. That's why I don't like teaching people how to drive with my car. I will rather give you money to go and learn in a driving school. |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by MASTERMIND04(m): 10:05pm On May 25, 2023 |
Oizee: |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by MASTERMIND04(m): 10:08pm On May 25, 2023 |
Moneywirer: |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by scholes23(m): 10:34pm On May 25, 2023 |
So I was teaching my friend how to drive an automatic car. We were moving and I heard a strange sound only for me to realise that he was driving the car or neutral that's why there was no gear selection. Secondly as we're moving I began to perceive smoke coming from the car and I asked why is your car smoking lo and behold something took my eyes to the pedals and I found out that he's been stepping on the accelerator and brake as the same time. As if that was not enough when it was time to pack baba just drive enter gutter and it really took us hours to remove the car, Honda for that matter. All these happened in one day. 6 Likes |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Brownshoe: 12:15am On May 26, 2023 |
Laple0541:what a man! SMH
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Onyi4live(m): 12:54am On May 26, 2023 |
[quote author=SMARTMOTORS post=123363852]Civil war don start for Aba oo!..very bloody Wetin dey sup |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Dzzzz: 7:35am On May 26, 2023 |
I was teaching a friends wife when she suddenly bashed a car on the roadside..The owner came out and was yelling at me instead and later went to fight with his Neighbour who had several cars and each time they disturb him so he parked outside that day and then we came to bash him..I started laughing inside but didn’t show it cause I fit collect slap..He told us to go and kept dragging with his neighbour.. 2 Likes |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by ojotobiloba1: 9:02am On May 26, 2023 |
tydi:Ur location |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Winneygirl(f): 9:21am On May 26, 2023 |
My first day at the driving school, the instructor just told me the basics, check this, check that, then started the vehicle and told me to come and sit in the driver seat. Na so o. In my mind, this guy no dey fear. But we were able to drive to the field and started the learning process. On return, motor go stop in front of dangote trailer at a roundabout... Thank God for other experienced drivers. Even the dangote truck stopped for me while I struggled to start the yeye vehicle. All the drivers around were just horning at me playfully and making comments about me being a learner. 2 Likes |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Winneygirl(f): 9:22am On May 26, 2023 |
scholes23: I hope you expelled him. |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Georgejeez: 10:08am On May 26, 2023 |
Mine was terrible 😃, my friend is a mechanic apprentice and his Oga sells second hand cars , so when his oga and everyone closes for the day , I will come for him to use one of the cars to teach me without his master's approval . There's one petrol station in front of the workshop , so I will be driving the Mazda Sienna like bus round the premises into the night everyday, one day after the normal tutorials, I was to park the vehicle close to an old fence separating the filling station and a compound containing a 2 storey building, I just can't explain how I lost concentration. Instead of stepping on brake , I stepped hard on the accelerator and boom the vehicle brought down the old fence and plunged into the compound . My guy had to reverse the vehicle , the owner of the compound was one very old man who should be more than 75 , he screamed from upstairs and came downstairs with such speed that will make Raheem Sterling jealous, he spoke my language asking what happened, I explained in our tongue that it was an accident and mistake , Egbon refused and said his fence must be replaced . Next day he met my friend and threatened to tell his boss if we don't fix his fence , he said he and his family are Jehovah Witnesses, whenever they properties are destroyed , they don't request for money but outright replacement . Last last , I and my guys used one clean Prado jeep in his oga's workshop to go and buy blocks , cement and sand on a Sunday when no one will be around in the Workshop , built the fence back to its height , blocks and cement were still remaining, the old Shylock pleaded for we to just build the fence higher with them , na once we look am with bad eyes , carry the materials go fill up all the portholes for the workshop area. Since then I no de like to de relate with Jehovah Witnesses cos of their extremism . 3 Likes |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by RoadMozart(m): 11:50am On May 26, 2023 |
Oizee:I swear. I learnt through YouTube and video games before the real act so I hadn't have issues when I started driving |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by RoadMozart(m): 12:07pm On May 26, 2023 |
dominique:Very true about the driving school and spouse aspect. My mum always felt my dad was impatient with her so there was always arguments until I taught her myself. She learnt from me cos I was more patient and I was always calm and respectful. She now drives well and even makes calls when driving like a pro 1 Like |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Caseless: 12:01am On May 27, 2023 |
turmacs: |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Caseless: 12:03am On May 27, 2023 |
Laple0541: Na manual you for go learn... |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Caseless: 12:05am On May 27, 2023 |
Yankiss: 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by Caseless: 5:25am On May 27, 2023 |
esemes256:I didn't learn how to drive, I just saw people drive and I took a car out. It was a bit patchy(The experience) , it was a busy day on the roads in my city and this led to an issue so didn't actually end well. An okada guy trying to be mad and I went for him and he escaped and I just picked a man selling garden eggs and threw him over a rail, the okada man I had targeted escaped. That was how I got into sh1t that day. I was arrested and the man was admitted at a military hospital. When I saw the problem caused by me that and the "talks" that day, I took a break from driving until I could buy my own car. Years later, when I was to resume driving or learning, I did with a manual rickety Golf 2 and from that back to automatic was like a play. Alhamdulillah... Like they say, the rest is history. |
Re: Your Funny Experience Teaching Someone How To Drive by yak(m): 4:45am On May 29, 2023 |
How much is driving school sef? I'm thinking of going there to refresh my skills Also, which is better between going to driving school before getting a car or buying car first before driving lessons? |
My Engine Capacity!! What Does It Mean? / Engine Oil Specifications Explained - What Does It Mean? / Are LASTMA Officials Afraid Of Rich Men In Lagos?
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71 |