Stats: 3,170,026 members, 7,876,846 topics. Date: Monday, 01 July 2024 at 08:22 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (17883) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10806695 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (17880) (17881) (17882) (17883) (17884) (17885) (17886) ... (19519) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Kimbeast: 8:02pm On Jul 04, 2023
Realtord43:
No, you list the season Ronaldinho totally out of form for a whole season or more
Follow through with your post below πŸ‘‡ and list those five world class seasons of Ronaldinho?

Realtord43:
Were in your own world did Ronaldinho not peak for more than 5 seasons?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 8:12pm On Jul 04, 2023
Kimbeast:

Neymar is judged by his wasted potential he showed at Barca before regressing at Psg. People still look at Neymar with his performance at Barca.
Neymar was world class from Santos

Why do you think Barca stole him from Madrid by paying hidden fees close to 100m

Not sure the height u wanted Neymar to reach but he's gone on top of world football

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by FirstbornWds: 8:14pm On Jul 04, 2023
WhoDeyHause:

Barka that common al nasr is beating to brozovic? You guys are history.

We were not interested. Just rumors.

There's no way he'd reject Barca for retirement home. We are not Chelsea
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 8:14pm On Jul 04, 2023
Anyway I come here tell una say, Sterling go be PK taker next season. That one mean say na starter o. I don deliver the message
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 8:15pm On Jul 04, 2023
FirstbornWds:

obviously you're not Chelsea if not Victor Roque for no dey refresh him twitter feed since June
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 8:18pm On Jul 04, 2023
Speaking of wasted potentials, just remembered Balotelli 😭😭
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Kimbeast: 8:20pm On Jul 04, 2023
BlueAngel444:
Neymar was world class from Santos

Why do you think Barca stole him from Madrid by paying hidden fees close to 100m

Not sure the height u wanted Neymar to reach but he's gone on top of world football
We are talking about performances in Europe top leagues not from leagues in Brazil that are the equivalence of Championship.

Transfer fee is irrelevant in this discussion. I guess Endrick and Vinicius were already world class in Brazil because Madrid spent big on them.

At Barcelona which was exactly my point. At Psg he hasn't reached the height his talent was supposed to take him. Neymar was world class at Barca and that reputation has followed him despite his underwhelming performance for Psg.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Incognito9: 8:22pm On Jul 04, 2023
It's official

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Trevor012(m): 8:23pm On Jul 04, 2023
FirstbornWds:

Shut up he rejected your broke club.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Realtord43: 8:23pm On Jul 04, 2023
Kimbeast:

You are typing things that arbitrary. Whatever he did at Santos was inconsequential. He had two good seasons at Barca and one at Psg. That's only three seasons of world class performance in Europe.

Mane was never world class or consistent at Southampton, stop lying through your teeth. Mane had only 3 top class seasons at Liverpool.

How exactly was Son more consistent than Sterling at City? I have prove of the opposite right here.
Why would you downplay Neymar spell at santos?
how do you think barca got to sign him?
Neymar was good for 3 seasons at barca and 2 good season at psg
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Realtord43: 8:28pm On Jul 04, 2023
[quote author=Kimbeast post=124215350] Follow through with your post below
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Realtord43: 8:30pm On Jul 04, 2023
Incognito9:
It's official
Enjoy your average baller
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Realtord43: 8:32pm On Jul 04, 2023
Trevor012:
Shut up he rejected your broke club.
Were is DVD? WILL Mount start ahead of DVD?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Trevor012(m): 8:34pm On Jul 04, 2023
Realtord43:
Were is DVD?
WILL Mount start ahead of DVD?
Fly from my mentions.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by pkasso(m): 8:37pm On Jul 04, 2023
Capaldi:

Nonsense, Gnabry who? If it's a joke please stop it. The only place Kimmich has been consistent is in the Bayernliga and flopping in major tournaments for Germany but yet he is proclaimed as World class lmao. What a joke.

Nor be only eye test na nose test. Does Haaland pass your so called eye test? You don't need talent or being one pseudo main man to be world class when you are dropping the numbers for your team.
You never start to dey watch ball when Gnabry was destroying Spurs and your beloved Shekpe. Go and watch his first goal against Lyon in the semis that year and let me see you chat this rubbish again. Gnabry wey score banger facing Prime VvD 1v1. Vinicius hasn't surpassed 2019-21 Gnabry but we should call him WC. Lmao.

The UEFA Best Defender award Kimmich won in 2020 and FIFProXI he made that same year were from all from his Bundesliga exploits abi? Dey play. When i say eye test, i mean convincing displays, not just padding stats. That people still cast aspersions on Sterling's status as a top top player despite his numbers should tell he is not all that. He has better numbers than Mane, for example but nobody in their right mind would rate Sterling over Mane.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by WhoDeyHause: 8:38pm On Jul 04, 2023
FirstbornWds:

Your president confirmed it. He said it's because of money you couldn't go for him. Did Xavi not call him that made you people to be shouting barka pull? Messi rejected you, zubimendi rejected you, kimmich rejected you, brozovic rejected you, guler has now rejected you for madrid after twerking for him.
Rejectlona.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by drisham(m): 8:40pm On Jul 04, 2023
James should be the new captain and Enzo vice
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 8:44pm On Jul 04, 2023
Kimbeast:

We are talking about performances in Europe top leagues not from leagues in Brazil that are the equivalence of Championship.

Transfer fee is irrelevant in this discussion. I guess Endrick and Vinicius were already world class in Brazil because Madrid spent big on them.

At Barcelona which was exactly my point. At Psg he hasn't reached the height his talent was supposed to take him. Neymar was world class at Barca and that reputation has followed him despite his underwhelming performance for Psg.
which spent big? You want to compare a player that made balon D'or top ten and top ten expensive transfers of 80m+ to 40m+ Madrid spent on Vini or Endrick

Honestly don't care what people think about Neymar's move to PSG, it was one of his best decisions. The fact he never flopped like Messi shows how good Neymar is 😁😁😎
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 8:48pm On Jul 04, 2023
pkasso:
You never start to dey watch ball when Gnabry was destroying Spurs and your beloved Shekpe. Go and watch his first goal against Lyon in the semis that year and let me see you chat this rubbish again. Gnabry wey score banger facing Prime VvD 1v1. Vinicius hasn't surpassed 2019-21 Gnabry but we should call him WC. Lmao.

The UEFA Best Defender award Kimmich won in 2020 and FIFProXI he made that same year were from all from his Bundesliga exploits abi? Dey play. When i say eye test, i mean convincing displays, not just padding stats. That people still cast aspersions on Sterling's status as a top top player despite his numbers should tell he is not all that. He has better numbers than Mane, for example but nobody in their right mind would rate Sterling over Mane.
these people are ex-world class players they had their time under the light, but Vinicius Jr aka ebony dribbling is world class.

He wasn't three or so seasons ago, Madrid fans would have wanted him gone self, but Vini is world class
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Capaldi: 8:53pm On Jul 04, 2023
pkasso:

You are making noise. Is Gnabry a name of a person, animal, place or thing. Vinicius is currently top 2 in his position and a top 5 attacker in world football. Ginger or whatever his useless name is was not even the best winger in his own team talkless of being top ten world wide. Baba if you are joking stop it.

Apart from dropping performance in Bayernliga and flopping in major tournaments for Germany what else has kimmich done that made him world class? Tell us those performances and not awards you told us jorginho won by mistake. When they told you about jorginho awards the other day you said it was mistake but you want to use ordinary best defender to hype kimmich lmao. IF sterling Performance at City was not world class then your German failure is not world class as well. Does Haaland pass your eye test yes or no? is he world class or not.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:00pm On Jul 04, 2023
Capaldi:

You are making noise. Is Gnabry a name of a person, animal, place or thing. Vinicius is currently top 2 in his position and a top 5 attacker in world football. Ginger or whatever his useless name is was not even the best winger in his own team talkless of being top ten world wide. Baba if you are joking stop it.

Apart from dropping performance in Bayernliga and flopping in major tournaments for Germany what else has kimmich done that made him world class? Tell us those performances and not awards you told us jorginho won by mistake. When they told you about jorginho awards the other day you said it was mistake but you want to use ordinary best defender to hype kimmich lmao. IF sterling Performance at City was not world class then your German failure is not world class as well. Does Haaland pass your eye test yes or no? is he world class or not.

Drag him by his balls

If it’s to drag legendary busquets na there you go see am

Drag him drag kimmich grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by WhoDeyHause: 9:03pm On Jul 04, 2023
andrewbaba44:

Drag him by his balls

If it’s to drag legendary busquets na there you go see am

Drag him drag kimmich grin
What do you have to say about ada guler rejecting you people for real madrid? 😁.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:06pm On Jul 04, 2023
WhoDeyHause:

What do you have to say about ada guler rejecting you people for real madrid? 😁.

We no get problem for here ,the kid is talented and deserve every good move

Good luck to the kid ,but too bad bumcelotti won’t give him game time ,he will rather play 92 year old modric and co and ship him out like they did to kubo

I stand to be corrected
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 9:08pm On Jul 04, 2023
Out of these three who would you sign for Chelsea's number 9

Vlahovic
Lautaro Martinez
Kolo Muani

This is my personal preference order, seems Chelsea will plan out Broja for him to get regular playing time.

Pochettino going with a back four and wants just 4CBs, Chalobah might stay but clubs are interested
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Capaldi: 9:08pm On Jul 04, 2023
When we made the point that Bayern Munich only won the champions league in 2019 due to Covid and change in format to single leg knockout most will think we don't know what we are saying. Since then till now Bayern have not reached the semi finals of the champions league. They have been Knocked out 3 times in a row at the quarter finals with Pkasso world class kimmich dropping consistent performance. In the last 5 seasons the only time Bayern have reached the semis of the champions league was in 2019.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by WhoDeyHause: 9:09pm On Jul 04, 2023
andrewbaba44:

Good luck to the kid ,but too bad bumcelotti won’t give him game time ,he will rather play 92 year old modric and co and ship him out like they did to kubo

I stand to be corrected
Kroos and modric are likely leaving next season so he will have gametime to destroy you. Had it been he joined your dead club now we would have been hearing whodeyhause curse, jinxlord but when I stood firm in you people's draggings, you don't want to hail me. 😁.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 9:11pm On Jul 04, 2023
andrewbaba44:

The boy wants to play for Madrid ? Lol

Okay oooo
hope you are still laughing 😏
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:11pm On Jul 04, 2023
WhoDeyHause:

Kroos and modric are likely leaving next season so he will have gametime to destroy you. Had it been he joined your dead club now we would have been hearing whodeyhause curse, jinxlord but when I stood firm in you people's draggings, you don't want to hail me. 😁.

Hail you for what exactly ,after all your blunders ?

Broda man you are still cursed

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 9:11pm On Jul 04, 2023
Kilishihunter:

When did both of you have this discussion?
shey make I give you him number ni
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:12pm On Jul 04, 2023
BlueAngel444:
hope you are still laughing 😏

Yes I am still laughing
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 9:13pm On Jul 04, 2023
andrewbaba44:

Yes I am still laughing
at yaself πŸ˜” obviously 🀭
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by pkasso(m): 9:15pm On Jul 04, 2023
BlueAngel444:
these people are ex-world class players they had their time under the light, but Vinicius Jr aka ebony dribbling is world class.

He wasn't three or so seasons ago, Madrid fans would have wanted him gone self, but Vini is world class
Which one be ex-World class again? Is World class now some sort of label we add and remove as we like? Going by your logic, a player can be world-class in 2020, then fall off and not be world-class in 2022, only to pick up form and be world-class again in 2023. How does that make any sense?

I don't believe the world-class level should be open-ended. If you are WC, you are WC for life. It doesn't matter what happens after. It's like unlocking a new level on a video game. You can choose to play at a lower level, but that unlocked level will always be there.

Vinicius will likely hit the world-class level in a few years, if he keeps up his good form but until then. .

(1) (2) (3) ... (17880) (17881) (17882) (17883) (17884) (17885) (17886) ... (19519) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: stulp16 and 13 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50