Stats: 3,168,914 members, 7,872,954 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 05:19 AM

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3170) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 (2370182 Views)

R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld / Arsenal Fans Thread (for Arsenal Fans) / Chelsea Fans Thread : Winners of the FA Cup And League Winners 09/10 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3167) (3168) (3169) (3170) (3171) (3172) (3173) ... (3558) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Lush100(m): 1:24pm On Aug 22, 2023
Jodera:
Who noticed that;

1. We hardly dominate teams this season compared to most of last season?
2. We hardly create chance this season compared to most of last season ?
3. We are always under pressure this season compared to last season?

I know it's just two games but God knows that right from the last two games of last season (when we started using Partey as FB) I was against this structure and formation.

Now this season it seems we're a step back from last Season as we can't dominate teams well and even can't create multiple chance again. Something we did with ease last season

I don't like Havertz and the worst part is that he's even making it easy for me not to like him. He's not daring at all, always passing back and worst part is that he doesn't press.

Because of this stupid formation, we're not playing Partey to his full strength thereby not making us dominant in midfield as much as we would love. Because of this stupid formation, we're accommodating a liability called Havertz who I'm even struggling to see his worth in this team. His attack, zero. His defence, zero. His Midfield play, Mid-zero. Even Rice that was behind him even played more forward passes, chances created near the Opposition box more than him and attacked the half spaces for ball progression more than him.

This stupid formation is relegating one of our best defenders in Gabriel, thereby breaking the Saliba-Gab combo that made us excelled last season just because a certain Liability must start in midfield.

A back 4 of last season with a Midfield of Partey(DM), Rice and Odegaard would dominate teams just as we did last season.

Tbh, I've not been impressed this season and I just hope it won't backfire against us in a spectacular fashion and I just hope Arteta does away with this madness before it becomes too late.

Good defensive display to secure the win
Glad we got the 3points.

COYG!!

Relax guys.

This thing na so pep dey do.
And arteta is doing the same.
Arteta is preparing for the long haul.
Na only Harvetz i dey try understand.
Na pep tactic be this.
These guys need to be comfortable on the ball at any position of play.
Relax na so u dey amaze at pep wey carry delph from middlefield to left back.

E dey vex me too but arteta has two plans.
To make them pass playing players at any side of the pitch.
To cover his master tactics before important matches.
I vex but me sef i know that how pep dey craze.
Na only Harvetz i just no understand.
Arteta doesn't want to be reliant on any player.
That's why usually pep starts slowly and then begin to fire for long.
Also playing in different side prevent injury
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by daveP(m): 1:32pm On Aug 22, 2023
mostob:
You see that Havertz, make we dey look am. He is still enjoying his grace.
If Teta doesn't trust White again make he find another baller abeg to play RB. I don't want to believe that Partey will play there all thru. As for Harvest, lemme noh wish him bad. Teta has upset the style cos of him.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by sod09(m): 1:37pm On Aug 22, 2023
daveP:
If Teta doesn't trust White again make he find another baller abeg to play RB. I don't want to believe that Partey will play there all thru. As for Harvest, lemme noh wish him bad. Teta has upset the style cos of him.
Lol you think it's about white
He actually sacrificed gabu for white to be playing and all these started with kaikai in the team
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by daveP(m): 1:42pm On Aug 22, 2023
sod09:

Lol you think it's about white
He actually sacrificed gabu for white to be playing and all these started with kaikai in the team

That's true sha. I dunno what he's experimemting. E taya me.

Commentators too are part of it

Yesternight they were justifying why gabu was bench, saying its loss of concentration 😂😂😂😂

They are perfectly describing Ben White in disguise but they praised him throughout yesternight asif he outperformed Partey🤣🤣🤣

Smh.

In summary, whoever gets this Eze will win things. I wish Arteta can get the guy. I wish. He's going to be a great and big steal. Will even make the job easier for them Saka and Nelli and whoever plays 9.

His ish is that lapse of concentration once once like White.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by sod09(m): 1:44pm On Aug 22, 2023
daveP:

That's true sha. I dunno what he's experimemting. E taya me.

Commentators too are part of it

Yesternight they were justifying why gabu was bench, saying its loss of concentration 😂😂😂😂

They are perfectly describing Ben White in disguise but they praised him throughout yesternight asif he outperformed Partey🤣🤣🤣

Smh.

In summary, whoever gets this Eze will win things. I wish Arteta can get the guy. I wish. He's going to be a great and big steal. Will even make the job easier for them Saka and Nelli and whoever plays 9.

His ish is that lapse of concentration once once like White.
I no they take English media seriously again
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Spy360(m): 1:58pm On Aug 22, 2023
Jodera:

You see this Havertz matter, I don drop am for you.

I don't know whether you're intentionally doing this thing to rile us sha embarassed
According to reports, he won the most duels in both our games this season. It's a contribution. Then add that to his role of creating chances by dragging off opposition and also helping the press by shadow marking the two opposite pivots.

These type of off the ball contributions are usually not seen. Only the manager sees it because that's what he asked him to do.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Spy360(m): 2:22pm On Aug 22, 2023
BlueRayDick:

Which kind talk be this ?

What did u see him do off the ball? I particularly took my time to watch him yesterday; he was absolutely useless more off the ball than on the ball sef .

When we don’t have the ball his pressing is just shiiit. He was just strolling everywhere ; he’s not got that Gabriel Jesus or Nketiah pressing . Even for him to position and receive long ball when he was moved upfront, he no try.

We should’ve just used that 65 million buy a normal decent striker who can play alone upfront as a striker in a situation like that when we are one man down.
First of all, we need to stop seeing Havertz as a striker. If Arteta wanted a striker he would have signed one or he would not entertain bids for Balogun. Havertz is an AM.

That said, my brother, even I find it hard to know what he adds to the team. But when I look at stats I see different things. He is just like Ozil, poor demeanor but still productive. People love players that hussle (like Sanchez, Martinelli, Jesus etc) but there are players that don't have to hussle and yet are effective.

A player like Thomas Muller came under similar criticism some time ago at Bayern. People questioned his contributions. That's until we now know what a 'raumdeuter' or space tracker is. These type of players don't need to have the ball. They are intelligent enough to open up defenses (when attacking) and block passing lanes (when defending) without having much contact with the ball.

Think of it this way, the overlapping run of a full back that opens the defense which allows the winger to cut inside and score. People see the winger and the goal, what they don't see is that the fullback actually created that chance with that run.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Shegzdave: 2:26pm On Aug 22, 2023
Jodera:
It's rumor and media.

Partey doesn't want to leave arsenal and Arsenal doesn't want to sell.

Media just using him as transfer scapegoat to force the trio of Rice Odegaard Havertz Midfield down our throat.

It's annoying
It’s annoying tbh, thank God Arteta is one stubborn fellow, he can’t be forced into starting who he doesn’t

Only seeing Harvertz on the match lineup makes Me sick
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Shegzdave: 2:29pm On Aug 22, 2023
Jodera:
Who noticed that;

I know it's just two games but God knows that right from the last two games of last season (when we started using Partey as FB) I was against this structure and formation.

Now this season it seems we're a step back from last Season as we can't dominate teams well and even can't create multiple chance again. Something we did with ease last season

I don't like Havertz and the worst part is that he's even making it easy for me not to like him. He's not daring at all, always passing back and worst part is that he doesn't press.

Because of this stupid formation, we're not playing Partey to his full strength thereby not making us dominant in midfield as much as we would love. Because of this stupid formation, we're accommodating a liability called Havertz who I'm even struggling to see his worth in this team. His attack, zero. His defence, zero. His Midfield play, Mid-zero. Even Rice that was behind him even played more forward passes, chances created near the Opposition box more than him and attacked the half spaces for ball progression more than him.

This stupid formation is relegating one of our best defenders in Gabriel, thereby breaking the Saliba-Gab combo that made us excelled last season just because a certain Liability must start in midfield.

A back 4 of last season with a Midfield of Partey(DM), Rice and Odegaard would dominate teams just as we did last season.

Tbh, I've not been impressed this season and I just hope it won't backfire against us in a spectacular fashion and I just hope Arteta does away with this madness before it becomes too late.

Glad we got the 3points.

COYG!!
The bolder is what gets Me angry at Arteta and his stupid formation, it’s not just winning games, it’s also not limiting the players ability, utilizing them to their best abilities...
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by rooftops: 4:19pm On Aug 22, 2023
Spy360:

First of all, we need to stop seeing Havertz as a striker. If Arteta wanted a striker he would have signed one or he would not entertain bids for Balogun. Havertz is an AM.

That said, my brother, even I find it hard to know what he adds to the team. But when I look at stats I see different things. He is just like Ozil, poor demeanor but still productive. People love players that hussle (like Sanchez, Martinelli, Jesus etc) but there are players that don't have to hussle and yet are effective.

A player like Thomas Muller came under similar criticism some time ago at Bayern. People questioned his contributions. That's until we now know what a 'raumdeuter' or space tracker is. These type of players don't need to have the ball. They are intelligent enough to open up defenses (when attacking) and block passing lanes (when defending) without having much contact with the ball.

Think of it this way, the overlapping run of a full back that opens the defense which allows the winger to cut inside and score. People see the winger and the goal, what they don't see is that the fullback actually created that chance with that run.
This man say havertz be like muller grin grin e get another muller wey we no know.
No worry you go confess when the time is right grin
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Jodera: 4:30pm On Aug 22, 2023
BlueRayDick:
@ Jodera , I didn’t want to quote all of ur post since it’s long .

Like u said it’s just two games we’ve played this season , so we can say it’s too early to judge .

But personally I think it’s the Havertz deal that scattered the whole team cohesion and how we play this year compared to last season .

The stupid urge for Arteta to play Havertz , Rice and Partey at the same time while Odegaard already has a place in AM role is what is making Arteta relagate Partey to RB and it makes no sense from we fans’ point of view .

We all know Rice can play that Xhaka role , Partey can play Partey role and Odegaard can play Odegaard role. But Arteta still wants Havertz on the pitch despite not offering much threat upfront when u already have Saka and Martinelli who are not benchable. The other option would be to bench Nketiah and play Havertz as striker but it appears even Arteta is himself enough to know we won’t score 1/2 goals self if we do that grin

Make I no lie u ehn, I’m silently hoping Havertz gets a knock in training , miss two straight games and let’s see Rice, Partey and Odegaard in midfield while every other person plays their preferred role . I’m sure Arteta will not be foolish enough to go back once Havertz is back from his knock .
Seeing Havertz lineup just dey taya me.

You just dey my mind, I just dey hope make him get injury. But the issue be say how him wan take get am when no dey put body for ball embarassed

If to say na our only option sef, e for somehow dey understandable but better options full yapa
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Jodera: 4:32pm On Aug 22, 2023
Lush100:

Relax guys.

This thing na so pep dey do.
And arteta is doing the same.
Arteta is preparing for the long haul.
Na only Harvetz i dey try understand.
Na pep tactic be this.
These guys need to be comfortable on the ball at any position of play.
Relax na so u dey amaze at pep wey carry delph from middlefield to left back.

E dey vex me too but arteta has two plans.
To make them pass playing players at any side of the pitch.
To cover his master tactics before important matches.
I vex but me sef i know that how pep dey craze.
Na only Harvetz i just no understand.
Arteta doesn't want to be reliant on any player.
That's why usually pep starts slowly and then begin to fire for long.
Also playing in different side prevent injury
Hmmm...
Seeing the positive side right?

Fingers crossed then
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by mostob(m): 4:37pm On Aug 22, 2023
daveP:
If Arteta doesn't trust White, he would have started Gabu. One thing you need to understand is that modern day tactics are majorly based on positioning which means players that can comfortably play multiple roles on the pitch will always get the nod. Gabu played as our CCB during pre season but he couldn't offer what Saliba and White offer. This could be the reason why he is not getting playing time.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Jodera: 4:38pm On Aug 22, 2023
Spy360:

According to reports, he won the most duels in both our games this season. It's a contribution. Then add that to his role of creating chances by dragging off opposition and also helping the press by shadow marking the two opposite pivots.

These type of off the ball contributions are usually not seen. Only the manager sees it because that's what he asked him to do.
When we start seeing abstract/spiritual contribution like shadow marking two opposite pivot(without actual pressing or winning balls), making shadow runs without actually being at the end of things and bla bla bla, know say na anyhow straws- catching be this.

Visible contributions across all our players last season made us did what we did. When we start holding to invisible things like this, know say water don pass garri.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Jodera: 4:40pm On Aug 22, 2023
Shegzdave:

It’s annoying tbh, thank God Arteta is one stubborn fellow, he can’t be forced into starting who he doesn’t

It would be very very foolish for selling Partey. Thank God we weren't that foolish

Everybody still dey wait to see Havertz worth. Na only Spy dey see am so far
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Jodera: 4:44pm On Aug 22, 2023
Shegzdave:

The bolder is what gets Me angry at Arteta and his stupid formation, it’s not just winning games, it’s also not limiting the players ability, utilizing them to their best abilities...
Hmmm...
I'm not just feeling this season so far.

Last season by this time, I was all over the moon seeing us dominating teams and playing sweet good football. I thought this season would be massive improvement but Omorr, I'm not just feeling it so far.

We got the depths
We got the talents.

Hopefully, we'll get our acts together very fast
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by mostob(m): 4:59pm On Aug 22, 2023
Make una calm down o grin grin

I think most of us have not noticed that Arteta has tweaked his formation a bit. Something I noticed since the first match is that we have become more fluid with Saka and Martinelli sometimes coming in. From what I observe, different lineup for different tactic. Make I no dey give unnecessary shalaye abeg...let's just told our hands and watch. Na here we dey, If Arteta mess up again, we go show am pepper.

As for Havertz, his Chelsea reputation has a lot to do with his recent criticisms at Arsenal. Jorginho and Havertz are the two signings I was initially against. I've been able to understand the reason behind Jorginho' s signing. He offers us something different. Time is running out for Havertz to prove himself too. For now, we watch.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by mostob(m): 5:08pm On Aug 22, 2023
Jodera:
Hmmm...

Last season by this time, I was all over the moon seeing us dominating teams and playing sweet good football. I thought this season would be massive improvement but Omorr, I'm not just feeling it so far.

We got the depths
We got the talents.

Relax bro.... Teams are still trying to find their rythms. This time last season, we struggled too but na luck dey carry us go.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Jodera: 5:11pm On Aug 22, 2023
mostob:
Relax bro.... Teams are still trying to find their rythms. This time last season, we struggled too but na luck dey carry us go.
Against Leicester wey nack 4-2 wey G.Jesus suppose score at least 4-5 goals?

Abi na against Aston Villa, Fulham and Bournemouth wey we miss chances upon chances and press these 3 teams?

My brother, I savour last season so much and I can remember vividly almost everything that happened last season
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Roland17(m): 5:20pm On Aug 22, 2023
mostob:

I disagree with the embolden. If anything, a legitimate argument can be made that we have been lucky over the last 2 games. Both games could have ended in draws. While we have gotten 6 points, we have not been convincing and there are serious underlying tactical issues with the way we are executing our plays.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by johnjunior39(m): 5:21pm On Aug 22, 2023
Jodera:
Who noticed that;

Glad we got the 3points.

COYG!!

There is no Xhaka that can be a bulling figure.

Unfortunately , Kai Kai is a baby boy.

I am worried with Arteta. ESR is a more better passer and all that
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by johnjunior39(m): 5:22pm On Aug 22, 2023
BlueRayDick:
@ Jodera , I didn’t want to quote all of ur post since it’s long .

Like u said it’s just two games we’ve played this season , so we can say it’s too early to judge .

But personally I think it’s the Havertz deal that scattered the whole team cohesion and how we play this year compared to last season .

The stupid urge for Arteta to play Havertz , Rice and Partey at the same time while Odegaard already has a place in AM role is what is making Arteta relagate Partey to RB and it makes no sense from we fans’ point of view .

We all know Rice can play that Xhaka role , Partey can play Partey role and Odegaard can play Odegaard role. But Arteta still wants Havertz on the pitch despite not offering much threat upfront when u already have Saka and Martinelli who are not benchable. The other option would be to bench Nketiah and play Havertz as striker but it appears even Arteta is himself enough to know we won’t score 1/2 goals self if we do that grin

Make I no lie u ehn, I’m silently hoping Havertz gets a knock in training , miss two straight games and let’s see Rice, Partey and Odegaard in midfield while every other person plays their preferred role . I’m sure Arteta will not be foolish enough to go back once Havertz is back from his knock .

You are not the only one, like he need to have just three weeks injury let us check something.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Kantebets(m): 5:29pm On Aug 22, 2023
Jodera:
Seeing Havertz lineup just dey taya me.

You just dey my mind, I just dey hope make him get injury. But the issue be say how him wan take get am when no dey put body for ball embarassed

If to say na our only option sef, e for somehow dey understandable but better options full yapa
lol u see havertz he never gets injured.The way he plays with no aggression is the reason.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Jodera: 5:35pm On Aug 22, 2023
johnjunior39:

There is no Xhaka that can be a bulling figure.

Unfortunately , Kai Kai is a baby boy.

I am worried with Arteta. ESR is a more better passer and all that
Rice can play like Xhaka. I enjoyed the way he played ystdy especially understanding of space to receive ball and move forward. Infact, ystdy was the game I feel rice well.

Na just dat kaikai dey taya me
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Jodera: 5:35pm On Aug 22, 2023
Kantebets:
lol u see havertz he never gets injured.The way he plays with no aggression is the reason.
Na wetin I just deh reason but miracle works sha.

Make him just get am
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Kantebets(m): 5:40pm On Aug 22, 2023
Shegzdave:

Lol as Brighton dey scam me meself dey scam u
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Shegzdave: 5:49pm On Aug 22, 2023
Kantebets:
Lol as Brighton dey scam me meself dey scam u
Even though I hate writing players off, the dude is not even trying at all
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Kantebets(m): 5:50pm On Aug 22, 2023
Jodera:

Na wetin I just deh reason but miracle works sha.

Make him just get am
Unless una gimme Balogun for 35M the miracle no go work,
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Shegzdave: 5:52pm On Aug 22, 2023
Jodera:
Hmmm...

We got the depths
We got the talents.

This season should better be a massive improvement because we have the the players but I’m not enjoying the game like last season where we win dominantly..
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Shegzdave: 5:53pm On Aug 22, 2023
Kantebets:
80m or no deal
Holy Boehly must share the palliative reach our side grin
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by mostob(m): 7:10pm On Aug 22, 2023
Jodera:
Against Leicester wey nack 4-2 wey G.Jesus suppose score at least 4-5 goals?

Abi na against Aston Villa, Fulham and Bournemouth wey we miss chances upon chances and press these 3 teams?

My brother, I savour last season so much and I can remember vividly almost everything that happened last season
Against Crystal Palace, we were under immense pressure until the second goal. The Leceister City game was a bit opened but the fact that we conceded 2 goals said it all. However, my point is that we started building momentum from the second or third game. Same thing can still happen so why worrying?
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by mostob(m): 7:13pm On Aug 22, 2023
Kantebets:
All those Travis Scott wey una pack full una team, Balogun pass them. 35M for who? Na Okrika hoods you wan buy?

(1) (2) (3) ... (3167) (3168) (3169) (3170) (3171) (3172) (3173) ... (3558) (Reply)

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: Sulele04(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82