Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,717 members, 8,000,037 topics. Date: Monday, 11 November 2024 at 07:38 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Movie Are You Watching Now? (4080679 Views)
What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (3803) (3804) (3805) (3806) (3807) (3808) (3809) ... (3963) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by SOZINN: 6:41pm On Mar 12 |
Monkey Man just debuted with 100% on RT. 100% for an action flick!!! 3 Likes |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 7:09pm On Mar 12 |
Illusioneffect: Elemental is also the better movie for me in that category. I haven't watched Nimona or The Boy and The Heron so I can't speak for those. Tho I feel, The Boy and The Heron will be an easy pick for me judging from my exposure to Hayao Miyazaki. |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by onuohajones30(m): 7:39pm On Mar 12 |
Watching the new movie called Damsel (2024) think is cool 3 Likes |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by GloriousGbola: 7:36am On Mar 13 |
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fo6T5BwxFh0?si=WggFGu7UjxZzj2ZT Too bad everyone was so het up over John Cena they missed this gem 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Kaycee7(m): 7:56am On Mar 13 |
GloriousGbola:Still mad that the best song from Barbie wasn't the one that won Best Original Song. Truly, just as he said, "Anywhere else it'd be a 10" |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by GloriousGbola: 8:00am On Mar 13 |
Kaycee7: Fook the vagenda! The patriarchy shall rise again! 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by joseph1832(m): 9:42am On Mar 13 |
GloriousGbola:Marvelous. Bloody marvelous. Is that Slash who played that guitar? 1 Like |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Illusioneffect(m): 2:04pm On Mar 13 |
Kaycee7:Too bad Barbie won something. Nonetheless, I'm glad Ken stole the show, I guess patriarchy wins after all 1 Like |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Illusioneffect(m): 2:24pm On Mar 13 |
SOZINN:It's now 91 1 Like |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Kaycee7(m): 3:52pm On Mar 13 |
Illusioneffect:Lol! See elite hating |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Kaycee7(m): 3:53pm On Mar 13 |
abduleez1:My man, when you have time, we go dissect this Elemental agenda you're pushing. 3 Likes |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 6:22pm On Mar 13 |
Kinda funny seeing Godzilla all "pinked up" and collaborating with Kong. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeDbyVODQ5M?si=bDJkLo3Uvt37VqV0 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by JackBizzle: 6:22pm On Mar 13 |
Kaycee7: |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by kushercain: 2:31am On Mar 14 |
Megamind Vs TheDoomSyndicate 6.1/10 Quite Mid imo and missed the touch of Mac'whatshisname' the director of the 1st part. Fun fact: he voices skipper from penguins of Madagascar and also produced many episodes Also, if it happened just days after the Titan Fiasco, why's it suddenly so easy to break out of prison, or did the no nonsense warden from part 1 suddenly retire? |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nickshrapnel: 11:06pm On Mar 14 |
Poor Things |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 10:36am On Mar 15 |
Kaycee7: Lol. No wahala. I just feel it's the better film. SpiderVerse is way too over hyped for me. It was good but I didn't see anything so special in it's themes asides the visual splendour that wanted to do my eyes in. |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by abduleez1(m): 5:40pm On Mar 15 |
That was quick madam. 3 Likes 1 Share
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Adasun(m): 6:33pm On Mar 15 |
Saturnalia: |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by armadeo(m): 8:18pm On Mar 15 |
abduleez1: That movie can cause seizures in those prone to it. I shut my eyes many times ... |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Chibudollar: 8:27pm On Mar 15 |
When it comes to acting. JOHN CENA > THE ROCK >> DAVE BAUTISTA .. Any other arrangement is wrong! |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by TopeQs: 8:49pm On Mar 15 |
Chibudollar: Let me be wrong oo = JOHN CENA > DAVE BAUTISTA >> ROCK. The rock is the least talented, I can't believe you put him above bautista with Bautista's range. John Cena is the best sha. |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m): 9:04pm On Mar 15 |
TopeQs:Bautista is actually better than Cena and The Rock 6 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by TopeQs: 9:12pm On Mar 15 |
phr0nesis: I've seen John Cena done more diverse roles than Bautista, hence I rate him high. But the Rock be like him name, hard in movies, no emotion, just one dumb look all through. Either running or lifting things, he looks same in all his movies. |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nickshrapnel: 9:15pm On Mar 15 |
Ex Machina 1 Like |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Saturnalia(m): 9:57pm On Mar 15 |
TopeQs: While I did not enjoy Black Adam, I really love his roles in Rampage, Pain & Gain, Jungle Cruise & Hercules. I like Bautista but I just do not enjoy John Cena’s movies. 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Illusioneffect(m): 10:00pm On Mar 15 |
Basic Instinct- 1000000000/10 just for the sex scenes!!!!!!! I don't think any movie can top the sex scenes in this movie, I had to be careful not to burst an artery because Sharon Stone is just fc gorgeous and although the most popular scene is the leg opening scene (I can't count how many times I rewind) wtf! The rest of the movie is actually neo thriller awesome https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rAzbU8hayfw?si=B-IaUv2uJc3zaZQb |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m): 10:06pm On Mar 15 |
TopeQs:It's not about playing a more diverse role, but more about how they performed in those roles. Besides, Bautista has a higher acting range than Cena 6 Likes 1 Share |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Phant0mStranger: 10:30pm On Mar 15 |
Let goooo |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Illusioneffect(m): 10:45pm On Mar 15 |
phr0nesis:That's certainly not true at all. Even in John Cena's bad movies, he always does his best to do a pretty good job all the time. You should watch Peacemaker, then you'll know what I'm talking about. John Cena's the only wrestler turned actor that has broken away from being typecast just because of his range of performances |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Chibudollar: 11:07pm On Mar 15 |
Just imagine The Rock or Bautista trying to act the Ricky Stanicky role. Them go too tear their ACL. JOHN CENA ALL FREAKING DAY!!!! |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by mymen(m): 4:46am On Mar 16 |
Go and watch 9 songs Illusioneffect: 1 Like |
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m): 5:22am On Mar 16 |
Illusioneffect:Cena is only into comedy and action, and I'll admit that he does them well. Dave Bautista however, has had comedic roles (GOTG, Stuber, My Spy), played action characters (Army of the dead, Spectre, Dune), and handled dramatic roles (Blade Runner 2049, Glass Onion), and all these roles were performed effectively. And finally, Bautista has a better filmography than Cena 7 Likes 1 Share |
(1) (2) (3) ... (3803) (3804) (3805) (3806) (3807) (3808) (3809) ... (3963) (Reply)
BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) / BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread
Viewing this topic: 7 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 2 |