Stats: 3,168,957 members, 7,873,076 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 07:45 AM

Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) (48406 Views)

These States Ranked High In IGR aslo Ranked Low In Fiscal Performance, High Debt / 10 Richest States In Nigeria Based On Internally Generated Revenues / Nigeria's 36 States Ranked In Order Of Land Mass (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Metrofox(m): 10:20pm On May 23
LagosFc:
keep deluding yourself, I guess Lagos is in Biafra land?😂 I don’t blame you, when you don’t have anything to be proud about in your cursed enclave…Hausa have kano, Yorubas have Lagos and SS have porthcourt has a cosmopolitan and urban city, which one can you lots boast of? Una no kuku get shame before so no one is surprised, Sw. Has 3 state on the list and your cursed enclave has just 2 but yet Una inferiority complex won’t let y’all have sense, still chest beating untop shame😂

Another "Lagos" gbajue boy. South south is not a cardinal point let me help you polish your half baked education today. grin ..keep embarrassing yourself, and again the challenge remains; pursue all non yorubas from Lagos so you can install your local touts on every street corner

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by ANSMEDIA: 10:22pm On May 23
codemaniacs:

Don't let economics from textbooks and world slavery bank deceive you... IGR is the real measure of economic indices.

If you own a company and that company is valued at N200B and that company makes N9B yearly after taxes... It is the N9b you will use to pay employees and run the company the following year not the N200B value of your company..
Southwest is only region in the world where IGR measures economy no wonder you guys have messed the economy up under one year and most indebted region, see how you are trying so hard to change basic economics because it exposed you guys voodoo economy, and you forgot it's not only manufacturing that drive economy, most IGR are fabricated by state governors to be able to borrow more money from lenders, ask yourself why the governors in your region borrow to pay salary or to execute small project, while those state with low IGR do more without borrowing

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by DeepSight(m): 10:23pm On May 23
codemaniacs:

You don't have to be ibo to have anti-yoruba hatred.

Lagos is the economic capital of Yoruba people.. that you cannot accept that truth shows you have hatred for Yoruba people so lagosfc is correct.

You're simply nuts.

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by LagosFc: 10:23pm On May 23
DeepSight:

I guess the fact that with was Nigeria's capital and remains its economic capital has jack shit to do with it.
keep telling yourself that if that makes you happy,….seem you lot have forgotten Lagos is now a state like every other and ceased to be capital since 1991, so I guess those that have been administering the state are from planet moon grin or Lagos does not have it own identity? E.g culture, tradition and way of life, you better wake up, there is a reason we still use state of origin and that’s because everyone has an origin and identity, so no matter how cosmopolitan Lagos is, it still some peoples ancestoral heritage and that will always make you a second class citizen even if you hate the sound of it…proudly lagos

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by NwekereNdokl: 10:26pm On May 23
Imo state in the list discredited the list. A state with high poverty, high unemployment rate, most of imo indigenes in SE live in Anambra or Enugu states because imo state is worthless , backward and unliveable . Imo state has no industry, no commerce, no signature infrastructure, most of its human resource live outside the state, quality of life in imo state is very poor due to high level of poverty and high unemployment. Though Owerri has a thriving okada transportation business and some hotels .

Pictures: Owerri

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by 43Ronin: 10:27pm On May 23
Where are the entire SE GDP no reach ogun state cheesy illiteracy is worse than poverty. Igbo people shoiluld caution PObi and generally seek for their independence they would fare better than in an Islamic backward nigeria

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by DeepSight(m): 10:27pm On May 23
LagosFc:
keep telling yourself that if that makes you happy,….seem you lot have forgotten Lagos is now a state like every other and ceased to be capital since 1991, so I guess those that have been administering the state are from planet moon grin or Lagos does not have it own identity? E.g culture, tradition and way of life, you better wake up, there is a reason we still use state of origin and that’s because everyone has an origin and identity, so no matter how cosmopolitan Lagos is, it still some peoples ancestoral heritage and that will always make you a second class citizen even if you hate the sound of it…proudly lagos

Keep stressing yourself. It remains the economic capital of Nigeria.

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by LagosFc: 10:27pm On May 23
PureFace1:

South West have 3 states in the top 10, plus Lagos that beat all the states even if they combined.

If you think Yoruba aren't topping then you are delusional
you know usually obirodents minions lose there senses when Lagos is being discussed😂
Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Otiwaikuku: 10:28pm On May 23
Vicotex:

Source :
https://businessday.ng/news/article/top-10-richest-states-in-nigeria-ranked-by-gdp/

With such a huge GDP does Lagos State still need to borrow huge funds?
It’s unfortunate that the huge funds doesn’t translate to huge comparative developments.What do the states have to show for the huge revenue realized? No basic infrastructures like good roads,pipe bornwater,good housing etc.Shame to our politicians

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by NwekereNdokl: 10:29pm On May 23
The list is already discredited by having a poor backward imo state before Delta and Anambra. It’s just on paper because in reality everyone knows that imo state is a poor backward state

Tapout:
I'm surprised Imo state is ahead of Anambra state.

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by nedekid: 10:30pm On May 23
Kano nko?
Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by nedekid: 10:31pm On May 23
NwekereNdokl:
Imo state in the list discredited the list. A state with high poverty, high unemployment rate, most of imo indigenes in SE live in Anambra or Enugu states because imo state is worthless , backward and unliveable . Imo state has no industry, no commerce, no signature infrastructure, most of its human resource live outside the state, quality of life in imo state is very poor due to high level of poverty and high unemployment. Though Owerri has a thriving okada transportation business and some hotels .

Imo shock me. How is it possible?
Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by LagosFc: 10:32pm On May 23
Metrofox:

Another "Lagos" gbajue boy. South south is not a cardinal point let me help you polish your half baked education today. grin ..keep embarrassing yourself, and again the challenge remains; pursue all non yorubas from Lagos so you can install your local touts on every street corner
😂nwachukwu how does what we do in ragos concern a cursed migrant from Alaibo? Una lack shame, you can’t even boast of a city in your 5plot of land, Ibadan you savages love to denigrate, is miles ahead of that barren land you call home…attaché by force oshi, why ikwere no return Una property after the civil war if truly they rate you lots…bunch of inferior lots, Hausa sef no Dey claim Lagos but a low life shameless Okoro😂
Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by NwekereNdokl: 10:33pm On May 23
Its just an academic exercise because in reality imo state has nothing

nedekid:

Imo shock me. How is it possible?

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by ordovicianonly(f): 10:35pm On May 23
Yet Ogun state governor is finding it difficult to make Ogun state roads motorable . The governor is worst than and useless than the P in psychology. Ogun states roads are dangers to the users
Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by LagosFc: 10:37pm On May 23
DeepSight:

You're simply nuts.
grin then that makes you a dumb fool, I guess you have nothing left in your empty brain than insults grin
Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by LagosFc: 10:37pm On May 23
DeepSight:

Keep stressing yourself. It remains the economic capital of Nigeria.
yes and also Yorubaland grin

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by kwasoly(m): 10:38pm On May 23
Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by LagosFc: 10:46pm On May 23
Shikena:
In summary, Lagos is now part of Nigeria's newly created geopolitical zone called Cosmopolitan zone carved out of South West zone

only an inferior ibo can answer that…I guess they have added it to there Biafra nation😂 I don’t just seem to understand there obsession with Lagos Yorubaland.

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Morphinne: 10:47pm On May 23
Very bad joke grin So y’all mean Niger, Delta, Imo and Ondo all have higher GDP than Kano and Kaduna? grin
Na that Niger dey vex me pass.
You’re also saying that Imo (hotels/hospitality being their largest industry) is ahead of Ogun state, the industrial hub of SW and Nigeria grin

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Metrofox(m): 10:48pm On May 23
LagosFc:
😂nwachukwu how does what we do in ragos concern a cursed migrant from Alaibo? Una lack shame, you can’t even boast of a city in your 5plot of land, Ibadan you savages love to denigrate, is miles ahead of that barren land you call home…attaché by force oshi, why ikwere no return Una property after the civil war if truly they rate you lots…bunch of inferior lots, Hausa sef no Dey claim Lagos but a low life shameless Okoro😂

grin what concerns you with the matter between brothers in the east and their property? Even the US was built by migrants who are upwardly mobile, tenacious and business savvy goal-getters . Wake up and compete like your fellow men ,stop lazying about and jumping from one owambe to the next wasiu, wake up be productive and stop the envy gbajue boy. Ibadan is developed but everybody wan be lagosian grin dummy

Who dey attache by force? grin oya start your great yoruba empire na ,pursue every non yoruba back ,but legally o. You have to pay everyone compensation to begin your fool's paradise unless na thief dey your eye o grin

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Bimpe29: 10:51pm On May 23
Where's Kano, Kaduna, Kwara and Nasarawa States?
Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Mensamusa: 10:53pm On May 23
kwasoly:

What is imo state doing here?

Lol e shock you?

She is actually the second biggest economy in the country.

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Ttipsy(f): 10:53pm On May 23
codemaniacs:

Don't let economics from textbooks and world slavery bank deceive you... IGR is the real measure of economic indices.

If you own a company and that company is valued at N200B and that company makes N9B yearly after taxes... It is the N9b you will use to pay employees and run the company the following year not the N200B value of your company..
what if you make above N200b of the company value after tax, overhead and salaries?
It’s still your Gross income same applicable in a given economy

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Forkthiefnubu: 10:56pm On May 23
How come broke ass imo state have a higher GDP than ogun and delta states ? These phantom statistics
Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Mensamusa: 10:57pm On May 23
ANSMEDIA:

The biggest economy in Southeast is Anambra state

BANK CREDIT AND DEPOSIT BY STATES IN NIGERIA

Bank credit/deposit in each state may be used as an indicator of the level of activity and well being of operators (households and businesses) in a particular state as it shows what residents are borrowing and the amount deposit in banks

In your own words economy is measured by GDP globally, so going by that economic definition, IMO state is currently the biggest economy in south east and second in the country

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Ttipsy(f): 11:00pm On May 23
NwekereNdokl:

you keep fooling around with old pictures. Pictures Taken since 2019

You are just so jealous
So bad for a man like you!
Try n get a life

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by LagosFc: 11:02pm On May 23
Metrofox:

grin what concerns you with the matter between brothers in the east and their property? Even the US was built by migrants who are upwardly mobile, tenacious and business savvy goal-getters . Wake up and compete like your fellow men ,stop lazying about and jumping from one owambe to the next wasiu, wake up be productive and stop the envy gbajue boy. Ibadan is developed but everybody wan be lagosian grin dummy

Who dey attache by force? grin oya start your great yoruba empire na ,pursue every non yoruba back ,but legally o. You have to pay everyone compensation to begin your fool's paradise unless na thief dey your eye o grin
😂pained Okoro, we don’t compete with people beneath us. Nnachukwu selling Okrika and spare part is not the only way to make money. Yorubas control the Coperate world e.g financial, insurance and well established businesses and not just 2*2 shops rented to you migrant by your yorubaland lord grin if you were so comfortable in your region, you won’t be in traffic in Lagos and Ibadan hawking gala, Abi have you ever seen a Yorubaman hawking gala in traffick in alaibo? But your cursed tribe are all over our cities hawking all sorts and some even committing crimes😂 you lots are just noisy chest beaters, we don see Una finish😂😂
Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by LagosFc: 11:07pm On May 23
Sirianese:

They need to stop putting Lagos on such lists because its figures belong to every state in Nigeria
yes, why not take knife and share it to every state Otondo. Better call on the failure you voted in your shitty state to sit up, otherwise you will just be slaving away developing another man’s land😂
Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Sirianese: 11:17pm On May 23
LagosFc:
yes, why not take knife and share it to every state Otondo. Better call on the failure you voted in your shitty state to sit up, otherwise you will just be slaving away developing another man’s land😂

You're the one who needs to call on the senile, crack-addicted rat you voted for Aso Rock

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by NwekereNdokl: 11:21pm On May 23
Ediot no one is jealous of a useless backward state like imo state , I am just stating the facts.

The pictures are current outlook of Owerri, if you think I am lying show us the exact locations . Fool get a life and living in denial

Ttipsy:
you keep fooling around with old pictures. Pictures Taken since 2019
You are just so jealous
So bad for a man like you!
Try n get a life

Re: Nigeria's Richest States ranked By GDP (See List) by Ttipsy(f): 11:23pm On May 23
NwekereNdokl:
Ediot no one is jealous of a useless backward state like imo state , I am just stating the facts.

The pictures are current outlook of Owerri, if you think I am lying show us the exact locations . Fool get a life and living in denial

the pictures you keep parading around online are old pictures of 2019

Drop your jealousy and move on,
You keep flaunting outdated pictures
Shame on you

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

My Fears For Buhari’s Change Agenda - Olusegun Obasanjo / Retired Soldiers Stranded On The Streets Abuja, Cry Out For Help (Photos) / Igbo Corper That Converted To Islam Over Buhari Writes Nigerians An Open Letter

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48