Stats: 3,170,262 members, 7,877,656 topics. Date: Tuesday, 02 July 2024 at 12:26 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (19344) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10814057 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (19341) (19342) (19343) (19344) (19345) (19346) (19347) ... (19531) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:16am On Jun 03
potland:
Mbappe is here. Endrick is here. But for Chelsea, Jackson is here

It seems you chelsea fans are sleeping on Estevao signing

Time will tell and e good as the boy no get hype like that.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by A40(m): 9:28am On Jun 03
timbros:

Ibime will never agree with you once he has formed an opinion on a player.

Airmark own be say even if the L dey choke am for throat, e go still dey stubborn.

Na him way. I'm used to it by now. All that matters is he prove him wrong before leaving Chelsea and has joined Madrid to continue proving them wrong
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 9:35am On Jun 03
timbros:

Your screenshot is herd mentality at its most perfect definition.

Rudiger is almost singled out for criticism here. No be here again? We have other defenders that makes mistakes here and there but we don't pick on them like we do against Rudiger.

This is NOT agenda against Airmark, rather it's agenda AGAINST Rudiger.

Imagine criticising him him on how he run! but refusing to acknowledge him when he put in a MOTM performance in a final.

It's interesting no one is talking of community defending protecting him again. Now it's that he improved under Tuchel and didn't look back again. The truth is coming out small small.

I doubt if you actually know Jehovah. cheesy

Even against Dortmund, Courtois had to save the leaky defence numerous time and many thanks to Karim's profligacy in front of goal too.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by A40(m): 9:43am On Jun 03
Ibime:

Man be quiet. Disasi probably blaming Poch likewise yet we can see big differences between Disasi and Chalobah performance under the same Poch. Poch defence is much more porous than Lampards ever was

Rudiger aka kpon kpon shoe aka Corporate Shoe had his reputation long before Lampard came to Chelsea. All of the below are from regular Chelsea watchers during Sarri era

We don't need a casual observer with agenda against Airmark to tell us what we watch weekly. Rest.
Let that hurt go Mr Man. No be you go tell me wetin to do

Nobody's fault your man's fat Frank can't coach

You want us to throw away Rudiger's MOTM performances in a Final just because 1 or 2 Chelsea fans on this forum tossed one or two banter comments in the heat of meaningless matches?

Should I spam this thread with Rudiger praise posts as well??

Nothing consign me with all this una kponkpon corporate shoe beer parlor banter. All I know is that time has vindicated my stance on Rudiger.

Since he left your team has been in shambles while he continues to be one of the most consistent performers at Madrid. This is what we know not the other cho cho cho una dey talk

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Unlimited22: 9:47am On Jun 03
andrewbaba44:

Lol the boy no deserve any hype

Since them announce e signing ị Dey watch am and nothing special abeg
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:58am On Jun 03
Unlimited22:

Lol the boy no deserve any hype

Since them announce e signing ị Dey watch am and nothing special abeg

Na because of this boy and la masia kids I watch u17 World Cup and I wasn’t dissapointed ,still followed him recently

Time will tell
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Vischy: 10:02am On Jun 03
andrewbaba44:

The one talent Most Chelsea fans are excited about is Kendry Paez. Ecuadorian wonderkid.

Coming in 2025
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 10:02am On Jun 03
andrewbaba44:

Na because of this boy and la masia kids I watch u17 World Cup and I wasn’t dissapointed ,still followed him recently

Time will tell

Na Under17 we go chop?

We never see fruits from Casadei wey murder Under-20, you want make we dey hype over Under-17
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 10:04am On Jun 03
Ibime:

Na Under17 we go chop?

We never see fruits from Casadei wey murder Under-20, you want make we dey hype over Under-17

Una place no be good side for young kids sha ,na to Loan them go that una French club una sabi grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 10:04am On Jun 03
Vischy:

The one talent Most Chelsea fans are excited about is Kendry Paez. Ecuadorian wonderkid.

Coming in 2025

That one self Dey try
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Unlimited22: 10:05am On Jun 03
andrewbaba44:

Time will tell
I think the problem is the people they're comparing these sets to

Them dey call Willian Estevao Messinho and are comparing Endrick to Neymar.

At 18 Neymar was already the best footballer in South America and 2 years later he was making Ballon d'or top 10 while still playing for Santos.

And I don't even want to talk about Messi.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 10:08am On Jun 03
Unlimited22:

I think the problem is the people they're comparing these sets to

Them dey call Willian Estevao Messinho and are comparing Endrick to Neymar.

At 18 Neymar was already the best footballer in South America and 2 years later he was making Ballon d'or top 10 while still playing for Santos.

And I don't even want to talk about Messi.

Neymar is just different ,na that comparism go kill some players ,neymar wey be world class at 18 and making ballon d or top 10 as you just stated

Messinho no mean say dem compare am to Messi sha 😁
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 10:44am On Jun 03
Ibime:

You got no excuse blaming the manager in a team in the top 4. Lampard game favoured attackers and more burden was placed on DM and defenders in one-2-duels, however likewise Tammy Abraham, Pulisic, Giroud and the attackers had their best spells for Chelsea under Lampard

You should find another excuse for Rudiger who was wack under Conte and wack under Sarri (you think we've forgotten the 6-0, 4-0 and other hammerings we received when Sarri tried to be adventurous?). If we are being honest, we don't know if Rudiger is in the clear as a defender in an attacking setup because Real Madrid sit 4 CMs in front of their defence
4CMs 😏 you are counting the Bellingham you do not rate defensively abi

Anything to make your point stick but you keep point 2019 views especially beginning of the year. Is it that Rudiger had that his usually patch of poor games and you are using that to define your whole he was useless for 10seasons and good because of 100 men Infront of him
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 11:08am On Jun 03
airmark:

I doubt if you actually know Jehovah. cheesy

Even against Dortmund, Courtois had to save the leaky defence numerous time and many thanks to Karim's profligacy in front of goal too.

Imagine talk.

So goal keeper making saves mean his defence is wack? That means Terry and Carvalho must be the wackest CBs in Chelsea history, because we all agree Cech is the best GK to wear Chelsea gloves considering the constant saves he makes, some near impossible sef..

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 11:09am On Jun 03
A40:
Na him way. I'm used to it by now. All that matters is he prove him wrong before leaving Chelsea and has joined Madrid to continue proving them wrong

Imagine if Rudiger didn't succeed in Madrid... What we would have been hearing here.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 11:14am On Jun 03
Ibime:

You got no excuse blaming the manager in a team in the top 4. Lampard game favoured attackers and more burden was placed on DM and defenders in one-2-duels, however likewise Tammy Abraham, Pulisic, Giroud and the attackers had their best spells for Chelsea under Lampard

You should find another excuse for Rudiger who was wack under Conte and wack under Sarri (you think we've forgotten the 6-0, 4-0 and other hammerings we received when Sarri tried to be adventurous?). If we are being honest, we don't know if Rudiger is in the clear as a defender in an attacking setup because Real Madrid sit 4 CMs in front of their defence

It's no longer 3 ATB protecting Rudiger. It's now 4 CMs in front of him cheesy cheesy

Very soon, it will be 2 GKs behind him.

Agenda must agend...

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 11:35am On Jun 03
timbros:

Imagine talk.

So goal keeper making saves mean his defence is wack? That means Terry and Carvalho must be the wackest CBs in Chelsea history, because we all agree Cech is the best GK to wear Chelsea gloves considering the constant saves he makes, some near impossible sef..

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 12:08pm On Jun 03
timbros:

Imagine talk.

As usual, you didn't watch the Ucl final. grin

Where was your great and omnipresent Rudiger?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by kingBolton: 12:16pm On Jun 03
Rewriting history in our front...
If you check well most of the guys hailing Rudiger now, attributed his improvement to tuchel's community def.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueMann: 12:22pm On Jun 03
See what Al Nassr are reportedly set to offer Man U for Casemiro

Make dem look our side nau embarassed
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueMann: 12:25pm On Jun 03
Look out for Crystal Palace next season
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nateevs(m): 12:47pm On Jun 03
kingBolton:
If you check well most of the guys hailing Rudiger now, attributed his improvement to tuchel's community def.

Not true. There were a few like myself who didn't get the Rudiger cursing. Any underperformances at the were grossly overstated..... from mostly people who could not see past a temporary struggle.

I always thought he was a very good defender and I am not shocked he's doing well now. I also refuted 3ATB thing. It was bad attempt at the time for explaining why he turned good overnight.

The truth is that he didn't turn good overnight. Like A40 concurs, he was always seriously good.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 12:47pm On Jun 03
BlueAngel444:
4CMs 😏 you are counting the Bellingham you do not rate defensively abi

Anything to make your point stick but you keep point 2019 views especially beginning of the year. Is it that Rudiger had that his usually patch of poor games and you are using that to define your whole he was useless for 10seasons and good because of 100 men Infront of him

No I'm counting Tchouameni, Kroos, Valverde and Camavinga
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nateevs(m): 12:50pm On Jun 03
andrewbaba44:

We are sleeping. Maybe he could turn good. At this point though, he's nothing special and I will take Angelo Gabriel over him everyday of the week.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:03pm On Jun 03
potland:
Ramdeuter you know this guy, Thomas Graveson in our PES days?

Bald guy who went to Madrid from Everton
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Jamiuokolaa: 1:09pm On Jun 03
raumdeuter:

Ramuzaki grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 1:23pm On Jun 03
BlueMann:

I Dey see 100M ,Jesus

Man U go sell asap if na true

But after this spending e no go funny if them still fail to win Saudi league next season grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by afrodoc2: 1:25pm On Jun 03
BlueMann:

What God cannot do does not exist.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 1:35pm On Jun 03
airmark:

As usual, you didn't watch the Ucl final. grin

Where was your great and omnipresent Rudiger?

As usual, your problem is nitpicking.

Where was the best CB in our history, Terry, in these images?

He must be wacky for allowing Cech to make these unreal saves.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 1:37pm On Jun 03
raumdeuter:

And was offloaded back to Everton after a season grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 1:38pm On Jun 03
kingBolton:

Name names.

You said most.... Who are they?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 1:39pm On Jun 03
timbros:

As usual, your problem is nitpicking.

Where was the best CB in our history, Terry, in these images?

He must be wacky for allowing Cech to make these unreal saves.

At least I saw Terry in almost all these your pictures. Again, where was Rudiger with this acre of space that Adeyemi failed to utilize?

Karim could even decide to drink pure water before rounding Courtois, with no Rudiger in sight.

Courtois has delivered Madrid consecutively now in Ucl finals.

(1) (2) (3) ... (19341) (19342) (19343) (19344) (19345) (19346) (19347) ... (19531) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Ijustwantto and 12 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46