Stats: 3,173,263 members, 7,887,760 topics. Date: Friday, 12 July 2024 at 01:25 PM

Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG (67394 Views)

RCCG Pastor Idowu Iluyomade Transferred, Not Suspended β€” Vanguard / RCCG Suspends Pastor Idowu Iluyomade Of City Of David, Lagos / We Won't Resign, Pastor Iluyomade, Wife Tell Pastor Adeboye (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by seanery: 5:21am On Jun 09
Guy man wan enjoy worldly tins small.
Some toto dey hin eyes to phuck.

Body no b firewood.

Pastor my foot

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by Anotii(m): 5:24am On Jun 09
Saw this coming

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by Globad(f): 5:25am On Jun 09
Church has become a business and they're not even pretending about it anymore.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by jayce232: 5:28am On Jun 09
dalitigator:
Christianity and her Pastors are very funny.

God calls a Pastor in a ministry and the Pastor is attached to a church. Pastor faces disciplinary actions and then resigns God's calling. How are we certain God called these Pastors before?

I pity their followers...
Especially Pentecostal, these people have turned Christianity into full time business. Imagine the show of shame.

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by LEGALSER: 5:28am On Jun 09
naptu2:

https://thestreetjournal.org/idowu-iluyomade-resigns-pastoral-appointment-with-rccg/

All these so called men of God sef. So many fake people mounting the pulpits these days and some idiots go dey call them papa papa up and down. grin cheesy grin grin cheesy the mumu wife na even flavour fan grin cheesy cheesy grin paster wey no know say him marry wrong, 60years without brains

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by AntiChristian: 5:29am On Jun 09
Okay o
Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by emmylight4u: 5:30am On Jun 09
No pastor in RCCG is bigger than the church.

However, he may have overstayed in that parish, coupled with the controversies. May God continue to uphold him.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by komodapson(m): 5:30am On Jun 09
Globad:
Church has become a business and they're not even pretending about it anymore.

Loads of Religious Entrepreneurs out there, reasons why God said he will start his judgement from the church.

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by faithfull18(f): 5:37am On Jun 09
Hmmn, the Lord knows those who are his, Let everyone who calls the name of the Lord depart from iniquity.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by racerve(m): 5:37am On Jun 09
jackie111:
Retired pastor ke? No be God call am?

If an engineer resigns from their job, are they no longer an engineer? Why should it be different for a pastor?

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by adenigga(m): 5:37am On Jun 09
Maxymilliano:
Next move is to float his own mega church like Ituah Ighodalo
Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by drololaaof: 5:38am On Jun 09
naptu2:

https://thestreetjournal.org/idowu-iluyomade-resigns-pastoral-appointment-with-rccg/
It is an unfortunate incident that in churches nobody is mourned, after the burial or even before you hear minister during Thanksgiving that 'thank God we did not bury young or old' those that died are they not human beings or even member of the church?
We have taken things too far by not doing what is expected as regards mourning.

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by TemmyT002(m): 5:46am On Jun 09
Bye Bye to him
The resignation doesn't stop the church from continuing to move forward and brining people to God.

It also doesn't stop him from continuing his ministry. God may continue to use him.

But shey his wife doesn't know that all those paints on her face doesn't fit her ni?

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by Tjra: 5:48am On Jun 09
Kingsley67:
RCCG WILL JUST USED YOU AND DUMP
Thrash

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by InvertedHammer: 5:49am On Jun 09
/
He is the idiot for being subservient to a man of equal calling in scam.

i bet he can pull the same amount of scam on pulpit like his former boss.

It is all about the money, tithes and donations. He has shown to be a good fundraiser--that's what matters.

What heaven? Heaven narrative is for peasants. Prosperity is the foundation in RCCG not spirituality.

/

17 Likes

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by hafeeanubasy: 5:50am On Jun 09
Bamss1:
Someone was trying to justify that preparation for the party has long been in motion before the Wigwe's demise and lots if money was already spent.
But why invite flavor? As a senior pastor why flavor? Wetin do Dunsin, frank, tope alabi Or even Sunny Ade?
It was just a show of gross insensitivity

Will the same scenario pan out if a very pious and more spiritual poor member of the church died few days before the ceremony!

But because a major financial of the church die...you mean the largest church business shareholder!

18 Likes

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by APOPTOSIS: 5:51am On Jun 09
WIFE resemble Queen of the CoastπŸ˜‚
Pastors dey brainwash FooLs oooo

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by drololaaof: 5:51am On Jun 09
Skydivine:
People would say he proposed the parish under the grace of the GO . However, they must be something in him that attracts super rich people.
Someone that has dined and wine with mighty of the society is not just an everyday guy. He is not a push over.
Envy is the bedrock of this backlash. So many woujd want that position but a very few can sustain it .
May God not let us build for another t pastor o occupy.
Is the church his property, who is he ministering to? Is it his pocket or God?
If he is genuinely working for God he should accept the posting in good faith. What was his labour here or the fulfillment of God promise on the church , the problem we are having is we give too much value material and worldly things, somebody who is supposed to worker is elevated to be pastor.

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by MarketDispatch: 5:52am On Jun 09
naptu2:
Nigeria Stories @NigeriaStories

This is starting to look purely like a business enterprise with branches..is it appears it's no more about salvation, being born again, Jesus Christ is coming, forgiveness of Sin, etc

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by Eriokanmi: 5:57am On Jun 09
Greedy fellows abound in christendom. They asked you to go serve in another church but you refused to go. Are you bigger than God? I've got a lot to say about this man but it's not necessary. I prefer God keeps doing His work by exposing the greedy ones.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by Jagaban2012: 5:59am On Jun 09
Kingsley67:
RCCG WILL JUST USED YOU AND DUMP
.have you been used and dumped ?

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by Jokerman(m): 6:00am On Jun 09
All these ones aren't pastors... Better repent, make restitution and go back to the calling God has given you...

You can't resign from God's work... He will required it from you on the last day, and you'd give account....

No wonder st Paul wrote, "Let him that thinketh he stand, Watch, lest he falls"!

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by Jokerman(m): 6:03am On Jun 09
May God continue to grant Pastor Lazarus Muoka of the Lords Chosen more wisdom and knowledge.

He doesn't allow Pastors to stay in a branch for too long, lest it turns out like this, and many may lose their salvation because of worldly deceptions
Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by waice6571: 6:05am On Jun 09
TemmyT002:
Bye Bye to him
The resignation doesn't stop the church from continuing to move forward and brining people to God.

It also doesn't stop him from continuing his ministry. God may continue to use him.

But shey his wife doesn't know that all those paints on her face doesn't fit her ni?

Is she your wife?

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by Judgesledge(m): 6:07am On Jun 09
pyyxxaro:
If you nor won fear anything for this life, just fear WOMAN

Just fear them oh , I de draw my ear de warn Una again , just fear WOMAN , I nor go talk pass soπŸ™ŒπŸΏ

In all , You guys should just permit me to blame Tinubu for this , I said Please πŸ™

Due to your humility, permission is granted, but only for today , tomorrow and the day after should be Atiku and Obi's turn respectively for allowing PBAT outmaneuver them during 2023 selection

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by mrblessed(m): 6:07am On Jun 09
Nawa o. Dislodge him from his seemingly secured stronghold, see him leave your church. There is no commitment to anything spiritual except the service of personal interest.

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by judedwriter(m): 6:08am On Jun 09
Hmmmm...

Politics and politicians in the house of God.

When pastors treat God's work as a money
πŸ’°πŸ’΅ making venture, the curse of Gehazi is roaming.

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by Jagaban2012: 6:08am On Jun 09
Idowu Iluyomade resigning ...

I know ID ...he is so proud of himself, he is a GO of himself in that particular church ....perhaps he is coming back to send RCCG away from that big Edifice.....he is a lawyer he can decide to institute a law suite against RCCG. but whatever contrary efforts he is making against the RCCG God will turn it to foolishness....
RCCG brought him to.lightlime. And he should also be read to serve in a remote area.....

Gospel work is not only about Ikoyi, VI ...and other fine places ....there are many pastor colleagues in the bush area and villages....even Jesus went to Bethsida to preach ....this is a remote area where low income people stay in Israel ....

ID must be able to be flexible and adaptable to all terrain if truly he is serving God ...and not for personal gain

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by Holuwathoby(m): 6:09am On Jun 09
Since time immemorial, Birthday Celebrations has brought more misfortune than fortune.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by SavageResponse(m): 6:12am On Jun 09
AdesegunSanni89:
This man should go further and convert that VI church into his own ministry. Redeem likes to use and dump. Oga no gree for them o

Did he build it with his personal money?

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by AareGaa: 6:12am On Jun 09
Skydivine:
People would say he proposed the parish under the grace of the GO . However, they must be something in him that attracts super rich people.
Someone that has dined and wine with mighty of the society is not just an everyday guy. He is not a push over.
Envy is the bedrock of this backlash. So many woujd want that position but a very few can sustain it .
May God not let us build for another to occupy.

You're speaking with both sides of your mouth.

Are you against his suspension or in support?

Re: Idowu Iluyomade Resigns Pastoral Appointment With RCCG by Tunagee(m): 6:12am On Jun 09
Maxymilliano:
Next move is to float his own mega church like Ituah Ighodalo

You be genius for this comment. You are very intelligent

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply)

Before & After Transformation Photos Of Lizzy After Encounter With Pastor Rapu / Redeemed Church Opens Inside Beer Parlour In Lagos (Photos) / Pastor Anita Oyakhilome Debuts New Look (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33