Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Druss(m): 11:48am On Jun 16 |
Olowosaudi: Hmmm. Victor will never get to the level and achievements of Finidi. His rants on IG is uncalled for and he should be suspended by the NFF for this rant. What an impudence from a small boy because of small change he has? Shame the NFF would not have the balls to suspend him. Can he do same at Napoli? Dem no born am. Shior This is an idiotic post. Victor Osimhen shall excel in life. He shall surpass Finidi George on all stages. If you are not happy, GOD shall keep you alive to witness. 1 Like |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by onosbaba3310: 11:53am On Jun 16 |
Fineman2: At Ajax
Finidi George Won Eredivisie League : 1993–94, 1994–95, 1995–96.
Finidi George Won Johan Cruijff Shield: 1994, 1995
Finidi George Won UEFA Champions League: 1994–95 and was a Runner-up in 1995–96.
Finidi George Won UEFA Super Cup: 1995
Finidi George Won Intercontinental Cup: 1995 Betis
Finidi George Won Copa del Rey runner-up: 1996–97
In International Stage With Nigeria
Finidi George Won Africa Cup of Nations: 1994;
Runner-up 2000 ; Third place 1992, 2002.
Below are only achievements of Victor Osimhen Who Just Insulted Finidi George
At Napoli
Victor Osimhen only won Serie A: 2022–23
In Nigeria U17
FIFA U-17 World Cup: 2015 Nigeria
Africa Cup of Nations runner-up: 2023; third place: 2019.
Be The Judge. Should Victor Osimhen Disrespect Finidi George?
(Compiled by Wisdom Nwedene , a Nigerian Journalist)
#IgbereTV
You guys defending finidi are all m*d, because finidi is a legend (which we all know) does that mean he should lie against Victor? Nobody is talking about the lies finidi lied against Victor and purposely setting Victor up for drags, somebody had injuries, he called you, sent you messages, you spoke with him, he asked you if he can come stay with the boys, you said no he should stay with his family, only for you to lie against him in a press conference saying you can't beg him ? Abeg make legend get out, respect yourself and the young lads will respect you💯💯 2 Likes |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Druss(m): 11:53am On Jun 16 |
udeh3:
Can you tell me how it will affects his career? How will you say he "must" apologize? What about a lying coach who heaps his woeful performance on a player who wasn't even in camp? So, you think the NFF is not a laughing tool now appointing the coach? Why did you think Finidi lost his coaching opportunity with the Super Eagles as the head coach just with two games played?
Next time, read about the word "must". Are you minding the person! They dont realise some parties in the NFF just played Finidi and Nigerians because they wanted a foreign coach. Finidi was used to demonstrate local coaches were not good enough and he has gone to worsen the case with poor man management. 1 Like |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Idinem: 11:56am On Jun 16 |
They are no mate obviously. Both by age and achievement 1 Like |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by slipperyanus07: 11:59am On Jun 16 |
Samunique: Those defending him are mostly from the south east, they don't understand what we call diplomacy and politeness.
Osimehn has lost my respect and love I have for him.
He forgot how Nigerians fought for him for African player of the year.
Osimehn has not kicked a ball for Nigeria since the start of the world cup qualifiers .
Edited:
For those innocent and reasonable South Easterners who have been hurt by my comments here, please I tender my sincere apologies. But for those toxic ones on Nairaland and others who are quoting and raining curses, you're only doing it to your own hurt bcs bcs everything is returning back to you.
You've now proved me right that, you people don't understand diplomacy and politeness, you went about insulting a whole region for good 8yrs bcs the president you love to hate came from there, and now you've started it again against another region bcs of the same reason.
Check yourselves if others in this country were like you people, Nigeria would have been burnt down. But I tell you people, Nigeria would survive and God would put all the haters to shame.
I went through various social media yesterday about Osimehn show of shame, and I was shocked for what some people were saying and when I checked the names and Bio, I wasn't surprised anymore.
I thought the young man should have been rebuked and corrected, bcs he can still make his own side of the story known politely. But then I was shocked to see some particular people gearing and hailing him to go on. If you're one of them, my apologies are not for you, thank you
Happy Sunday! happy Sunday kill you there
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by StJasper(m): 12:01pm On Jun 16 |
Finidi George Won UEFA Champions League: 1994–95 and was a Runner-up in 1995–96.
At Napoli
In Nigeria U17
#IgbereTV
Osimhen didn't disrespect Finidi. He only tried to clear his name. Victor Osimhen said he has recordings of his conversations with Finidi and I think we shouldn't judge until the recordings are out in the public space. |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by ponishah: 12:05pm On Jun 16 |
Samunique: Those defending him are mostly from the south east, they don't understand what we call diplomacy and politeness.
Osimehn has not kicked a ball for Nigeria since the start of the world cup qualifiers .
Edited:
For those innocent and reasonable South Easterners who have been hurt by my comments here, please I tender my sincere apologies. But for those toxic ones on Nairaland and others who are quoting and raining curses, you're only doing it to your own hurt bcs bcs everything is returning back to you.
You've now proved me right that, you people don't understand diplomacy and politeness, you went about insulting a whole region for good 8yrs bcs the president you love to hate came from there, and now you've started it again against another region bcs of the same reason.
Check yourselves if others in this country were like you people, Nigeria would have been burnt down. But I tell you people, Nigeria would survive and God would put all the haters to shame.
I went through various social media yesterday about Osimehn show of shame, and I was shocked for what some people were saying and when I checked the names and Bio, I wasn't surprised anymore.
I thought the young man should have been rebuked and corrected, bcs he can still make his own side of the story known politely. But then I was shocked to see some particular people gearing and hailing him to go on. If you're one of them, my apologies are not for you, thank you
Happy Sunday!
Your hate and ethnocentrism is innate ! Prove that those defending osimen are from the east. Is osimen from the east? Is finidi from the north or west? Must you drag every thing into your stupid politics? Anybody has right to AIT any opinion, it is constitutional, yes , osimen has always been an arrogant and disrespectful player, like most of the current eagles player. Still, it does not give you the right to continue your racial profiling, even in error. You are worse than whoever you have targeted, you are not fit for this medium. You are a waste for dragging a sports debate to ethnic slur. Biggest fool on fathers day. |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by BERNIMOORE: 12:17pm On Jun 16 |
Osimhen was born 1998 when finidi George has won Champions league, 1997 Ajax league and almost all cups 1995...
The disrespect was further embraced by a section of the country that normally slaps their father just to wake him up from sleep. and tells you that their father is not beyond decipline, not even an issue at all..they don't worship him..they say Such a huge huge disrespect 2 Likes |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Ulogwe1: 12:22pm On Jun 16 |
koreanlord: lwkmd..let me check if the guy you quoted was right.. .bro...so who bleepe.d up here? Osimhen or Finidi? Both of them are wrong. |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Fantasticcc: 12:23pm On Jun 16 |
Edited:
Happy Sunday!
stvpid parasitic clown |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by GALAXY11(m): 12:27pm On Jun 16 |
Kokomaster69: Finidi George was also world best right winger for about 3 straight years. The guy crosses na AI measurements pls from when to when sir? |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Domaining101: 12:27pm On Jun 16 |
regenerateman: Imagine, Victor saying ' I called Finidi'. This boy is very arrogant and pompous. He should be banned from the national team. Is his name not finidi? |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by CapitalBank: 12:28pm On Jun 16 |
Fineman2: Osimhen should apologize to this legend, I don't know why people from that side are defending him
Finidi George also represented Nigeria in two FIFA World Cups, 1994 and 1998.
Stupid nonsense got us as a country to this stage. Giving unearned respect to people who didn’t deserve. Finidi lied against Osimhen, you saw nothing wrong in that. You are here saying Osimhen should apologize for being lied against? Have you ever seen Osimhen react that way? Na God go punish you and Finidi. |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by zombieHUNTER: 1:08pm On Jun 16 |
Edited:
Happy Sunday!
you are a fool for bringing tribalism to sport and I know why you did so Tinubu will be president just like Buhari but Ebin pawa will be the song on repeat in the South west At the end, Tinubu will die a billionaire he already was before 2023 But poverty and hardship will reign over your lands |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Ibibioman: 1:13pm On Jun 16 |
[quote author=Domaining101 post=130501993] Is his name not finidi?[/quote
Which village do you come from? Can't he atleast say Mr. Finidi? |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by tellwisdom: 1:14pm On Jun 16 |
God1000: Osimhen made a big mistake insulting finidi George, he shouldn't have done that, this is a big stain on him now, he should humble himself and desist from such behavior, he should not use his own mouth to destroy his career, people are watching him.
Destroyed already. The video has gone international. No one was speaking good of him. No ratings at all.
This person you are cursing was your coach. No matter what he said about you, handle it with diplomacy and leave the fight for the people to handle. He did same to Victor ikpeba and now to finidi. He will learn 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Fidelcastrol123: 1:26pm On Jun 16 |
udeh3:
Can you tell me how it will affects his career? How will you say he "must" apologize? What about a lying coach who heaps his woeful performance on a player who wasn't even in camp? So, you think the NFF is not a laughing tool now appointing the coach? Why did you think Finidi lost his coaching opportunity with the Super Eagles as the head coach just with two games played?
Well you are right there.
Next time, read about the word "must". |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by obyno82: 1:27pm On Jun 16 |
KnownUnknown:
Lmao, I’m quaking in my boots!! You are also a “big man”?!!! Same as you |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Obagreatdatoye(m): 1:35pm On Jun 16 |
At Napoli
In Nigeria U17
#IgbereTV
Se na money we dey check or achievement. I think money is what matters now |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Mrexcell(m): 1:54pm On Jun 16 |
Edited:
Happy Sunday!
The way you people scapegoat igbos in every issue in this country is really very scary may God heal you guys from the hate you harbour within yourselves. |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by villa9555: 1:58pm On Jun 16 |
Edited:
Happy Sunday!
Beautiful nonsense True true Age is just a figure
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by robosky02(m): 1:58pm On Jun 16 |
GALAXY11: bros make una easy with this lies,which one b say finidi rated as best 7 in the world,pls wen was that sir?
... Maybe you're from the indomie generation Because if you know football and Nigeria super eagles you will know who Finidi George is Nigeria flourish with the 4-4-2 in westerhof days was largely due to Finidi effectiveness on wings. He was so good in crossing the ball. So much that Yekini was just scoring for free. Then when nigeria plays it's not if we will win but how many goals we will score. I remember one game against Burkina Faso we won 7-1 from the Finidi George wing it was like basketball He got to Ajax and it continued with Finidi and Kanu Nwankwo plus the best of Dutch players Finidi won Dutch league champions league and world club competition and was the key number 7. If he was voted best number 7. Would that be cooked up May the Finidi George you know is only the enyimba coach version 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by CORRECTMAN78(m): 2:55pm On Jun 16 |
Edited:
Happy Sunday!
Who could be more toxic than an envy filled soul who make unfounded generalisation to smear an entire region.
When your wife gave a stillbirth, you bring in Igbos. When your mother contract cholera, you mention Igbos. When you spleen your leg, you still mention Igbos You are loosing it already.
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Druss(m): 3:02pm On Jun 16 |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by GanagiBitrus: 3:05pm On Jun 16 |
kabe1:
Is there evidence that Finidi actually made that comment about Osimhen?
Any video evidence? 👉Source |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by chiwuike20: 3:05pm On Jun 16 |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by kabe1: 3:09pm On Jun 16 |
GanagiBitrus:
👉Source A source told SCORENigeria that Finidi used the poster boy of Nigeria football Victor Osimhen to drive home his point that the country’s top stars are not fully committed to the Super Eagles. Where's the evidence of Finidi George making this statement? |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by GanagiBitrus: 3:12pm On Jun 16 |
kabe1:
A source told SCORENigeria that Finidi used the poster boy of Nigeria football Victor Osimhen to drive home his point that the country’s top stars are not fully committed to the Super Eagles.
Where's the evidence of Finidi George making this statement? Has Finidi debunked it? Anyway we are in Social Media court & not in a Law Court. |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by kabe1: 3:17pm On Jun 16 |
GanagiBitrus:
Has Finidi debunked it? Anyway we are in Social Media court & not in a Law Court. Osimhen did not handle the situation well. He probably looked at Instablog and Yabaleft, then rushed to Instagram Live. According to Colin Udoh, Finidi has debunked it. This is why Social Media needs to be regulated, it's very easy to be used as a tool for conflict. Osimhen's reaction is unacceptable, he needs to be punished. We know he gives 200% for Nigeria, but NFF cannot let this slide otherwise we will see copycat behaviors in the Team and a further breakdown. It doesn't matter if we don't go to the world cup at this point. All the players were celebrated like winners even though we did not win Afcon, so why ne this disrespectful to your manager? |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by GanagiBitrus: 3:21pm On Jun 16 |
osazsky: but man u AI pep singled out sancho Clubside coaches can afford to single out players because they can easily do away with such players & buy new players that can work with them. National team coaches don't have that luxury, especially for good players. They are restricted to using the players from that country. Osimhen in last AFCON was very committed & gave his best. Infact he was quite instrumental to S/Eagles getting to Final. |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by Slimwhyt(m): 3:22pm On Jun 16 |
Nonsense arrogance. Hw really went overboard |
Re: Finidi George’s Achievements Vs Victor Osimhen Record by hkidola00(m): 3:33pm On Jun 16 |
ibtommy: .
Thanks,sir, but I wasn't trying to compare Ronaldo and Messi. You can open another thread for that. You should understand what I was driving at. we were talking about finidi and oshimen also,you should have opened another thread about ronaldo |