Stats: 3,172,349 members, 7,884,770 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 July 2024 at 03:27 PM

Update on developments in Anambra state-photos - Politics (1327) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Update on developments in Anambra state-photos (2140150 Views)

Update On Developments in Ebonyi state (photos) / ABIA STATE: Updates On Developments- Pictures / Update on developments in Anambra state-photos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1324) (1325) (1326) (1327) (1328) (1329) (1330) ... (1333) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ariesbull: 8:59pm On Jun 16
NwekereNdokl:

Very correct
myopic Igbo will not get it
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by NwekereNdokl: 9:34pm On Jun 16
Myopic ediot

ariesbull:
myopic Igbo will not get it
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by gariepinus: 11:14pm On Jun 16
Ozubulu and Okija can never be part of anything called Orlu state..that name is dead on arrival.. imagine the name Orlu state...Una dey ment..we are Anambra people..we love our great state.. Una never know how much Anambra people love their state... Anambra is not too large..plz leave us ooo..carry Ur nonsense Orlu state and go.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Unbiased1: 8:56am On Jun 17
Amah70:

Selfish
Because you are from Anioma and want to cheat the southeast with your kite of rejoining Igbos into one zone. Once you get Anioma State as 6th state in the southeast zone, you have reduced the representative strength of the Igbo in Abuja central government.
Do you not understand that even the 12 local government areas in Orlu zone is big and populated to form a state? Bigger than Anioma in population and landmass, assuming land mass or population is a yard stick to create states, but are not.

Let's look at it from an unbiased point of view. The only benefit Orlu state gives the Igbo people is equal representatives in the Senate and house of representatives. On the flip side, Anioma state has far more benefits:

1) It brings together the Igbo communities that were separated from the Igbo heartland in 1939.

2) Just like Orlu state, it gives the Igbo people equal representatives in the Senate and House of Representatives.

3) It adds about 2 million people to the population of the South East thereby giving us a huge boost during elections.

4) It will also increase the landmass of the South East.

5) 6 out of 9 local government areas in Anioma have Oil and Gas, Anioma state will add more wealth to the South East unlike Orlu state that has always been part of the East.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Amah70: 9:26am On Jun 17
Unbiased1:

Let's look at it from an unbiased point of view. The only benefit Orlu state gives the Igbo people is equal representatives in the Senate and house of representatives. On the flip side, Anioma state has far more benefits:

1) It brings together the Igbo communities that were separated from the Igbo heartland in 1939.

2) Just like Orlu state, it gives the Igbo people equal representatives in the Senate and House of Representatives.

3) It adds about 2 million people to the population of the South East thereby giving us a huge boost during elections.

4) It will also increase the landmass of the South East.

5) 6 out of 9 local government areas in Anioma have Oil and Gas, Anioma state will add more wealth to the South East unlike Orlu state that has always been part of the East.

There is nothing like govt of the southeast. So what do you want to achieve by bringing Igbo people in Anioma together with the Southeast? Or are we to shift River Niger from its current position towards Benin?

What do you mean by getting more 2 million votes for the Southeast by bringing Anioma into the southeast? Votes are counted in presidential election according to states. A presidential candidate needs to win 25% of votes in 2/3 of 36 states; not zones.
It's like actually reducing Igbo representation in the NASS if Anioma State is made the 6th state in the southeast.

People in the southeast don't have to spite themselves as they are apparently spiteful on the name Orlu state.

Make una continue to use abstract reasons to deny the Imo West Senatorial district which merits the 6th state in the southeast.

Before long, Nigeria will tell you people that Igbos want to kill themselves because of 6th state, therefore, nothing like creating new state. Una go begin shout Igbo marginalisation, no Lefelendum, no Biafla.
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ariesbull: 9:52am On Jun 17
NwekereNdokl:
Myopic ediot

myopic clown
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ariesbull: 9:59am On Jun 17
Amah70:

There is nothing like govt of the southeast. So what do you want to achieve by bringing Igbo people in Anioma together with the Southeast? Or are we to shift River Niger from its current position towards Benin?

What do you mean by getting more 2 million votes for the Southeast by bringing Anioma into the southeast? Votes are counted in presidential election according to states. A presidential candidate needs to win 25% of votes in 2/3 of 36 states; not zones.
It's like actually reducing Igbo representation in the NASS if Anioma State is made the 6th state in the southeast.

People in the southeast don't have to spite themselves as they are apparently spiteful on the name Orlu state.

Make una continue to use abstract reasons to deny the Imo West Senatorial district which merits the 6th state in the southeast.

Before long, Nigeria will tell you people that Igbos want to kill themselves because of 6th state, therefore, nothing like creating new state. Una go begin shout Igbo marginalisation, no Lefelendum, no Biafla.

Stop being myopic we have lots of things to gain bring anioma...as an Igbo man the thing I noticed is that the problem with many of I especially those in South East is that of stupidity...nwanne Abu m onye Igbo ...from Anambra ndi Igbo Na ezuzu ezuzu...trust me and You are number one

River Nigeria isn't the natural boundary demarcating South East

Why isn't River Niger in Niger State stop Niger State from being in North ....why isn't they not in South west

Why don't River Benue stop Benue from being in North Central with Adamawa and Nasarawa above the river

But when it comes to Igbo...you limit it to river Niger....why do we have lots of stupid Igbo that have refused to understand the need to bring Igbo in other regions back to one fold which is Igbo land...Igbo land extends more than South East

So why don't you use your brain and stop limiting yourselves...read this map...I am sorry if you didn't do geography but read this map and know the coordinates

Kwusi nzuzu everyday

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Amah70: 10:30am On Jun 17
ariesbull:

Stop being myopic we have lots of things to gain bring anioma...as an Igbo man the thing I noticed is that the problem with many of I especially those in South East is that of stupidity...nwanne Abu m onye Igbo ...from Anambra ndi Igbo Na ezuzu ezuzu...trust me and You are number one

Why isn't River Niger in Niger State stop Niger State from being in North ....why isn't they not in South west

Why don't River Benue stop Benue from being in North Central with Adamawa and Nasarawa above the river

But when it comes to Igbo...you limit it to river Niger....why do we have lots of stupid Igbo that have refused to understand the need to bring Igbo in other regions back to one fold which is Igbo land...Igbo land extends more than South East

So why don't you use your brain and stop limiting yourselves...read this map...I am sorry if you didn't do geography but read this map and know the coordinates

Kwusi nzuzu everyday

Igala man Chino with hundred handles here. I told you earlier that I have started to ignore your comments.
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by NwekereNdokl: 11:38am On Jun 17
ariesbull:
I am a myopic clown

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by NwekereNdokl: 11:41am On Jun 17
This ibibio man I have warned you to leave this thread. Anambra doesn’t want to form a state with your useless imo state that are dominated by ibibio ethnic group. Anambra prefer to idtify with igala than you cursed ibibio people from imo state . You churn out your different monikers here from Anah to onuman , etc , just to push for your useless Orlu state . Anuofia

Amah70:

Igala man Chino with hundred handles here. I told you earlier that I have started to ignore your comments.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ANSMEDIA: 2:25pm On Jun 17
Beautiful city of Awka

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ANSMEDIA: 2:29pm On Jun 17
PROJECT ALERT...

The Revalidation of Umuaguchi Eziama Erosion road in Uli by Soludo .The 6.08km Umuagbuchi/Eziama road stretch with the menacing erosion site has been checked and completed by Gov Soludo

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by LOVEALAIGBO: 2:58pm On Jun 17
ariesbull:

Kwusi nzuzu everyday

The people making those daft ‘arguments’ on why Anioma shouldn’t be a part of south-east or why Alaigbo doesn’t cross past River Niger westward….it may just be a case of the hand of Esau but the voice of Jacob! Notice the ‘arguments’ they put across mostly mirrors those from certain sections of the country who have sworn that reducing Igbo territory and undermining Igbo political and economic interests is their life ambition! It’s not everyone in here who professes to be Igbo that is actually Igbo or has our best interests at heart!

If it turns out that actual Igbo are putting forward this lame argument, then i can only chalk that down to some Igbo having been infected by the daft Nigerian way of reasoning! Us being part of the Nigerian republic for almost 64 years now is bound to have negatively affected our psyche and sense of better judgment! I mean, on what planet would anyone want to argue against Anioma being part of the wider Igbo political map in Nigeria!? I fail to see the negative in this and would even prefer the Igbo in ONELGA in Rivers state (whose territory is contiguous to Anioma in Delta state and Ogbaru in Anambra state) also join their kinsfolk in Delta to be part of the new Anioma state!

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by cadmanspize: 3:09pm On Jun 17
ANSMEDIA:
Beautiful city of Awka
Village Awka boy - never seen mansion in his life, had to run to nairaland to post a picture of ulo ndi-ocha. pathetic.
Dey zuzu till you capture man house's compound unauthourized, na to sleep for kirikiri.
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ariesbull: 3:29pm On Jun 17
LOVEALAIGBO:

The people making those daft ‘arguments’ on why Anioma shouldn’t be a part of south-east or why Alaigbo doesn’t cross past River Niger westward….it may just be a case of the hand of Esau but the voice of Jacob! Notice the ‘arguments’ they put across mostly mirrors those from certain sections of the country who have sworn that reducing Igbo territory and undermining Igbo political and economic interests is their life ambition! It’s not everyone in here who professes to be Igbo that is actually Igbo or has our best interests at heart!

If it turns out that actual Igbo are putting forward this lame argument, then i can only chalk that down to some Igbo having been infected by the daft Nigerian way of reasoning! Us being part of the Nigerian republic for almost 64 years now is bound to have negatively affected our psyche and sense of better judgment! I mean, on what planet would anyone want to argue against Anioma being part of the wider Igbo political map in Nigeria!? I fail to see the negative in this and would even prefer the Igbo in ONELGA in Rivers state (whose territory is contiguous to Anioma in Delta state and Ogbaru in Anambra state) also join their kinsfolk in Delta to be part of the new Anioma state!

The truth is most of the guys pushing this stupid narrative of river are mostly from Imo state period ...I have seen them on twitter, Facebook etc

I find this extremely difficult to comprehend...why are they bent on fragmenting Igbo land...we don't don't need any state in south East apart from Anioma to capture and bring back Igbo in Delta state and Adada state to bring back our people in Kogi and Benue state

Fück that stupid ORLU STATE It is dead on arrival ...we have regionalism and they are dividing Igbo land and here some idiots are clamouring for Orlu state

Shame on them all

Read this document carefully and see how they are preparing for regionalism and stupid and foolish Igbo are dragging Orlu state ....

Did you see how they have shared Igbo land in the future regional government

Ndi Igbo na Nzuzu is promax....ndi Uno faa na agba oku faa ana achu oke!

Anambra Siri na faa anoro na ORLU state faaaa.....Anambra kwadoro Anioma

Abia kwadoro Etiti state

Imo state is in tatters tidal cos of Orlu people that why this Orlu state will fail

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ariesbull: 3:33pm On Jun 17
Amah70:

who is Chino ...zuzu wa...ewu Gambia ! Onye obunna by Chino Na Anya gi

Obu Chino Na araa nne gi?

Very clannish..we in Anambra don't need your type , if it's during mgbe Ochie , udi madu gi ,anyi ga eji ya chuo ajaa ma obu resi ya ndi potokiri

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by NwekereNdokl: 3:42pm On Jun 17
Dirty cursed miserable frustrated bitter envious fellow, why are you so pained simply because your dirty glorified rural area state capital is not as beautiful and developed like the beautiful city of Awka . Basstard

cadmanspize:

Village Awka boy - never seen mansion in his life, had to run to nairaland to post a picture of ulo ndi-ocha. pathetic.Dey zuzu till you capture man house's compound unauthourized, na to sleep for kirikiri.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by NwekereNdokl: 3:43pm On Jun 17
Beautiful . Awka is the fastest developing city and most beautiful Igbo city . God continue to bless Anambra to continue to lead igboland in overall development

ANSMEDIA:
Beautiful city of Awka

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by NwekereNdokl: 3:48pm On Jun 17
Anioma state is the best choice . Anambra will support it fully

LOVEALAIGBO:

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by irisher: 4:47pm On Jun 17
LOVEALAIGBO:

I fail to see the negative in this and would even prefer the Igbo in ONELGA in Rivers state (whose territory is contiguous to Anioma in Delta state and Ogbaru in Anambra state) also join their kinsfolk in Delta to be part of the new Anioma state!
Oga, why did you say such thing?
Why should Ogbaru join Anioma state, when there's already a natural river boundary that demarcated these communities.
Almost every town in Igboland has a natural river boundary that demarcated their land from the other.
We're neither Benue nor Niger state so we must not behave like either the both of the States, Anioma should be a Monolithic Igbo State on it's own without including Ogbaru folks to it.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ANSMEDIA: 11:49pm On Jun 17
Contractor fully on site as work begins at Arroma overpass bridge

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by MrEverest(m): 1:38am On Jun 18
You were making sense before until you tried to reduce your argument by saying it’s Imo people that are against Anioma state. That’s fallacy.

You people don’t even understand what they’re trying to do to with that devilish proposal. It’s worse than what they did after the civil war by removing Obigbo from Abia and carving out oil communities from Imo into Rivers State. Look at that map again. They’re planning to remove Ohaji, Egbema and Oguta from Imo state/SE and put them in SS. These areas have the largest gas deposits in Africa! The same wicked Yoruba man contracted by Tinubu to do this proposal added parts of Kwara and Edo into SW but they refused to add Anioma and parts of Rivers into SE, instead they decided to reduce us further and even remove our most important oil and gas bearing areas like they did after the war.

This evil proposal is enough to cause outrage but Igbos are even keeping quiet. If we keep quiet, they will carry it out and in a few years time, people in those areas will tell you they’re not Igbos but SS.

Let’s fight this evil and stop chasing shadows. Ohanaeze, SE senators and representatives should immediately condemn that proposal and demand for Anioms state. Yorubas have proven they’re our worse enemies than even North.

ariesbull:

The truth is most of the guys pushing this stupid narrative of river are mostly from Imo state period ...I have seen them on twitter, Facebook etc

I find this extremely difficult to comprehend...why are they bent on fragmenting Igbo land...we don't don't need any state in south East apart from Anioma to capture and bring back Igbo in Delta state and Adada state to bring back our people in Kogi and Benue state

Fück that stupid ORLU STATE It is dead on arrival ...we have regionalism and they are dividing Igbo land and here some idiots are clamouring for Orlu state

Shame on them all

Read this document carefully and see how they are preparing for regionalism and stupid and foolish Igbo are dragging Orlu state ....

Did you see how they have shared Igbo land in the future regional government

Ndi Igbo na Nzuzu is promax....ndi Uno faa na agba oku faa ana achu oke!

Anambra Siri na faa anoro na ORLU state faaaa.....Anambra kwadoro Anioma

Abia kwadoro Etiti state

Imo state is in tatters tidal cos of Orlu people that why this Orlu state will fail

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Amah70: 6:49am On Jun 18
MrEverest:
You were making sense before until you tried to reduce your argument by saying it’s Imo people that are against Anioma state. That’s fallacy.

You people don’t even understand what they’re trying to do to with that devilish proposal. It’s worse than what they did after the civil war by removing Obigbo from Abia and carving out oil communities from Imo into Rivers State. Look at that map again. They’re planning to remove Ohaji, Egbema and Oguta from Imo state/SE and put them in SS. These areas have the largest gas deposits in Africa! The same wicked Yoruba man contracted by Tinubu to do this proposal added parts of Kwara and Edo into SW but they refused to add Anioma and parts of Rivers into SE, instead they decided to reduce us further and even remove our most important oil and gas bearing areas like they did after the war.

This evil proposal is enough to cause outrage but Igbos are even keeping quiet. If we keep quiet, they will carry it out and in a few years time, people in those areas will tell you they’re not Igbos but SS.

Let’s fight this evil and stop chasing shadows. Ohanaeze, SE senators and representatives should immediately condemn that proposal and demand for Anioms state. Yorubas have proven they’re our worse enemies than even North.

Because people like you in Igboland hide under parochial interest to propose fallacy is reason why Yoruba and North will succeed in further removing oil and gas areas in Igboland and join them to southdouth.

You refuse to accept the FACT that a 6th state for the southeast must be located between Imo and Anambra States, or be created for the 12 local government areas in Orlu senatorial zone, judging from the history of states creation in the SE. Kwontinue to hide in the non existent "bring Igbos outside the SE to join the SE," instead of telling people that you don't want Orlu senatorial zone with the largest reserve of gas deposits in Nigeria, to be carved out from present Imo State. You feign ignorance of the fact that Igbos in outside the SE are still Igbos, irrespective of the zone they are in. You feign ignorance of the fact that having Anioma ond other Igbos in other zones is at a strategic interest of the Igbos everywhere.

Kwontinue.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ariesbull: 6:57am On Jun 18
MrEverest:

Lord bless you for seeing the bigger picture and it's the stupid ORLU,IMO PEOPLE are distracting us with their stupid ORLU state that everyone has rejected ...from Anambra to Abia

When Anioma is trying to join Igbo these idiots are bent on fragmentation of Igbo land

Every sensible Igbo should stop this Orlu state madness and ensure Anioma and other Igbo speaking areas outside South East comes under one umbrella

Igbo land is huge ! We can't allow them to destroy our people

Tell your leaders and politicians.

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by ariesbull: 7:01am On Jun 18
irisher:

Oga, why did you say such thing?
Why should Ogbaru join Anioma state, when there's already a natural river boundary that demarcated these communities.
Almost every town in Igboland has a natural river boundary that demarcated their land from the other.
We're neither Benue nor Niger state so we must not behave like either the both of the States, Anioma should be a Monolithic Igbo State on it's own without including Ogbaru folks to it.

I don't know why Igbo are stupid ..how can he say Ogbaru join Anioma ...the word Anioma didn't have Ogbaru in it

Let the Delta North be Anioma state don't touch any part of South East we don't need further fragmentation in South East we need incorporating other Igbo into south east

Why are many of us Igbo stupid and don't reason well! It's the same stupidity that brought sit at home and what has it achieves rather than killing humans and economy

Tufiakwa Igbo Na ezuzu ezuzu too much

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 7:18am On Jun 18
ANSMEDIA:
Beautiful city of Awka

Look like Regina to Y-junction. Massive development everywhere. E don tey

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Amah70: 8:47am On Jun 18
ariesbull:

Lord bless you for seeing the bigger picture and it's the stupid ORLU,IMO PEOPLE are distracting us with their stupid ORLU state that everyone has rejected ...from Anambra to Abia

When Anioma is trying to join Igbo these idiots are bent on fragmentation of Igbo land

Every sensible Igbo should stop this Orlu state madness and ensure Anioma and other Igbo speaking areas outside South East comes under one umbrella

Igbo land is huge ! We can't allow them to destroy our people

Tell your leaders and politicians.

Every senseless Igbo is proposing for Anioma to be removed from the southsouth and become part of the SE zone.

Every parochial Igbo is not interested in carving a 6th state in the SE where it's merited;
whereas no brilliant Igbo will ask for Anioma to be part of the SE. And more number of brilliant Igbos are in Parliament asking for a sixth state in the SE; they never asked, and will NEVER ask, for Anioma to be transferred to the SE as 6th state. Because that's being stupeed.
Senseless Igbos are online with Facebook demand for Anioma to be made a state and transferred to the SE.
Perhaps there are as many Igbos as much as non Igbos in Anioma area. One time Chinedu Nwoko who changed his name to Ned Nwoko to avoid identification as Igbo, went to his Facebook to wish Anioma to be relocated to the SE. An Anioma state in the Southsouth serves the interests of Nd'Igbo better.
Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Toobongo: 10:23am On Jun 18
Ama 70 ,please what do you have to say about the tinibu and his Yoruba govt plan to remove ohaji egbama from imo state and southeast to South South, are you aware that this territory is richest in terms of gas resource in the whole of Africa?

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Toobongo: 10:27am On Jun 18
Orlu zone has produced all governor's I ever knew in imo state,please kindly educate us the anambra guys ,why orlu is still very underdeveloped and backward till now ?

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Toobongo: 10:31am On Jun 18
Ama 70, ohaji egbama is in orlu zone , why has all your brothers (past and present governor) failed to develop ohaji egbama,

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Toobongo: 10:38am On Jun 18
I am from Amesi in aguata lga of anambra state. Please know this and know peace ,no part of anambra will ever be part of una so call orlu state. On Anioma state we stand ,and we will never allow Ohaji egbama to be carved out of the southeast by tinibu and his failed govt. Ala Igbo holds the future of Nigeria economic prosperity with our general gas reserve (anambra basin to the world)

Re: Update on developments in Anambra state-photos by Toobongo: 10:43am On Jun 18
Amah70:

Every senseless Igbo is proposing for Anioma to be removed from the southsouth and become part of the SE zone.

Every parochial Igbo is not interested in carving a 6th state in the SE where it's merited;
whereas no brilliant Igbo will ask for Anioma to be part of the SE. And more number of brilliant Igbos are in Parliament asking for a sixth state in the SE; they never asked, and will NEVER ask, for Anioma to be transferred to the SE as 6th state. Because that's being stupeed.
Senseless Igbos are online with Facebook demand for Anioma to be made a state and transferred to the SE.
Perhaps there are as many Igbos as much as non Igbos in Anioma area. One time Chinedu Nwoko who changed his name to Ned Nwoko to avoid identification as Igbo, went to his Facebook to wish Anioma to be relocated to the SE. An Anioma state in the Southsouth serves the interests of Nd'Igbo better.

Amah 70, call us any name you like, but on Anioma, de good land we anambra people stand , please deal with it

(1) (2) (3) ... (1324) (1325) (1326) (1327) (1328) (1329) (1330) ... (1333) (Reply)

Few Pics From Imo State / Abubakar Shekau, Boko Haram Leader Speaks To BBC Hausa, Enjoys Killing People.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 88