Stats: 3,173,658 members, 7,889,150 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 July 2024 at 12:35 AM

What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 - TV/Movies (2841) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 (3631178 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Movie Are You Watching Now? / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2838) (2839) (2840) (2841) (2842) (2843) (2844) ... (2869) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 9:35pm On Jun 17
Illusioneffect:

Wait... Queer When did that show in any episode through the seasons, is it not the same guy that was drooling for the girl all through the seasons

Bruv I've always seen him in that spectrum. Sk I wasn't surprised. It was subtly hinted some seasons ago, ain't sure if it's 1st season or the 2nd.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 9:38pm On Jun 17
Kaycee7:
Not to mention that Frenchie had always had a queer streak to him.
Like if it was Mother's Milk, I'd understand but Frenchie 🤣😂🤣

Bruv, I shock. I came this morning begin dey wonder the outrage. I've always seen him Queér.
Dude has this Queér vibes to him sef regardless of whether they gave him Kimiko as a love interest.
I even think it was subtly hinted at in the first two seasons.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 9:55pm On Jun 17
The boys season 4 episodes 1 to 3 is a solid 7.5/10 for me.
Actually i would have give it a rating of 8 but i removed 0.5 because of the unnecessary and disgusting gayyyy scenes.

However it's been a great three episodes so far and i like where things are currently going.
Things are about to blow out now that we have got moles in the vault company, the fact that this season will be the last season makes me excited because there will be lots of blood and splash and oh!!! I have made peace with the fact that some of our favourites won't make it but let's see what will happen.
I like the introduction of sage, there is this spark she has brought to the show, especially with the fact that there is this close connection between her and Home lander, i actually like her.

Lastly, this season 3 is like a comedy show, it's one hell of a funny season and i have found myself laughing uncontrollably during some conversations, this season is actually funny.

I can't wait for episodes 4 and the rest to see what happens, homelander is loosing it already, he wants to splash everyone 😂
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 10:00pm On Jun 17
Calibrator:
Season 3 Episode 3.
You just got served!
Lol indeed, i called and they answered.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 10:03pm On Jun 17
Mayor of Kingston season 3 episode 3 is a solid 8.5/10 for me.
Now this is what i am talking about, let the town burn with fire.
I called and they answered and now Kingston is about to be a war zone.

There is not much to say, i just want episode 4 ASAP.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Niok: 10:08pm On Jun 17
OhBritannia:

I have never seen you rate a movie or series poorly before
Do you rate them on emotional bias?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DOyaskii(m): 10:12pm On Jun 17

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Illusioneffect(m): 10:20pm On Jun 17
abduleez1:

Bruv I've always seen him in that spectrum. Sk I wasn't surprised. It was subtly hinted some seasons ago, ain't sure if it's 1st season or the 2nd.
Wow, I'ld love to know which episode. If that's the case, it's not weird at all
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DieRich5: 11:09pm On Jun 17
hersarhn:

lol, Nigerians are very funny. If na two ladies dey do love nobody go talk anything, but if na two guys, everywhere go scatter..
women can kiss dem self normally but men can't

Womens have been doing it Back in the days
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DieRich5: 11:18pm On Jun 17
abduleez1:
Don't know bout y'all but I hardly see much fuss about Frenchie's homos£xuality. I've always seen him as a member of the rainbow crew. I think sometime in season 2 it was hinted he was kinda g@y. Can't remember but I feel it's always been in his personality. It was just not outed conspicuously like it has this season. And with the graphic shït shown this season.

People seem to be forgetting the far worse crazy shït that happened with all the hömó complaints: a guy literally multiplied himself and gave himself a pretty good @ss rimmiñg. Very graphic sef grin grin
People no shout, na Frenchie own dem dey look.
Naija and misplaced priorities. 😂😂😭😭
Frenchie is an important person in the series dats why and fans want to see him and kimiko together since both has dat special connection

Me and Alot of people fast dat ass shittin scenes

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Silentgroper(m): 11:23pm On Jun 17
Illusioneffect:

How do you guys watch low quality versions of series👀. Nkiri quality is very poor.
I created a bot on Telegram that gives great quality of movies and series just by typing the name of the series or movies on your keyboard. If you want the link I'll send it to your email
pls send to this

Pls do not quote cause I'd like to clear of the email..
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Silentgroper(m): 11:32pm On Jun 17
OhBritannia:

can't stand the twos episodes of M. O. K .. they had me dozing off .. I thought I was gonna rewatch them but no, this season has officially made me lose interest vin the series..
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 11:36pm On Jun 17
Illusioneffect:

I can't remember the episode but I know there was a subtle hint back then that lends credence to him being g@y. So seeing it explicitly this season I was surprised or thrown off one bit. I was like.... expected!! He seemed to be closeted to me in the earlier seasons.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 11:37pm On Jun 17
Silentgroper:
can't stand the twos episodes of M. O. K .. they had me dozing off .. I thought I was gonna rewatch them but no, this season has officially made me lose interest vin the series..
Lol i didn't really like episodes 1 and 2 of this new season but this latest episode 3 is the truth.
You are going to love it and i can officially say, the new season has just began.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 11:42pm On Jun 17
Niok:
I have never seen you rate a movie or series poorly before
Do you rate them on emotional bias?
Lol nope not at all, i do give movies or series the rating they deserve based on how i interpreted the movie or series.
Sometimes i just search for the moral lessons and rate them.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 11:49pm On Jun 17
Power book 2 ghost season 4 episode 2 is a solid 8/10 for me.
I just love the way this new series is headed to.
The shock, the uncertainty, the unpredictability, it's more of like every scene is a mini cliffhanger, you don't know what will happen but you feel a war will soon break out.

Now that Tariq is about to be a father, he is now going to understand the degree of responsibility his dad faced and a little bit regret for killing his dad.
How is he now going to protect his child, the mother of his child, his mom and sister and his best friend?
Because right now that child is now his weakness as he was his father's weakness.

Damm!! Effie is going to be very hurt because she still loves Tariq.

Really, we don't just know what will happen, what will who and who find out?
Who is going to snitch and who is going to take a bullet next?
and this is why i love this new season.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by TheStrongest: 12:42am On Jun 18
Illusioneffect:

That's not the case.. There was no hint of Frenchie being queer or whatsoever.

If he started as a gay character from the first season nobody would complain. But changing a character's sexuality late into the show just to appeal to some audience is just pure stupidity. They would have made Noir the gay character, most people won't complain about it.

That was how they almost ruined Ted Lasso by making that girl a lesbian all of a sudden. I no complain for that one sha because I'm a man of culture 😂😂..

But the point is, the idea of changing a character's sexuality midway into a show is dumb! In my opinion.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by 100naira(m): 1:15am On Jun 18
How good is this 3 body problem?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 1:56am On Jun 18
House of the dragons season 2 episode 1 is a solid 7/10 for me.
Nice start to a wonderful setting and war, battles, and eye for an eye, a son for a son.

The only reason i am rating it a 7 is because i was unimpressed with the exposure of the princess and the two young prince in the royal castle 🏰 especially in the times of royal tension, they ought to have not only be prepared for war but for safety of the royalties against betrayals.

I guess that's one mistake they will come to regret and learn from but other than that, it feels good seeing the face of Rhenery again, there is something about her and her presence that brings glow to the series.

Well!!! Now that a son for a son is square.
We await dragons for dragons.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Ballzproblem2: 2:31am On Jun 18
HOTD S2 episode one had me like:

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Ballzproblem2: 2:32am On Jun 18
Point of return,war don start.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaycee7(m): 8:32am On Jun 18
Illusioneffect:

Wait... Queer When did that show in any episode through the seasons, is it not the same guy that was drooling for the girl all through the seasons
Frenchie has shown interest in trans strippers, talked about being pegged and was sub to a dominatrix, like full sub with the collar, chain and everything. Dude is very much possibly pansexual so, yeah, the whole outbursts about him being with a guy is very funny to me.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by drisham(m): 8:34am On Jun 18
Boomboost:

Na why to work with illiterate bad. Daemon wouldn't be happy they killed a baby

Says who?
You forgot the part when they asked Daemon "what If we can't find him"

A son for a son it is
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaycee7(m): 8:36am On Jun 18
TheStrongest:
That's not the case.. There was no hint of Frenchie being queer or whatsoever.

If he started as a gay character from the first season nobody would complain. But changing a character's sexuality late into the show just to appeal to some audience is just pure stupidity. They would have made Noir the gay character, most people won't complain about it.

That was how they almost ruined Ted Lasso by making that girl a lesbian all of a sudden. I no complain for that one sha because I'm a man of culture 😂😂..

But the point is, the idea of changing a character's sexuality midway into a show is dumb! In my opinion.
The Boys has had LGBT+ characters from the first season. So who exactly are they appealing to again with Frenchie being with a guy?

Haven't seen the last season of Ted Lasso yet, but is it the girl that used to date Roy that is now a lesbian?

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaycee7(m): 8:46am On Jun 18
DieRich5:
women can kiss dem self normally but men can't

Womens have been doing it Back in the days
Men have been knacking themselves since the days of Abraham.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by nani667: 9:29am On Jun 18
⬇️⬇️

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaycee7(m): 9:41am On Jun 18
abduleez1:

Bruv, I shock. I came this morning begin dey wonder the outrage. I've always seen him Queér.
Dude has this Queér vibes to him sef regardless of whether they gave him Kimiko as a love interest.
I even think it was subtly hinted at in the first two seasons.
Agenda must agend sha. Apparently a show that already has LGBT+ characters and scenes from the first episode is somehow pandering to the woke in season 4. So all the ones from season 1 to season 3 no be pandering? 🤣🤣😂

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Chibudollar: 9:48am On Jun 18
hersarhn:

lol, Nigerians are very funny. If na two ladies dey do love nobody go talk anything, but if na two guys, everywhere go scatter..
just say you won't complain, i remember complaining years ago on this thread when they turned Rosa into a lesbian in Brooklyn 99

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Chibudollar: 9:53am On Jun 18
And "Nigerians" on this thread aren't the only ones complaining about Frenchie being gayy, search his name alongside gay on Twitter. Then you'll see the real complain

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by oyaskii(m): 10:17am On Jun 18
Chibudollar:
And "Nigerians" on this thread aren't the only ones complaining about Frenchie being gayy, search his name alongside gay on Twitter. Then you'll see the real complain
As we have complained now, they will definitely delete and re-plot Frenchie's role in the upcoming episodes right?? 🤷🏿‍♂️🤦🏿‍♂️. You lot keep bothering your heads over what you can't control, and how does this not even ruin the experience of seeing the entire show for you guys, if all y'all gonna do is complain about something that didn't even last 2 mins on screen for an episode that lasted about an hour.

Besides, i don't know what show you lot have been seeing for the last 4 years or so, or probably you lot haven't been paying attention, cuz the Frenchie guy has always been suggested to be on the spectrum.

This is how the world thinks now, or a section of it, best to get with the program, FF X4 the particular scene if it disgusts you so much, or better still avoid the show, instead of bickering about it for days, when you damn well know, when Episode 4 drops this week, you are still gonna be there 🤷🏿‍♂️.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Chibudollar: 10:40am On Jun 18
oyaskii:
As we have complained now, they will definitely delete and re-plot Frenchie's role in the upcoming episodes right?? 🤷🏿‍♂️🤦🏿‍♂️. You lot keep bothering your heads over what you can't control, and how does this not even ruin the experience of seeing the entire show for you guys, if all y'all gonna do is complain about something that didn't even last 2 mins on screen for an episode that lasted about an hour.

Besides, i don't know what show you lot have been seeing for the last 4 years or so, or probably you lot haven't been paying attention, cuz the Frenchie guy has always been suggested to be on the spectrum.

This is how the world thinks now, or a section of it, best to get with the program, FF X4 the particular scene if it disgusts you so much, or better still avoid the show, instead of bickering about it for days, when you damn well know, when Episode 4 drops this week, you are still gonna be there 🤷🏿‍♂️.
what exactly are you saying?? the viewers have the right to express their disgust or praise over whatever they watch in a particular series, I mean if i enjoy a particular scene i can come here to say what an amazing scene, why can't i also do same for something i didn't like in the same show.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by jikins(m): 10:44am On Jun 18
oyaskii:

Well thats the world you live in you have to accept it. People will always complain about stuffs irrespective of the fact they will not change it by complaining same way you were complaining about Disney's Mufasa a while ago knowing it won't change anything same way people are entitled to air their views. So on that point you have no ground to stand on. Because you are just as guilty so rest

(1) (2) (3) ... (2838) (2839) (2840) (2841) (2842) (2843) (2844) ... (2869) (Reply)

What Movie Are You Watching Now? / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: wisedman10, 100naira(m)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59