Stats: 3,175,299 members, 7,894,267 topics. Date: Friday, 19 July 2024 at 07:00 AM

We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu (22624 Views)

El-rufai, Kwankwaso Meeting Spurs Fresh Speculations About Moves Against Tinubu / President Tinubu's Daily Engagements Debunk Health Speculations / Pres Buhari Congratulates D’Tigers For Beating China, Qualifying For Olympics (2) (3) (4)

We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Kuginzi: 7:59am On Jun 29

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T7eWMb6ffI8?si=VtTa3lhqkFMvVlHC

Vice President Kashim Shettima has dismissed insinuations about President Bola Tinubu’s health, saying his principal is a man full of ideas.

President Tinubu had during the Democracy Day celebration last month missed his steps, an incident that elicited conversations about the former Lagos State governor’s health status to lead the country.

But at a town hall meeting by the Presidential Enabling Business Environment Council (PEBEC) held at the Banquet Hall of the State House in Abuja on Friday, Shettima faulted comments about Tinubu’s health status.

“We are not asking you not to question the eligibility of your president’s condition. But there is this mischievous vexation about the president’s health status,” Shettima said at the event, calling on Nigerians to support Tinubu’s administration.

"We are not preparing for the Olympics, but an institution that builds on the superiority of ideas. But I dare to put it to you. The hallmark of true leadership is not the ability to lift a bag of cement, but the capacity to come up with robust ideas to solve a nation’s problems. So, this is a man that we need to all rally around, we need to support.”

Nigeria’s inflation has reached new highs, clocking 33.69 per cent in May 2024. But Shettima who acknowledged the difficult economic conditions, says it is not peculiar to the country. He, however, believes in the ability of the Tinubu government to reverse the trend.

He said, “Yes, our economy is going through turbulence but is it confined to Nigeria alone? Let’s take a broadband picture. Is any economy immune from the challenges of the times? So, I urge you to be fair to this poor man.”

We have never had it so good in terms of leadership. The President means well for the nation and most importantly, imbued with the skill set to drive change and progress in this country,” Shettima said.

"I can tell you with all sense of confidence that the President we have now is a man of ideas who is robustly imbued with the capacity. Leadership is about competence.”

https://www.channelstv.com/2024/06/28/we-are-not-preparing-for-olympics-shettima-dismisses-speculations-about-tinubus-health/

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Typicool8(m): 8:02am On Jun 29
Awon osinwin eniyan grin grin

34 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Paraman: 8:04am On Jun 29
Only an idiot will believe Tinubu can be remove... He will rule till May 29 2027 when he will be sworn in again for winning the 2027 presidential election.

31 Likes 4 Shares

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by meum: 8:24am On Jun 29
Kuginzi:

Nigeria’s inflation has reached new highs, clocking 33.69 per cent in May 2024. But Shettima who acknowledged the difficult economic conditions, says it is not peculiar to the country. He, however, believes in the ability of the Tinubu government to reverse the trend.

https://www.channelstv.com/2024/06/28/we-are-not-preparing-for-olympics-shettima-dismisses-speculations-about-tinubus-health/
This their weak defense always makes me laugh. Since it is not peculiar to the country, how will “…the Tinubu government…reverse the trend”? So he will reverse Nigeria’s own while the trend continues in other places that also experienced what wasn’t peculiar to the country.

Besides, na only bad bad tings we dey follow inside. Better health care, good infrastructures etc are only peculiar to other countries but not Nigeria. Mtcheeew!

45 Likes

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by rayvelez(m): 8:29am On Jun 29
Make he kpai if he want kpai.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by efighter: 8:31am On Jun 29
god of Politics and Economics Emilokan Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu Jagaban Borgu the City Boy Extraordinaire Omo Alhaja Abibatu Mogaji

78 Likes 4 Shares

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Coolsperm: 8:31am On Jun 29
We Yoruba Muslims are very happy and comfortable with Tinubus gvt, ipob are suffering and smiling
Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Odin13: 8:32am On Jun 29
What an insult to the Yoruba god.. if Yoruba god can be sick.. or rumored to be sick..

Then what hope has his Yoruba worshippers and their people

Shameless

Tinubu Bola is a useless Yoruba god.. and his worshippers .. fools!

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Usmanovic95(m): 9:37am On Jun 29
I wasn't expecting anything less from you, Dem don use 21billion renovate house for you why won't you be his praise singer.

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Vintage001(m): 11:06am On Jun 29
I comment my reserve

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Vintage001(m): 11:06am On Jun 29
I see Nigeria as a world power by 2030. Meanwhile, if you are a guy in need of classy wears, see my thread for pictures. E go shock you
Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by OkukoIgbo: 11:06am On Jun 29
Clueless loafers and islamic terrorists

96 Likes 1 Share

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by adebayo201: 11:07am On Jun 29
Shettima sounds like a man full of shits... Shittyman

20 Likes

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by datola: 11:07am On Jun 29
Hmmm....
Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by StolenEggsDEPT: 11:07am On Jun 29
Boko Haram

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Risingblue008(m): 11:07am On Jun 29
Nonsense poilticians
I keep wondering how d pple dt voted and rigged dem into power are feeling

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Medipharm: 11:09am On Jun 29
But he lacks in both, no health, no leadership idea., If not why would a bag of cement sold at 3800 a year ago be sold at 10k in his watch

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by daveP(m): 11:10am On Jun 29
Smh

So Olympics preparation is child's play that you had to use it in such manner?

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Tjra: 11:10am On Jun 29
Paraman:
Only an idiot will believe Tinubu can be remove... He will rule till May 29 2027 when he will be sworn in again for winning the 2027 presidential election.
2027 or 2031?

Person wey go flog Peter Obi himself for Agulu and the whole Anambra this time around. Imo and Ebonyi already in the kitty.

E go do them like magic.

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by jaxxy(m): 11:10am On Jun 29
Nigeria isn't the US with strong systems. we need an active president to deal with our numerous challenges. This is not the time for pampering any president or buying private jets.

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Tjra: 11:10am On Jun 29
Odin13:
What an insult to the Yoruba god.. if Yoruba god can be sick.. or rumored to be sick..

Then what hope has his Yoruba worshippers and their people

Shameless

Tinubu Bola is a useless Yoruba god.. and his worshippers .. fools!
Yoruba this, Yoruba that all the time.

Odia, don't you think this is a strong sign of inferiority complex?

Please get a professional help to deal with this self esteem issues asap.

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by NzogbuNzogbu: 11:11am On Jun 29
If shettima and apc supporters aren't useless how will they be saying suffering isn't perculiar to Nigerians

Are u fools not the ones saying nigeria can not afford to be poor with its resources b4 election

You are calling that foolish tinubu poor man that needs rallying around, did the idiot rally around gej or against gej when he wanted opportunity to loot

You imbeciles keep admitting you are stranded failures with nothing to offer, yet na morons online say una be geniuses

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by wittywriter: 11:11am On Jun 29
Typicool8:
Awon osinwin eniyan grin grin
Risingblue008:
Nonsense poilticians
I keep wondering how d pple dt voted and rigged dem into power are feeling
adebayo201:
Shettima sounds like a man full of shits... Shittyman
Coolsperm:
We Yoruba Muslims are very happy and comfortable with Tinubus gvt, ipob are suffering and smiling
Vice President of an insensitive and incompetent political government.
Not surprised @his non-sensitivity.

Wittyness.

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Dbegining: 11:12am On Jun 29
This " we need his brain and not his body" talk again. undecided

Firstly, we gave seen his brain work and God knows that brain should not be anything a president needs or should have.

No 2, the brain is part of the body for goodness sake! If the body is weak, the brain can not function well. Where can you SE a person with Malaria, giving brilliant ideas on how to solve problems??

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by SocialJustice: 11:13am On Jun 29
arakosil:
What robust ideas produces a 5× increase in food inflation in only 1 year Shettima?? Or you did not go to school mr. Shettiman?
It will surprise you that even the VP has to tell lies to remain safe in government.

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Sangoamadioha1: 11:13am On Jun 29
Paraman:

Don't be so sure, the mood of the citizens now will make a northern bid for presidency attractive. If you have the ears of those in power, tell them if things don't change soon they will have the shock of their lives come 2027 elections.

Btw, i agree with your signature 100%

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by ChizzyBuna(m): 11:16am On Jun 29
Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Ebigwei007: 11:16am On Jun 29

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Skillsnigeria: 11:17am On Jun 29
Hmmm
Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by edani: 11:17am On Jun 29
Sangoamadioha1:

Don't be so sure, the mood of the citizens now will make a northern bid for presidency attractive. If you have the ears of those in power, tell them if things don't change soon they will have the shock of their lives come 2027 elections.

Btw, i agree with your signature 100%
that's nothing but the truth my brother

Re: We Are Not Preparing For Olympics,’ Shettima Dismisses Speculations About Tinubu by Ojuntana: 11:20am On Jun 29
Did we even qualify for Olympics?
Nigeria's Olympics participation has been on the downward trend over the years

Idahosa Who Killed Ibrahim Momodu, Sentenced To Life Imprisonment / Forget About Producing President In 2023, Okorocha Tells Igbos / NURTW Member Disowns His Uniform, Flees To Escape Being Arrested By RRS (Photos)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32