Stats: 3,184,375 members, 7,923,500 topics. Date: Saturday, 17 August 2024 at 08:26 AM

General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 - Travel (651) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 (958752 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (648) (649) (650) (651) (652) (653) (654) ... (678) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Rimini: 9:54am On Jul 05
Hello everyone.
On the issue of birth certificates, I have one from the federal hospital I was born in, but as I was going through this thread and previous ones people were mentioning an NPC certificate and I do not have that.
I mentioned I'd be using a sponsor, and the sponsor is a parent so I need to put the birth certificate.
Will the hospital's birth certificate be okay or I need one from the NPC?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Hopefullllll: 10:02am On Jul 05
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Ayocharles(m): 1:34pm On Jul 05
Amazoner01:
Anyone done biometric on 20 - 21th of June and got a decison pls?
I just received a message this morning for a visitor visa for my child. Omo! He was refused o. With no cogent reasons I swear to God. This ECO guys are wicked o. I don't even know what to do right now
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by stKorea: 2:18pm On Jul 05
Ayocharles:

I just received a message this morning for a visitor visa for my child. Omo! He was refused o. With no cogent reasons I swear to God. This ECO guys are wicked o. I don't even know what to do right now

Ooops.. Sorry for that, pls when did your son go for the biometric.. And could u pls send the refusal Mail if anyone could be of help on what to do next
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Mammiejay01: 2:29pm On Jul 05
Visa Alert!!!

A silent reader

Biometric 13th of June 2024
Collection mail 4th of July
Pick up 5th of July
Virgin passport
6 month visit visa

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Ayocharles(m): 2:33pm On Jul 05
@Jamesclooney, @gazzelle please I need you guys help with this o:
I don't know why they refuse my boy a visiting Visa to the UK

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Sexybeautiful(f): 2:33pm On Jul 05
Please what are the documents you submitted or the visa application?

quote author=Mammiejay01 post=130809014]Visa Alert!!!

A silent reader

Pick up 5th of July
Virgin passport
6 month visit visa [/quote]
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by luthobie: 2:46pm On Jul 05
Ayocharles:
@Jamesclooney, @gazzelle please I need you guys help with this o:
I don't know why they refuse my boy a visiting Visa to the UK

This decision officer just copied and pasted template without editing Nawa o!

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Ayocharles(m): 2:54pm On Jul 05
stKorea:

Ooops.. Sorry for that, pls when did your son go for the biometric.. And could u pls send the refusal Mail if anyone could be of help on what to do next
The Biometrics was on June 19 and 5 July I receive the refusal message, that's today around 11:30 am. See the attached mail below

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Ayocharles(m): 2:58pm On Jul 05
luthobie:

This decision officer just copied and pasted template without editing Nawa o!
As in, I don't even understand why his Visa is being denied so that I can make the right amends.

Please, house help me with an agent that will guide me for the next application abeg
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Rimini: 3:13pm On Jul 05
Ayocharles:

The Biometrics was on June 19 and 5 July I receive the refusal message, that's today around 11:30 am. See the attached mail below

I am so sorry about this. Why did they ask for an interview with you?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by oasmart: 3:46pm On Jul 05
Mammiejay01:
Visa Alert!!!

A silent reader

Pick up 5th of July
Virgin passport
6 month visit visa
congratulations what are the documents you submitted
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by giselle237: 4:08pm On Jul 05
Ayocharles:

As in, I don't even understand why his Visa is being denied so that I can make the right amends.

Please, house help me with an agent that will guide me for the next application abeg
Did he have an interview and did the sponsor have an interview as well as that refusal stated?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Ayocharles(m): 4:22pm On Jul 05
giselle237:

Did he have an interview and did the sponsor have an interview as well as that refusal stated?
The interview is actually the Biometrics! Just ask the child his name and date of birth.
Also, they ask the sponsor who he will be traveling with and that's the interview! Could that be the cause?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by onile1975: 4:45pm On Jul 05
Sexybeautiful:
Please what are the documents you submitted or the visa application?

quote author=Mammiejay01 post=130809014]Visa Alert!!!

A silent reader

Pick up 5th of July
Virgin passport
6 month visit visa

@mummiejay01

Pls help us answer these questions so that it will help us to prepare ur application
1) did u sponsor urself,and how much did u said u want to spend for the trip for what days?
2) how much is ur annual income?
3)how much is monthly expenses?
4) where did u apply iKeja or vi?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by stKorea: 4:53pm On Jul 05
Ayocharles:

The interview is actually the Biometrics! Just ask the child his name and date of birth.
Also, they ask the sponsor who he will be traveling with and that's the interview! Could that be the cause?

On this myself I'm even clueless as to why they denied him at the first place. I was also asked my name and DOB at vi center though still awaiting decision.. Or can this be an indicator of rejecting by just asking name and DOB at the biometric center?? God oooo
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by giselle237: 4:53pm On Jul 05
Ayocharles:

that is not an interview. UKVI is not at biometrics, only their partner for visa services - TLS is. TLS has no say in visa issuance.
Did this child have an interview? Did the sponsor have an interview?
Biometrics is not interview. I ask again was there an interview conducted as stated boldly on the part refusal letter? If not then a mistake could possibly have been made.
Send ukvi a message and query this.

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by pufframmy: 5:54pm On Jul 05
congratulations Sir
can you share documents submited
Mammiejay01:
Visa Alert!!!

A silent reader

Pick up 5th of July
Virgin passport
6 month visit visa
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by FrontPageLawyer(m): 6:08pm On Jul 05
Yes, I did all three items.

1. Flight/Hotel/Local Transportation/Feeding. Estimate with two kids £5,050.

2. Yes, my data page was included.

3. A very comprehensive and detailed letter explaining my jobs and salaries. I included bank statements, paystubs, employment documents etc.

onile1975:

@frontpagelaeyet

Pls I want to sponsor my wife too,
Did u put travel estimate of how much you want to use for the sponsoring of ur wife in pounce? Like flight, accomodations,and feeding
2) did u put ur passport data page as the sponsor in the application?
3) Do u write a sponsorship letter to the application?

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Amazoner01: 6:17pm On Jul 05
Ayocharles:

Oh. So sorry, I believe you could apply again.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Hopefullllll: 6:28pm On Jul 05
Hopefullllll:
Good morning good gurus here

Please I got this mail to be replied within 10 working days

It's a dependant visa for my child

Please how do I go about it

Abeg who go help me with ds
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Mammiejay01: 6:31pm On Jul 05
onile1975:

@mummiejay01

Pls help us answer these questions so that it will help us to prepare ur application
1) did u sponsor urself,and how much did u said u want to spend for the trip for what days?

I was invited by my brother for his graduation
I submitted my bank statement with a closing balance of 5million
My monthly expenses 120,000
Tls ikeja

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Mammiejay01: 6:33pm On Jul 05
pufframmy:
congratulations Sir
can you share documents submited

I submitted my employment letter and payslip
My bank statement
My marriage certificate and wedding pictures
My last promotion letter
My official ID card
My birth certificate
Chance of name affidavit

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Mammiejay01: 6:35pm On Jul 05
onile1975:

@mummiejay01

I sponsored myself
Budget was 4million for 10 days
Annual income 3.6million
Monthly expenses 120k
Ikeja tls
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Rimini: 7:14pm On Jul 05
Mammiejay01:

I sponsored myself
Annual income 3.6million
Monthly expenses 120k
Ikeja tls

Hi, please could you break this down... I mean your budget, from flight, accomdation and other things. Thank you so much
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Ayocharles(m): 7:14pm On Jul 05
Thank you @ gazelle 237,
Never had any other interview aside the day of the Biometrics. Please how do I query the UKVI please. Let it be a mistake o
giselle237:
that is not an interview. UKVI is not at biometrics, only their partner for visa services - TLS is. TLS has no say in visa issuance.
Did this child have an interview? Did the sponsor have an interview?
Biometrics is not interview. I ask again was there an interview conducted as stated boldly on the part refusal letter? If not then a mistake could possibly have been made.
Send ukvi a message and query this.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by onile1975: 8:41pm On Jul 05
Mammiejay01:

I sponsored myself
Annual income 3.6million
Monthly expenses 120k
Ikeja tls

@mummiejay01

Thanks for ur good response,pls we need help From
1) Kindly give us the itemized of ur travel budget,from flight, hote andl, living expenses for 10dayd
2) how many dependant u list on ur application?
3) are u married and ur work?

Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Starline5: 8:55pm On Jul 05
For someone who previously overstayed his visa about 13yrs ago, what's his chances of getting visa if he apply now?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by giselle237: 9:12pm On Jul 05
Ayocharles:
Thank you @ gazelle 237,
Never had any other interview aside the day of the Biometrics. Please how do I query the UKVI please. Let it be a mistake o
https://www.gov.uk/contact-ukvi-inside-outside-uk/y/outside-the-uk/something-else/english
And also send email to the compl@ints and public enquiries email addresses. Strong wordings.
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by Ashirioluwa: 10:34pm On Jul 05
Ayocharles:

Who is the boy supposed to go on the trip with? His biological parents, or who?
Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by mamawa123: 11:05pm On Jul 05
Starline5:
For someone who previously overstayed his visa about 13yrs ago, what's his chances of getting visa if he apply now?

That is a “RED” flag.

Unless they have your immigration records and can verify that you overstayed your previous visa, you should stay silent about this.

(1) (2) (3) ... (648) (649) (650) (651) (652) (653) (654) ... (678) (Reply)

Polish Student Visa / Studying In Finland (free Tuition) / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21

Viewing this topic: Derio253 and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38