Stats: 3,191,548 members, 7,944,630 topics. Date: Monday, 09 September 2024 at 08:26 PM

Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise (12089 Views)

Consumers Lament As Food Prices Rise 30% In Eight States / Darkness Looms As Electricity Workers Embark On Strike Tomorrow / Tariff Hike: Electricity Meter Scarcity Persists Two Days To Policy Take-Off (2) (3) (4)

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by BarrElChapo(m): 1:28pm On Sep 01
YeyeGbami:

na wetin i pay 2 week ago be that, 3 phase installed yesterday.

You’re lucky I guess, paid 25k didn’t help me

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by nairalanda1(m): 2:08pm On Sep 01
ChybuzzDD:

Same silly excuses and defense lines all the time.

So advocating for an industrial economy and saying apc and tinubu have failed by not doing so is defending and making excuses for the government?

Wow, looks like this one is away with the gypsies
Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by maasoap(m): 2:33pm On Sep 01
YeyeGbami:

Estimated for band A, na stroke go kill the person.

It would be around minimum of 60k per month for residential

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by maasoap(m): 2:52pm On Sep 01
BarrElChapo:

Honestly that fast track na bullshit better fast track go cost like 50k upwards
YeyeGbami:

na wetin i pay 2 week ago be that, 3 phase installed yesterday.

Which one be fast track again? Hehe! When I paid last year December, my meter was installed just two weeks after
Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by Spandau: 2:53pm On Sep 01
nairalanda1:

So advocating for an industrial economy and saying apc and tinubu have failed by not doing so is defending and making excuses for the government?

Wow, looks like this one is away with the gypsies

Must you insult? Mr Falana Gbotie NeverMindHisBusiness, AlternateAccount.
Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by BarrElChapo(m): 2:55pm On Sep 01
maasoap:

Which one be fast track again? Hehe! When I paid last year December, my meter was installed just two weeks after

You’re definitely not in Lagos ?

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by ajebuter(f): 2:59pm On Sep 01
Me and phcn no dey talk

I get prepaid meter and they put us on Band A

3 times my former monthly recharge

I no send thier Papa

Sharp-sharp l invested in lithium batteries, solar panels and inverter

Now l use 75% of solar especially with this high sunlight and use phcn light 25%

No be me go fund Tinubu next private jet

Iyalaaya Anybody

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by maasoap(m): 3:11pm On Sep 01
BarrElChapo:

You’re definitely not in Lagos ?
Not at all

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by danilmo: 3:31pm On Sep 01
Abeg how much unit is #1000? Let me make small calculations angry

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by YeyeGbami: 3:32pm On Sep 01
maasoap:

Hehe na naija factor o, you fit pay make dem tell you say no meter available for months.

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by YeyeGbami: 3:34pm On Sep 01
ajebuter:
Me and phcn no dey talk

I get prepaid meter and they put us on Band A

3 times my former monthly recharge

I no send thier Papa

Sharp-sharp l invested in lithium batteries, solar panels and inverter

Now l use 75% of solar especially with this high sunlight and use phcn light 25%

No be me go fund Tinubu next private jet

Iyalaaya Anybody

Opolor por. Ogbon sodiq

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by BarrElChapo(m): 3:36pm On Sep 01
maasoap:

Not at all

It’s a wild Wild West getting a prepaid meter in Lagos, prayers are needed too.

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by ajebuter(f): 3:39pm On Sep 01
YeyeGbami:

Opolor por. Ogbon sodiq

I swear cheesy cheesy

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by nairalanda1(m): 4:07pm On Sep 01
Spandau:

Must you insult? Mr Falana Gbotie NeverMindHisBusiness, AlternateAccount.

Must you defend this government?

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by BeigJawnson(m): 4:11pm On Sep 01
sweetkev:
Why not give customers electricity meter free of charge while they only buy units. It's just like communication companies asking their customers to buy mast, pays the engineer that will install it and still buy credit.

Everything about Nigeria is annoying.

Or like you want to buy garri and you are told to bring in your measure cup or paint rubber.
Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by BeigJawnson(m): 4:15pm On Sep 01
victory36:
Nigerians seem too pampered with subsidies that they can't face realities of a free market

So are you saying Nigerians should buy meters for themselves?

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by mankan2k7(m): 4:28pm On Sep 01
Tinupoo is a mistake that should have been avoided. Very unfortunate human being. He will die a painful death if he do not repent from his devilish way.
Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by Austinio: 5:16pm On Sep 01
BEDC debited prepaid meter user's with any reason. If you complain the will suspend it for some time instead of removing. Some customers debited are not owning in any way.

Re: Consumers Lament As Electricity Meter Prices Rise by Austinio: 5:19pm On Sep 01
BE'D'C debited prepaid meter user's without any explanation or reasons. If you complain the will suspend it for some time instead of removing. Some customers debited are not owning in any way.

Armsgate: Again, Metuh Refuses To Open Defence, Requests 6th Adjournment / Billy Osawaru, Other Rep Members Accused Of Corruption, Risk Recall Over Fraud / Aregbesola Opens N1.2b Garment Factory

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23