Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,222,840 members, 8,053,411 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 January 2025 at 11:22 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR (13268 Views)
Port Harcourt Refinery To Sell PMS At ₦1,030 — PETROA / NNPCL To Hand Over Warri, Kaduna Refineries To Private Operators / NNPCL To Cut Fuel Import From August (2) (3) (4)
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by frankmoney(m): 8:10am On Sep 03, 2024 |
Bastard.... why not direct the customs to mount the borders effectively and do your damn job |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Kinzo0000: 8:11am On Sep 03, 2024 |
Zionmdde: U dey mind that mugu I am from the south|west but i dont support rubbish You are 100% spot on It will interest you to know that that guy you quoted is as poor as a church rat. I have said it countless times that what is killing us in this country is tribalism and religion My brother, the times are hard. Most families cant feed And one mumu here is supporting this evil government called apc just because Tinubu is a yoruba man. I am not a party to that Bless u man 3 Likes |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Zetty177x: 8:11am On Sep 03, 2024 |
EcoNews: Wetin this bombastic element de talk? 1 Like |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Zetty177x: 8:13am On Sep 03, 2024 |
BigYash: Na North go suffer pass. How can a sane person vote for a man who brought in Buhari? 2 Likes |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Bliztzer: 8:15am On Sep 03, 2024 |
Lindlady: By the time apc finish with him, he would join the line of online beggars. Yesterday, they quietly put on band A without notice. 2 Likes |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Nonexisting1: 8:15am On Sep 03, 2024 |
madridguy:See this known ronu miscreant already complaining. Hehehe, e go reach everybody. Sai baba. 3 Likes
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Tzar(m): 8:15am On Sep 03, 2024 |
I agree. These are politicians, civil servants and oil marketers. Racoon: |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by ucbenjamin696(m): 8:23am On Sep 03, 2024 |
IF YOU NEVER BELIEVE HELL IS REAL,THEN YOU REN'T IN THIS KWATRY 1 Like |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by nwirinedu(m): 8:25am On Sep 03, 2024 |
Its no longer about indebtedness but to curb smuggling, as if the high price will discourage smuggling. |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by DeepSight(m): 8:28am On Sep 03, 2024 |
SmartPolician: Think. Think deeper. Did smuggling start today. There has always been smuggling. Anyone who tells you that the fuel scarcity is because of smuggling is pulling the wool over your eyes. The scarcity is on account of official corruption in high places, within NNPC to be precise. 1 Like |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by SmartPolician: 8:31am On Sep 03, 2024 |
DeepSight: At least read the article before replying someone. This article has nothing to do with petrol scarcity; it's about setting a new price for pms. |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Bwilliam(m): 8:34am On Sep 03, 2024 |
EcoNews: I've met pigs smarter than you, I mean pigs eat trash but here you're vomiting trash. What amazes us is that in your dark twisted minds, all the trash you've vomited here, makes sense to you and your cronies, who are destined to be subservient slaves from generation to generation. How is supporting APC exclusive from supporting its bad policies? or is it because that you're directly affected by the bad policies? APC members being at the "forefront fighting against any increment of fuel price", is the same as deliberately setting a community hall on fire, and expecting people to applaud you for trying to use your piss to quench the fire. Always quick to bring "IPOB" and the South East into a conversation that they have nothing to do with. It is the only propaganda material in your asernal, but the great thing is hunger is slowly reseting people's brain and making them immune to your nonsense. 1 Like |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by smileyoo: 8:38am On Sep 03, 2024 |
Clueless emilokan government, who told them that increasing fuel even above #1000/ litre, can curb smuggling, because if you sell above #1000/litre, the smugglers will simply increase their own price to their willing customers and the vicious circle continue . why do we have security agents, to maintain the law ? why do we have laws against smuggling, if the clueless emilokan government can not enforce it, but instead prefer to pass the consequences of their glaring incompetence to the already overstressed masses ? emilokan government and his zombie supporters are totally confused. |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by spartachico(m): 8:41am On Sep 03, 2024 |
In an oil producing country,why not mount security forces to trace and track the smugglers, instead of making life harder for the common man... No body gre run generator 24/7 these days, everybody just dey on and off generator to charge or to watch football ... No more endless running of generator, some people won't even turn off generator after nepa bring light saying they will soon take the light but na Dem dey first off generator now. |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by anonymuz(m): 8:42am On Sep 03, 2024 |
Racoon:sure, Nigerian are tired of the president clueless attitudes. |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by frankputer: 8:42am On Sep 03, 2024 |
That will destroy the economy. It’s better you fight the crime. This man is sick. Have you forgotten how tinubu bastertize the economy in the name of fighting smugglers. The unification of exchange, who does it help. Did it help the economy ? It lead to devaluation. |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by anonymuz(m): 8:43am On Sep 03, 2024 |
Zionmdde: 1 Like |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by MichaelSokoto(m): 8:45am On Sep 03, 2024 |
dis bastard must die a painful death! |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by MichaelSokoto(m): 8:47am On Sep 03, 2024 |
Racoon:dey are not messing wit anybodys patience cos u knw why? Nigerians can't do JACK! Foolish ppl abound in dis useless corn3! Happy suffering bro! |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by MichaelSokoto(m): 8:51am On Sep 03, 2024 |
EcoNews:oya continue telling ur enslaver to stop increasing fuel price & ur sufferings naa! Nobody is holding u! #1k is too cheap for the fuel sef, I pray ur demonic leader takes it to #9k per liter so dat d shégé will be complete! |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by MichaelSokoto(m): 8:54am On Sep 03, 2024 |
press9jatv:Bad as how? It's too cheap oo! #5k - #9k shld be the real price so dat one single drop of fuel will never be smuggled out again! |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Bwilliam(m): 8:57am On Sep 03, 2024 |
madridguy: Afonjazy, Is this you? E no dey sweet you again, abi.
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Greatex90: 8:59am On Sep 03, 2024 |
Can you just imagine what this government is doing. Very nonsensical of them |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Bluntemperor: 9:01am On Sep 03, 2024 |
DeepSight: Very True 👍. This Minister and Others in high places wouldn't feel it because they have more than enough but is that why they cannot curb the so called -Smuggling or who de behind Smugglers? Who de behind Oil Bunkering in Niger Delta? Who de behind - Terrorism,the Kidnapping Gangs,the Bandits booming business - accros the Northern States - no be Big Men de Support all this evil and even Financing them? Se,na small picking,we never chop,de do this Criminalities against Nigeria? Nigeria Structure needs Overhaul! |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by EcoNews: 9:05am On Sep 03, 2024 |
One can easily tell you will perish in foolishness. So because I support APC my support must be for all it policies good or bad ? It take an obidient ipob brain to reason in such a manner. So you mean I support all the killing going on by terrorist in the country ? Does that mean your support for PDP / labour equal support for Boko Haram killing ? Mr foolish no de reason like lunatic like this at your age now. Like I keep telling you igbos Tinubu or no Tinubu those of your that are destined to perish in wretchedness will. It is obvious you are one of such sadly I am not the one to rescue you from self inflicted poverty, you will have to perish in it if you can not work you way out of it Tinubu or no Tinubu. Bwilliam: |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by HugoBoss10(m): 9:08am On Sep 03, 2024 |
But Tinubu is the petroleum minister, which means he's the one giving the directives through his junior minister. In conclusion that Tinubu is indeed heartless and has no sympathy for his subjects
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by DeepSight(m): 9:14am On Sep 03, 2024 |
SmartPolician: Oh I did read the article. I was responding to you, not to the article. You were talking about the smuggling. Probably in response to the article, in which raising the price of PMS was referred to as a solution to smuggling. It is no accident that the Minister is saying this at this time, in the midst of this biting PMS scarcity. All of these are allussions and insinuations that smuggling is part of the problem that leads us here. It is just a side symptom my brother. Official corruption is the A - Z of this matter. |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by 2Radii: 9:17am On Sep 03, 2024 |
madridguy:Just dey look apc make dem dey do as dem like ooh Na people wey vote for them a dey pity |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by INTEGRITYA1(m): 9:19am On Sep 03, 2024 |
That's crazy. If they increase the price because of smugglers , then the smugglers will also increased at their end. We should be more concern on making life relatively comfortable for our Citizens. |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Zionmdde: 9:22am On Sep 03, 2024 |
Kinzo0000:We will all learn that the tribalism is the only weapon used by politicians to ensure that people suffer and not complain. I say it a thousand times, I don't care where the president will come from, let there just be progress and let the country see light. Funny enough if someone like me will vote in 2027, I will vote tinubu. At least when election is rigged for him, I will be rest assured my own vote will not be affected. Maybe one day we get tired of hearing vote for him don't vote for him he is from this tribe he is from that tribe, then we will all stand and do the right thing. |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Babathanks(m): 9:26am On Sep 03, 2024 |
bdon12:How can you curb border in the north😂? . I know about 50 borders in sokoto, likewise jigawa and Niger ooo. The bush one would be more than 1thousand ooo. We are in deep shit. The only solution is to strengthen our naira. Our naira is too poor. And the best way is to defend naira, once the naira is strong. The neighbouring countries would not be able to afford the smuggling fuel cos it would too cost for them |
Re: Minister Directs NNPCL To Sell PMS Above ₦1,000 To Curb Smuggling - ICIR by Timmi: 9:47am On Sep 03, 2024 |
Newlymarried: Why is ICIR spreading lies, innuendos and propaganda. ICIR is now an extension of Sahara Reporters. Even, in quoting the Minister, he never said nor asked nor directed, nor compelled NNPC to sell pms above the 1,000 Naira. Nothing in that quote, implied nor alluded to what ICIR said. That’s the problem with this pseudo pen pushers, spreading lies and stirring up resentment and lies against a person, an agency and governor. These are road side wanna-be, non-credentialed envelope collecting journey-man pseudo writers. Their zombie followers will also be quoting them left and right while shouting on top of their lungs defending what they know nothing about. What the man said that was intentionally misquoted is reproduced below: The story taken out of context to cause panic The Minister of Petroleum, Lokpobiri, merely elaborated on why fuel smuggling and pipeline vandalism cannot stop he said “If NNPC imports PMS and sells to marketers at perhaps N600 or below, there’s no way that smuggling can stop. When smugglers are taking the products outside the country, even if you put all the policemen on the road, they are Nigerians; you and I know the answer”. |
Prof Osinbajo's Lie Bursted,apc Is Indeed A Party Built On Falsehood / Justice Audu Bako Dies / Nigerians Await APC’s Promised Restructuring Five Years After
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60 |