Stats: 3,211,458 members, 8,011,741 topics. Date: Sunday, 24 November 2024 at 12:59 PM

35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage - Romance (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage (21542 Views)

Getting Married At 35. Is It Late, Normal Or early For Guys. / Virginity At 35, Is It A Thing Of Pride Or Shame? / Let’s Talk!! A Guy/babe Who Stayed Virgin Till 35 – Is That A Dignity Or Curse?? (2) (3) (4)

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Starz825(m): 2:47am
IamANigerianMan:

Mumu, how old is Yul and Judy before they gave birth last year
Na nonsense the guy talk to be honest...

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Starz825(m): 2:48am
LEGALSER:

Bushman mentality grin

As in guy

Very rubbish talk
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Starz825(m): 2:49am
Lonestar124:
35years is too far for women to get married oo, to avoid bearing disformed and hormonal imbalance children..

Let's stop misleading our younger generation, we are not wiser than our fore fathers.

You and the 114 people that liked your comment are so foolish....

Jeez.... just take a look at your comments...

Nobody should listen to him oooo

If foolishness was a person....demmm....rotten knowledge...

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Difrent: 3:14am
Lonestar124:
35years is too far for women to get married oo, to avoid bearing disformed and hormonal imbalance children..

Let's stop misleading our younger generation, we are not wiser than our fore fathers.

At this age, most women of child bearing age not already giving birth is developing fibroid already, 35 is late for a woman.
I will encourage my daughter to start giving birth early

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Honestey: 3:14am
Since OP is a woman and speaking from women's perspective then yessss 35 is not too late, even 40 yrs women are also seeking for marriage and I wish them best of luck but .....
Simply put, for fellow guys, marrying a 30 yrs upwards woman is like buying an overused car. You may not know them but a lot of people have entered it and come out It will always give you one problem or the other and you still won't enjoy it because it's already spent.

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Jughead29: 3:24am
What if at 35 all suitors are gone?

The problem we have this days is woman not even ready to assist thier man so both can be rich. All they want is a man who has everything which is nowhere until you enter and know the truth.

Now Men also are now looking for women who have everything 😂

Confused generation, we'll see how it will end

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by tete7000(m): 3:43am
Lonestar124:

I am the last in my house and my mum gave birth to me when she was over 40 and thought she was done with childbearing and I am not deformed. I have a sister who had spinal cord injury, she had her last child with her condition after she was 40 and the child is a big graduate and employed now. I have seen people who were young and gave birth to deformed children. So where do all these your assertion come into my experience? How does someone like me relate to it? They are simply some of those baseless biases some of you decide to build around life. God should be allowed to guide people individually in their choices in life. There will be so many who marries early and won't have children until late in their marriages, infact there has been many like that without deformed children. If your life is ruled by such fears, you can keep them to yourself and your immediate families,.no need to stop spreading panics and your paranoia to others.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by incogni2o: 3:49am
Merry100:
I advise you to strive for your own financial independence as a woman. Even if you plan to marry a wealthy man, you may still face several disadvantages, as a man can be wealthy yet uncaring and stingy.

Here are a few steps to take:

1. Avoid all forms of distractions during your youth; success should be your only goal. In fact, don't start dating until you are twenty-four or twenty-five, unless you achieve success before then.

2. Either remain celibate or use very effective contraceptives to avoid pregnancy. No matter what you do, try as much as possible to prevent unplanned pregnancies.

3. Don’t allow anyone to pressure you; wait until you are established and successful enough to get married.

Here are a few disadvantages of rushing into marriage as a woman:

1. While you should be comfortably managing your responsibilities, you will end up viewing them as burdens.

2. Your children will not receive the best care.

3. Your husband might perceive you as a burden.

Problem with you guys is that you lack good Home management skills.

It's normal for a Man to be frugal with spending money in the house cos that's one of the ways to achieve a sustainable spending at home.

Wjy not rather cultivate habits and skills that the Man would appreciate in you as a wife who can cope in any financial situation, You prefer to be an independent woman who isn't virtuous enough to take direction from the husband about money management

The fact is that waiting till 35 doesn't make you enjoy your home any better.

It might just increase your conceited attitude as a person.

The Man is the Head and should always be in the position to direct the home.
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Saidfx(m): 3:54am
Merry100:
I advise you to strive for your own financial independence as a woman. Even if you plan to marry a wealthy man, you may still face several disadvantages, as a man can be wealthy yet uncaring and stingy.

Here are a few steps to take:

1. Avoid all forms of distractions during your youth; success should be your only goal. In fact, don't start dating until you are twenty-four or twenty-five, unless you achieve success before then.

2. Either remain celibate or use very effective contraceptives to avoid pregnancy. No matter what you do, try as much as possible to prevent unplanned pregnancies.

3. Don’t allow anyone to pressure you; wait until you are established and successful enough to get married.

Here are a few disadvantages of rushing into marriage as a woman:

1. While you should be comfortably managing your responsibilities, you will end up viewing them as burdens.

2. Your children will not receive the best care.

3. Your husband might perceive you as a burden.

If I marry woman and she get money nah for her pocket, because nah me suppose take care of am and give her unconditional love. All this rubbish about women considering thier financial status before marriage nah bull shiiiit. If woman wan marry make she just respect her husband and the people at large... Make she just see herself as woman and nah Nature[/color] set am like that...Men, pls women need you more than you need them. Just live according to your conscience and capacity. No forget the Equatorial Guinea[color=#990000] shit. E still dey for minds o...Men don take am as deep excuse to treaaaaat any potential woman as just lust mate. E deep well!
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by epainos: 4:00am
Get married when you are financially OK. If you don't get married at all, it is OK.
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by seanery: 4:26am
U sha wan use dis console people that are left out of marriage
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Hespee93: 4:33am
This post is as useless as a tissue paper.

undecided undecided undecided
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Konquest: 4:34am
Merry100:

Which forefathers are you referring to? Are you talking about the ones who referred to people with sickle cell anemia as "Abiku"? We have advanced significantly beyond our forefathers, and our understanding has evolved.

Most women aged 35 and older have healthy pregnancies and give birth to healthy children; however, the risks associated with childbearing do increase significantly for women aged 40 and above. Fortunately, advancements in technology have enabled women to take proactive steps to ensure healthy pregnancies or to preserve their eggs for future use. This approach is a better option than unplanned pregnancies.

It is ideal to wait until you are capable of caring for children before having them. The welfare of children should always be a priority. In fact, the government needs to take steps to address the issue of irresponsible parenting, as this could even help reduce the crime rate in the country. Many children from low-income families face malnutrition; some live on the streets, and some are even introduced to crime at an early age as a means of survival. In sane societies, children have the right to a safe and healthy upbringing.
Your last paragraph is very valid.

However, a young woman should naturally NOT wait till she hits 35 or above before having children because there's diminishing quality of available eggs in her. Even if the eggs are frozen at a paid-for fertility facility, the viability of each of the frozen eggs and the ability to get fertilized becomes crucial.

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Konquest: 4:36am
Samantha125:
I know two women who naturally had their last born children while in their 50s and the children are healthy.

So having children over the age of 40 might be risky, but it's still possible.

Or the woman can decide to have her eggs frozen until she's found the right man and then have a surrogate carry the children for her... We are far more wiser than our forefathers with the kind of technology we have today.
Nicely put.

The part about getting a surrogate mother to carry the pregnancy of an over 35-year-old is key to avoid some pregnancy complications. It will cost a lot of money to pay off the surrogate mother after 9 months, but that's essentially the easiest way out of NOT having any biological children. Once the biological mother's frozen eggs are still viable and can be fertilized by spermatozoa, then genetic tests must be carried out to ensure that genetic defects are detected in the foetus before 3 months.
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Solcampbell: 5:03am
tete7000:

I am the last in my house and my mum gave birth to me when she was over 40 and thought she was done with childbearing and I am not deformed. I have a sister who had spinal cord injury, she had her last child with her condition after she was 40 and the child is a big graduate and employed now. I have seen people who were young and gave birth to deformed children. So where do all these your assertion come into my experience? How does someone like me relate to it? They are simply some of those baseless biases some of you decide to build around life. God should be allowed to guide people individually in their choices in life. There will be so many who marries early and won't have children until late in their marriages, infact there has been many like that without deformed children. If your life is ruled by such fears, you can keep them to yourself and your immediate families,.no need to stop spreading panics and your paranoia to others.

Bro. Thanks for your this. I've seen many comments saying " statistics that have proven that getting pregnant over 35 years is risky" and blablabla and I'm kinda confused.

Here in the north, some women will get married at their late teens or early twenties and continue to give birth till the day they stop seeing her menses, 45, 50 or 55. Giving birth to 12, sometimes 14, or 17 children. Infact I've even seen a woman who dropped 21 children and there was no twins o. All na single births.

What's more intriguing, southerners no dey born plenty. I guess the average children amongst households over there is 2 kids, especially in this economy. But a average hausa woman at age 35 might still go ahead and add like 3 to 5 children to the kids she already have.

Here in the north, it is very common to see a woman whose first grandchildren are same age as her own last borns or even older sef.

Mind you, quite a number of northern women still give birth successfully at home rather than opting for the hospitals, even the ones that are above 30 years. No surrogacy or IVF no nothing and the baby very healthy.

Are these commenters saying that women in the southern part of Nigeria were built differently since they are prone to a higher risk pregnancy due to age according to "statistics?"

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Hussein035: 5:07am
PheelzAlmighty:

Bible always confuses even pastors

Call ten pastors to explain this. You will start hearing about holy Spirit knowledge is required to understand
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by princeabdul(m): 5:08am
Thirty five is the age a woman should be expecting her grand children

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Yemike(m): 5:34am
Merry100:

Which forefathers are you referring to? Are you talking about the ones who referred to people with sickle cell anemia as "Abiku"? We have advanced significantly beyond our forefathers, and our understanding has evolved.

Most women aged 35 and older have healthy pregnancies and give birth to healthy children; however, the risks associated with childbearing do increase significantly for women aged 40 and above. Fortunately, advancements in technology have enabled women to take proactive steps to ensure healthy pregnancies or to preserve their eggs for future use. This approach is a better option than unplanned pregnancies.

It is ideal to wait until you are capable of caring for children before having them. The welfare of children should always be a priority. In fact, the government needs to take steps to address the issue of irresponsible parenting, as this could even help reduce the crime rate in the country. Many children from low-income families face malnutrition; some live on the streets, and some are even introduced to crime at an early age as a means of survival. In sane societies, children have the right to a safe and healthy upbringing.
Your own forefathers refer to sicke cell as abiku. Abiku is different entirely from sickle cell. Perhaps you want to type olokunrun.
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Samantha125(f): 5:55am
In South Africa, it's illegal to be paying a surrogate mother after she's given birth.

You can only pay for her medical costs and anything related to the pregnancy while she's still pregnant... So it's not that expensive.
Konquest:

Nicely put.

The part about getting a surrogate mother to carry the pregnancy of an over 35-year-old is key to avoid some pregnancy complications. It will cost a lot of money to pay off the surrogate mother after 9 months, but that's essentially the easiest way out of NOT having any biological children. Once the biological mother's frozen eggs are still viable and can be fertilized by spermatozoa, then genetic tests must be carried out to ensure that genetic defects are detected in the foetus before 3 months.
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Amumaigwe: 6:02am
Samantha125:
I know two women who naturally had their last born children while in their 50s and the children are healthy.

So having children over the age of 40 might be risky, but it's still possible.

Or the woman can decide to have her eggs frozen until she's found the right man and then have a surrogate carry the children for her... We are far more wiser than our forefathers with the kind of technology we have today.

Working against natural order makes simple things complex. Just hear what you are suggesting. Are you for real or just trying to sway opinion your way?
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by adedayoa2(f): 6:15am
Lonestar124:

deformed what? Women in their 40's and 50's can give birth to healthy children. It is you that is trying to mislead our younger generation.

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by omolola12345(m): 6:16am
What if the lady is not financially stable or independent at age 35 even 40 year. I think the best thing is to ensure you have your own business or means of generating personal income if govt or private job that pays well does not click.
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by adedayoa2(f): 6:16am
princeabdul:
Thirty five is the age a woman should be expecting her ground children
ground ko, ceiling ni.

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Samantha125(f): 6:16am
I'm being for real, but at the end of the day, you are entitled to your own opinion.
Amumaigwe:

Working against natural order makes simple things complex. Just hear what you are suggesting. Are you for real or just trying to sway opinion your way?

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Juoflife1(f): 6:23am
No age is too late for marriage. Marriage is a thing of choice
Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by adonainana: 6:27am
Being 35 and being a woman and not married is DANGEROUS ADVICE OOO

Menopause starts at 45 with some women experiencing the symptoms at 40.

Just 5 years before the gates shut.

Meanwhile you have couples who married in thier 30's still looking to God for the fruit of the womb.

Please if you have the opportunity to settle as a woman and get married.

Do it asap

Society no send you and your biological clock would demand accountability sooner than you can imagine.

Unless such woman doesnt want to have a child which is extremly weird.

How can any body want to live this life and not pass a heir to the next generation of humans.

Like do these set of people know how old age would look like

Only you, no husband, no children, nothing

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by NewDelhi(m): 6:34am
For men, it's not too late.

For women, it's a little late because your chances decreases with age.

The problem with most women is that at a younger age, so many suitors were available but they played most of them because they were looking for "Mr perfect". I once had a convo with a girl who said she'll like to marry a tall and dark anambra man.. omo I just laughed. Now let's put that into a scenario. Your specs is a tall and dark anambra man which you keep looking for and won't likely see till you cross your 30s. Even if you see, you might not be the specs of the tall and dark anambra man as he definitely has his own specs too. You keep searching till you're in your 30s and at that age, you have turned so many men down.

At the end of the day, you're still single at almost 40 or you end up settling for far less due to pressure.

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Villa12(m): 6:42am
Super33999:
If as a woman you don't have a partner at 34 or 35, just know it's important you have a good job.
You'll make a good sugar mummy if you have a good job.
Obviously, the primary reason men settle down with women is because of sex and the moment you are 26, for a woman, that tight pussyyyy sexual flavour is gone

Its important you use your time wisely
my cousin sister got married at 37 to a 40 years old man doing fine for himself. Only on social media men don't want single mothers, 35+ single girls, divorced women, widow etc. It is a different thing in real life

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Villa12(m): 6:44am
Lonestar124:

see as you calm down dey write rubbish. If you write this for exam your failure go loud. Women still give birth in their 40s.

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Villa12(m): 6:47am
Factcheck0001:
i get your point quite alright

But it's better a lady gets married early these days cos many now experience early menopause

Their menopause starts in their 30's
which menopause start for 30s? You be comedian grin

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Villa12(m): 6:54am
happney65:
Who will marry a 35year old pussy? undecided

Maybe Simps sha
first go make money first. 35 years old women are still getting married. It's a choice

Re: 35 Is Not Too Late For Marriage by Villa12(m): 6:55am
Okortor:
Too late cos all ur boobs must have gotten flat alongside ur pussy...so venture into single mother hood and let a man marry fresh virgin with standing boobs nipple. Enough of serving men with evening newspaper........
nothing worse pass poverty.

Women Of Nairaland Who Cry During Sex, Is It Out Of Pleasure Or Pain? / Reason Why Sex Are Free/abused In South Africa / Man Calls Out Lady For Failing To Visit Him After Booking A Flight (Video)

Viewing this topic: Afolue(m), tundeuzman, jeff1607(m), Edeh09135399(m), Dyfynezz12(m), Lanre1st(m), lanre47, Ramirezkhay(m), EdenGlobalist, 9galen217, VCE45(m), Jozibrainz100, Legacy94(m), CrazyGooner(m), Sunflawa(m), nonny1212, Almiron, chefetalkane(m), OverlyFavored, GoalZero1, ikmontana(m), Dvino1, potbelly(m), hizzylife(f), Moyinoluwa35(f), tunize(m), Deeegbee and 36 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59