Stats: 3,250,699 members, 8,143,909 topics. Date: Thursday, 24 April 2025 at 07:31 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process (17767 Views)
Sex Addiction: I Am Tired Of Infection / Months After Her Arm Was Amputated, Nigerian Lady Shares Recovery Photo / Kidney Transplant Nigeria: Process, Documents, Procedure And Recovery (2) (3) (4)
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by palsenator(m): 4:37pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
meobizy: Then leave this thread bro.. Instead of hating , then exit. It's simple. I hope this simple word of advice won't trigger some level of a anger within you. 9 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by 77up(m): 4:38pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
emmy512:I wish he can do this, at least that will save him and million others . 2 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Basiljoe: 4:39pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Addiction to Marijuana nearly destroyed my life. I lost money, assets, friends. I spent almost 5 million for my rehabilitation processes. Maybe one day I'll share my story here. Op just know I'm rooting for you and also praying for you. I know it's hard, please don't go back to that rubbish. It is not worth it. I beg you in the name of God. I wish you all the luck in life. Maybe we should start an online group to connect and support ourselves and also educate others on the dangers of drugs, if you're interested send a DM. 18 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by davades(m): 4:46pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Thank God say I no get addiction ooooo except drinking and e get gauge |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Carndidlaydid(f): 4:47pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
ultimateprof: When it comes to addiction.. using the term one is stronger than the other is very wrong... Icould be addicted to angel dust... And someone else could be addicted to cigarettes... The one who smokes thinks his addiction is stronger than mine or vice versa.. but fact is no Will and self determination (deliberately stopping) is the only way to fight addiction No addiction is stronger than the other.. 4 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Kavod: 4:51pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Kingosytex: I HAVE MET THEM, YOU CAN NEVER RECOVER FROM IT.... IT TAKES THEIR SOUL, IT WAS NOT THAT EXPENSIVE FEW YEARS AGO AND YOU CAN LITERALLY BUY 4 GRAMS FOR LESS THAN 1K THEN. THEY ONLY SAY THEY CHANGE WHEN THEY ARE BROKE AND HAVE LOST ALL FRIENDS DUE TO THEIR THEFT AND MANIPULATION, BUT WAIT THEM GET EVEN 1M.... LOL...... IF YOU EVEN LEAVE YOUR PHONE WITH YOUR VERY GOOD FRIEND WHO IS AN ADDICT... MY BROTHER NA YOU DE GO BAIL THAT PHONE FROM THE DEALER... I SAT WITH ONE ONCE AND ASKED HIM WHY ![]() 7 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by tete7000(m): 4:52pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
I don't know what people gain from doing drugs, the feeling of dizziness doesn't what it. I was on a site recently with some people and then they brought this drink they call monkeytail, which us Indian hemp soaked in alcohol. I decided to take two sips and see what it is like, for the whole day I wasn't myself, I was totally lost more like in a trance floating, My day was rendered useless and I couldn't achieve anything. At the end of the day. I just needed to sleep and wake up to get myself out of the terrible state I felt into. Since after the experience, I have been wondering what is enjoyable in taking hemp. 14 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Mpanyi: 4:53pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Op, don't be discouraged by many comments here. Sheer willpower is enough. Forget many suggestions here. Everybody has what works for him. With God on your side and with the progress you have made so far, you are good. 7 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by SweetDipBenny(m): 4:53pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
crackaholic:Be posting pictures of yourself too, so we can see the transition.. |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Elzazzi: 4:55pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Offpoint1: But I really don't understand. Why all these harmful substances on what will give one stress and less peace of mind ? Coupled with the excess lost of money that accompanies it. Nawa 3 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by TheGift: 5:00pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
crackaholic: Try meditation. A lot of our addictions, regardless of the kind, are because we are not at home with ourselves, and are seeking stimulations to escape. Meditation, done overtime, will teach us to be centered, get rid of a restless mind, and become at home with ourselves. 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by AK481(m): 5:02pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Thank God say you no meet person wey go introduce you to fetanyl 2 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Kirchoffs: 5:07pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
I recently bought my neat 2014 Toyota camry for 3M from a crackhead somewhere on the island. Crazy am seeing a topic on drug addiction after 1week. I really pity the guy mehn. He was shaking badly and begging me to buy it. I pray for healing on all those who are addicted to one drug or another. 17 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Elzazzi: 5:09pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
mysticwarrior: Na wetin Tinubu been dey sell and sniff before he forfeit $460K to the US government for 93. I'm sure he still sniffs till date. Hence, why the country is being ran aground. 5 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by delpee(f): 5:13pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
@OP Congratulations! You're on the right path. Keep fighting for your ultimate victory. You'll overcome totally to live a more fulfilled life. God will surely perfect all that concerns you. 3 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Deepocean(m): 5:14pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
OP, my advice for you will be to create a thread in the diary section and be updating the thread on your progress achievement. Creating a thread for accountability on diary section will not allow anyone to comment on it, it is a read-only section for other users, because creating an open thread like this will give rooms for negative comments that may create self doubt in you thereby discouraging you in moving forward on your determination and resolution which may eventually cause you a relapse. 11 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by SpiritMoney: 5:15pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
OP... be strong! I admire your boldness to tell your story. Congrats on quitting even its for a few days or weeks so far. Its not easy. .. I understand perfectly what you went or are going through. I have a simlar story. In my case it was opiods- pentazocine to be exact..which I was given for a chronic painful episodic disorder. Started using consistently, recreationally in late 2013... went to rehab in 2018 for 6 weeks, came out a changed person.. a year later, had a relapse. Since then its been off and on. I had surgery 3 months back and I had to be put on morphine initially, then oxycodone to manage the pain. My doctors are tailing it off gradually though. In my case, I have better control somewhat as I'm currently in an environment where one can't get these drugs over the counter by flashing a medical personnel ID , which I did easily in Nigeria. In my current environment, you must go through your GP and if you have to on pain relief for a long time, they put one on mild opiods and it's strictly monitored. My advice to you is to stay away from triggers so you don't go back. Triggers could be people, places, things or even circumstances that make you want to get high. In my case just sighting syringes could trigger a craving. Try as much as possible to avoid them. 9 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Timmi: 5:20pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Elzazzi: See how you just exposed your ignorance. Just a lowlife cretin they you are. |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Kirchoffs: 5:20pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Elzazzi:Bros just pray not to start it. The feeling is out of this world trust me. It's very difficult to stop |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Elzazzi: 5:25pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Kirchoffs: Dear Lord are you serious ? And I'm here saving 13M to buy camry 2014 toks LOL 2 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Elzazzi: 5:27pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
SpiritMoney: Thank God you had the resources to fight it and get better medications and even travelling to a saner clime. Those without the resources just die inside the addictions. 1 Like |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Elzazzi: 5:29pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Timmi: You're the lowlife idiottt. Your president is a cocaine sniffing mafia. Kiss the truth. 4 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Kirchoffs: 5:29pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Elzazzi:Omo bro na one of my guy way we gather go university he's also a crackhead. He linked me up with the owner of the car. Imagine my shock when I hear 3M for Toyota camry 2014. I left office immediately and found the next available bus to island. Even felt bad I bought the car it's more like profiting off another man's misfortune. May God help us 8 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Emzedz: 5:29pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Nahunger:Very disgusting set of entitled biiches 4 Likes 1 Share |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Elzazzi: 5:32pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Kirchoffs: Man. Its not really your fault sha. He would still sell it to someone else, as he is so In need of money. Funniest thing, that money go finish within one month or even less sef lol. Na still cracks go collect am. 8 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by TemporaryHansel: 5:33pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
ultimateprof: Are you serious? Drug addiction is the most dangerous form of addiction ever. Most of the betting addicts I've come across still take care of themselves, but you see crack is a whole new different story. You'll lose everything. Finances, social relationships, you'll even lose yourself. There's a stage they get to the only thing they think about is how to smoke that shit. Them no dey do big man for where cocaine dey. If you know anybody that earns very high but can't point to any meaningful things they've done with the money know that they're addicted to drugs. Even if you have a billion, you'll exhaust everything. 7 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by ultimateprof: 5:39pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
TemporaryHansel: Thanks for educating me about this. I don't know that drugs can be as destructive as this before. |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by seanery: 5:40pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Lols...!!! He's recovering all His lost money been our president. Elzazzi: |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Timmi: 5:55pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
Elzazzi: Obizombie from the land of the rising wailers. Wail on boy for it's in your DNA. The OP is talking about something serious in his life and here you are talking of irrelevant subject and that's what makes you a lowlife. |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by TemporaryHansel: 5:57pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
ultimateprof: Very destructive. They won't even care about physical appearance anymore. Won't care about social relationships ( relationship with family, friends, wife, husband, boyfriend, girlfriends etc) the only thing they care about is to smoke the shii. But this is the addiction stage. There are people who smoke it but still take care of themselves and haven't lost themselves into it, those people are yet to be addicted. It's impossible to see someone addicted to it that looks okay or in top form in any criteria of life. 6 Likes |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by Elzazzi: 6:01pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
seanery: He recovered it as lagos state governor and eventually becoming the state godfather. Now he's just paying back the crooks both within and outside the country that made him President. He just wants to answer the name President, nothing else. |
Re: My True Horror Story Of Crack Addiction And Recovery Process by chingydaboss(m): 6:04pm On Nov 24, 2024 |
I wish you all the best in this your mission. However, for this to work effectively, God must be the driver of it .. read your Bible at all times, study the word and ask God for help, when you seek God, you would find him. May God give you victory over your addiction in Jesus Name Amen . crackaholic: 2 Likes |
Stammering: Steps On How To Reduce It And Speech Therapy / FG Develops Operational Guideline For HIV Self-testing / Help!!! How Can I Get Rid Of Bedbugs???
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84 |