Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC (8235 Views)
| Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by isaiah4life(op): 2:24pm On Jun 08 |
For over 28 year, I have had the mentality of Our vote doesn't count and it has made me lose interest in either voting. Every election I always sleep in my place and only followed online. Today, it changed and I decided for the first time in my life I will get mine. My experience will help those who are like me. => How Much It Took Me To Get It. Because I was staying at the outsketch of Abuja. I had to do it at Bwari. From my place to Bwari costed me 2,400 going and 2,400 coming back. THE PROCESS: I got there on Friday June 5 2026 and the location at Bwari is Inec office opposite Federal high court Bwari. The bike man took me from where the cab dropped closed to Jamb office to the Inec office for 200 naira. On Friday, there was no network. It was only one BVAS machine Bwari Inec office had. I was so disappointed and I waited from 7am till 3:30pm and that was how I couldn't do it on Friday. With the frustration and hunger in my face, I was given a serial number. Only few of the staff knew how to calm us down. The rest were trying to discourage us from staying around. Fast forward till Monday the 8th June 2026. I spent another 4,800 naira to the centre. For money I don't have. The staff resumed at about 8:48am. I was there by 6am and The gate was clocked until when the security guy came to open it. This time around there was two BVAS machine for the registration. A sensitization was done before 9am a staff told us that if you are for a fresh registration you should do a pre registration with your phone on their website. The only issue is that for those trying to upload their photos, it will be difficult but keep trying and if you can't. When you are allowed inside their office, the staff will do it for you. After sitting down on a stone for over an hour. My number from Friday was called and I entered. One thing. There is no chairs for applicants to seat at the Inec office. I showed the man my phone application and he used my number on the slip to enter my information and I did thumb print for my four left and right fingers and thumb. He then proceed with capturing my face with the bvas machine. You will be forced to smile or else it won't go through. Guess what? The network was so so bad. I sat down there in front of the man for close to 15 minutes. A slip was generated for me which I attached and I took it to a lady within the office and she entered my information from the slip before I was asked to use an ink to thumbprint on a paper. I was asked to go and photocopy the slip for future reference. This was an eye opening experiencing. I started on Friday and ended on Monday. Some centre might be less but if you are around Bwari Local Government Area of Abuja. This is your case. I am so tired now from the pushing and stress. Please don't give up on the stress. It can be frustrating but try.
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by Tenses: 2:45pm On Jun 08*. Modified: 4:21pm On Jun 08 |
You no fit suffer all these come still stand for queue under hot sun to vote tinubu. Vote wisely. Modified... I don't know who op will vote but I know who he will not vote. So for your mind op go spend N9k for transportation to collect voter's card so e go vote tinubu. 🤣🤣😂 |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by HacheNoire: 3:07pm On Jun 08 |
Who you are voting determines if you have a valid and impactful PVC or not. If you a follower of His Excellency, President Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu (GCFR), You have a PVC and it’s valid. If otherwise, you just adding extra weight to yourself to go sunbathe on a queue while trying to vote an imagination that will NEVER win. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by zinaunreal(m): 3:19pm On Jun 08*. Modified: 4:01pm On Jun 08 |
Will the votes count? The vote will only count when their system is overwhelmed with one candidate |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by slivertongue: 3:19pm On Jun 08 |
Vote wisely. Don't reinforce failure. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by SixSeven: 3:20pm On Jun 08*. Modified: 9:22pm On Jun 08 |
Let me explain the process to you. The election process is like this: 1. You register to vote. 2. You get your pvc 3. Before election day, you see your name on the list of registered voters at your PU (this is why Lere cannot have Emeka Ike's records as some people try to justify it. INEC publishes your name and picture to confirm that you are at that PU on election day but they won't publish all the card details on your PVC and this is why the card is an ID card that banks can use) 4. On election day, you register to vote (this is called accreditation) where the PO confirms that you are on the list of registered voters and it is not someone else 5. You cast your ballot secretly. 6. The PO counts the votes, that IS, ALL the paper you voted for, then writes the results. This is where Nigerians want the results to be electronically transmitted. 7. This result is announced and a copy normally should be posted for you at your PU. This is what a lot of people took pictures of in 2023 and uploaded online but it's number 8 below that INEC did its magic. 8. The PO takes the counted result that was signed by the party agents and herself to the collation centre This is where Nigerians saw the magomago. This is why you see the APC guys boast of polling agents. We should be ashamed of ourselves that we need too many people to count votes in 2026. Let me not distract from my essay. Check the quoted post I have below. There are two collation centres. There's ward collation centre and state collation centre. It is at these places counting magic happens. You see all those things the Professors do on TV? They are only counting LG results for each state. They are also checking if there were any other electoral issues that can lead to some results not counted or cancelled. What INEC promised at the last election is that with Irev you can see your pu result live. You can even audit the election result for each ward and do your own counting for the LG. But the APC and their abracadabra manipulated your result. So while you were counting after step 5, they saw the live results, did their own counting and gave you the figures they wanted. That's why INEC announced results of the election at night. That's where you saw numbers changed at Irev portal. If party A had 12, they put 6 in front of it and made it 612. That is why the Irev portal had glitch. The glitch was the fraudulent excuse to tamper with the result, change it and have their own numbers. They had to delay the loading to iRev portal so you won't be able to dispute the results. Only a thief at night steals it, snatches it and runs away with it to announce that the brown muddy shirt they stole at night is now Ariel clean in the morning. With electronic transmission, Nigeria will reduce massively how much money we spend on elections. Our elections are only expensive because people simply want to cheat, QED! It's a bloody waste of time recruiting so many people just to count numbers, shey we no de shame?
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by masterfactor(m): 3:20pm On Jun 08 |
I don't believe in democracy. My PVC is just for identification when needed, apart from that, i don't have any need for it. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by Meliziz: 3:22pm On Jun 08 |
Don't use this suffering to vote Bulaba! |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by Princedapace(m): 3:23pm On Jun 08 |
Very foolish country, a process that should be easy but they intentionally made it hard so they can rig. The day Nigerians understand that vote counts, these monsters called politicians will have to sweat to rig. The rigging happens with unused voting slots. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by temmyyem: 3:24pm On Jun 08 |
Hmmm, are you serious about using PVC to replace people that control inec and sponsored terrorism against the people? If PVC has any power, politicians will not allow you to have access to it, it's nothing but a scam to make you feel you have some imaginary power. The only way forward is to love neighbours as ourselves and seek ways to protect each from a govt that sponsored terrorist and bandits. A govt with GPS system but will only use it when you insult politicians or religious leaders. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by DeltaBachelor(m): 3:24pm On Jun 08 |
Okay. Nice one. Let us all vote wisely next year |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by stagger: 3:24pm On Jun 08 |
If INEC does the same stuff they did with the IREV last time, I am sorry to tell you that you have wasted your time. Votes and PVC only matter where the process is transparent, free and fair. Which Nigerian elections, apart from June 12 1993, has convinced you that there will be free and fair vote counting and collation? |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by Honestey: 3:25pm On Jun 08 |
Tenses: Telling Abuja people not to vote Tinubu is telling them they are dumb |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by DEROX: 3:26pm On Jun 08*. Modified: 4:32pm On Jun 08 |
I swear even me but na obi i go vote or atiku
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by AmigoDeDon(m): 3:26pm On Jun 08 |
NA WAO THIS COUNTRY SEF STARTED ON FRIDAY AND CAPTURED ON MONDAY TO GET THE REAL PVC CARD AGAIN GO BE WAR... IT IS WELL OOO |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by Tenses: 3:27pm On Jun 08 |
Honestey:My bad my bad I mean no disrespect. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by DEROX: 3:27pm On Jun 08 |
temmyyem:Bro why do they buy votes with money, you think the wicked govt will give you any free money except its important |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by HacheNoire: 3:27pm On Jun 08 |
masterfactor:You can always use that PVC to vote for His Excellency, President Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu (GCFR) |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by Image123(m): 3:28pm On Jun 08 |
Tenses:You think APC party membership is a joke. Those guys had millions in membership already (open secret, they all have pvc). You saw them on a very straight line for the Jagaban just few weeks ago. Keep waiting for one guy online to collect pvc. Instead of you to find how to sell your candidate to him, you could only think about hot sun and Tinubu. Lolz. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by Klington: 3:28pm On Jun 08 |
It's a patriotic and a civil responsibility to do everything possible to send tinubu the failure out of office in 2027. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by anytexy: 3:29pm On Jun 08 |
masterfactor:That is not a good one. You are inadvertently supporting the Terrorist FG by not voting against. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by Lanretoye(m): 3:30pm On Jun 08*. Modified: 4:51pm On Jun 08 |
So that piece of paper is what you want to use to vote Tinubu out ,after they will say their mandate was stolen |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by nairamaniac: 3:30pm On Jun 08 |
isaiah4life:I hope you didn't give any of the officials the vibe that you are unhappy with the current situation or the country which led to you going to get your PVC. If you did that, you would be making things more difficult for those that are yet to get their PVC's. Its better for tinubu to be hearing from them that people are coming to get PVC so that they can re-elect him. If you people make Tinubu know the truth, they would make it more difficult to get PVC. Please spread the tactical-message. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by tym92(m): 3:30pm On Jun 08 |
isaiah4life:How do I go about pre-registration? |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by ogolemati: 3:31pm On Jun 08 |
HacheNoire: you want him to vote your creator Agbero chairman,the snatcher grabber and ran away with it criminal. chai pity the guy
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by kingthreat(m): 3:31pm On Jun 08 |
If you are in their stronghold, which you are in they will rig you out. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by fasho01(m): 3:33pm On Jun 08 |
Right step in the right direction Don't let anyone gaslight you. Your vote will count and who you vote for is your choice exclusively |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by ogolemati: 3:33pm On Jun 08*. Modified: 3:54pm On Jun 08 |
HacheNoire: you didn't tell him that he will get 8 bullion vans as a reward if he vote for agbero chairman .abi you want to Conner it
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by Endinjustice: 3:35pm On Jun 08 |
HacheNoire:Only agbado munchers on a mission to bury Nigeria will vote for tinubu the incompetent failure. |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by givedemwotowoto: 3:39pm On Jun 08 |
Some Tinubu supporter up there already claiming there's no need to vote |
| Re: Over 28 Years And This Is My First Time Experience In Getting My PVC by obajoey(m): 3:44pm On Jun 08 |
5k don sure for you be that, ![]() |
Nuhu Ribadu's Mother Died 28 Years Ago • My PVC Collection Experience At INEC Office At Obio-akpor LGA, Rivers State .. • I Just Got Registered My Pvc On-line. Get Yours Today • 2 • 3 • 4
Shipload Of Toxic Waste At Lagos Port • Bayelsa Government To Convert Government House To Six-star Hotel • 10 Political Dictators Who Shamelessly Looted Their Countries
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
,after they will say their mandate was stolen