Stats: 3,182,179 members, 7,916,451 topics. Date: Saturday, 10 August 2024 at 12:10 AM

Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? - Foreign Affairs (1544) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? (4499373 Views)

Iran Vs Israel: Who Has The Strongest Military ? / Evidence That Putin Is Strongest Man And Obama Is A Filthy Whimpering Dog / Which Country Has The Strongest Economy In Africa. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1541) (1542) (1543) (1544) (1545) (1546) (1547) ... (2991) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 3:02pm On Dec 14, 2014
KLEINBASS:

read the real story b4 u post rubish they will always be peace between blacks an white. It looks like nigerians are realy bothered by the peace between blacks an white in south africa. Dnt worry 1 days they will also be peace in nigeria..south africa belongs to all black an whites an it realy bothers me to see this south africans entertaining the comparism between naija an zuid-afrika because is realy an insult comparing zuid-afrika an any west africa nation..south africa is a rainbow nation developed by both blacks ,indians and whites who live in it. Deal with the fact or go back to africa an leav us in peace with our crime.afrikaner is n african man not a european

[size=16pt]
Mandela and Buthelezi Supporters killed themselves black on black mass murder.

The whole world knows Southie blood soaked history shocked shocked shocked

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rNqHAPVftkA
[/size]

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by patches689: 3:02pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

Show me where SANDF imported AHEAD ammo from Germany. Gripen jet uses anti-ship missile, yet do you have it? NO !

Your DENEL gun fires locally made ordinary ammo. FACT !

First, ammunition transfers are not listed by SIPRI

Second, who makes AHEAD, and who has a factory in South Africa?
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 3:06pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

Show me where SANDF imported AHEAD ammo from Germany. Gripen jet uses anti-ship missile, yet do you have it? NO !

You are a real dummy. Denel CIWS fire AHEAD ammo against cruise and anti-ship missiles. Finish and Klaar.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 3:08pm On Dec 14, 2014
patches689:

First, ammunition transfers are not listed by SIPRI

Second, who makes AHEAD, and who has a factory in South Africa?

SIPRI does not record ammo, so Nigerian Bofors artillery has 42km range Base Bleed shells because SIPRI does not record shells, Nigerian air force also has Belouga cluster bombs because SIPRI does not record unguided bombs, Nigerian army Type 90 AAA also has Chinese version of tungsten ammo used for their own CIWS and Type 90 AAA in anti-missile mode, and Nigerian navy RWS gun has Chinese tungsten ammo for CIWS too in anti-missile role......Now let the party begin....@Patches has walked into a well set trap !

Let the battlefield change from now, WE ALL have AHEAD ammo or it's Asian equivalent ! Thanks bro !

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by patches689: 3:12pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

SIPRI does not record ammo, so Nigerian Bofors artillery has 42km range Base Bleed shells because SIPRI does not record shells, Nigerian air force also has Belouga cluster bombs because SIPRI does not record unguided bombs, Nigerian army Type 90 AAA also has Chinese version of tungsten ammo used for their own CIWS and Type 90 AAA in anti-missile mode, and Nigerian navy RWS gun has Chinese tungsten ammo for CIWS too in anti-missile role......Now let the party begin....@Patches has walked into a well set trap !

Let the battlefield change from now, WE ALL have AHEAD ammo or it's Asian equivalent ! Thanks bro !

Difference is, that there is nothing nowhere that says you have these things

We have information that says the CIWS on the valour class has it
http://www.defenceweb.co.za/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=6656:fact-file-denel-35mm-dual-purpose-gun&catid=79:fact-files&Itemid=159

We also have a factory that makes it

What evidence, if any, do you have to support the above?

Are you more interested in petulant games than honest debate?
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 3:14pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

Yes, you have a BB but your ordnance of your artillery guns have a 39L barrel. You still need to upgrade it to 52L to achieve a better range of 39-42km.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by ActivateKruger: 3:17pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

We're not Nigeria that imports everything including ammunition... we make our ammo.

In the meantime Nigeria begs on her knees asking South Africa to sell to them our superior ammunition

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 3:18pm On Dec 14, 2014
FighterPilot:

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Umkhonto_(missile)

Operational range 12 km (7.5 mi )(Umkhonto-IR Bl
[1]
15 km (9.3 mi) (Umkhonto-IR Bl

20 km (12 mi)(Umkhonto-IR Bl
30 km (19 mi ) (Umkhonto-E
60 km (37 mi)(Umkhonto-R)

You are lunatic by quoting incidences out of context without having full details of what went wrong. Modern warships are well equipped against aerial attacks.

Umkhonto will crash F7 beyond recognition.

Nope dude, the ONLY VERSION of Umkhonto missile in SAN service today is the 15km maximum range and 8km maximum ceiling version, the rest you do NOT have !

F-7 jet flying at 9km ceiling CANNOT be touched by any weapon existing in the whole of South Africa.....F-7 rocket pods have range 6km

Your navy warships can also be carpet bombed with timed fused bombs to explode at close range below quarter km above your ship spreading and splashing 3 types of munistions, fragmentation bombs, incendiary fire bombs, and high expolsive bombs to shower bath your Valour frigatse in flames and explosives, while the F-7 flies at very low speed at 9km ceiling out of range/ceiling of your Umkhonto missile.

It hurts you Southies how a $15 milliom NAF F-7 jet can easily sink a $300 million over-priced and poorly defended SAN Valour frigate.

There are 3 different ways to easily sink your wishy washy Soweto navy !
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by ActivateKruger: 3:27pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

Nope dude, the ONLY VERSION of Umkhonto missile in SAN service today is the 15km maximum range and 8km maximum ceiling version, the rest you do NOT have !

F-7 jet flying at 9km ceiling CANNOT be touched by any weapon existing in the whole of South Africa.....F-7 rocket pods have range 6km

Your navy warships can also be carpet bombed with timed fused bombs to explode at close range below quarter km above your ship spreading and splashing 3 types of munistions, fragmentation bombs, incendiary fire bombs, and high expolsive bombs to shower bath your Valour frigatse in flames and explosives, while the F-7 flies at very low speed at 9km ceiling out of range/ceiling of your Umkhonto missile.

It hurts you Southies how a $15 milliom NAF F-7 jet can easily sink a $300 million over-priced and poorly defended SAN Valour frigate.

- First you do not cluster bombs in active service
- Your radars cannot spot our stealth frigates
- then cluster bombs cannot be dropped at that altitude, they will miss targets.. but it doesn't matter cos you don't have them

Umkhonto will spear your MiG clones to death
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 3:30pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

Chief, I know and that was only to show you that umkhonto missiles of better range are also still on the way. However, F7 would still not be able to beat that 15 km range. You simply took incidences that happened during the folklands war and completely forgotten that the air defence system of warships has since advanced. in 1982 the only better system that was better was sea wolf with a range of 3kms and still British warships managed to shoot down four of Argentinian fighter jets.

Today, the system has since developed by lessons learnt from that war. Warships are more dangerous than ever against any plans or jet that flies above its roof.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 4:03pm On Dec 14, 2014
FighterPilot:

Chief, I know and that was only to show you that umkhonto missiles of better range are also still on the way. However, F7 would still not be able to beat that 15 km range. You simply took incidences that happened during the folklands war and completely forgotten that the air defence system of warships has since advanced. in 1982 the only better system that was better was sea wolf with a range of 3kms and still British warships managed to shoot down four of Argentinian fighter jets.

Today, the system has since developed by lessons learnt from that war. Warships are more dangerous than ever against any plans or jet that flies above its roof.

F-7NI jet is a year 2010 3.5 generation jet and is more advanced than the Argentinian Skyhawk jets that have NO radar at all, and NO flares-chaff self defences, yet those old Skyhawks sank British warships that had anti-aircraft missiles by using dumb unguided bombs.

Your Umkhonto missile max range 15km has been rendered useless by F-7 jets attacking from above which is the weak point of Umkhonto, it has maximum ceiling/altitude/climb height of ONLY 8km grin grin

NAF is attacking you from 9km safe from ALL your missiles, carpet bombing you with incendiary, fragmentation, and high explosive bombs untill your Valour frigate is either roasted from above or your Navy surrenders and we take your ships into Lagos Naval base for display to BBC and CNN grin grin

Your Soweto military academy did not teach you that a warship with no aircraft carrier escort is a sitting duck on water for enemy air forces to play with like a toy grin grin

Ya gonna get sunk like a paper boat, ya Valour frigates gonna get sunk by NAF
. grin grin
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 4:05pm On Dec 14, 2014
FighterPilot:

Yes, you have a BB but your ordnance of your artillery guns have a 39L barrel. You still need to upgrade it to 52L to achieve a better range of 39-42km.

Oh so now you confess Nigeria has Base Bleed? You denied it over 20 times here few months ago, I trapped you @Patches grin grin

Indian army video showed Bofors with NO 52 cal, it is standard barrel.

Anyway NA, NN, NAF also have AHEAD ammo Chinese/Russian equivalent. Good to go to war against every SANDF missiles now !
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Nobody: 4:14pm On Dec 14, 2014
EVarn:
indeed.zuma is a thieving crook that needs to be expelled from the south african government system.as it stands,in nigeria,goodluck jonathan is almost 100% sure to be voted out next year,though he did good to the economy,the man is very undiplomatic.can you imagine a president saying that:
*"common stealing isnt corruption"
*"boko haram are my brothers,and i cant kill my brothers"
*"i will not declare my asset,and i dont give a damn about it"
hahahaha Zuma said there is no such thing as corruption.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by patches689: 4:18pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

Your F-7 cannot accurately engage the Valour Class from an altitude of 4km

Keep making stuff up, you arent convincing anyone

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by patches689: 4:19pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

F-7NI jet is a year 2010 3.5 generation jet and is more advanced than the Argentinian Skyhawk jets that have NO radar at all, and NO flares-chaff self defences, yet those old Skyhawks sank British warships that had anti-aircraft missiles by using dumb unguided bombs.

Your Umkhonto missile max range 15km has been rendered useless by F-7 jets attacking from above which is the weak point of Umkhonto, it has maximum ceiling/altitude/climb height of ONLY 8km grin grin

NAF is attacking you from 9km safe from ALL your missiles, carpet bombing you with incendiary, fragmentation, and high explosive bombs untill your Valour frigate is either roasted from above or your Navy surrenders and we take your ships into Lagos Naval base for display to BBC and CNN grin grin

Your Soweto military academy did not teach you that a warship with no aircraft carrier escort is a sitting duck on water for enemy air forces to play with like a toy grin grin

. grin grin

You have no munitions with which to engage us from at that altitude
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by patches689: 4:20pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

Oh so now you confess Nigeria has Base Bleed? You denied it over 20 times here few months ago, I trapped you @Patches grin grin

Anyway NA, NN, NAF also have AHEAD ammo Chinese/Russian equivalent. Good to go to war against every SANDF missiles now !

Nigeria has no base bleed

Indian Army video said nothing about base bleed

Nigeria has no AHEAD munitions, and you have no weapons systems that can fire smart munitions

Why are you wasting our time?
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 4:22pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

India currently is testing only Bofors guns with 52L barrel. They are looking for a replacement of their 39L with 52L barrel.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by EVarn(m): 4:38pm On Dec 14, 2014
jln115:

hahahaha Zuma said there is no such thing as corruption.
imagine that,clueless african leaders spouting shameful diatribes are a disgrace to this continent.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Nobody: 4:45pm On Dec 14, 2014
EVarn:
imagine that,clueless african leaders spouting shameful diatribes are a disgrace to this continent.
Cant get more true than that mate !!!!!
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 4:54pm On Dec 14, 2014
patches689:

You have no munitions with which to engage us from at that altitude

Free fall bombs....Carpet bombing tactics at 9km altitude....Bombs away....unstoppable !

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 5:07pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

Free fall bombs....Carpet bombing tactics

Agaugust, your F7 will not defeat the valour class, period.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 5:13pm On Dec 14, 2014
FighterPilot:

Agaugust, your F7 will not defeat the valour class, period.

I proved you wrong technically and historically

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 5:15pm On Dec 14, 2014
patches689:

Nigeria has no base bleed

FighterPilot:

Yes, you have a Base Bleed.

[size=16pt]

One of the easy ways to know when Nigerians have totally defeated South Africans....

....the Southies begin to attack themselves tongue tongue
. [/size]

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by NaijaPikinGidi: 5:21pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

[size=16pt]

It's so easy to know when a Nigerian has totally defeated South Africans....

. [/size]

Konfam
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 5:29pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

. grin grin

Wahahaha.... You have such a good plans to destroy valour class, and unfortunately no fighter can eject free fall bombs at that height. Remember, jets are not helicopters where they can remain stationery in the sky at one point for longer. Ejecting free fall bombs at that height is a waist of energy and time. My advice is just admit that F7 will not defeat valour class.

Modern warships with advanced SAM and air defence system can only be defeated from the distance by cruise missile which can be discharged from 100 km away. However, any warship with a good CISW system can also destroy long range cruise missiles.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 5:30pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

[size=16pt]

One of the easy ways to know when Nigerians have totally defeated South Africans....

. [/size]

I just wonder how will the base bleed help you in this discussion. Remember, I just only agree with your claim yet without a proof. By the way base bleed shells are not something to boast about, they are very cheap and can be afforded by many militaries across the world. SA manufacture base bleed ammo and VLAP, so it is not something one can make a noise about. I saw BB shells many a times at combat center being fired by gunners from Potchefstroom, the very city where those shells are being manufactured under Denel-Rheinmettal.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 5:56pm On Dec 14, 2014
agaugust:

I proved you wrong technically and historically

Yet you were technically and historically incorrect. You quoted incidences out of context and you failed to also note that Argentinian jets were also shot down on the process. You also failed to note that the naval SAM and Air defence system has revolutionised from 1986 to date. The only advanced SAM in the folklands war could only achieve a range of 3km and were not radar operated. The valour class of today is more sophisticated and advanced that the British frigates that sank in 1982. Sorry!! sir you bounced.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by ActivateKruger: 6:05pm On Dec 14, 2014
Here's another way South Africa beats Nigeria....

Miss South Africa is Miss World 2014

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by EVarn(m): 6:15pm On Dec 14, 2014
jln115:

Cant get more true than that mate !!!!!
madness of democracy.lol.all this will end if i'm voted in as the south african president.you could be my campaign manager y'know.i can help SA manage its resources.lol.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by EVarn(m): 6:18pm On Dec 14, 2014
ActivateKruger:

south africa has pretty boys and girls,i would give you that.but then again,so does nigeria.anyway,whats does that have to do with anything?
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by sirjerry(m): 6:30pm On Dec 14, 2014
ActivateKruger:

sorry to disappoint you, we've claim that title before
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 6:39pm On Dec 14, 2014
sirjerry:
sorry to disappoint you, we've claim that title before

Sorry to disappoint you, we've claimed the title three times.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Miss_World_titleholders

(1) (2) (3) ... (1541) (1542) (1543) (1544) (1545) (1546) (1547) ... (2991) (Reply)

African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 73