Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,209,489 members, 8,006,253 topics. Date: Monday, 18 November 2024 at 07:45 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) (68902 Views)
'Yahoo Boys' In Togo Targeting Nigerian Politicians To Scam Foreigners. Photos / The Top 10 Cities With The Most Yahoo Yahoo Boys In Nigeria By ThatYorubaDude / 3 Yahoo Boys Caught In Ibadan With Their Laptops And "Juju” (2) (3) (4)
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by OrlandoOwoh(m): 2:47am On May 08, 2015 |
Ochejoseph opening non-political threads since March 28. Jonathan's loss has CHANGEd things. 2 Likes |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Nobody: 2:48am On May 08, 2015 |
Ipledge: Zombie 2 Likes |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Nobody: 2:51am On May 08, 2015 |
RevDesmondJuju:see your comment now..they talk say people they scam us...Na different things u dey say...Oya apologize |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by OrlandoOwoh(m): 2:53am On May 08, 2015 |
RevDesmondJuju:You will have enough time to cry. PDP's NWC and their governors are fighting. I look forward to the final death of the party. 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Nobody: 2:55am On May 08, 2015 |
OrlandoOwoh:that's change we talking abt It's better than disgracing himself like barcanista May 29 go be double tragedy for him...they will sworn in BUHARI in the morning, Barcelona will be defeated in champions league final in d evening |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Nobody: 3:00am On May 08, 2015 |
OrlandoOwoh:You old fool The Caliphate will put you odua slaves in another june 12 Obasanjo has since seen how they used and now are smearing him 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by OrlandoOwoh(m): 6:47am On May 08, 2015 |
RevDesmondJuju:Oga, wake up. Day don break. 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by OrlandoOwoh(m): 6:50am On May 08, 2015 |
Ipledge:Hahahaha. That will be double loss. He also predicted that Jonathan would win the March 28 election. His permutation on how he would win the SW made me laugh most. 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by udysweet(f): 7:14am On May 08, 2015 |
Its well o. I get from Zenith,Access(more) Ecobank,Firstbank and FCMB! Dunno why dis pple will never rest! A lot of ways of scaming pple! I don't evn own acct with save for one of these banks only. The momoent u tak ur cursor to the ling and abt to click,u willl see d silly site dey use. Funny enof one time so,one of d senders had @guardiannewsngr afta d pesn's name. I'll check if I still hav d screenshot cos I lostt some files! Pls we shd be very careful! Scammers on d prowl.deadliear than ever! |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by clemzo101(m): 7:19am On May 08, 2015 |
The truth is that people will still fall prey. 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by clemzo101(m): 7:21am On May 08, 2015 |
This is the kinda reply u shld give to such emails. 3 Likes
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by zinachidi(m): 9:11am On May 08, 2015 |
Ipledge:lol, i'm not. |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by themilanway(m): 9:46am On May 08, 2015 |
atlwireles: Sit down your sorry butts somewhere and stop yarning dust. Doomsayer |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by atlwireles: 12:19pm On May 08, 2015 |
themilanway: The yearning of dust is a landmark activity for the average APC supporter, you punched your own doomsday ticket. 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by MzJackBaueress(f): 1:49pm On May 08, 2015 |
I do get such emails too. Unfortunately for the scammers, the emails they send to my box are that of banks I don't have account with. 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by ibietela2(m): 1:50pm On May 08, 2015 |
ochejoseph: I received one which was sent to my blog custom email, i didn't border checking....
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by LordCenturion(m): 1:50pm On May 08, 2015 |
I suspect TEMITEMI1 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Atmmachine(m): 1:50pm On May 08, 2015 |
There are no real fraudsters in Nigeria Come to America & witness the real deal |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by dallyemmy: 1:55pm On May 08, 2015 |
PERVERTED BRAIN ENERGIES Basildvalour: |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by ironbody03(m): 1:56pm On May 08, 2015 |
thats why we need change Nigeria is no secure at all |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Nobody: 1:57pm On May 08, 2015 |
MAY JEHOVAH DELIVER NIGERIA FROM NIGERIANS! 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by kristisking(m): 2:12pm On May 08, 2015 |
Ipledge:And it is punks like you that will come him names for saying the truth. 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Fellonigerians: 2:20pm On May 08, 2015 |
atlwireles: LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Fellonigerians: 2:22pm On May 08, 2015 |
Ipledge: Just state your opinion without namecalling, so that people wont conclude that you are doing so because your vocabulary is limited... |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Bflexing(m): 2:29pm On May 08, 2015 |
ALWAYS CHECK THE MAIL ADDRESS THAT SENT THE MESSAGE TO YOU |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by alphaconde(m): 2:31pm On May 08, 2015 |
I can't be scammed unless I was dash the tif the money. When they send u these mails u suddenly forget u have contacts in your bank to call to verify or even the customer service hotline. |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by bluice2(m): 2:33pm On May 08, 2015 |
Ignore any message nor threats about cutting you off/restricting access to your account. Am a banker, and banks DO NOT issue threats to customers for any reason whatsoever. BVN can only be done at bank branches and not on line, because even your prints are required on the biometric machine. Do not heed to the devices of these fraudsters. Most banks have call centers, even if any issue emanates from your account; call your bank's call center and get it resolved. 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Qyubee(m): 2:36pm On May 08, 2015 |
RevDesmondJuju: another lunatic has broken loose! |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Nobody: 2:37pm On May 08, 2015 |
RevDesmondJuju:only a scum of the earth will relate the simplest of informations to politics. 1 Like |
Re: SEE how Yahoo Boys are Using BVN to Scam Nigerians (Pictured) by Trunaijian: 2:40pm On May 08, 2015 |
yes. No bank will ask for your pin number or particulars via e mail. In short, if you are not privy with computers, never fill any bank form online. Another way to verify scammers is to right click on the senders e mail address and view 'other'. It will show you the real e mail address the mail was sent from and not the supposed bank e mail. Shine your eyes! 1 Like |
EFCC Arrests Yahoo Boy, Michael Jackson Aka 'Ella' In Lagos With Pot Of Juju / Theophilus Ozoigbo Arrested For 3-Day Sex With Sierra Leonean Girl Without Pay / Man Strips Hooker Unclad For Stealing His N31k, Isokoboy, Others React
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35 |