Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,334 members, 7,998,643 topics. Date: Saturday, 09 November 2024 at 09:32 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary (65257 Views)
Statue Of Mary 'begins Weeping Blood' At A Church In Argentina (photo) / How Jesus Christ Changed The World / MC Abbey's Act At The Experience Lagos 2016 (That Pastor Bamiloye Reacted To) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) ... (26) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by An2elect2(f): 11:13am On Jul 05, 2015 |
cuwakwere: It is good to judge rightly. But you have judged me wrongly when you said ,"don't judge" 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by ModiKen(m): 11:13am On Jul 05, 2015 |
All those saying Mary shouldn't be honoured in anyway, I have a question for you. For example, a friend of yours comes to your house to pay you a visit and he/she comes into your living room, sees you and your mum seated watching a T.V program, greets you warmly and ignores your mum; like she isnt thr or she isnt worth greeting, how would you feel? If you would be happy seeing how your friend treated your mum, then I would agree with you that its a waste of time honouring Mary. I believe in One, Holy, Catholic and Apostolic church 1 Like |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by Alexander001(m): 11:13am On Jul 05, 2015 |
An2elect2:ok. anything that works for you. make I derail small. in ice prince voice " an2elect2 will you be be my wify. nice pix |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by mikron(m): 11:14am On Jul 05, 2015 |
Acekidc4:don't mind the brother, Mary gave birth to other children with Joseph. If dem no posko she go born? 1 Like |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by An2elect2(f): 11:14am On Jul 05, 2015 |
EbuGeneral: I can see. 1 Like |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by Syncan(m): 11:15am On Jul 05, 2015 |
eyenibibio: Kindly quote where to find that prophecy? I know where to find Isaiah, Ezekiel and co, just tell me where Jude was quoting from, open your bible now. |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by An2elect2(f): 11:16am On Jul 05, 2015 |
Alexander001: Nah thnx tho 1 Like |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by Vodkka(m): 11:16am On Jul 05, 2015 |
neocortex:Nop.......Do you have any proof that she had other children apart from Jesus? |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by jonadaft: 11:16am On Jul 05, 2015 |
[s] Syncan:[/s] I see... Look himself must be the originator of catholicism He must be a Virgin lover 1 Like |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by famzynet: 11:17am On Jul 05, 2015 |
jnrbayano: Joseph disvirgined Mary after birth of Jesus. For the Bible said Jesus had brothers. Unless you mean to tell me that they divorced? 1 Like 2 Shares |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by eyenibibio(m): 11:17am On Jul 05, 2015 |
monex:This is where the problem lies. 1 Like |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by mikron(m): 11:18am On Jul 05, 2015 |
jnrbayano:u guys worship her not honour, why would a christian say Mary pray for us sinners. Why? 1 Like |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by Alexander001(m): 11:19am On Jul 05, 2015 |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by famzynet: 11:19am On Jul 05, 2015 |
famzynet: |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by paooxide(m): 11:19am On Jul 05, 2015 |
honourhim: Bros, who do you know that worships her.. Didn't Jesus also tell you not to judge.. Or can you tell if you are serving God in this manner that you are doing by pointing fingers at the church that preserved Christianity... No wonder the country is going backwards. . Thanks to people like you |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by jonadaft: 11:19am On Jul 05, 2015 |
SalC:And what silly question is that? |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by heatflux: 11:20am On Jul 05, 2015 |
honourhim: Take your time to read luke 1: 26-56 line by line, and you will see why it is Divine will for Mary to be honoured from generations to generations. And you said they "Worship mary". Maybe some people do. But I believe u had the catholic church in mind while posting this. This is due to ignorance because the catholic church does not worship mary and highly rebukes anyone that does. Get yourself enlightened. Even many Pple that claim to be catholics are this ignorant too just because they don't know the catechism of the catholic church. Be informed!!! |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by Magickacee: 11:21am On Jul 05, 2015 |
Instead of concentrating on d two laws dat Christ gave which centres on love and instead of preaching abt repentance and salvation, ure there writing a trend against oder peoples faith. Y don't u leave judgment for God?. Weather ure Catholic, redeem, cele, Jehovah witness,chosen,Muslim,etc doesn't matter bro, bt living well so u can mak heaven. Peace. |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by Dauchman(m): 11:22am On Jul 05, 2015 |
eyenibibio: Even the bible itself doesnt accept its the only source. I believe somwhere in the gospel of John it says the things Jesus did are so many to b written in one book. And there are other passages all over the bible that attest to this. |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by Aizenosa(m): 11:22am On Jul 05, 2015 |
Justiyke4u: Pls go to kickass.to search for banned bible download it with BitTorrent and read to ur hearts content and u will be happy to know that ur bible is not complete and why the Catholic church continues to stand even against all odds. |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by Nobody: 11:23am On Jul 05, 2015 |
manchester1:Alive in heaven. |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by Rich4god(m): 11:23am On Jul 05, 2015 |
formerlyMbulela:The question should be... Why do the Protestant choose to attack only Mary. Catholics pray for intersection through many saints... Personally, I always seek for the intersection of St Thomas the Apostle and so do many other catholics... Why na only Mary una dey attack. |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by Aizenosa(m): 11:24am On Jul 05, 2015 |
Protestant u all will crumble if try go up against an enemy called Gnosticism cuz u all have no basis |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by kenBass027: 11:27am On Jul 05, 2015 |
[quote author=SSPX post=35242548]Stop wondering you heretic dullard, Mary is the MOTHER OF Jesuse Daughter of God the Father and Spoues of Holy spirit so she divinely connected and all grace we receive from God pass through her hand that is why she is full of Grace.[/quote The book of john wrote "Jesus is d way, d truth and d life, that no one cometh to d father except thru him". The bible never said thru mary. Jesus is d broad way we reach to God. And everytin we have and we ar comes from Jesus and not thru mary. Secondly, in God's commandment. Jesus said we shud not have any oda god nor bow to any image beside God, but some of us has turned mary status(grutto) as their visible God. Many priest has mislead d church. Am not here to preach church, bt here to preach some mode of our worship. A bonafide member of Roman catholic 1 Like |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by EbuGeneral(m): 11:27am On Jul 05, 2015 |
An2elect2:take sight so that you can see your foolishness in the name of chukwu okike |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by eyenibibio(m): 11:28am On Jul 05, 2015 |
Syncan:If you know where to find Ezekiel and co, then you shd'nt have a problem where not to find Enoch and co as they dont have bible books. Just as Joseph of Arimathias wrote abt Jesus didnt mean it was a bible book. Enoch may have written books, but God did not make him write a bible book. E.g of such books were document Q etc. 1 Like |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by An2elect2(f): 11:28am On Jul 05, 2015 |
EbuGeneral: Lmao! 1 Like |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by Pchinak: 11:28am On Jul 05, 2015 |
Jerry2i: Sometimes you just have to teach,even here, so as to "strengthen the faith of thy brethren" too. Lk22:32 God bless you. 1 Like |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by EbuGeneral(m): 11:30am On Jul 05, 2015 |
[quote author=kenBass027 post=35506205][/quote] another confused catholic member seeking to massage his ego. take sense bro |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by An2elect2(f): 11:30am On Jul 05, 2015 |
Rich4god: You have not seen anything. Better repent |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by pwetyquin(f): 11:30am On Jul 05, 2015 |
Thou shall nt criticise nor judge leave it 2 God |
Re: How Jesus Reacted To The Worship Of Mary by fineyemi(m): 11:30am On Jul 05, 2015 |
honourhim:Point of correction OP. People are nt worshiping her but dey are honouring her |
(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) ... (26) (Reply)
Chioma Ifemeludike: Apostle Suleman Addresses Congregation On Sex Scandal (Video / Men Of God Whose Prophecies Failed In The Year 2016 / Anita Oyakhilome's Name Change: Here Is The Real Gist - Lailasblog
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47 |