Stats: 3,190,341 members, 7,940,354 topics. Date: Thursday, 05 September 2024 at 12:17 AM

Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi (30542 Views)

Order Of Federal High Court Restraining EFCC From Arresting Ekiti Govt Officials / Mohammed Yunusa Dismissed By NJC Over Injunction Stopping EFCC From Probing Odua / Senators Form G77 To Remove EFCC From Presidency Control (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by Nobody: 10:53pm On Aug 09, 2015
discusant:

PDPwayo,

You wrote as if you are not a Nigerian. OBJ handpicked Jonathan in the first place.

OBJ himself was "arranged" by the retired generals for us to vote as president.

And you wished Jonathan probed the past? Would Jonathan have lasted a year in office if he went into that?
Abeg let us talk better.

PMB is a retired soldier, if he wants to make Nigerians who stole the country blind to pay, he can. In fact, many of the electorate who rooted for him had that in mind.

But Buhari engaging in probe of the past administration alone is political witch hunt.
Let the probe start now. Is now or never..... so that the next president will have the courage to probe this administration. Taiwan and Israel has a reputation of sending past leaders to jail.
More than 5 past leaders of Taiwan have tasted jail after they left office. We must start from some where and the time is now.
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by barcaboi(m): 10:54pm On Aug 09, 2015
barcanista:
My brother, the funny thing is that the same group of people will be shouting "good governance". Yet, they aren't interested in "good governance" but hypocritical governance.
Tinubu has been without immunity for 8 good years...PDP saw nothing to tie him down with even after been charged by ICPC/EFCC...he floored them all and u are spreading rubbish here..if u have new evidence, prosecute him.....I love some articles where u were objective not this.....Ameachi has a petition according to u, let EFCC do their job......and before u shout 'biased govt'; remember Nyako fled when GEJ was after him. He came back and EFCC picked him up even though he's an APC son....we're still waiting for Fayose and co in Ekitigate....if they were bn biased, Obanikoro and co should have been charged
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by footreja: 10:54pm On Aug 09, 2015
This barcanista's light-weight posts will make homepage but more credible rebuttals will not. I suspect pdp has planted a loyalist as a mod on nairaland. cool cool cool cool No wahala.
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by aresa: 10:57pm On Aug 09, 2015
discusant:

You falsely stated that Tinubu trial by the courts amounted to probe by Jonathan government.

You later asked why did Jonathan government not probe Tinubu?
For the umpteenth time, Jonathan government didn't probe Tinubu.

For the umpteenth time, court trial is not the same as government probe panel.

You mean they didn't probe tinubu before putting him on trial or what silly argument are you making.

Was he probed before trial. Yes or no?
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by nigerianvenom(m): 10:59pm On Aug 09, 2015
adeyemi2015:
When will you start seeing something positive in this administration?
Try to strike balance and be objective..... at least for once pls!

Same way u saw something positive in gej government?

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by naijafella(m): 11:02pm On Aug 09, 2015
Don't just sit in the corner of your room and post.Follow it with actions.If you got evidence against these fellows,bring it on to EFCC. If you don't have,pls save the space for more constructive minds.
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by aresa: 11:05pm On Aug 09, 2015
naijafella:
Don't just sit in the corner of your room and post.Follow it with actions.If you got evidence against these fellows,bring it on to EFCC. If you don't have,pls save the space for more constructive minds.

Wailers don't need evidence before wailing, they just wail like bingo...
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by aresa: 11:06pm On Aug 09, 2015
nigerianvenom:

Same way u saw something positive in gej government?

What was positive about GEJ aka stealing is not corruption..?
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by Benzzle: 11:08pm On Aug 09, 2015
barcanista:
This is my problem with some of you! Instead of being a patriotic Nigerian by encouraging that people be held accountable, you are making unreasonable statement. When has it become lawful for a private citizen to prosecute/probe alleged corruption case?
solomon tonye why do you like living a double standard life... you were the one that wanted to kill us with your cries about Dasuki now you're talking of patriotism... shame on you, you're just like atiku political prostitute, EFCC has no case against Amaechi and tinubu else they would have been in prison also call out TA orji, suswam and Jonah jang I know you'll leave them out cause they are pdp too... Mr man election is over move on, Olisa Metuh don't know you either does Buhari cares if you're alive... thanks

Cc barcanista

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by discusant: 11:10pm On Aug 09, 2015
PDPwayoo:

Let the probe start now. Is now or never..... so that the next president will have the courage to probe this administration. Taiwan and Israel has a reputation of sending past leaders to jail.
More than 5 past leaders of Taiwan have tasted jail after they left office. We must start from some where and the time is now.

Now you come bros.
Decent countries fish out past criminals, no matter their age. This served as lessons to others.

Treasury Looters, however the length of time they commited their crimes must have no haven in Nigeria. Ignoring past misdeeds to harras others for any reasons must have no place for now.

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by discusant: 11:15pm On Aug 09, 2015
aresa:

You mean they didn't probe tinubu before putting him on trial or what silly argument are you making.

Was he probed before trial. Yes or no?

You still refuse to understand the difference between Police/EFCC investigation/court trial and government probe. Go hide in shame.
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by kessler53(m): 11:16pm On Aug 09, 2015
Olamitisoji:
Thumbs-up Barcanista. Am not always as patient to get as much details as you do but when i read yours i get briefed with your link supported facts.

Buhari has the power to nail who so ever he wants be it Amaechi or Tinubu once his very sure they are corrupt and they are thieves, which is very obvious to the world even when they claim there are no evidences to the allegations, all he EFCC needs is Buhari's command, evidences will surface and they will rot in jail.

Buhari fulfill your anti-corruption election promises. Visit the sin Tinubu, Obasanjo, Babangida, Rotimi Amaechi amongst others, and also the Sins of your immediate predecessor who says he his ready for probe. Stop being afraid of what Obasanjo has on you, cos that the way i see it. Peace.

PMB can't probe Obj because he is afraid that he too will be exposed.

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by aresa: 11:18pm On Aug 09, 2015
discusant:

You still refuse to understand the difference between Police/EFCC investigation/court trial and government probe. Go hide in shame.

What is a government probe and how is it done?
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by coolscott(m): 11:20pm On Aug 09, 2015
adeyemi2015:
Can you repeat what you have just said?
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by ZUBY77(m): 11:28pm On Aug 09, 2015
adeyemi2015:

Short - brained toad.

After reading what barcanista posted up there, this is what you came up with.

Your brain needs some more configuration.

Stop posting where intelligent people are discussing anything, even if it is about Premier league.
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by aril: 11:31pm On Aug 09, 2015
PassingShot:
Just as predicted!

On Tinubu
Why couldn't Jona bring Tinubu to justice if he was as corrupt as you want us to believe? This is a man who has been out of governance since 2008 and we have had another eight years of PDP rule since then. Besides, Tinubu was tried by ICPC and was discharged and acquitted of all charges. And if anyone has additional evidence, let them write EFCC.

On Amaechi
Let EFCC work on the petition submitted if truly any was indeed submitted. Or do you expect investigation of all allegations in that petition to have been concluded already? In addition, Wike said he was going to probe Amaechi, why not wait for the outcome of that exercise too?

On PMB anti corruption before and after the election
The president may have said what he said then, that he was not going to probe past regimes. However many things may have informed his new position. E.g.

1. He may have discovered high level looting and corruption beyond his imagination upon assuming the mantle of leadership. This is very plausible given that no one can claim to know 20% of what goes on in running of government from outside.

2. He may have deliberately said what he said then in order to forestall any plan by GEJ military guys from thwarting the election process. A pledge by Awolowo to probe the military regime if he won the general election in 1979 was largely responsible for his "loss" to Shehu Shagari. So, it would have been suicidal for PMB not to reassure the then regime.

Finally, do not worry too much too soon about bringing corrupt people to justice . it will eventually happen.

God will continue to bless you..

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by yanabasee(m): 11:35pm On Aug 09, 2015
OrlandoOwoh:
PDP populated by corrupt governors is a known fact.
The same populated corrupt individuals are now pledging their allegiance to APC. What difference does it make now?

Since EFCC and ICPC, which were set up by the PDP's Olusegun Obasanjo, it's only ex-PDP governors that have been indicted by courts.
APCs are no saints.... They've got corrupt ex-governors in their midst as well... Why do you people try to paint them clean? Will give u a rundown of few EFCC ex-governors that should and that will be indicted by the EFCC.
Here, Mr Modu Sheriff who defected from APC to PDP last year is equally facing the EFCC...
What about Raji Fashola? His $400,000 website scam? And his N1.18b pedestrian scam?
Timipre Sylva is also facing the EFCC over his six-count embezzlement case.
leaktimesng.com/efcc-set-to-arrest-2-pdp-4-apc-ex-governors-over-n1-39-trillion-looted-funds/

No governor of the AD which metamorphosed to AC, ACN and APC has been indicted. Tinubu who came under Code of Coduct, couldn't be indicted.
According to sen. Waku, a leader of the APC, in a statement sent to journalists in Abuja on Saturday, described a situation where Tinubu would be allegedly using his personal relationship with the EFCC Chairman “to embarrass and torment fellow party members” as unfortunate.
www.punchng.com/news/tinubu-behind-toyin-sarakis-efcc-ordeal-sen-waku/
Tinubu isn't a saint either, this man will cover his tracks and his watchdogs(EFCC) will side him... This are the crime investigators... Set up by a criminal OBJ. These two corrupt men are under APC... I don't expect EFCC to go after them nor any other APC, except they've got somebody in their midst that they don't like and perhaps somebody in APC that is fighting against them! Just like in the case of Tinubu and Saraki's wife.
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by Nobody: 11:56pm On Aug 09, 2015
When people say and conclude that because GEj didn't probe his predecessors, that Buhari shouldn't go there. This is one of the parochial and unpatrotic conclusion. Vast majority voted for Buhari because of perceived tenacity to fight corruption-that he will do what GEJ can't do. That is bringing everybody corrupt Nigerians to books. That he should probe corrupt Nigerians and possibly stop corruption.
So supporting current discuss of probing only GEJ administration is a great disservice to Nigeria. After reading trouble with Nigeria by Achebe, i discovered that corruption in Nigeria continued with 1960. We plebeians should push our leaders to do the right things that is why I second Barcanista.

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by discusant: 12:00am On Aug 10, 2015
Benzzle:

Mr man election is over move on, Olisa Metuh don't know you either does Buhari cares if you're alive... thanks

Cc barcanista

Mr. Comfort,

Buhari needs barca more than you. Criticism is food for a democrat.

Before us and rest of the world, on BBC Hardtalk, even on CNN, Buhari announced a few years ago that he has changed to become a democrat.
When asked why, he said that events in the old Soviet Union changed him to become a democrat.

So PMB needs criticism to bring his best to Nigeria.

Unless you believe that PMB is a liar, as well as those surrounding him, that your comfort zone warning is out of order.
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by menshealth1234: 12:03am On Aug 10, 2015
./

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by omotoyossi(m): 12:03am On Aug 10, 2015
on what basis shud he probe tinubucos e was d last president of naija orr wat?cos i dnt seem 2 get??was e even in d last administratn??he shud goan probe 2007 government n waste time??cos u fink ez jobless like u?..am new here but dis paticular poster posts like a foool.
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by prudentcy(m): 12:05am On Aug 10, 2015
barcanista:
This is my problem with some of you! Instead of being a patriotic Nigerian by encouraging that people be held accountable, you are making unreasonable statement. When has it become lawful for a private citizen to prosecute/probe alleged corruption case?

Naija politicians are almost the same, some are just better than others but my problem with you is that you are wailing that if Buhari wants to probe he should start from Obasanjo,Atiku,Amechi,Tinubu and the likes....why GEJ didn't probe them if I may ask u? If I was Buhari too I will start frm GEJ for not probing those people cos he assumed they are not corrupt or he stealing is not corruption...so, Buhari has freedom of choice likewise you (you choose to be wailing) and you can't take that away from him. Well, you may call it witch-hunt but hold GEJ responsible for not problem those people u wailing for.

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by aresa: 12:10am On Aug 10, 2015
discusant:

Mr. Comfort,

Buhari needs barca more than you.

lol @ village taNoids overstating their worthless importance...

You people no go kill person with lafta I swear.. grin

Criticism is food for a democrat.

Not saying anything for 5 years while Ogoniland decays and defending the same man who refused to lift a finger, but criticize and have so much to say about a 2 day old order to fast track what the same man he's still supporting refused to do for 6 years was not criticism, it was hypocrisy, it was idiocy, it was stupidity....

Before us and rest of the world, on BBC Hardtalk, even on CNN, Buhari announced a few years ago that he has changed to become a democrat.
When asked why, he said that events in the old Soviet Union changed him to become a democrat.

So PMB needs criticism to bring his best to Nigeria.

Unless you believe that PMB is a liar, that your comfort zone warning is our of order.

Wailing all over the place like bingo is not positive criticism.

Oppositions comes up with different and workable views, Ideas and tangible opinions to move the country forward, not spewing senseless garbage and gross hypocrisy on NL.
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by biafranqueen: 12:10am On Aug 10, 2015
barcanista:
Cc: iPrinz20 Aprokoman, Whynotthetruth, Dearpreye, Firefire, Francizy, Temitemi1, Hinwazaka Biafranqueen, Mogidi, Mizmycoli, IsraeliAirforce, Candyrain, Ambivert, Rose2014, Provacateur, Opiaoku, NDPVF, Anonimi, Engineerboat, Talktimi, ahaika23, coolestrogue APCSucks Emperortj93 DebateNigeria Wasquad and all patriots

APC's Philips70
Well done my love! If OBJ, Tinubu, Rotten and Fashola are not probed 2019 is too far, impeachment is what we must demand. Imagine the first lady attending a thief like Rotten Ameachi bashment, in the name of he supported APC Presidential campaign with Rivers State people's allotment. This is something Lie Lie Mohamad even admitt for all to hear. We wail on for justice and true democracy, no shaking!

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by biafranqueen: 12:19am On Aug 10, 2015
joseph1832:
Another twisted reasoning and narrow mindedness displayed by you and yours barcanista.
But you can't counter him with your wide mindedness talk talk talk and no action APC trademark!

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by Nobody: 12:20am On Aug 10, 2015
IzonOwei:
forget lai mohammed...if not for the person of buhari who gives a damn about those hypocritical nitwits jumping around him...apc devoid of GMB is a fraud...
Even PMB has changed song

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by aresa: 12:21am On Aug 10, 2015
biafranqueen:
Well done my love! If OBJ, Tinubu, Rotten and Fashola are not probed 2019 is too far, impeachment is what we must demand. Imagine the first lady attending a thief like Rotten Ameachi bashment, in the name of he supported APC Presidential campaign with Rivers State people's allotment. This is something Lie Lie Mohamad even admitt for all to hear. We wail on for justice and true democracy, no shaking!

PDP didn't probe for 16 long years and you village jokers didn't yell impeachment, but you want impeachment under a 2 month old APC government... grin

You see why we laugh at you lame and pathetic jokers... grin

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by biafranqueen: 12:34am On Aug 10, 2015
aresa:

PDP didn't probe for 16 long years and you village jokers didn't yell impeachment, but you want impeachment under a 2 month old APC government... grin

You see why we laugh at you lame and pathetic jokers... grin
Did PDP promise to fight corruption? Did they promise Nigerians to stamp out Boko Harem in 2 months? Biko for your info I am a member of APGA and my Governor I campaigned for is doing what he promised because we held him accountable, we didn't come up with silly excuses when nothing was being done. Blindly supporting failures, corrupt leaders and swallowing propaganda like its eba does not build a better Nigeria nor does it support democracy. So when September comes and no ministers what will you now say? When the temporary bandage they put on the Naira bust open and the puss ozes to infect economy you will say what. How many PDP oldies are now in APC? Zombieooo Zombieoooo!

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by discusant: 12:41am On Aug 10, 2015
aresa:

lol @ village taNoids overstating their worthless importance...

You people no go kill person with lafta I swear.. grin

Not saying anything for 5 years while Ogoniland decays and defending the same man who refused to lift a finger, but criticize and have so much to say about a 2 day old order to fast track what the same man he's still supporting refused to do for 6 years was not criticism, it was hypocrisy, it was idiocy, it was stupidity....

[s][/s]

Wailing all over the place like bingo is not positive criticism.

Oppositions comes up with different and workable views, Ideas and tangible opinions to move the country forward, not spewing senseless garbage and gross hypocrisy on NL.

Workable view, workable criticism for you: probe Jonathan government and let past administrations also accused of stealing, or even worse, to go free.

Let a sitting president be surrounded and possibly be directed by people accused of embezzlement of public funds.

Continue with posting your views from an ethno-religious bigot all over the place.

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by Nobody: 1:01am On Aug 10, 2015
Call me a Waiver!!! I prefer that than being a [size=18pt]Buhari Zombie[/size]
For me, if Buhari cannot probe OBJ, Atiku, Tinubu, Fashola, Amaechi, Sylvia, Kwankwanso with all overwhelming information in the public domain, he has "accepted that Stealing is not corruption" and not better than GEJ.

General Barca, "APC Troubler on NL". That was a classic, even Metuh could not have done better. Great delivery.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by joseph1832(m): 1:07am On Aug 10, 2015
biafranqueen:
But you can't counter him with your wide mindedness talk talk talk and no action APC trademark!
Oh like when I counter him he would refute my claims?

And the same APC trademark is what the PDP practiced for 16 years, so how come you're complaining now you impudent rodent!. tongue
Re: Nothing Stops Buhari, EFCC From Probing Tinubu And Amaechi by ocelot2006(m): 1:25am On Aug 10, 2015
[quote author=DrDee1 post=36789596][/quote]

And what do we have here? An APC paper m@stub@tor. You know what, you're right. The likes of Amaechi, Aregberascal, and co who WRECKED their respective states are all "saints"...... yet you wonder why fvcktards and turd heads like you are called STUPID *tsk* *tsk*

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Shekarau's Supporters Block Roads To Pray As He Is Arraigned In Court Today / Sit-at -home Enforcement In Imo: Gunmen Kill Commercial Tricyclist, Passerby / Nigerians Slam Femi Adesina Over Statement On President Buhari's Health

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69