Stats: 3,201,065 members, 7,977,057 topics. Date: Wednesday, 16 October 2024 at 06:36 PM

Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title - Sports (21) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title (45939 Views)

2018 World Cup Qualifiers: Nigeria Vs Algeria - Who Is Your Man Of The March? / FIFA Under-17 WORLD CUP Chile 2015-Nigeria Group Fixtures &Time-OCT 17TH-NOV 8TH / 2015 Women's Afrobasket: D'Tigress On The March (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Mizzzbeee(f): 9:59pm On Aug 29, 2015
successinlife:
@ Supernerd,i am talking from experience with proofs,i don't believe in JUJU but i can 100% guarantee you that a country like Senegal hardly do anything without JUJU,go to Senegal on holidays and see what i mean,serigne Fallou,serigne Touba,Serigne Abdoulaziz Sy,guy i know what i am telling you.It may not be down to only that for Senegal but their trust in their Marabout has no limit.Hardly you will see a Senegalese without Charm.Go there and confirm.
you are very correct #Marabout
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by shizzy7(f): 10:03pm On Aug 29, 2015
Captainswag225:
hahahahaha laughing in chinese.... Chin chun chiii.... If naija beats angola, i will change my name to emeka adebayo musa
Ah Ah grin grin grin grin laughing in Pidgin...
When we win I know you will just Faint
**If you don't change your name eh I will deal with you...

BUT I WILL BE THE FIRST TO SHOW YOU OUR CUP...

Ndo ndo don't stop crying
**what's crying in your Language

Feed your with pictures of the winning team
##Team Fine boys Am coming with their INDIVIDUAL PICTURES

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Seamareggae(m): 10:11pm On Aug 29, 2015
Just imagine.. Useless 2nd semi Final...

3rd quarter..
Angola 28 Tunisia 19
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 10:13pm On Aug 29, 2015
Angola have beaten Nigeria twice in the final - in 1999 and 2003.
Hopefully, D'Tigers will get their revenge tomorrow.

The final tips off at 9pm
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by successinlife: 10:17pm On Aug 29, 2015
CFCfan:
Angola have beaten Nigeria twice in the final - in 1999 and 2003.
Hopefully, D'Tigers will get their revenge tomorrow.

The final tips off at 9pm

It is still a fair thing for us to play Angola than Tunisia,the court will be neutral if Angola is our opponents in the final but if it is Tunisia,they will like to power themselves to victory with questionable officiating just as we withnessed in the group stage.I want Angola tomorrow and hopefully, we will pay them back in their own coin.
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:19pm On Aug 29, 2015
Alright Sir... I was only asking. Have never been to Senegal but if u say so, then it's ok. For the records, I dont believe in Juju or whateva it's called. Also, I dont believe Juju works in Sports 4 those who use it coz if it did, then that malawian team, bakili bullets wud hv torn Enyimba apart in d 2003 Caf champs league and Senegal wud hv won today but they didn't... *smiles*

successinlife:
@ Supernerd,i am talking from experience with proofs,i don't believe in JUJU but i can 100% guarantee you that a country like Senegal hardly do anything without JUJU,go to Senegal on holidays and see what i mean,serigne Fallou,serigne Touba,Serigne Abdoulaziz Sy,guy i know what i am telling you.It may not be down to only that for Senegal but their trust in their Marabout has no limit.Hardly you will see a Senegalese without Charm.Go there and confirm.
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Ekaka1(m): 10:19pm On Aug 29, 2015
Unless the Angolans hold a 9 point lead into the 4th they're still not safe
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Ekaka1(m): 10:29pm On Aug 29, 2015
Tun 32-Angola 41
9 points lead into the 4th Qtr.
Angola has this sadly
Didn't want us to meet them .
If officiating remain fair they'd win
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Ekaka1(m): 10:31pm On Aug 29, 2015
Oops....4th qtr started so fast and Tunisians powering back.
Basket ball na wao
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by scholes0(m): 10:32pm On Aug 29, 2015
CHOI

ADONBILIVIT!!!!!!

The way Tunisia is clawing back into the game ....
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Ekaka1(m): 10:32pm On Aug 29, 2015
It's now 39-41...Angola still leading
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Ekaka1(m): 10:33pm On Aug 29, 2015
The Angolans will have to reach deep into their bag of experience now grin
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by scholes0(m): 10:34pm On Aug 29, 2015
Ekaka1:
The Angolans will have to reach deep into their bag of experience now grin

You want them to win ni?
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Ekaka1(m): 10:36pm On Aug 29, 2015
scholes0:

You want them to win ni?
Noooooo!!!!! grin
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by shizzy7(f): 10:37pm On Aug 29, 2015
TheSuperNerd:
Hahahahaha... Dont mind that Ghanaian dude. But he's right u know, we ain't 'good' enough 4 d title... Wanna know why? Coz we just proved that we are even 'better' and come tomorrow, I beliv 'THE BEST' gonna be our new name. So, he's rite, we're not 'good enuf' we're "more than good enuf" 4 d title

grin, grin I have been arguing with him for a long time that Nigeria will win But he has so much believe in Angola...Is tomorrow our next game??
I know captainswag will disappear when we become the New Champion...
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by successinlife: 10:40pm On Aug 29, 2015
Ekaka1:

Noooooo!!!!! grin

I don't understand where we stand on who is fair for us in the final, guys Angola or Tunisia? me think Angola is better for us to play and win tomorrow.
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by TheSuperNerd(m): 10:46pm On Aug 29, 2015
Yeah... Tomorrow. By 9pm I believe. Maybe he'll become Abuchi Adebayo Adamu... Hahaha... Or go on exile to oblivion. Ghana, lovely country and lovely pple but they dont seem to like it wen we succeed at anything. I think it's an inferiority complex palava

shizzy7:
grin, grin I have been arguing with him for a long time that Nigeria will win But he has so much believe in Angola...Is tomorrow our next game??
I know captainswag will disappear when we become the New Champion...

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Ekaka1(m): 10:46pm On Aug 29, 2015
successinlife:

I don't understand where we stand on who is fair for us in the final, guys Angola or Tunisia? me think Angola is better for us to play and win tomorrow.
Well if it's based on skill for skill o will prefer Tunisia but for home support hoping the crowd will turn against the Angolans if the home team loses...then o would reluctantly say Angola sad
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by scholes0(m): 10:51pm On Aug 29, 2015
Angola has this...
Bye Tunisians.
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 10:51pm On Aug 29, 2015
Safe to say the Angola are thru to the final.
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Ekaka1(m): 10:52pm On Aug 29, 2015
Angolans are keeping their nerves now...they've taken the wind off the Tunisians with 20s to go
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Seamareggae(m): 10:53pm On Aug 29, 2015
Nigeria vs Angola...
9pm... Tomorrow...

I prefer the Angola team... Time for revenge... Nd Tunisia has also benefited from questionable officiating...

Let's go neutral baby..
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Ekaka1(m): 10:56pm On Aug 29, 2015
Haha..Roll with a bad 3 grin to cut down the lead 15s left
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 10:58pm On Aug 29, 2015
Full time:
Tunisia 51-58 Angola
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Ekaka1(m): 10:58pm On Aug 29, 2015
Morailes to be watched carefully tomorrow
Angola cruises into the finals 58-51
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by safarigirl(f): 10:59pm On Aug 29, 2015
Angola it is guys. 58-51
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Ekaka1(m): 10:59pm On Aug 29, 2015
So it's us and the Angolans tomorrow.
It's warrrrr!!!!!!
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 10:59pm On Aug 29, 2015
So, D'Tigers scored 30 more points than Angola..
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by hayorzzyzx(m): 11:01pm On Aug 29, 2015
Please is ss9 showing the march tomorrow
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 11:01pm On Aug 29, 2015
Ekaka1:
So it's U.S and the Angolans tomorrow.
It's warrrrr!!!!!!
I thought Naija won cheesy
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by successinlife: 11:02pm On Aug 29, 2015
Seamareggae:
Nigeria vs Angola...
9pm... Tomorrow...

I prefer the Angola team... Time for revenge... Nd Tunisia has also benefited from questionable officiating...

Let's go neutral baby..

Statistics in this 2015 afrobasket favor us(Nigeria) against Angola.Tunisia in the final would have been unplayable for us.Angola - Nigeria the odds favor us in a neutral ground.I prefer we play Angola to playing Tunisia though Tunisia played us like there is no tomorrow in the group stage and they falter when it mattered most and we played the matches as it comes,the match against Tunisia in the group stage wasn't a do or die affair.
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by goldfish80(m): 11:32pm On Aug 29, 2015
Thank God it is Angola we are facing.I can't stand these whistle blowing partisan home crowd. Although It's never an easy game playing in the championship finals but I fancy our chances.Am licking my lips at the prospect of facing Angola especially If Alade Aminu, Ogide and Lawal come to the party on the defense, certainly it's lights out for Angola.

Our attacking game when it all clicks in the 3rd and 4th quarter will simply be too much for them. It's pay back time! We've paid back Senegal, BRING ON ANGOLA!

(1) (2) (3) ... (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (Reply)

EPL: Kelechi Iheanacho to join Chelsea / Kylian Mbappe Named Most Valuable Footballer In The World At £190m (Full List) / Anthony Joshua: 'I Want Everybody To Bow To Me When I Beat Andy Ruiz'

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33