Stats: 3,184,930 members, 7,924,906 topics. Date: Monday, 19 August 2024 at 04:19 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (1420) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (11074728 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1417) (1418) (1419) (1420) (1421) (1422) (1423) ... (19796) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Chelseafan1: 9:04am On Oct 09, 2015
SIRcumalot:

Injury na bad thing all around
Even if na out of form player.
Nobody should be happy wan player is injured

True but I could care less about a player who has been shitty to the team, he shud go home and sleep.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by FBS: 10:36am On Oct 09, 2015
Now that we've all had time to cool down temper, I guess its time to "say" more than just a few words. grin

Yes, no one (not the club, not Jose, the media, public or even the so-called NL sofa-super pundits) could have predicted this hyper-calamitous start to the season and given that our emotional investment in the club varies, we've all reacted differently. Some got by by posting tantrums on NL, some perhaps threw their dogs/cats through the window, some na total boycott (Ibime switched to radio cheesy ... Bluediva was more upset cos of Eva cheesy) heck...maybe some even got drunk. Some haters were so happy one could easily assume that that girl finally said hi to them after 15 years of trying tongue. So, yeah, its been rough but things will get better.

I confess to know little about football but I love this club and from what I can see...I'd say

1) Jose was NOT ready for the season. He must have assumed that the team (think Diego, Fab and Hazard) was/were super good enough to hit the ground and running. Plus, he wrongly (or maybe rightly) identified a single area for improvement, specifically a replacement for Terry in J. Stones. Good thinking? Well, this is up for debate.

2) Also, by not adequately strengthening the team (with them kids or established players) the manager either voluntarily, intentionally or just plain stupidity (read trust) provided no competition within the team and this is very much unlike the JM that we know. The core (y'all know them) of the team had no incentives to better themselves. A classic case of "resting of me laurels"

3) After watching our matches this season, I do have a feeling that he does not attend the training sessions or that the players are more effective during training than on match days. Else how do you explain the Ba-dislav Iva-no-form-at-all issue? You mean none of our wingers could get past him in training? How does he get to play 90+mins every weekend? Surely not for footballing reasons? Teams only need to attack from his side and 9 times out of 10 - you can bet your last shishi say na goal be that. cheesy And Diego? Fighting? drifting wide? Instructions from the manager or the player just doing his own thing? he knows that ko si bo se le bad to, he's gonna walk straight back into the team.

4) So of course, its easy to criticize him now as the the team is low on performance, on attitude, on morale, heck on everything,...but I'm standing by the manager. This is a new chapter for him, a completely different experience. He is in a "right-back-in-your-face" moment and as surprised as we all are and learnt his lessons. As they say in my place, you can't enter the same water twice and I believe that he is more motivated than ever. He is JM and remains the special one.

Its Aston Villa next. A win is our right. cheesy cool

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 10:52am On Oct 09, 2015
Chelseafan1:

Lol...fvck u my friend, I know y'all will be sad Iva is gone for some weeks, I hope Azpi and Baba steps up.

BTW, shouldn't u be happy Rooney is injured.??
Iva isn't gone for some weeks. He's gone for soe days cheesy cheesy
He'll definitely be back against Villa.

As for Rooney, dat idiot always comes bak in time for the next league. Right now he's like a disease to United. A disease wit no cure. We're stuck wit him.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Agimor(m): 11:25am On Oct 09, 2015
Chestar5:

yep even matic as well cry
Lolx.next on the list should Fab.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by JigsawKillah(m): 12:07pm On Oct 09, 2015
Juventus to open talks with Chelsea for a permanent deal over on-loan star, Juan Cuadrado

Is my mind playing tricks on me?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Chelseafan1: 12:38pm On Oct 09, 2015
AdeLaNa1:
Iva isn't gone for some weeks. He's gone for soe days cheesy cheesy
He'll definitely be back against Villa.

As for Rooney, dat idiot always comes bak in time for the next league. Right now he's like a disease to United. A disease wit no cure. We're stuck wit him.

He won't b back any tym soon abeg....he shud rot in bench or start defending well.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 1:05pm On Oct 09, 2015
Funny comments on ivanovic right here. I just hope baba rahman would be able to up his game and be rugged enough to meet epl demands.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by wonlasewonimi: 3:44pm On Oct 09, 2015
FBS, he bleeped up by signing the handicap called falcao
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 5:10pm On Oct 09, 2015

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Danhumprey: 8:00pm On Oct 09, 2015
bwuahahahahahahaha!!!!!!

costa has really added weight o! grin grin grin grin grin grin grin! grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 8:54pm On Oct 09, 2015
Diego Costa add weight die!!! grin grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Chelseafan1: 9:30pm On Oct 09, 2015
Diego Costa's position in the Spain squad is under threat....Morata and Alcecer are worthy replacements.

Alcecer came on as a sub and already scored 2.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Leyqute(m): 9:30pm On Oct 09, 2015
Lequte is listening to "Reggae Blues - Harry Song ft. Kcee, Olamide, Nyanya & Ivanovic "

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Funjosh(m): 12:08am On Oct 10, 2015
Should I be happy that Ivanovic is Injured YES, should he be gone more than two Epl matches Hell NO undecided
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Griffon: 1:19pm On Oct 10, 2015
There`s no doubting that the Ballon d`Or is a prestigious award to win.

Its significance in deciding who the top player in the world is universally accepted, but sometimes the nominations can prove to be a little puzzling.

On the list is one Christian Atsu, yes that`s correct the same Atsu who spent an anonymous season on loan at Everton and is currently spending his career sat on the bench at AFC Bournemouth.

What a strange world we all live in!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 3:54pm On Oct 10, 2015
Griffon:
There`s no doubting that the Ballon d`Or is a prestigious award to win.

Its significance in deciding who the top player in the world is universally accepted, but sometimes the nominations can prove to be a little puzzling.

On the list is one Christian Atsu, yes that`s correct the same Atsu who spent an anonymous season on loan at Everton and is currently spending his career sat on the bench at AFC Bournemouth.

What a strange world we all live in!

Though funny, may be he had a great africa cup of nations' show.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by pkasso(m): 6:32pm On Oct 10, 2015
airmark:

Though funny, may be he had a great africa cup of nations' show.
Yep.Atsu was voted best player at AFCON 2015.His cracker of a goal against Guinea was also voted goal of the tournament.His inclusion is not too controversial . . i think grin.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by mithel(m): 7:18pm On Oct 10, 2015
Am I the only one happy we don't have a game this weekend grin

The heartbreaks don dey kill person cry

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by SIRcumalot: 1:35am On Oct 11, 2015
Danhumprey:
bwuahahahahahahaha!!!!!!
costa has really added weight o! grin grin grin grin grin grin grin! grin
Maybe na the camera angle still funny sha.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Dhellake: 2:21pm On Oct 11, 2015
pkasso:
Yep.Atsu was voted best player at AFCON 2015.His cracker of a goal against Guinea was also voted goal of the tournament.His inclusion is not too controversial . . i think grin.
So Federal Character is now being used in Ballon D'or too
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Spy360(m): 3:27pm On Oct 11, 2015
Did somebody say Iva is injured? God forbid,...
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Griffon: 11:46pm On Oct 11, 2015
Diego Simeone?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Mourinholic(m): 11:49pm On Oct 11, 2015
Griffon:
Diego Simeone?
Simeone isn't even close to Mourinho.... Not at all.....
Abramovic better use his sense.....
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Spy360(m): 3:39am On Oct 12, 2015
Mourinholic:

Simeone isn't even close to Mourinho.... Not at all.....
Abramovic better use his sense.....
Simeone is a better tactician than JM, he knows how to use fairly good players to win titles, unlike Mou who can't do without the best.

Imagine that every darn soul predicted Chelsea would defend their title with the players they have got, yet see how they crumble under him.

Simeone abeg.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by JigsawKillah(m): 6:51am On Oct 12, 2015
Hazard scored and missed from the penalty spot on Saturday.

Dude really needs help

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Mourinholic(m): 8:04am On Oct 12, 2015
JigsawKillah:
Hazard scored and missed from the penalty spot on Saturday.

Dude really needs help
He said he can't even explain it
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 9:12am On Oct 12, 2015
Mourinholic:

I think this calls for a Wizkid gif...
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 9:41am On Oct 12, 2015
Griffon:
Diego Simeone?

I think Simeone is the closest to Jose in management style. Both are practitioners and active proponents of the dark arts of football. The premier league has now got it's golden boy with Jurgen 'Skywalker' Klopp. We've already got Jose 'Palpatine' Mourinho. It might be time for Darth Vader to make an appearance...

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by JigsawKillah(m): 10:23am On Oct 12, 2015
Mourinholic:

perhaps one of them bet addicts nailed his career to a tree grin grin
he too cut people slips sha
i played under 5.5 on saturday and smiled when he missed lol
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Dhellake: 10:26am On Oct 12, 2015
Spy360:
Simeone is a better tactician than JM, he knows how to use fairly good players to win titles, unlike Mou who can't do without the best.

Imagine that every darn soul predicted Chelsea would defend their title with the players they have got, yet see how they crumble under him.

Simeone abeg.

C your mouth like better Tactician, Every thing Simeone is doing right now, José already did better 9-12years ago, Fairly Good players?? What were those boys José used in winning UCL for Porto.

Every single soul also expected Athletico to challenge again for the title last season after winning 2 seasons back but they finished empty-handed even after spending to help the team.

Simeone is great guy, he's only close but he's not even so close

Swerve Abeg

(1) (2) (3) ... (1417) (1418) (1419) (1420) (1421) (1422) (1423) ... (19796) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: nateevs(m), afrodoc2 and 21 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35