Stats: 3,173,211 members, 7,887,559 topics. Date: Friday, 12 July 2024 at 10:36 AM

Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom - Jobs/Vacancies (877) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom (2456841 Views)

Jobs/Vacancies Section Directory! / Most Kinds Of People In Nairaland's Jobs/vacancies Section / Using The Nairaland Jobs/Vacancies Section: Rules & General Advice (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (874) (875) (876) (877) (878) (879) (880) ... (1490) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by Nobody: 8:40pm On Feb 21, 2016
amicable09:

Lol. The heat is all over! But you get mind o, unclad doesn't mean birth suit abi? Lol. I just want to be sure.

I had to sleep that way for my life to be sustained this afternoon... It was only the option I got...

The heat nor get part2...

I don't just get the part where u say"unclad doesn't mean birth suit".... Unclad is Unclad... Nak€dness.... Lols

Errmmmm.... You were saying I brightened your mood a little... Whats d problem apart from the unemployment stuff...?... U will b fine in all
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by amicable09(f): 9:09pm On Feb 21, 2016
patrickdarlins:

I had to sleep that way for my life to be sustained this afternoon... It was only the option I got...

The heat nor get part2...

I don't just get the part where u say"unclad doesn't mean birth suit".... Unclad is Unclad... Nak€dness.... Lols

Errmmmm.... You were saying I brightened your mood a little... Whats d problem apart from the unemployment stuff...?... U will b fine in all
Lol. I'm fine, thanks for asking. Some days can come with depression sha but by the time I'm done with what I have at hand tonight and fall into the waiting arms of my bed, I'll be PURFECT!
Tomorrow, I'll be 100% relieved of last week's burden.

Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by Nobody: 9:16pm On Feb 21, 2016
amicable09:

Lol. I'm fine, thanks for asking. Some days can come with depression sha but by the time I'm done with what I have at hand tonight and fall into the waiting arms of my bed, I'll be PURFECT!
Tomorrow, I'll be 100% relieved of last week's burden.
... Amen....

Just read your update....

Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by monlawal(m): 9:48pm On Feb 21, 2016
MY BOSSES IN THE HOUSE. I HAVE A BANK INTERVIEW WITH WORKFORCE GROUP 2MORO. THEY SENT ME THE MESSAGE THIS MORNING. WHAT SHOULD I EXPECT?
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by davide470(m): 10:12pm On Feb 21, 2016
monlawal:
MY BOSSES IN THE HOUSE. I HAVE A BANK INTERVIEW WITH WORKFORCE GROUP 2MORO. THEY SENT ME THE MESSAGE THIS MORNING. WHAT SHOULD I EXPECT?
On the Search bar up there, type WorkForce and click on search.

Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by monlawal(m): 10:40pm On Feb 21, 2016
Thank you boss
davide470:
On the Search bar up there, type WorkForce and click on search.
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by HazzanAsher: 12:41am On Feb 22, 2016
Who knows about biogenerics ltd in alagomeji bus stop area of yaba? Ive got an interview with them today. Ive read abt them from their page tho but I like to know the conditions of working on their medical sales team.
If you have any info abt this, please hint me
Cc davide470 amicable09 lero15 therealadonye beau49 et all
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by beau49: 6:43am On Feb 22, 2016
HazzanAsher:
Who knows about biogenerics ltd in alagomeji bus stop area of yaba? Ive got an interview with them today. Ive read abt them from their page tho but I like to know the conditions of working on their medical sales team.
Cc david.e470 amicabl.e09 lero.15 therealadon.ye bea.u49 et all

I have no idea,just seeing the name for the first time.
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by amicable09(f): 9:38am On Feb 22, 2016
HazzanAsher:
Cc davide470 amicable09 lero15 therealadonye beau49 et all
Biogenerics? I don't know them honestly but it seems like you are sure of the company's existence, you just want to know about the working conditions of medical sales personnel.

If you have not done the interview yet, you may have to ask that question during the interview they'll give you an answer and if you are not satisfied with their response, when leaving the building collect the number of a staff (maybe security guys sef) and ask more questions.

All the best.
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by flowjoe: 10:50am On Feb 22, 2016
_
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by charlyazods(m): 12:19pm On Feb 22, 2016
Social Media Executive At Infostrategy Technology Nigeria Limited
Facebook: [url]facebook.com/mynigerianjobs[/url] BBM Channel: C0048737B

Infostrategy Technology Nigeria Limited is an Information, Communication and Software Technology firm incorporated in Nigeria and the United Kingdom. Founded in 2000 and reconstituted in 2002, we operate with a burning passion to transform the technological terrain of Africa by delivering value to clients through innovative and effective leverage of cutting-edge technology solutions.

The successful candidate MUST be able to promote programmes on Social Media Networks such as:

Facebook Page
Twitter handle
Tele-Marketing
Google Adword
Blogs
Content Development and uploading to the website
Search Engine Marketing (SEM)
Search Engine Optimizing (SEO)
Product Campaign Management
Digital planning and Media implementation
Brand development,
Web analytics, Google Analytics, TwitterCounter, etc
On-line Reputation Management (ORM)
E-mail marketing
Advert Canvassing

DISCOVER MORE: http://myjobsinnigeria..com.ng/2016/02/apply-here-social-media-executive-at.html

Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by charlyazods(m): 12:24pm On Feb 22, 2016
Now Hiring - Human Resources Manager - Hospitality
Facebook: [url]facebook.com/mynigerianjobs[/url]

Job Description

Our client is one of the world’s largest provider of in-flight services. These include catering, onboard retail, in-flight equipment and logistics, consulting and lounge services. The company’s extensive know-how in culinary excellence and logistics has led to its successful entry in adjacent markets, such as train services and retail. They now have an opening for a Human Resources Manager to be based in Lagos.

Job Profile

The HR Manager reports directly to the General Manager of the new facility in Lagos, which will open in August 2016, and will be part of the local Management Team. He / she will be responsible for the set-up of the new HR Team and definition of all HR responsibilities, and for the recruiting of the whole staff for the new facility.

Key Requirements
Graduate level with at least 5 years’ experience in a Human Resources department at management level
Multinational experience desirable
Leadership experience
Hospitality background desirable
Fluent in English
Effective communications skills
Excellent knowledge in MS Office
Excellent knowledge of local labour & immigration law

DISCOVER MORE: http://myjobsinnigeria..com.ng/2016/02/now-hiring-human-resources-manager.html

Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by charlyazods(m): 12:30pm On Feb 22, 2016
Now Hiring - Executive Assistant to the CEO
Facebook: [url]facebook.com/mynigerianjobs[/url]

Job Description

Our client is an Interior design company which focuses on furniture manufacture, interior design, space planning and turn-key remodeling projects for the high-end residential, property development, hospitality and corporate market. They now have an opening for an Executive Assistant to the CEO

Job Summary:

The role holder will perform a wide variety of detailed administrative and executive support of daily operational functions to the CEO, assisting with responsibilities to the management team, team members and clients.

Key Requirements
A good university degree,
Foreign qualification and work experience will be an advantage
3 years of administrative experience in a corporate setting
Meticulous attention to detail
Ability to handle multiple tasks simultaneously and prioritise work assignments
Outstanding problem solving skills
Superb organisational and communication skills
Critical thinking skills and the ability to make independent decisions & exercise good judgement
Eager to take initiative and assist wherever needed
Advanced proficiency with Microsoft office suite, especially outlook
Flexible with time and able to work shifts

Do Not Apply if you DO NOT meet the above requirements

DISCOVER MORE: http://myjobsinnigeria..com.ng/2016/02/now-hiring-executive-assistant-to-ceo.html

Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by shakibaby: 1:53pm On Feb 22, 2016
Hi guys, does anyone have the Gmat question and answers for aptitude tests that they are willing to share? Please I would appreciate it. Email @strictlysophie@yahoo.com
Thanks a bunch
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by fastandfurious: 2:20pm On Feb 22, 2016
shakibaby:
Hi guys, does anyone have the Gmat question and answers for aptitude tests that they are willing to share? Please I would appreciate it. Email @strictlysophie@yahoo.com
Thanks a bunch

https://web./708915815798389 You would find more than you need. That group is for graduates with less than two years experience.

Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by karleone(m): 4:26pm On Feb 22, 2016
Hello Tolusan,

How are you doing? Hope work is progressing s planned/wished?
Please, I have an inquiry to make and I deemed it fit that you (or any other person, Adeaks and co) will be in the best position to help out.
I've read a lot (online) about people claiming to sue companies, persons, agencies, etc. for a certain amount for one wrong or the other done to them and I ask, are these monies redeemed to the 'plaintiffs' (if that's what they are called) or something else is done?
Example is the Rickey Tarfa's sue of EFCC & MTN for 5bn for whatever reasons and the J.J. Omojuwa's (Twitter Orubebe) sue of someone for 400million (I know he's envious of the Linda mansion) for death threats.

PS: why would someone charge such an amount of money for such cases?
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by Nobody: 4:49pm On Feb 22, 2016
karleone:
Hello Tolusan,

Please, I have an inquiry to make and I deemed it fit that you (or any other person, Adeaks and co) will be in the best position to help out.
I've read a lot (online) about people claiming to sue companies, persons, agencies, etc. for a certain amount for one wrong or the other done to them and I ask, are these monies redeemed to the 'plaintiffs' (if that's what they are called) or something else is done?
Example is the Rickey Tarfa's sue of EFCC & MTN for 5bn for whatever reasons and the J.J. Omojuwa's (Twitter Orubebe) sue of someone for 400million (I know he's envious of the Linda mansion) for death threats.

Well, anybody can claim any amount that catches their fancy. Courts do not award those amounts that you see them throw around in the news. It is at the absolute discretion of the court to award whatever amount it deems fit. In most cases, they get a few millions, if at all. The exception is in cases where the court awards what we call 'special damages' in which case the plaintiff, you're correct in that regard, would have to prove his entitlement to every Kobo claimed. 
The court can also award punitive damages in deserving cases; the sole aim of which is to punish or deter the unfortunate defendant. This kind of damages is usually awarded against large corporations.

Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by ksstroud: 5:00pm On Feb 22, 2016
abimbawealth:

Welcome...as per latest, you'll need the services of Amicable09, Ksstroud and so many others...don't be tired...enjoy the ride

Bae.... kiss kiss kiss
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by ksstroud: 5:03pm On Feb 22, 2016
karleone:
Hello Tolusan,

Ahah, Bro you got a coy to sue... grin

I want to sue some coys too oooo, e.g Yahoo and Google
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by kezieonyen: 5:43pm On Feb 22, 2016
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by abimbawealth(f): 5:46pm On Feb 22, 2016
ksstroud:

Bae.... kiss kiss kiss
cry cry cry kiss kiss kiss
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by karleone(m): 6:18pm On Feb 22, 2016
tolusan:

Well, anybody can claim any amount that catches their fancy. Courts do not award those amounts that you see them throw around in the news. It is at the absolute discretion of the court to award whatever amount it deems fit. In most cases, they get a few millions, if at all. The exception is in cases where the court awards what we call 'special damages' in which case the plaintiff, you're correct in that regard, would have to prove his entitlement to every Kobo claimed. 
The court can also award punitive damages in deserving cases; the sole aim of which is to punish or deter the unfortunate defendant. This kind of damages is usually awarded against large corporations.

Thanks a lot.

ksstroud:

Ahah, Bro you got a coy to sue... grin
I want to sue some coys too oooo, e.g Yahoo and Google

I want to o.. But that's if Tolusan will be my Lawyer.
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by karleone(m): 6:21pm On Feb 22, 2016
kezieonyen:
Houses for sale in port harcourt. Follow the link; http://www.profilelogo.com/lands-for-sale-by-de-twin-real-estate-management-and-consultant/

Properties section would be best for your advert. Except you want to sell at the least money I can pay (as a job hunter).
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by karleone(m): 6:50pm On Feb 22, 2016
Paddy mii's, my friend asked me a question which I feel is best to ask here. Jazmiynne, please see

She asks, "If u are offered a job u won't know the salary until u are paid, and u will be on 3 weeks probation without salary, will u accept?"
She said it's a pharmaceutical company (Reagan Remedies Limited with Oyibo people).

•No Interview was conducted
•No job position (they'll be transferred to the factory since they read Microbiology)
•She gave them her letter and they never cared to read it
•Was asked to resume immediately

A close source said the firm is a big one and that her cozin did her IT with them (with the cozin saying d firm is okay).

Cc: Amicable09, Davide470, theRealAdonye, Lero15, Jamean, cc150615, Ksstroud, ProudOlodo and others

Also, she gained admission for PG but is running short on funds.
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by ksstroud: 7:21pm On Feb 22, 2016
abimbawealth:

cry cry cry kiss kiss kiss

You could be funny ehmmmmm.... Why cry
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by ksstroud: 7:22pm On Feb 22, 2016
karleone:
Paddy mii's, my friend asked me a question which I feel is best to ask here. Jazmiynne, please see

She asks, "If u are offered a job u won't know the salary until u are paid, and u will be on 3 weeks probation without salary, will u accept?"
She said it's a pharmaceutical company (Reagan Remedies Limited with Oyibo people).

•No job position (they'll be transferred to the factory since they read Microbiology)

A close source said the firm is a big one and that her cozin did her IT with them (with the cozin saying d firm is okay).

Cc: Amicable09, Davide470, theRealAdonye, Lero15, Jamean, cc150615, Ksstroud, ProudOlodo and others

I WILL ACCEPT.... QED
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by Kookny(m): 7:53pm On Feb 22, 2016
Good day guys,

I got this interview invite today, don't know how real they are?

Your are hereby invited for an interview with BERTOLA MACHINE TOOL LTD, 296 Ikorodun Road, Anthony Village, Lagos on 23rd Feb 2016 at 10AM. Come with a copy of your CV with two passport photograph. Enquires: 0813*******
Goodluck

Best Regard

cc: Davide470, Lero15, ednut1, and everyother person that knows 296 Ikorudu road.
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by karleone(m): 8:11pm On Feb 22, 2016
ksstroud:

I WILL ACCEPT.... QED
Egbon Kss, what is QED?
Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by amicable09(f): 8:50pm On Feb 22, 2016
karleone:

Mmmh, this is a tough situation o but then 3 weeks on probation isn't too bad as I see it. For me, I'll take both as long as I can transport myself to work somehow before I start receiving pay.

Abeg Karleone wait o, this job that didn't require interview of any kind is the type I want. in case your friend rejects the offer in the end, contact me to take the job. Lol.

Thanks in advance.

Re: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by davide470(m): 9:30pm On Feb 22, 2016
Kookny:
Good day guys,

I got this interview invite today, don't know how real they are?

Hey bro,

Bertola Machine is real. Their office is close to Deloitte's, at Anthony bustop, Ikorodu Road. So, do go for it.

...and please stop ccing various monikers.. It creates too many random mentions.

Cheers.

(1) (2) (3) ... (874) (875) (876) (877) (878) (879) (880) ... (1490) (Reply)

Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs / Updated-New Job Vacancies / Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53