Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,556 members, 7,992,921 topics. Date: Sunday, 03 November 2024 at 08:10 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu (9449 Views)
Help!!! Nipost Has Dealt With Me / Sheriff Shittu Shuts Down Showroom.ng After 12 Years Of Hustle / Complete List Of Benefits For Using Gtbank *737* Mobile Banking Services (2) (3) (4)
NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by Adesiji77: 5:50pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
The Nigerian Postal Services will soon introduce banking services to rural areas of Nigeria, Minister of Communications, Adebayo Shittu, has said.http://www.punchng.com/nipost-to-introduce-banking-services-to-rural-areas-shittu/ 2 Likes 1 Share
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by ckmayoca: 5:52pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
They shld try to manage express postal first before helping ppl with thier money. 14 Likes |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by Nobody: 5:59pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
The government of Future tense 2 Likes |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by tohshine(m): 7:48pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
NOTED |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by gurunlocker: 7:48pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
"will"..... since 22BC 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by otokx(m): 7:48pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
but why |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by SafetyFirst(m): 7:49pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
They never do the job wey dem get first, you de drag another one come give dem join. 6 Likes |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by ifenadi(m): 7:50pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
Okay |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by heryor2(m): 7:50pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
Good development 2 Likes |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by dustydee: 7:51pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
Good move. They need to start offering a broad range of services. 6 Likes |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by zuma4k(m): 7:51pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
Enough of the talks, let them begin already... btw i don't believe we are ready for rural banking now. |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by truthspeaks: 7:51pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
'we will', 'they will soon',...wch kain future impossible tense govt be dis? And moreover, Nipost dat has nt even served its basic function na im wan begin handle ppl money. Why wld I even trust dis govt of lies n distrust wit my money. 4 Likes |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by Whizkeey(m): 7:52pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
Aiit |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by dukie25: 7:52pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
I thought the Honourable Minister for boko haram affairs have resigned, he's been very quiet. 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by darocha1: 7:52pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
NIPOST |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by darocha1: 7:53pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
nipost |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by yomalex(m): 7:54pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
Good |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by dklex(m): 7:56pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
Just like Royal mail in U.K 1 Like |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by Isoni(m): 7:58pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
It is hard for Government to manage anything successfully, NIPOST is the most cost effective courier operators in the country but they are not efficient. Imagine I sent few documents through DHL to Dubai at the cost of N12,000 and it got there within a week. I sent the same document using NIPOST at less than N1,000 and it's now 2 weeks i don't even know if the document has left Nigeria. Worst all is that the tracking facility in their website is not working. Now that they want to start a cooperative, If them chop villager money, na to burn their office and their staff join go sure pass. 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by Adeshizzy: 7:59pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
dukie25:Fool 4 Likes |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by yomi007k(m): 8:00pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
Worthless NIPOST. Them no fit handle normal luggage, na money dem wan handle. Shior...... Access neva break my heart 10 years running. 2 Likes |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by ozor1: 8:01pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
I've been begging fg to sell nipost to me |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by warrenweste(m): 8:02pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
About time |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by Nobody: 8:03pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
eCoMmerce? Can they compete healthily with other heavy weights Wish 'em luck |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by Pavore9: 8:09pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
That is good development. |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by kennyman2000(m): 8:09pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
If only they can look into that ecommerce pay on delivery aspect. There's a huge potentials for them in that aspect if they'll be perfect in that. 1 Like |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by opalu: 8:14pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
Nah their work? |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by Demallcrazy(m): 8:21pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
ozor1:U get money? |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by Nobody: 8:26pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
I sent an express mail through US postal services which was supposed to be in Nigeria in 4days. Via tracking, I learnt that the mail arrived MMA Lagos but it took NIpost forever to get that freaking mail to PH. Nipost my a55. 1 Like |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by menxer: 8:28pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
Like seriously banking and property development? NIPOST? They should talk of safe and efficient delivery of packages like USPS, not property development. NIPOST that took over 3 months to deliver a package that arrived Lagos, from Amazon via USPS, to Uyo? |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by Sunky200: 8:29pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
i like this initiative, reviving the sectors that was left to decay due to past government negligencec but the government have a lot to do in convincing the populace to bank with them |
Re: NIPOST To Introduce Banking Services To Rural Areas — Shittu by optimised: 8:32pm On Apr 17, 2016 |
kennyman2000:You are 100% on point. # Additionally, they should partner with likes of amazon , aliexpress, eBay and develop a concessionary postage fee for online parcels to encourage both domestic and especially foreign trade; a step up from what konga/Jumia is doing. These are where their strength lies in this modern era. On Banking, they better partner with CBN/Commercial banks and act as banking agent to all the commercial banks in each of their designated banking postal agencies in the rural areas that they are envisaging. This will make it possible to conduct deposit, withdrawal and delegated banking operations on banks behalf and earning fee for that. Nipost has failed in banking before. The defunct Federal Savings Bank (FSB) Now acquired by Fidelity Bank 4 Likes 1 Share |
I Lost My GTBank ATM Card - What Next? / Jonathan To Inaugurate 40MW Kashimbila Dam In February / Can A Nigerian Become A Billionaire Without Patronizing Corruption Or Politics?
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 22 |