Stats: 3,177,806 members, 7,902,576 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 July 2024 at 12:28 PM

MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion - Investment (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion (42195 Views)

"How Ponzi Scheme Nearly Ruined My Life And Made Me Lose Over N2million" / MMM Top Guider Chuddy Ugorji Finally Reacts To Alleged MMM Crash / EFCC Responds To User Who Called Them Out Over MMM Crash (2) (3) (4)

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by bignene(m): 7:18am On Dec 15, 2016
Mmm na scam

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by AndyMolarAllwel(m): 7:18am On Dec 15, 2016
pls, can u guys stop disturbing us from dis MMM story

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by opethom(m): 7:20am On Dec 15, 2016
angrys
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by martineverest(m): 7:20am On Dec 15, 2016
rozayx5:
the way NL is pushing any blog link about this stuff to frontpage is worrisome. undecided undecided

this news is fake
eyaaa ...sorry for ur misfortunes..next time hear word and dont be greedy

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by collitexnaira(m): 7:21am On Dec 15, 2016
Blood of Zachariah,, see money,, mmm member should start doing fasting and prayer so God will touch the heart of mmm owner and he will unfreeze una account

This amount money lost by Nigeria could lead to another phase of recession, may God help una

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by room089: 7:21am On Dec 15, 2016
My neighbour that participated in that scheme is already playing with ropes, I don't know what he is up to.

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by martineverest(m): 7:21am On Dec 15, 2016
kycilae:
Nairaland why are you like this. U ppl are now supporting media. Seun i see u loosing loosing ur place in blog ranking
i feel ur pain....next time,dont be greedy
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by Nobody: 7:21am On Dec 15, 2016

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by emeogbo: 7:21am On Dec 15, 2016
I just ph 50k this morning, u are talking about 18b, if 3m mmm participants put 20k each, it will amount to about 50b, and it will balance the system

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by austinkenneth: 7:22am On Dec 15, 2016
[img][/img]
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by butanep(m): 7:22am On Dec 15, 2016
People just creating unnecessary tension. MMM has not crashed. The system is just on a pause mode.

I know the media and government will be disappointed come January.
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by olumide81(m): 7:23am On Dec 15, 2016
The author should try balancing this story, how much have Nigerians made from the scheme, we all had our various interest before joining MMM.
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by Nobody: 7:23am On Dec 15, 2016
His wife said wait so why the evil predictions
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by fineboynl(m): 7:24am On Dec 15, 2016
all this hateful afojan bloggers looking for cheap popularity with MMM.
you are not participant so why the headache?

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by LaClicKLaBenDin(m): 7:24am On Dec 15, 2016

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by theunmistakeabl: 7:25am On Dec 15, 2016
The thunder that will fire the dolts that cooked this news is still getting logistic advice from Shekau inside sambisa

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by itunesgiftcard(m): 7:26am On Dec 15, 2016
cramjones:
As always, I would comment on contemporary issues that affect the Nigerian populace. All for love of Nigeria. Even though I believe that Nigeria as it stands is close to a failed state, we can all do more through visionary leadership to emancipate our country from the cesspit that has gutted it. That said, I have followed closely the MMM phenomenon since it came to my attention, and as it is normal of my analytical mind, I have taken time to study the trend, review historical facts, and all other data available to me. After this review I have therefore, come to the following conclusions on the fate of MMM.

1. For those that are hoping MMM would suddenly resurface in January because the Nigerian planter's wife said so in a note, are definitely setting themselves up for depression. Nothing of such would happen. This is the deal, MMM is not an investment it is a gamble. The money is only redistributed therefore the system would crash when two conditions occur - something that has already taken place - and these conditions are as follows:

-When new comers or "help providers" exceeds those who want to receive "help" it sets the stage for a crash

-When those withdrawing exceeds a critical amount needed to keep it rolling regardless of the number of people joining, then the system would crash.

I believe these two conditions have been met. Christmas time is a time no one wants to give money, rather they want to be helped, with the overwhelming withdrawals that far exceeded the "help providers" the system had to be shut down, because money does not grow on trees.

2. If MMM ever have a blinker to open, which I doubt very much in January as stated in their later, there would be a state of panic withdrawals, and there would be sharp decline of the new people that would have otherwise joined. This panic withdrawals, would lead the MMM handlers to shut it down completely and take with them whatever is left of the system.

3. The other reason MMM had to shut down early December is more likely than not to ensure maximum "cash outs" by the handlers. At this time there is an all time high of money in the system because people put in most of what they had to ensure they get good cash for the Christmas, this high would not happen any other time of the year, so this was the best time for the handlers to cash out big, and I believe they already did.

Finally, the MMM phenomenon further shows the failed system of Nigeria. This system only flourishes in this magnitude in failed countries. It thrived in Russia during the collapse of the Soviet Union, failed Zimbabwe, thrived in failed parts of South Africa, like Soweto. People have lost hope in any decent labor or lack of jobs thereof. Other are greedy and sometimes plain dumb.

Good luck to everyone "waiting" in trepidation to get help. I wish you luck.

God Bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria

-CramJones

Best write up so far

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by neejay1986(m): 7:26am On Dec 15, 2016
cramjones:
As always, I would comment on contemporary issues that affect the Nigerian populace. All for love of Nigeria. Even though I believe that Nigeria as it stands is close to a failed state, we can all do more through visionary leadership to emancipate our country from the cesspit that has gutted it. That said, I have followed closely the MMM phenomenon since it came to my attention, and as it is normal of my analytical mind, I have taken time to study the trend, review historical facts, and all other data available to me. After this review I have therefore, come to the following conclusions on the fate of MMM.

1. For those that are hoping MMM would suddenly resurface in January because the Nigerian planter's wife said so in a note, are definitely setting themselves up for depression. Nothing of such would happen. This is the deal, MMM is not an investment it is a gamble. The money is only redistributed therefore the system would crash when two conditions occur - something that has already taken place - and these conditions are as follows:

-When new comers or "help providers" exceeds those who want to receive "help" it sets the stage for a crash

-When those withdrawing exceeds a critical amount needed to keep it rolling regardless of the number of people joining, then the system would crash.

I believe these two conditions have been met. Christmas time is a time no one wants to give money, rather they want to be helped, with the overwhelming withdrawals that far exceeded the "help providers" the system had to be shut down, because money does not grow on trees.

2. If MMM ever have a blinker to open, which I doubt very much in January as stated in their later, there would be a state of panic withdrawals, and there would be sharp decline of the new people that would have otherwise joined. This panic withdrawals, would lead the MMM handlers to shut it down completely and take with them whatever is left of the system.

3. The other reason MMM had to shut down early December is more likely than not to ensure maximum "cash outs" by the handlers. At this time there is an all time high of money in the system because people put in most of what they had to ensure they get good cash for the Christmas, this high would not happen any other time of the year, so this was the best time for the handlers to cash out big, and I believe they already did.

Finally, the MMM phenomenon further shows the failed system of Nigeria. This system only flourishes in this magnitude in failed countries. It thrived in Russia during the collapse of the Soviet Union, failed Zimbabwe, thrived in failed parts of South Africa, like Soweto. People have lost hope in any decent labor or lack of jobs thereof. Other are greedy and sometimes plain dumb.

-CramJones

not even a like for you. see your life outside.

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by classicyung(m): 7:26am On Dec 15, 2016
Why are you people just hating? Moreover we the participants were aware of the risk before joining, phuck u all ranting about this scheme, what have u done to eradicate poverty in ur community?
Nonsense! Shaaa lets jux b patient, u all saying shit will still see the good side of it and bcum members.

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by calliope(f): 7:26am On Dec 15, 2016
Fabulocity:
see them on this thread still hanging desperately onto little strings of hope. Don't let anyone kid you,it has crashed. This frozen talk is nothing but damage control.Y'all should take heart and be strong and please stay away from ropes.

stage1: Denial.√

This is what you get when you engage in ponzi schemes.
This isn't a time to gloat ehn? Peoples life are on the line. Where are thou sympathy grin cheesy

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by nmreports: 7:27am On Dec 15, 2016
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by classicyung(m): 7:27am On Dec 15, 2016
I tire 4 all of una shaa.
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by princeFAD: 7:27am On Dec 15, 2016
Hmmm. It says " One can PH but you cant GH until after the freezing period"
So why are you telling people to PH If no one can GH? Who gets the money that is being PH then? Something is suspicious here.

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by Anoruo(m): 7:28am On Dec 15, 2016
You are heartless.

MARKone:
Which one be gongnews again undecided all these fake a$$ bloggers. MMM has not crashed! Participants need to ignore this Media war, we all need to be strong this trying period, PH if you can.
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by apidum(m): 7:29am On Dec 15, 2016
Nigerians and greed. Any Christian that engages in MMM should check his/her Christianity because its satanic to engage in MMM

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by Dogbana: 7:30am On Dec 15, 2016
Nairaland Last Warning.

He hu laffs last laffs longest

Be warned
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by Nobody: 7:30am On Dec 15, 2016
When they were busy selling off property and borrowing money to "invest" in this, did they call to ask for my advise? When they were busy being greedy, they did not ask for my sympathy nagrin now the whole thing has dabaru and I'm being nice to tell them to avoid ropes this period grin
calliope:

This isn't a time to gloat ehn? Peoples life are on the line. Where are thou sympathy grin cheesy
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by tunnarsy(m): 7:30am On Dec 15, 2016
False
Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by SmartMugu: 7:31am On Dec 15, 2016
cramjones:

-CramJones

After your epistle, not even a single 'like' from anybody. MMM supporters that posted a single line statement got 'likes'. So, what did you achieve from posting this epistle?

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by mengho(m): 7:32am On Dec 15, 2016
kycilae:
Nairaland why are you like this. U ppl are now supporting media. Seun i see u loosing loosing ur place in blog ranking

Nairaland is not a blog, it's a forum and seun is trying to help some gullible Nigerians like you see the light

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by LaClicKLaBenDin(m): 7:33am On Dec 15, 2016
Fabulocity:
see them on this thread still hanging desperately onto little strings of hope. Don't let anyone kid you,it has crashed. This frozen talk is nothing but damage control.Y'all should take heart and be strong and please stay away from ropes.

stage1: Denial.√

This is what you get when you engage in ponzi schemes.

Re: MMM Crash: Over 3million Nigerians Lose Over N18.765billion by room089: 7:33am On Dec 15, 2016
Pidgin2:
His wife said wait so why the evil predictions

............ Aunty and what has the man come out to say?
Well, pray you don't end up waiting for Godot!

Why Ponzi Schemes Always Fail (Graphic And Mathematical Proof) / NBC Code: Netflix, Amazon, Irokotv, Africa Magic May End Investment In Nigeria / Creating Jobs: Atiku's Plastic Manufacturing Company In Adamawa State(pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 92