Stats: 3,173,075 members, 7,887,105 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 July 2024 at 09:21 PM

The medical students and aspirants thread - Education (446) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / The medical students and aspirants thread (1880567 Views)

✿ Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma (AAU) 2016/2017 Aspirants Thread. / FUTMINNA 2015/2016 ASPIRANTS THREAD / 12 Things I Learnt From The Medical School (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (443) (444) (445) (446) (447) (448) (449) ... (909) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by ISISs(m): 3:30pm On May 17, 2017
JSMMUYIWA:

So how do you wanna celebrate that for me?
Hope your Waec grades are similarly gallant?
Hahaha boss.
I have one Sitting waec result with 2Bs and 3Cs. Buh I havnt used it yet, as I filled awaiting result in my jamb. W8Tn for my waec result which I took this year to be released. Hoppn to see 5distinction by August.

We gon' pop champagne once medicine come through sir.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by ISISs(m): 3:38pm On May 17, 2017
Kingexcellence:

Congratulations, bro. I am happy for you, and infact, this is quite commendable.
I'm flattered sir.
Thanks boss.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by ISISs(m): 3:42pm On May 17, 2017
Abcruz:
congrats..

But remember to kip on praying.. Coz with God, there's always an assurance of getting there!
Thanks boss.
My knees aint far from the floor every minute that passes coz I knw the pain, tears and depression av gone through for years.

More reason I respect u guys over there.
Thanks to all the snrs in the house.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Nobody: 5:00pm On May 17, 2017
Drgboy Nice Having You Around Neurojosh..How Far About Your Results..?

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by neurojosh(m): 6:13pm On May 17, 2017
Ajet001:
Drgboy Nice Having You Around
Neurojosh..How Far About Your Results..?
boss ah neva see am o! I knw say we go celebrate am 4 here! You? where Dr.gboy?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Nobody: 6:30pm On May 17, 2017
neurojosh:
boss ah neva see am o! I knw say we go celebrate am 4 here! You? where Dr.gboy?
sure
No results yet
I saw him viewing this thread
He is one of our early mentors on this thread.check the early pages

Success awaits us
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by vimma(f): 6:40pm On May 17, 2017
chukwukapromise:
U.I uses point grade. deductions from last year.
A1=[6points].
B2=[5points].
B3=[4points].
C4=[3points].
C5=[2points].
C6=[1point]..
Five distinctions means 30points! which is equal to 50%i.e[30/30 X 50%]!.

JAMB SCORE OF 265!.
[265/8]=33.125%.

AGGREGATE=50+33=83%.

CUT OFF MARK FOR MEDICINE LAST YEAR=79.75.

ADMISSION PROBABILITY:100%.

ADMISSION STATUS:ADMITTED.

Thanks!
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by vimma(f): 6:43pm On May 17, 2017
Ximenez:
He said five distinctions not five A1s, distinctions include B2 and B3.

Thanks for the correction. Its 5A1s. And I'm female.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Dunsin89(m): 8:04pm On May 17, 2017
chukwukapromise:
U.I uses point grade. deductions from last year.
A1=[6points].
B2=[5points].
B3=[4points].
C4=[3points].
C5=[2points].
C6=[1point]..
Five distinctions means 30points! which is equal to 50%i.e[30/30 X 50%]!.

JAMB SCORE OF 265!.
[265/8]=33.125%.

AGGREGATE=50+33=83%.

CUT OFF MARK FOR MEDICINE LAST YEAR=79.75.

ADMISSION PROBABILITY:100%.

ADMISSION STATUS:ADMITTED.
Get your facts and figures well bro. A1, B2 and B3 are classed as distinctions bro. Besides UI's cut off for Medicine in 2016 was 76.67. It was UNILAG's that was 79(merit).
Have a nice day
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Dunsin89(m): 8:15pm On May 17, 2017
A 27 year old friend of mine wrote 2015 NECO, but the results was seized. After many persuasive efforts at the NECO office, it was released.
Here: Maths A1
English A1
Biology A1
Chemistry A1
Physics A1
FMATHS B2
Geography B3
Agric sc A1
Economics B3
2017 UTME -Saturday May 13, 7:00am
271. Eng-55 Phy-67 Bio-76 Chem-73.
I am happy with the results but at the same time worried 'cos of the competition involved. The exam is still on-going. But with the data on ground, what are his chances?
NB: he choose U.I
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Nobody: 8:35pm On May 17, 2017
Dunsin89:
A 27 year old of mine wrote 2015 NECO, but the results was seized. After many persuasive efforts at the NECO office, it was released.
Here: Maths A1
English A1
Biology A1
Chemistry A1
Physics A1
FMATHS B2
Geography B3
Agric sc A1
Economics B3
2017 UTME -Saturday May 13, 7:00am
271. Eng-55 Phy-67 Bio-76 Chem-73.
I am happy with the results but at the same time worried 'cos of the competition involved. The exam is still on-going. But with the data on ground, what are his chances?
Hey! This Is Serious...
Abeg admission is certain.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Ximenez(m): 8:49pm On May 17, 2017
vimma:

you are very lucky with that advantage. Congratulations
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by neurojosh(m): 9:41pm On May 17, 2017
Ajet001:

sure
No results yet
I saw him viewing this thread
He is one of our early mentors on this thread.check the early pages

Success awaits us
i knw him man.. i was in ss1/2 when he was active here..
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by neurojosh(m): 9:43pm On May 17, 2017
vimma:

weh done ma. shocked
vimma:

weh done ma.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Nobody: 10:31pm On May 17, 2017
neurojosh:
i knw him man.. i was in ss1/2 when he was active here..
Ohh
I Doff My Cap
Potential Doctors
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Millex(m): 6:11am On May 18, 2017
Congratulations to the aspirants whose seen the results, keep praying..... I believe your aspirations would not be cut short
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by phenom57(m): 8:55am On May 18, 2017
esivue007:
hello docs? any LASU MBBS student in d room or beta still any body DAT knw dis question should quotes.
currently,I'm a fresher in LASU and I'm a MBBS student,pls any body dat knw d cost of practising MBBS in lasu,and some useful textbook for my anatomy,physiology& biochemistry,wen I reach 200l will l still be in lasu main campus or teaching hospital?
and I want you people should recommend some textbooks for me bout dose courses mention above...
have heard abt d likes of guyton.Saladin etc and d cost of buying them all.
thanks in advance
What's the school fees in LaSu like?
And their screening process last year, do you know how scores were gotten?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Nobody: 6:58pm On May 18, 2017
The Lord has done it again I got 310 Thanks to him
#Team MBBS

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by neurojosh(m): 7:44pm On May 18, 2017
Ajet001:
#Team MBBS
congrats man.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by chukwukapromise(m): 8:43pm On May 18, 2017
Ajet001:
#Team MBBS
what skul? and how's your o-level like?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Peteragan(m): 9:18pm On May 18, 2017
Guys I scored 250 in jamb and my cjioce of school is oau I made some few distinctions a in mth and b in chem the rest are c.What are my chances or should I go for a change of course or institution
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by DROLA11: 10:34pm On May 18, 2017
I scored 242 in jamb and I have 3As and 2B2 what are my chances for MBBS in ui...... plz.... ASAP
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by emperor272(m): 7:51am On May 19, 2017
Please what z the probability of getting dentistry @ unilag ..with the score of 246..my o level are as follow.

Math c4 eng b3 phy c4 chem b3 bio c4
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Osaimarm: 8:31am On May 19, 2017
Please,how many student do UI admit for medicine every year
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by DrBESTJC(m): 4:39pm On May 19, 2017
With a score of 215 in JAMB and A1 in my five WAEC core subjects,ie ENGLISH,MATHEMATICS,CHEMISTRY,BIOLOGY & PHYSICS...Any hope for medicine and surgery in University of Ibadan?.....................#URGENT HELP NEEDED PLEASE.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by waolatz12(m): 5:54pm On May 19, 2017
dearpiriye:
acceptance_30k Accommodation_14k School fees_22k yrs 1 and 2......maybe 1k extra School fees_33k clinicals......" " " Reduces to 29k in 600l
When will jamb direct entry form 2017 be out please
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by dolapo74: 6:31pm On May 19, 2017
Is there any discrimination against GCE result in seeking UI Medicine through Direct Entry?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by phrancis99(m): 6:50pm On May 19, 2017
By God's grace, I had 301 in this JAMB. I have 2 A1's, 2 B3's and a C4.
1st choice: Niger Delta University, MBBS.
Am okay right?

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by dearpiriye: 8:02pm On May 19, 2017
dolapo74:
Is there any discrimination against GCE result in seeking UI Medicine through Direct Entry?
heard gce isn't accepted.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by ISISs(m): 10:13pm On May 19, 2017
phrancis99:
By God's grace, I had 301 in this JAMB. I have 2 A1's, 2 B3's and a C4.
1st choice: Niger Delta University, MBBS.
Am okay right?

U are perfectly ok my brother.

Plsss I would want a close contact b4 admission with kingexcellence, ajet, chukwukapromise, neurojosh, phrancis, oldfoolniger, Bola, ... And other jamb smashers. Plss.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Damirexnuga: 11:59pm On May 19, 2017
Good evening bosses... please is there any unilag mbbs student in the house, if yes kindly indicate.. thanks.. # Team mbbs. Unilag

(1) (2) (3) ... (443) (444) (445) (446) (447) (448) (449) ... (909) (Reply)

Unilorin Utme 2015/2016 Aspirants / UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 / National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41