Stats: 3,186,585 members, 7,929,882 topics. Date: Saturday, 24 August 2024 at 05:19 AM

General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction - Properties (726) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction (4660618 Views)

Discuss Anything Property And Lets Make Money In The Process / Residential Building Construction Mistakes In Nigeria You Need To Avoid / General Topic Thread - The Roforofo Thread Of Construction Activities (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (723) (724) (725) (726) (727) (728) (729) ... (3741) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Daboomb: 7:58pm On Jul 13, 2017
klark3:

Let me point out a fact here that Nigeria belongs to all of us, if Nigeria turns out good today, it is for the benefit of us all. No one is trying to underrate what Nigeria can do in terms of technolgy, but the truth is so obvious that one can't deny the fact that such technological advancement can't thrive in a corrupt society like ours, where everything is compromised, from the quality control to the end users. Nigeria used to be great was as a result of the legacy of the whitemen. Close to my place is an agic company which was initially run by the whitemen, everything was working, all tactors & machines, but immediately after the whitemen left, & blackmen took over, it took less than a year for everything to face extinction. The blackmen sold all the tractors & machines. Go there today, u will find nothing. The Nigeria that was great was as a result of the whitemen efforts, things are dwindling because they are gone.

Nigeria can only couple things as such as this. Who dash monkey banana.

I beg to disagree Sir!

That Nigeria is bad TODAY is as a result of the GET RICH QUICK ATTITUDE of the younger generation of today.
At 24yrs, without having invented anything like Mike Zukerberg of Facebook, they want to be Billionaires.
Do you know that there were ritual killers in the early 60's (owo'ojiji, Lukudi, e.t.c) but it was not the norm and the society frowned on 'sudden wealth'.

But fast-forward to today, it is so bad that even a kidnapper like Evans Chukwudubem, has millions of 'fans' who started a Social media Campaign to set him free!
Do you even know that our House of Reps just moved a Bill that Amnesty should be granted to LOOTERS, they just need to return 30% of what they stole! undecided

That is how bad it is TODAY.
Between Independence and up till 1978 (just before the mad politicians in NPN's Shagari regime came into power and a Minister said "Nigeria's problem is not lack of money, but how to Spend the Money"! And they started looting the treasury from that point. I hope you all remember Alhaji Umaru Dikko that Buhari put in a crate, using Israeli Agents, to be shipped back home to answer for his crimes of looting the National Treasury?), Nigeria was great.
Street Lights worked, Schooling was superb, University was a delight (Three solid meals for 15K everyday @5K per meal, and l am talking about something like Jollof rice with full chicken and ice Cream as desert, at every meal, in a school like Unilag! kiss ), a Civil Servant, even a teacher could buy a Volkwagen or Peugeot Car from their legitimate income, ether were many manufacturing companies like Berec Batteries, PZ, KingsWay Stores, Textile Mills everywhere, Industrial Estates everywhere, metal Foundaries, e.t.c.

Everything worked till those period, until the Politicians of NPN started spreading their virus and the Youths caught up with it.
White People have left long before 1960, pre-independence.

Right now, the rot is so deep-rooted that only a military regime, an ALTRUISTIC ONE, led by a selfless leader in the mould of a "young Buhari and Idiagbon, as they were in 1983, can forcefully re-orientate and redirect the National mentality.

We are rotten beyond what Democracy and all its "escape routes" can solve, beyond what the freedom (of speech and actions) it allows can contain, beyond what its Judicial leverage can sort out.

Democracy is good and you all might be horrified at what l am saying but mark my words, in a few years, we would have no choice that to go back to a military rule, correct our mistakes, refocus our generation and then revert back to a Democratic dispensation.

To do otherwise is to end up like Somalia, eventually in the fullness of time.

Just my opinion.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 8:19pm On Jul 13, 2017
Daboomb:

I beg to disagree Sir!

That Nigeria is bad TODAY is as a result of the GET RICH QUICK ATTITUDE of the younger generation of today.
At 24yrs, without having invented anything like Mike Zukerberg of Facebook, they want to be Billionaires.
Do you know that there were ritual killers in the early 60's (owo'ojiji, Lukudi, e.t.c) but it was not the norm and the society frowned on 'sudden wealth'.

But fast-forward to today, it is so bad that even a kidnapper like Evans Chukwudubem, has millions of 'fans' who started a Social media Campaign to set him free!
Do you even know that our House of Reps just moved a Bill that Amnesty should be granted to LOOTERS, they just need to return 30% of what they stole! undecided

Between Independence and up till 1978 (just before the mad politicians in NPN's Shagari regime came into power and a Minister said "Nigeria's problem is not lack of money, but how to Spend the Money"! And they started looting the treasury from that point. I hope you all remember Alhaji Umaru Dikko that Buhari put in a crate, using Israeli Agents, to be shipped back home to answer for his crimes of looting the National Treasury?), Nigeria was great.
Street Lights worked, Schooling was superb, University was a delight (Three solid meals for 15K everyday @5K per meal, and l am talking about something like Jollof rice with full chicken and ice Cream as desert, at every meal, in a school like Unilag! kiss ), a Civil Servant, even a teacher could buy a Volkwagen or Peugeot Car from their legitimate income, ether were many manufacturing companies like Berec Batteries, PZ, KingsWay Stores, Textile Mills everywhere, Industrial Estates everywhere, metal Foundaries, e.t.c.

Everything worked till those period, until the Politicians of NPN started spreading their virus and the Youths caught up with it.

Right now, the rot is so deep-rooted that only a military regime, an ALTRUISTIC ONE, led by a selfless leader in the mould of a "young Buhari and Idiagbon, as they were in 1983, can forcefully re-orientate and redirect the National mentality.

We are rotten beyond what Democracy and all its "escape routes" can solve, beyond what the freedom (of speech and actions) it allows can contain, beyond what its Judicial leverage can sort out.

Democracy is good and you all might be horrified at what l am saying but mark my words, in a few years, we would have no choice that to go back to a military rule, correct our mistakes, refocus our generation and then revert back to a Democratic dispensation.

Just my opinion.

I agree about return to military rule.

We desperately need it.

I just don't know what our boys are waiting for really.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by AngelicBeing: 8:34pm On Jul 13, 2017
Daboomb:

Feelers from various sources especially within top echelon of the Armed forces are all pointing towards that direction, a former classmate of mine who works with one of the service cheifs said similar things to me, there will be a massive clean up of the polity and it might be bloody, all this useless politicians will not know what hits them, a big tsunami is at the door already, let me not talk more than this sad

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by AngelicBeing: 8:36pm On Jul 13, 2017
Daboomb:

If any of your friends still have landed property (land specifically, l dont want a house whose built l cant vouch for) they are willing to sell for 'dirt-cheap' because it is flooded or in a flooded area, l am very interested please.
My only requirement is that it is not more than one street from the main Lekki Express and not beyond Chevron.

I am adept at 'making sense of what dont make sense'.

Thanks, you can send me a PM.
what they have are mostly big houses but I will keep your request in mind and when such offers comes up, I will let you know

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 9:31pm On Jul 13, 2017
EgunMogaji:

No need to PM Hajji.

When you get the information post it or send a link.

It is simply false.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QhKNtgj77Pw
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 9:45pm On Jul 13, 2017
kopell:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QhKNtgj77Pw

Very good.

I'll be back. Again.

++++++++++++++++++++

This is a shame. Really.

"RQ-2 Pioneer UAV

The RQ-2 Pioneer is an unmanned aerial vehicle used by the U.S. Navy, Army, and Marine Corps. Originally developed in Israel, the Navy acquired this UAV in July 1986. The Marine Corps adopted the Pioneer in July 1987 and the Army, in March 1990. The Pioneer is used to conduct Reconnaissance, Surveillance and Target Acquisition (RSTA), as well as battle damage assessment missions. The Pioneer has flown over 23,000 hours in direct support of Navy and Marine operations. The operational success of the RQ-2 Pioneer spurred interest and development of UAVs in all branches of the U.S. military."

Again, we have not manufactured any flying aircraft in Nigeria on our own. Yes, we partner with Israelis/Britons etc to scavenge outdated stuff that the US allows them to share with others. Of course, they remove the critical components like infrared cameras, radar, etc

Can we make these things? Yes, we can. We can make even better than what is available now. But we haven't.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by skimanski(m): 10:06pm On Jul 13, 2017
I no know how una Look Us Nigerians. All you this Americans. See na Human Beign Remain make We make ooo. Country wey Human being for dey Fly na em una say no fit Make Plane

Ok ooo!!! I hear Una. Make i go drink Coke.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by jabolo(m): 10:07pm On Jul 13, 2017
Chai! 24 hours I have not picked up any 'tip' to help me as I build my property. Na drone fideo I find here.

Guys, let's at least try to keep this thread on track. It is one of the most useful on NL and that usefulness is underlined by the quality and appropriatness of our collective contributions.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 10:11pm On Jul 13, 2017
jabolo:
Chai! 24 hours I have not picked up any 'tip' to help me as I build my property. Na drone fideo I find here.

Guys, let's at least try to keep this thread on track. It is one of the most useful on NL and that usefulness is underlined by the quality and appropriatness of our collective contributions.

Stop being selfish.

It's not all about you and your build.

There are over 700 pages, do a search as I'm sure that your question has been answered already. That is if you're really serious.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 10:13pm On Jul 13, 2017
skimanski:
I no know how una Look Us Nigerians. All you this Americans. See na Human Beign Remain make We make ooo. Country wey Human being for dey Fly na em una say no fit Make Plane

Ok ooo!!! I hear Una. Make i go drink Coke.

If we can only harvest the powers of Benin Airways people then we'll be in business.

There are Nigerians working in top positions in aviation (both military and commercial) around the world. We are not serious yet to encourage them to come back home and create our industry.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by jabolo(m): 10:38pm On Jul 13, 2017
EgunMogaji:

Stop being selfish.

It's not all about you and your build.

There are over 700 pages, do a search as I'm sure that your question has been answered already. That is if you're really serious.

You certainly have your useful side on this site but why you feel the overiding desire to be rude and brusque with people, I have absolutely no idea.

Let me stop there. I don't intend to get into a stupid slanging match with you.

Now, if someone else has ideas or tips about Properties, they would be welcome. Thanks

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by ajibsca: 10:48pm On Jul 13, 2017
It's not a lie.

jabolo:

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 11:46pm On Jul 13, 2017
jabolo:

You certainly have your useful side on this site but why you feel the overiding desire to be rude and brusque with people, I have absolutely no idea.

Let me stop there. I don't intend to get into a stupid slanging match with you.

Now, if someone else has ideas or tips about Properties, they would be welcome. Thanks

So you're too lazy and want to be hand fed information that is probably already answered 500 pages ago?

And on top of that, you'll also criticize a debate that you don't think belongs on here? Who died and made you a moderator?

I don't need you to find me useful. I prefer that you find me rude, brusque and uncouth.

How do you like dem apples? grin

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 11:47pm On Jul 13, 2017
To please the nancies.

Here's a picture of a building that was destroyed by a drone grin

On topic, innit?

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mufutau55(m): 3:22am On Jul 14, 2017
Nigranks:
Hajji back to construction. I need the contact of your welder and the Aluminuim window fabricator.we have decide to copy your window design .payment for copying to made later lol ;

Which Hajji are you reffering to? Do you mean Honorable EgunMogaji? Which window are you talking about?

Hajji M.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 3:32am On Jul 14, 2017
EgunMogaji:

We desperately need it.

The military is gone as well. We lost them in the ibb years. The present military turned an insurgency into an opportunity for self enrichment.

We are well and truly bleeped now.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mufutau55(m): 3:36am On Jul 14, 2017
EgunMogaji:

We desperately need it.

So, me and you dey the same corner... if our military are also serious not like those Maradona leaders siphoning our money to their accounts like the present Politicians. At least there will order in town.... We need to see more public executions; all Politicians at all levels, the thieves, armed robbers, kidnappers (with lose of life or NOT). Do we still have Bar-Beach (or take them to their villages) to shoot those criminals?

I beg make we go back to building our houses jejely o.

Hajji M.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 4:05am On Jul 14, 2017
mufutau55:

Which Hajji are you reffering to? Do you mean Honorable EgunMogaji? Which window are you talking about?

Hajji M.

I think it's your's Sir.

You set the pace with the way you did your embedded burglary that it didn't look like too kirikirish.

It really was well done, Sir.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mufutau55(m): 4:08am On Jul 14, 2017
EgunMogaji:

I think it's your's Sir.
You set the pace with the way you did your embedded burglary that it didn't look like too kirikirish.
It really was well done, Sir.

Thank you very much sir, for the compliments.

Hajji M.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 6:32am On Jul 14, 2017
EgunMogaji:

If we can only harvest the powers of Benin Airways people then we'll be in business.

There are Nigerians working in top positions in aviation (both military and commercial) around the world. We are not serious yet to encourage them to come back home and create our industry.

Simple electricity Nigeria can't even get it right talk less of inventing something meaningful,on the other hand some are talking/wishing military takeover,Nigeria is a mess today is the result of the military rule ibb and abacha are among world biggest looters ever,so military rule is not the way to the promise land.

Nigeria will only get better if the youths can say enough is enough and people will have to sacrifice their lives many will have to die,only then will Nigeria see real change.

I doubt if there's one in Nigeria army who actually joined the army for the of love of Nigeria,I think many joined for their daily bread(as a result of joblessness).

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by earthrealm(m): 8:41am On Jul 14, 2017
came late to this discourse...good egunmogaji n co have thrashed the matter.
once again...no NAF built that drone/plane, u need to crawl b4 u walk na,,
nigeria is presently below or on this level @picture grin grin

the kind of reset button nigeria needs is a noahs ark/flood kind of reset

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by spyder880(m): 9:07am On Jul 14, 2017
euromilion:

Simple electricity Nigeria can't even get it right talk less of inventing something meaningful,on the other hand some are talking/wishing military takeover,Nigeria is a mess today is the result of the military rule ibb and abacha are among world biggest looters ever,so military rule is not the way to the promise land.

Nigeria will only get better if the youths can say enough is enough and people will have to sacrifice their lives many will have to die,only then will Nigeria see real change.

I doubt if there's one in Nigeria army who actually joined the army for the of love of Nigeria,I think many joined for their daily bread(as a result of joblessness).

I agree in totality, from 1985 till 1999, Nigeria was one hell of a confused country, the military leaders made sure they kept running from pillar to post, mouthing one popular mantra after another, shifting goalposts, stealing the country blind and sending the loot overseas. In fact, the looting in the military era surpasses all you see today. Can you even ask them question like we do to politicians today? There was no accountability, no direction, no good policies and the leaders were so unqualified for leadership that you will be shocked.

The problem of Nigeria today is as a result of the stunted growth we witnessed in those military years where we had to suspend the constitution and made decrees which today is still looking to people like its the way. Our democratic values were thrown away and replaced by brute force, flogging, frog jumps and other forms of punishment subjugated the masses and we are still feeling the trauma till date. Human rights was thrown into the dustbin. Those military leaders are still around as our leaders, in the state government, federal legislature and federal government, those military men are still around, and I think that's where our problems are. People who seized power and later retired into civilian lives did not acquire any form of training for democratic values, they see everything as force, and that's why they have no diplomacy, no negotiation skills and certainly, no regards for the poor masses.

The hangover of the economic blunders committed during the military years may take us another 30 years to clear. Then, it was only the head of state making economic policies with a "selected few" who might be incompetent. I cannot forget the attachment to IMF suggestions, the mindless borrowings to eat, the neglect of the manufacturing sector, or the power sector, the lack of foresight to plan for the millions of young people who have gone into higher education, the deliberate attempt to kill industries, which led to brain drain. Men just stood up and ran away to other countries because Nigeria could not care about us.

Let me tell you about my most visible comparison about the two types of government, I started a media campaign for the past 5 years for the construction of my community road, after several writings and topics, I am sure the information got to the right quarter, and today, my community is getting a brand new road done as we speak. Can I try this in a military regime? grin

cheesy See as I dey write like a civil servant, abeg let me disappear to my site jare grin grin

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by abdulwastecx(m): 10:30am On Jul 14, 2017
euromilion:

Nigeria is not a country, it is a political boundary drawn by the British for their selfish interest in the past. Nigeria is a geographical boundary with nations like yorubas, igbo, Hausa and hundreds of other nation. Non of this nationality consider Nigeria to be a nation that they can die for.

Most of us are Yoruba first and Muslim second before been a Nigeria. No one would want risk his or her life for such a country. Restructuring and true federalism will help to put Nigeria on the right part. Without restructuring, every major ethnic group should go on their own

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 10:49am On Jul 14, 2017
spyder880:

I agree in totality, from 1985 till 1999, Nigeria was one hell of a confused country, the military leaders made sure they kept running from pillar to post, mouthing one popular mantra after another, shifting goalposts, stealing the country blind and sending the loot overseas. In fact, the looting in the military era surpasses all you see today. Can you even ask them question like we do to politicians today? There was no accountability, no direction, no good policies and the leaders were so unqualified for leadership that you will be shocked.

The problem of Nigeria today is as a result of the stunted growth we witnessed in those military years where we had to suspend the constitution and made decrees which today is still looking to people like its the way. Our democratic values were thrown away and replaced by brute force, flogging, frog jumps and other forms of punishment subjugated the masses and we are still feeling the trauma till date. Human rights was thrown into the dustbin. Those military leaders are still around as our leaders, in the state government, federal legislature and federal government, those military men are still around, and I think that's where our problems are. People who seized power and later retired into civilian lives did not acquire any form of training for democratic values, they see everything as force, and that's why they have no diplomacy, no negotiation skills and certainly, no regards for the poor masses.

The hangover of the economic blunders committed during the military years may take us another 30 years to clear. Then, it was only the head of state making economic policies with a "selected few" who might be incompetent. I cannot forget the attachment to IMF suggestions, the mindless borrowings to eat, the neglect of the manufacturing sector, or the power sector, the lack of foresight to plan for the millions of young people who have gone into higher education, the deliberate attempt to kill industries, which led to brain drain. Men just stood up and ran away to other countries because Nigeria could not care about us.

Let me tell you about my most visible comparison about the two types of government, I started a media campaign for the past 5 years for the construction of my community road, after several writings and topics, I am sure the information got to the right quarter, and today, my community is getting a brand new road done as we speak. Can I try this in a military regime? grin

cheesy See as I dey write like a civil servant, abeg let me disappear to my site jare grin grin
Well with all these blames, why did it have to take 5 years to campaign just to fix roads in your community? You know what, YOU PEOPLE ARE THE PROBLEM. Politicians are nobody if people did not vote them into power. AS FAR AS PEOPLE ARE STILL VOTING IN ETHNIC TRIBAL LINES INSTEAD OF VOTING QUALITY PEOPLE WITH DISCIPLINE AND MORALS, nothing will change in that country. Today Nigerian politicians are investors that take loans to get their-self into power and they expect the highest return of their investment. As you can see, that is the drama that keeps playing out everyday in Nigerian politics. Imagine recently, people just voted in another dancing senator to represent them. Instead of people to do their research about that individual's moral character and ask questions on what he will bring to the people rather they use ethnicity division to achieve their goals. With time the result will be seen by everyone. This is the order of the day in our beloved country. In my opinion a revolution is the the only solution to all this rubbish. Good Morning Nigerians, have a blessed day!

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by adewaleID: 11:05am On Jul 14, 2017
Hajji

Full analysis of cost of window and burglary is needed for all in the house grin

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by abdulwastecx(m): 11:30am On Jul 14, 2017
euromilion:

I don't think electricity is that simple: we have a very large population that is reaching the 200m mark soon, you need electricity for over 200m people and that doesn't come cheap when you consider the meager government revenue from crude oil. We need to increase our revenue source by diversifying and utilizingore of our gdp through tax and extraction of more solid minerals.

To generate the much needed electrify for both domestic and industrial use, we will need to generate about 100megawat, when we do the maths that is lots of billion of dollars for only generation alone what about transmittion? Distribution? Gas infrastructure to these power plants? Maintenance etc...

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by abdulwastecx(m): 11:37am On Jul 14, 2017
kopell:
Well with all these blames, why did it have to take 5 years to campaign just to fix roads in your community? You know what, YOU PEOPLE ARE THE PROBLEM. Politicians are nobody if people did not vote them into power. AS FAR AS PEOPLE ARE STILL VOTING IN ETHNIC TRIBAL LINES INSTEAD OF VOTING QUALITY PEOPLE WITH DISCIPLINE AND MORALS, nothing will change in that country. Today Nigerian politicians are investors that take loans to get their-self into power and they expect the highest return of their investment. As you can see, that is the drama that keeps playing out everyday in Nigerian politics. Imagine recently, people just voted in another dancing senator to represent them. Instead of people to do their research about that individual's moral character and ask questions on what he will bring to the people rather they use ethnicity division to achieve their goals. With time the result will be seen by everyone. This is the order of the day in our beloved country. In my opinion a revolution is the the only solution to all this rubbish. Good Morning Nigerians, have a blessed day!

You can't just blame the people but rather the system, the system is skewed in such a way that politics is very lucrative, you will expect people to view it as a way to make megabuck.

The major problem is with the 1999 constitution, which was written by some selective few corrupt military junta from a section of the country without consultations with others, they put in place a constitution that is only beneficiary to the few elites. We need to seriously restructured, let each region, geo political zones or states generate their revenue, no freeoney fr any centralized government. This will reduce the do or due mentality of most of the people vying for political office at the central.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mufutau55(m): 12:20pm On Jul 14, 2017
adewaleID:
Hajji
Full analysis of cost of window and burglary is needed for all in the house grin

Yiu have to ask Honorable EgunMogaji of the cost for that burglary o. He is the one who just got one.
@EgunMogaji, please respond.
I am sending you email on another matter... lookout for it.

Hajji M.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by kopell: 12:59pm On Jul 14, 2017
abdulwastecx:

You can't just blame the people but rather the system, the system is skewed in such a way that politics is very lucrative, you will expect people to view it as a way to make megabuck.

The major problem is with the 1999 constitution, which was written by some selective few corrupt military junta from a section of the country without consultations with others, they put in place a constitution that is only beneficiary to the few elites. We need to seriously restructured, let each region, geo political zones or states generate their revenue, no freeoney fr any centralized government. This will reduce the do or due mentality of most of the people vying for political office at the central.
My young brother I may only agree with you for some few point, like the 1999 constitution. Restructuring, agitating, or even resources control either is not the solution, but revolution is the best of all the options we have. All the thiefs cut a cross every region of the country, you can see why is not the best solution in my opinion. I strongly believe together we're better. All we need is to ensure all those politicians clean out completely, I can assure you Nigerian will be a better place in a very short time.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by klark3: 1:08pm On Jul 14, 2017
Daboomb:

I beg to disagree Sir!

Just my opinion.
Military rule won't solve anything, in my opinion democracy is still better, at least we know we are battling with only corruption. but in military rule, we are going to be battling with worst corruption & oppression. U can see how our soldiers mistreat civilians in this democratic rule, what now happens when they come into power?
For me, military rule is dictatorship & i will never support it.

This issue of get rich quick attitude is not limited to Nigeria alone, it is everywhere, even in the US, we have kids spending money beyond their age, but why is there still development?

My prof. will tell me, there is a natural problem with the blackman. Individually most blackmen have corrupt mind. It didn't start with this generation, imagine our forefathers selling humans for umbrella (slavetrade), what can be worst than that? How will such people lead when given power. they will obviously abuse it. Since independence we have been managing as a nation. With less population things weren't this difficult, but not that there was no corruption. Population is expanding, which is natural, that is why corruption effects are becoming so obvious.

Obasanjo ruled as a military man before shehu & came back as a civilian leader, what did he do? We are corrupt individually, only God can save this nation, not military, because they are worst. IBB regime recorded the highest looting in this nation, followed by Abacha....they were all military regime.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Nobody: 1:11pm On Jul 14, 2017
mufutau55:

Yiu have to ask Honorable EgunMogaji of the cost for that burglary o. He is the one who just got one.
@EgunMogaji, please respond.
I am sending you email on another matter... lookout for it.

Hajji M.

I haven't negotiated price yet but he's my ONLY welder on my site. His brief is to submit one regular bar one openable in an emergency bar and then we'll talk.

Humbly at your service Sir.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by desiji: 1:16pm On Jul 14, 2017
my 2 cents:- if we still keep on voting on tribal & ethnic lines rather than fixing a round peg in a round hole we will not reach anywhere.
The place where i am at you are only employed or given task only on what you can bring on the table, no sentiments or he his a landsman of mine , can you imagine the company i am working for i am the only blackman there and my opinion ist respected because i have proved to them i can deliver. if we eventually remove tribal bigotry from all our dealing and forget all this get rich or die trying attitude of ours. i think we will be on the right path

(1) (2) (3) ... (723) (724) (725) (726) (727) (728) (729) ... (3741) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 7 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 120