Stats: 3,176,132 members, 7,896,848 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 July 2024 at 11:19 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (4566) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8973452 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4563) (4564) (4565) (4566) (4567) (4568) (4569) ... (14267) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Neymar1095(m): 6:18pm On Oct 05, 2017
LongD:

Check his assist record idiot. You probably started watching football 2012 am sure you are a 12 yr old
Shut up Fool did you see assist in my post. Olodo
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 6:20pm On Oct 05, 2017
eph12:

But we have technocrats who don't know their right from left as part of the government.

I'll solely lay the blame of our present comatose state on our idiotic governors. Majority of them are highly useless and not fit to be part of the 21st century. I mean we have governors that can't lure investors to their states, governors that borrow to pay salary and other nonsense. Almost everyone is has some harsh words to say about Buhari but the real culprits are our pathetic governors.
I do not agree but let's not derail further.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by onyeomaonyeoma(m): 6:20pm On Oct 05, 2017
And who told u that Ryan Giggs is our greatest player...? EFULEFU
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 6:21pm On Oct 05, 2017
Done
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 6:55pm On Oct 05, 2017
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 6:56pm On Oct 05, 2017
Why are you people responding to a genetic troll.
We need to help ourselves avoid such interactions.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by LoRdCaT(m): 7:21pm On Oct 05, 2017
Skimpledawg:

Hahhahah cheesy

Hoh my gawd grin grin

You nor well lordcat
No jokes brother.. one idiot has been disturbing me with PMs.. Some niggas no dey take eye see that pink F grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 7:53pm On Oct 05, 2017
Rashford now wearing no 10 jersey for England. This kid is really pushing himself.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by meracool(m): 8:16pm On Oct 05, 2017
Anthony Martial stats match Eden Hazard - now he's happy, expect more
When Jose Mourinho arrived at Manchester United in the summer of 2016, he found that Anthony Martial was not happy.

The Frenchman's performances in his first season at Old Trafford -- some watched by Mourinho on television during four months of unemployment after his exit from Chelsea -- had given the impression of a young player who had settled in well.

He had not looked unhappy at Wembley in April as he celebrated a stoppage-time winner against Everton in the FA Cup semifinal. But behind the scenes Martial was dealing with a very public break-up with his partner and mother of his daughter, Samantha Jacquelinet.

A difficult European Championship with France followed. Subbed off at half-time against Albania, he did not start another game and when he returned to Unite, he discovered new signing Zlatan Ibrahimovic had been given his No. 9 shirt and he would be forced to wear No. 11, instead.

Such things did little to make him feel settled in Manchester, especially with his daughter and most of his friends and family back in France.

Mourinho and his staff were concerned Martial's turbulent private life was effecting his performances. He started six of Mourinho's first seven matches in charge of United. But of the next 22, he was in the starting XI for just seven.

Martial's agent, Philippe Lamboley, went as far as to say he would consider a loan move to Sevilla in January. And the reports were not well received by Mourinho, who told Martial "to listen to me and not listen to his agent, he has to listen to me in training every day."

Nearly 10 month on and the advice, it seems, is paying off.

"I see a great improvement in the person, his mood, body language, his happiness," said Mourinho, after watching the 21-year-old produce a man-of-the-match performance against Burton Albion in the Carabao Cup.

This season, Martial is locked in a battle with Marcus Rashford for the first-choice slot on the left wing. It has restricted him to just four starts, but he has still managed five goals -- only three fewer than he managed during the whole of the previous campaign.

Off the pitch, he is settled in Manchester city centre with girlfriend Melanie Da Cruz. In the dressing room, he is being helped by the French-speaking contingent which includes Paul Pogba and Marouane Fellaini.

Richard Heathcote/Getty Images
Mourinho, though, is still battling against Martial's past. The United manager is of the opinion that the former Monaco man thrived under Louis van Gaal because he was given a free role -- one that does not exist in the new-look United.

Mourinho's wingers are expected to chase, press and help their full-backs. Martial is getting better, but Rashford still has the edge in that particular department.

It was a point Mourinho made after Martial scored one and made two in the 4-1 win over CSKA Moscow.

"The game adapted to Anthony's qualities, the way we played adapted to his qualities, too," he said. "He had lots of freedom, lots of support and lots of quality around him."

There is, however, a feeling at Old Trafford that those qualities are still underrated. Those who watch him train at Carrington every day will tell you he is better running at pace with the ball at his feet than Rashford. He is a better finisher, too.

Eden Hazard, whom Mourinho knows well from their time together at Stamford Bridge, is considered one of the best players in the world, one of those occupying that imaginary level between everyone else and Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Yet, in the last three seasons, Hazard has scored 20 goals and recorded eight assists in 71 Premier League appearances. In the same time, Martial has scored 18 goals and recorded 12 assists in 62 appearances.

Real Madrid were linked with a £100 million bid for Hazard in the summer. Martial, meanwhile, was rated at £25m by Tottenham, although talk of a bid was dismissed by United officials at the time.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by obainojazz(m): 8:27pm On Oct 05, 2017
Glad martial is happy this season.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by PietroRico(m): 8:57pm On Oct 05, 2017
Off topic

'I've been enjoying your show but immediately you called bobrisky I just got angry'

A random caller on live radio just now grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by LoRdCaT(m): 9:56pm On Oct 05, 2017
PietroRico:
Off topic

'I've been enjoying your show but immediately you called bobrisky I just got angry'

A random caller on live radio just now grin
Which station abeg? KUfm? grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by PietroRico(m): 11:09pm On Oct 05, 2017
LoRdCaT:
Which station abeg? KUfm? grin
lol.. rhythm
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sod09(m): 6:06am On Oct 06, 2017
Leyqute:
Rashford now wearing no 10 jersey for England. This kid is really pushing himself.
England national gives out jersey number any how until a major competition.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by LongD(m): 7:42am On Oct 06, 2017
Neymar1095:

Shut up Fool did you see assist in my post. Olodo
Do you think it's everybody that has to score goals you retard.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by stylochime: 7:56am On Oct 06, 2017
LongD:

Do you think it's everybody that has to score goals you retard.
LongD please ignore the cretin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 9:21am On Oct 06, 2017
Jose Mourinho has been in contact with Barcelona over defender Jordi Alba according to reports in Spain. (Manchester Evening News)
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 9:21am On Oct 06, 2017
Former Arsenal defender Martin Keown has claimed that Mesut Ozil has "mentally left the club" ahead of his contract's expiry at the end of the season. (Evening Standard)
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by onyeomaonyeoma(m): 6:46pm On Oct 06, 2017
It shall not be well with international break lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Tvegas(m): 7:23pm On Oct 06, 2017
This thread just dry. grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Odunharry(m): 7:26pm On Oct 06, 2017
Neymar1095:
All this mumu man u fans will still be getting mouth and laughing at Hazard ucl goals While there greatest player Giggs Took 8 yrs to score 5 champions league goals................Let me catch any one again.Nonsense.
Stop posting rubbish.
Count the years in the first screenshot and the other one. Then tell us the number of matches there.

Those are the matches he scored in the UCL. Who even liked ur post? Maybe u used ur alternate .

02-11 13 goals.

1994-02 13goals.

28 goals in all If you include Qualifying competition

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Neymar1095(m): 8:06pm On Oct 06, 2017
Odunharry:

Stop posting rubbish.
Count the years in the first screenshot and the other one. Then tell us the number of matches there.

Those are the matches he scored in the UCL. Who even liked ur post? Maybe u used ur alternate .

02-11 13 goals.

1994-02 13goals.

28 goals in all If you include Qualifying competition
Just imagine this One. You done Rush now enter trouble.

Giggs made his champions league debut in 1991. From 1991 to 1998 He scored only 5 goals.
Dont ever quote Me again with rubbish stats. Read and understand.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Odunharry(m): 8:17pm On Oct 06, 2017
Neymar1095:

Giggs made his champions league debut in 1991. From 1991 to 1998 He scored only 5 goals.
Uefa put his debut as 1994/1995. Read the beginning of the other screenshot

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by airmark(m): 12:31am On Oct 07, 2017
meracool:

Real Madrid were linked with a £100 million bid for Hazard in the summer. Martial, meanwhile, was rated at £25m by Tottenham,

Tattoo is not the same thing as tribal mark. cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by onyeomaonyeoma(m): 8:55am On Oct 07, 2017
[left][/left]quote author=meracool post=61142025]Anthony Martial stats match Eden Hazard - now he's happy, expect more
When Jose Mourinho arrived at Manchester United in the summer of 2016, he found that Anthony Martial was not happy.

The Frenchman's performances in his first season at Old Trafford -- some watched by Mourinho on television during four months of unemployment after his exit from Chelsea -- had given the impression of a young player who had settled in well.

He had not looked unhappy at Wembley in April as he celebrated a stoppage-time winner against Everton in the FA Cup semifinal. But behind the scenes Martial was dealing with a very public break-up with his partner and mother of his daughter, Samantha Jacquelinet.

A difficult European Championship with France followed. Subbed off at half-time against Albania, he did not start another game and when he returned to Unite, he discovered new signing Zlatan Ibrahimovic had been given his No. 9 shirt and he would be forced to wear No. 11, instead.

Such things did little to make him feel settled in Manchester, especially with his daughter and most of his friends and family back in France.

Mourinho and his staff were concerned Martial's turbulent private life was effecting his performances. He started six of Mourinho's first seven matches in charge of United. But of the next 22, he was in the starting XI for just seven.

Martial's agent, Philippe Lamboley, went as far as to say he would consider a loan move to Sevilla in January. And the reports were not well received by Mourinho, who told Martial "to listen to me and not listen to his agent, he has to listen to me in training every day."

Nearly 10 month on and the advice, it seems, is paying off.

"I see a great improvement in the person, his mood, body language, his happiness," said Mourinho, after watching the 21-year-old produce a man-of-the-match performance against Burton Albion in the Carabao Cup.

This season, Martial is locked in a battle with Marcus Rashford for the first-choice slot on the left wing. It has restricted him to just four starts, but he has still managed five goals -- only three fewer than he managed during the whole of the previous campaign.

Off the pitch, he is settled in Manchester city centre with girlfriend Melanie Da Cruz. In the dressing room, he is being helped by the French-speaking contingent which includes Paul Pogba and Marouane Fellaini.

Richard Heathcote/Getty Images
Mourinho, though, is still battling against Martial's past. The United manager is of the opinion that the former Monaco man thrived under Louis van Gaal because he was given a free role -- one that does not exist in the new-look United.

Mourinho's wingers are expected to chase, press and help their full-backs. Martial is getting better, but Rashford still has the edge in that particular department.

It was a point Mourinho made after Martial scored one and made two in the 4-1 win over CSKA Moscow.

"The game adapted to Anthony's qualities, the way we played adapted to his qualities, too," he said. "He had lots of freedom, lots of support and lots of quality around him."

There is, however, a feeling at Old Trafford that those qualities are still underrated. Those who watch him train at Carrington every day will tell you he is better running at pace with the ball at his feet than Rashford. He is a better finisher, too.

Eden Hazard, whom Mourinho knows well from their time together at Stamford Bridge, is considered one of the best players in the world, one of those occupying that imaginary level between everyone else and Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Yet, in the last three seasons, Hazard has scored 20 goals and recorded eight assists in 71 Premier League appearances. In the same time, Martial has scored 18 goals and recorded 12 assists in 62 appearances.

Real Madrid were linked with a £100 million bid for Hazard in the summer. Martial, meanwhile, was rated at £25m by Tottenham, although talk of a bid was dismissed by United officials at the time.

[/quote]
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:40am On Oct 07, 2017
By this time last week, Chelsea fans were quite comfortable of their chances of seeing off the challenge of Man City especially after the successful Italian job on Kun Aguero but ballistic De Bruyne had other ideas, next week, Liverpool fans will have similar experience when we visit Anfield, Lukaku alert anybody?

Nigeria vs Zambia? I careless about the outcome of the match cos those guys might just lose today so we can start the usual permutations like what my friends in Argentina are doing now, if we beat Ecuador and Brazil beat Chile and Peru draw we qualify but if we draw and Peru win, we will need Chile to draw...Chai football na bastard see wetin those yeye boys dey make Messi go through...

I have managed to greet my Chelsea friends, hail the guys at the Man City/Pep bandwagon, sent shout out to Liverpool fans, register my discontent with the super eagles and even managed to commiserate with the Greatest Of All Time, Lionel Messi, what is missing, a shot at Arsenal fc and their fans? Who beats a man that is already dying? Useless club, just keep Sanchez and Ozil for us, we will pick them up come January...#BoringWeekend #iHateInternationalBreaks
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sod09(m): 10:46am On Oct 07, 2017
patrickmuf:
By this time last week, Chelsea fans were quite comfortable of their chances of seeing off the challenge of Man City especially after the successful Italian job on Kun Aguero but ballistic De Bruyne had other ideas, next week, Liverpool fans will have similar experience when we visit Anfield, Lukaku alert anybody?

Nigeria vs Zambia? I careless about the outcome of the match cos those guys might just lose today so we can start the usual permutations like what my friends in Argentina are doing now, if we beat Ecuador and Brazil beat Chile and Peru draw we qualify but if we draw and Peru win, we will need Chile to draw...Chai football na bastard see wetin those yeye boys dey make Messi go through...

I have managed to greet my Chelsea friends, hail the guys at the Man City/Pep bandwagon, sent shout out to Liverpool fans, register my discontent with the super eagles and even managed to commiserate with the Greatest Of All Time, Lionel Messi, what is missing, a shot at Arsenal fc and their fans? Who beats a man that is already dying? Useless club, just keep Sanchez and Ozil for us, we will pick them up come January...#BoringWeekend #iHateInternationalBreaks
mumu fc
I laff in Swahili Sanchez and ozil grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 11:41am On Oct 07, 2017
sod09:
mumu fc
I laff in Swahili Sanchez and ozil grin
January is your last chance to you the cash-out button...Ozil -10M, Sanchez - 25M unless PSG's madness activates...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Donaldduke2019(m): 11:49am On Oct 07, 2017
patrickmuf:
January is your last chance to you the cash-out button...Ozil -10M, Sanchez - 25M unless PSG's madness activates...
Both of them would leave without being bought
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 11:50am On Oct 07, 2017
Donaldduke2019:

Both of them would leave without being bought
Good morning Arsene
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingTom(m): 12:48pm On Oct 07, 2017
patrickmuf:
Good morning Arsene
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 2:06pm On Oct 07, 2017
Neymar1095:

It seems you are truly a troll as others said. But I don't know you.

Ryan Giggs

1990/1991 = 1 goal in 2 division one league appearances

1991/1992 = 4 goals in 38 division one league matches, 3 goals in cup fixtures

1992/1993 = 9 goals in 41 Premier league matches, 2 goals in FA cup

1993/1994 = 13 goals in 38 Premier league matches, 1 FA cup goal and 3 league cups

1994/1995 = 1 EPL goal, 2 in Europe

1995/1996 = 11 EPL goals, 1 FA cup

1996/1997 = 3 EPL goals, 2 in Europe

1997/1998 = 8 EPL goals, 1 in Europe, 1 League cup

(1) (2) (3) ... (4563) (4564) (4565) (4566) (4567) (4568) (4569) ... (14267) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 10 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69