Stats: 3,169,748 members, 7,875,864 topics. Date: Saturday, 29 June 2024 at 11:56 PM

Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape - Romance (21) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape (52310 Views)

Hijab Doesn't Stop Sexual Harrassment- Muslim Lady Cries Out / 'Dear Money, Come And Rape Me Mercilessly' - Nigerian Slay Queen. Photos / Sexual Harrassment: Feminism And The Dangers Of "Guilty Until Proven Innocent" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) ... (29) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by shaybebaby(f): 10:24pm On Nov 22, 2017
Sagamite:

Despite fracas, I know it is hard not to like me.

Many girls I have had fracas with on NL might front, but they still hate the fact they kind of like me. grin

I have seen many of them over the years.

I am direct, blunt, objective, do not apologise for being right and always fcking brilliant. That is hard for a woman to dislike. cool
Don't confuse infamy for fame. tongue

If it works for you, then that's brill. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:24pm On Nov 22, 2017
Kimcutie:
Am veli fine... it's been long on NL
Yeah.
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:24pm On Nov 22, 2017
Sagamite:

Despite fracas, I know it is hard not to like me.

Many girls I have had fracas with on NL might front, but they still hate the fact they kind of like me. grin

I have seen many of them over the years.

I am direct, blunt, objective, do not apologise for being right and always fcking brilliant. That is hard for a woman to dislike. cool

I've gotta imbibe more of your skills. Never apologise. Never say sorry, Never say please. Maintain high brilliance. Cool
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Martin0(m): 10:25pm On Nov 22, 2017
shaybebaby:

Nah pounds or pence I go collect. To guarantee small change, I will make the auction open to international buyers. Me and Daeylar fit make like £4.50 tongue

Hmmmgringringrin shay shay e never reach to sell me naugringrin
Ok make I go beg hergringrin

Anyway make I first tink of something firstgringrin
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Sagamite(m): 10:27pm On Nov 22, 2017
shaybebaby:

Don't confuse infamy for fame. tongue

If it works for you, then that's brill. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.

Infamy, fame, family whatever. They love me in the streets, I aint going commercial. grin
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Martin0(m): 10:27pm On Nov 22, 2017
Tozara:
My babe. She bad. She good. She needs money. grin

Oh really u mean she's badgringrin
Waow that na enjoyment for u nagringrin

Abeg join me drink garri ooogringrin
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:28pm On Nov 22, 2017
Jupxter:

I've gotta imbibe more of your skills. Never apologise. Never say sorry, Never say please. Maintain high brilliance. Cool
Really cool but some how not.

Anyways, I guess being unapologetic and brazenly rash is somehow cool. grin
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by shaybebaby(f): 10:28pm On Nov 22, 2017
Jupxter:

Oopsie, where would i derive entertainment and fun when i come visiting tongue
I don't know, depends on the time of the year and what you enjoy doing.
Summer-can go tobogganing, sea side, lots of concerts, v festival, nottinghill carnival, etc
Winter: Christmas lights at central London, ice skating, Christmas markets, winter wonderland,.. All depends on you.
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:28pm On Nov 22, 2017
Too much intelligence, lol @ Infamey.
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Sagamite(m): 10:28pm On Nov 22, 2017
Jupxter:

Absolutely my style.

I am who I am. I have my strong beliefs and they are brilliant. I aint apologising for shiit.

Any girl that does not like it can waka pass.

Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Ikillfools: 10:28pm On Nov 22, 2017
Jupxter:

kinda like being a douchebad. no what they say about women liking bad boys? grin
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Kimcutie: 10:30pm On Nov 22, 2017
MhisTahrah:
Yeah.
You noticed my absence?
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by bukatyne(f): 10:30pm On Nov 22, 2017
Mynd44:
Is there a need to call this "men's corner" or other forms of couch group counselling sessions? Lets just gist and talk.

I mentioned "men's corner" because men are the most likely to rape and more than 90% of rape cases have involved men being the aggressor.

From http://www.dictionary.com/browse/rape,

So basically consent right? But is it all about consent?

1. Imagine a lady comes to visit you and at 1am, you ask her for sex. She turns you down and you threaten to throw her out knowing well that she has nowhere to go at that time and she is also in danger if she does and because of that, she agrees, is that consent?

2. Imagine the Manager asking one of the receptionists for sex with the receptionist knowing well that she is at risk of losing her job so she agrees. Is that consent?

3. Your girl visits you, you make those romantic moves but she was not all for it and says no so you "lockup" two hours later, you take her out, buy her drinks and when you are both home, you have sex with her, she probably even took your shirt off for you but is that consent?

4. You are a civil servant and someone wants a file submitted but you tell her to come see you in the photocopy room first, she agrees but is that consent?

5. We as men need to do better. We need to drop the bullshit and rise about it.

6. A girl is walking down the road and you and your friends turn it into a chance to make unsavory noises cos you think they are compliments…but isnt that harassment?

7. You have convinced yourself that women say no but mean yes. Bruh, dont play that game……no does not and will not mean yes. Even silence does not mean yes. Because she is wet is not even mean consent. What's the worst that can happen if you dont have sex when turned on?

8. Can we discuss this more? Lets be better for our women and maybe the world will be a lil bit better

1. Why would a lady sleep over night at your house if she doesn't want sex

2. It's blackmail. The receptionist could decide to resign.

3. It is consented. Most times, lovers have to cajole one another before they agree.

4. Bros you said agree, that's clearly consented blackmail.

5. I agree. Only it's bullshit of blackmail and not rape. The woman also had the choice of calling their bluff.

6. It is embarrassing and not harassing. As far as the lady is not in any physical danger, she is just a sport. People in a large group will always make sport of a single individual esp if different. We still did in my office today. The sport was embarrassed initially and got into the flow.

7. Women often say no when they mean yes so they don't 'look' cheap/ the enjoy the chase. And every sensible man knows when his woman wants the chase and when she really means no. How would sexual relationship be if everytime the woman says no, the man leaves her? Not very many women will say yes when you first touch them. If a woman is wet when she is not turned on, it is most likely an infection/disorder.

8. Such discussions if not properly defined worsen relationships between men and women.

Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Sagamite(m): 10:31pm On Nov 22, 2017
Mariinee:
Really cool but some how not.

Anyways, I guess being unapologetic and brazenly rash is somehow cool. grin

You will find what you need to add up and mix here to get Sagamite:

https://www.nairaland.com/523183/which-following-nairalanders-sharpest-minds/3#6881127
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Martin0(m): 10:31pm On Nov 22, 2017
shaybebaby:

Latin ke? It looks like you have received that slap but not confessing yet. This one that you are speaking Latin. grin

Hahahahahahah carry am for mind say even if I receive d slap am not gonna tell yougringringrin but I never receive am shagringringrin

Hian that latin cheesy na when I go abidjan diz year na I learn some few tinz from those latin American's wey I meet there ooogringringrin
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Daeylar(f): 10:31pm On Nov 22, 2017
shaybebaby:

Ebay tins, no reserve. cool

Babe Have you put him up? grin grin grin
He is still posting,

no buyers?? grin grin grin grin grin grin

Abi it's just to pack him and ship him off

Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:32pm On Nov 22, 2017
shaybebaby:

I don't know, depends on the time of the year and what you enjoy doing.
Summer-can go tobogganing, sea side, lots of concerts, v festival, nottinghill carnival, etc
Winter: Christmas lights at central London, ice skating, Christmas markets, winter wonderland,.. All depends on you.

None of this is me. Guess i'll be stuck in a fridge in JD. Damn it. Where can i have fun OMG. No Hillsong Church, no ...OMG. Jesus deliver my soul..
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:32pm On Nov 22, 2017
Of course some morons will support rape on this thread. Understanding why this is wrong seems too much for their brain cells to handle but thankfully this girl already found a way to get through their thick skull, Even if their IQ= 1%, it should be enough for them to grasp the meaning of this

Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by shaybebaby(f): 10:32pm On Nov 22, 2017
Martin0:

Hahahahahahah carry am for mind say even if I receive d slap am not gonna tell yougringringrin but I never receive am shagringringrin

Hian that latin cheesy na when I go abidjan diz year na I learn some few tinz from those latin American's wey I meet there ooogringringrin
Ah, I see.
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:33pm On Nov 22, 2017
bukatyne:

1. Why would a lady sleep over night at your house if she doesn't want sex

2. It's blackmail. The receptionist could decide to resign.

3. It is consented. Most times, lovers have to cajole one another before they agree.

4. Bros you said agree, that's clearly consented blackmail.

5. I agree. Only it's bullshit of blackmail and not rape. The woman also had the choice of calling their bluff.

6. It is embarrassing and not harassing. As far as the lady is not in any physical danger, she is just a sport. People in a large group will always make sport of a single individual esp if different. We still did in my office today. The sport was embarrassed initially and got into the flow.

7. Women often say no when they mean yes so they don't 'look' cheap/ the enjoy the chase. And every sensible man knows when his woman wants the chase and when she really means no. How would sexual relationship be if everytime the woman says no, the man leaves her? Not very many women will say yes when you first touch them. If a woman is wet when she is not turned on, it is most likely an infection/disorder.

8. Such discussions if not properly defined worsen relationships between men and women.

Goodness wink
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Daeylar(f): 10:34pm On Nov 22, 2017
lovelygurl:
Of course some morons will support rape on this thread. Understanding why this is wrong seems too much for their brain cells to handle but thankfully this girl already found a way to get through their thick skull, Even if their IQ= 1%, it should be enough for them to grasp the meaning of this

Nice
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Daeylar(f): 10:34pm On Nov 22, 2017
We really derailed this thread sha
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by shaybebaby(f): 10:35pm On Nov 22, 2017
Daeylar:

Babe Have you put him up? grin grin grin
He is still posting,

It looks like no buyers o, guess I'll have to put him on freecycle. You put stuff on there for free, so atleast whoever asks for him can collect or pay for delivery. grin
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by bukatyne(f): 10:35pm On Nov 22, 2017
Oyindidi:
Oga at the top don showgrin
Some men don't care if the lady say no, all they want is to satisfy their sexual urge.

The worst case of rape I've heard of is from a housewife. The husband will command her to go lie down and with tears in her eyes he'll do his thing. She told me last week that she felt like killing him that moment.

Why is the husband molesting her?
Is he cheating on her?
Does she have a low libido?
Does he believe that he rather forcefully have his way than cheat?
Has the wife cheated on him before?
Did she every commercialize sex in their union?

So many questions.....
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:36pm On Nov 22, 2017
Ikillfools:
kinda like being a douchebad. no what they say about women liking bad boys? grin

Time to put on my bad boy mojo back. They can ease off for all i care...Old sheriff is back in town wink
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Martin0(m): 10:36pm On Nov 22, 2017
shaybebaby:
Ah, I see.
Na so ooogringringrin how about my cry cry friend na (Noah)gringrin
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Tozara(m): 10:36pm On Nov 22, 2017
Mariinee:
It is a factor, actually. No matter what perspective you choose to look at it from,it is a factor. Not every man is a rapist by default. Some men turn rapist according to situations and circumstances.
And you said most men. Most men are not ALL men. What happens to these men that aren't part of the "MOST MEN"?
Good question! And the answer? Yeah:

THEY'RE GOATS AND BABOONS! THEY'RE ANIMALS!

The same way most of us could feel jealousy, envy and greed but would never allow these feelings to consume us to the extent that we'll hurt another human being to expend these negative energies, is the same way we have animals who will go ahead to perpetrate evil deeds based on those feelings and give ridiculous excuses for being ANIMALISTIC enough to act on their evil desires!

Most kidnappers and armed-robbers would blame extreme poverty for their indulgence in heartless crimes, but for every ONE kidnapper/armed-robber, there are THOUSANDS of Nigerians who have experienced WORSE fate but DIDN'T turn to crime. So they have no excuse for being bad. They're just INSTRINSICALLY evil and would DEFINITELY exhibit that evil nature under the right circumstances!

Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:37pm On Nov 22, 2017
Sagamite:

Absolutely my style.

I am who I am. I have my strong beliefs and they are brilliant. I aint apologising for shiit.

Any girl that does not like it can waka pass.

I catch your drift. I'mma flow wif your trend from now. The whole apology, please, sorry thing has almost turned me into a weasel. Thank goodness for salvation, my soul returns. I'm back cheesy

Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:38pm On Nov 22, 2017
Tozara:
Good question! And the answer? Yeah:

THEY'RE GOATS AND BABOONS! THEY'RE ANIMALS!

The same way most of us could feel jealousy, envy and greed but would never allow these feelings to consume us to the extent that we'll hurt another human being to expend these negative energies, is the same way we have animals who will go ahead to perpetrate evil deeds based on those feelings and give ridiculous excuses for being ANIMALISTIC enough to act on their evil desires!

Most kidnappers and armed-robbers would blame extreme poverty for their indulgence in heartless crimes, but for every ONE kidnapper/armed-robber, there are THOUSANDS of Nigerians who have experienced WORSE fate but DIDN'T turn to crime. [color=darkblue]So they have no excuses for being bad. They're just INSTRINSICALLY evil and would DEFINITELY exhibit that evil nature under the right circumstances!

What i don't get is the intensity hatred in this thread. The hate is even thicker than the one in Abaddon. Damn it

Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:38pm On Nov 22, 2017
Daeylar:

Nice

Sometimes you just got to break it down for them, just like you would to a kid grin

Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Martin0(m): 10:39pm On Nov 22, 2017
Daeylar:

Babe Have you put him up? grin grin grin He is still posting,
For ur mind now u dey drink tea abigringrin Nor worry carry ongringringrin

My baby baby ,oya come make I go buy ice-cream for you...I dey pet u ooo Oya come eh what type of ice-cream do u want?gringrin
If u sell me now,won't u miss me?gringrin
Re: Lets Talk About What Constitutes Sexual Harrassment And Rape by Nobody: 10:39pm On Nov 22, 2017
Sagamite:

You will find what you need to add up and mix here to get Sagamite:

https://www.nairaland.com/523183/which-following-nairalanders-sharpest-minds/3#6881127
LOL. You have an ego that is as big as the olumo rock. But I guess that can be overlooked.

I think I will rank you as the most intelligent Nairalander I have come across now.smiley

(1) (2) (3) ... (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) ... (29) (Reply)

Lady Rejects Soldier's Marriage Proposal (I Don't Know When You Will Die) / My Roommate Is Sexually Abusing A 14 Year Old Girl. / Describe This Epic Pre-wedding Photoshoot

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60