Stats: 3,226,373 members, 8,066,804 topics. Date: Friday, 31 January 2025 at 09:51 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (4867) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (9645644 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4864) (4865) (4866) (4867) (4868) (4869) (4870) ... (14693) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Baritone(m): 7:17pm On Dec 11, 2017
Abeg, make Mourinho pack go PSG. He's making a mockery of Manchester United.
#NoRenewal.
I mean I lost the joy of watching football.
For the first time, i admit Mourinho is the problem. Lukaku is the culprit.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elrony(m): 7:21pm On Dec 11, 2017
slimghost:

They should make it 10.

Are you okay?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 7:32pm On Dec 11, 2017
elrony:

Are you okay?

Such a dumb question! Someone lost a derby game after a horrible performance, instead of finding a quiet place to reflect on his performance, the idiot went to fight. Rubbish
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Skimpledawg(m): 7:37pm On Dec 11, 2017
slimghost:

They should make it 10.

elrony:

Are you okay?

slimghost:

Such a dumb question!

Scummies.. I so much love the tears cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elrony(m): 7:44pm On Dec 11, 2017
slimghost:

Such a dumb question! Someone lost a derby game after a horrible performance, instead of finding a quiet place to reflect on his performance, the idiot went to fight. Rubbish

You no well.. so that's why he should be handed 10 match ban? Lmao grin cheesy grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elrony(m): 7:45pm On Dec 11, 2017
Skimpledawg:

Scummies.. I so much love the tears cheesy

Lol.. mtcheeew tongue tongue
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dmcdad: 7:47pm On Dec 11, 2017
IFearGod:
Let's call a spade, a spade; Lukaku is just an average player. He's not good enough to carry the mantle of our attack. I wouldn't go for Morata either because they are the same thing. He wouldn't have been good for us either. They are both the same version of average strikers the only the difference is that one is white and the other is black. C'est fini!
I strongly disagree on this... Morata and Lukaku same version? Haba mana...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dmcdad: 7:49pm On Dec 11, 2017
eph12:

What exactly should I look out for in the highlights? How Lukaku was spoiling ball for everybody?
Nope... How he was dishing out killer passes to all his teammates.cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 8:07pm On Dec 11, 2017
dmcdad:

I strongly disagree on this... Morata and Lukaku same version? Haba mana...
Lol, is Morata a world class striker? No! bro, let's be factual they are at the same level. Forget about whichever clubs they belong, the truth is they are both average strikers with certain perceived individual 'quality'.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 8:14pm On Dec 11, 2017
Hakeem66:
If he had done that and city still scored from the corner or header,you would have still blamed him for not using his right foot. I only blame Mourinho for what we are passing through,his tactics are nauseating and cowardice and it's affecting the players. Herrera, miki and even Lukaku form is bn affected by his tactics and I bet you that these guys and they whole team will improve under a coach like Pochetino.

It's a lie, if he played it out of touch, no one would have blamed him. You guys are shifting blame to Mourinho.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 8:19pm On Dec 11, 2017
elrony:

We played far worse than those two games, considering we were away from home, there's no way you you'd paint it otherwise.

Like I said earlier in my posts, I won't blame our players for yesterday rather the coward manager

Stop shifting blame to Mourinho.

Manchester City 5 Liverpool 0

Manchester City 3 Arsenal 1
Leicester 0 Manchester City 2
Chelsea 0 Manchester City 1

Mourinho lost 1-2 to a team that had won 6-0, 7-2, 5-0, due to Lukaku's cluelessness and you exonerate the culprit?

The tactics was working until Lukaku spoilt it.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elrony(m): 8:21pm On Dec 11, 2017
elampiro:

Stop shifting blame to Mourinho.

Manchester City 5 Liverpool 0

Manchester City 3 Arsenal 1
Leicester 0 Manchester City 2
Chelsea 0 Manchester City 1

Mourinho lost 1-2 to a team that had won 6-0, 7-2, 5-0, due to Lukaku's cluelessness and you exonerate the culprit?

The tactics was working until Lukaku spoilt it.

No wahala
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mcdreeezy: 8:49pm On Dec 11, 2017
chrisley024:
It is funny all these Ibra, Pogba, Jones, Bailly, etc, played last season against top teams and what happened?. I thought he said he'll change to attacking style when he came newly but looks like the leopard cannot change his spots. I get ashamed watching our game against any decent team. Seriously this is not how we can come close to the likes of Barca, Madrid, Bayern, etc. What we see is our defenders hoofing it to the CF. And the recent excuse is if Pogba is not playing then no hope in attack.
Even if Pogba and everyone is around, there isn't much they can do. Cuz at the end, Jose's negative tactics would overshadow everything. You're right. They just hoof the ball hoping someone performs magic with it. It all points to one person; Jose Mourinho.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ovoP(m): 8:53pm On Dec 11, 2017
Everyone blaming mourinho but

Mourinho ain't d reason d boys couldn't keep the ball

Mourinho never planned to defend d boys just didn't play well dey

Mourinho also ain't d reason d boys where throwing d balls inside been hopeful.... We lacked creativity In the match...

Even man city didn't play well... This will go down as 1 of the most boring derbies.... Even arsenal will played better football....against us...

I still remain we need a very good winger someone like dybala.....

And as for man city dey haven't really performed so well dey just have d fear factor....

They'll be exposed when they get a good side in d Champions League.....

As for now we have to move on from the defeat and strive hard to win our remaining games.....

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by purplekayc(m): 8:58pm On Dec 11, 2017

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 8:58pm On Dec 11, 2017
We got a very good draw, Sevilla are woeful away from home thus I expect us to grind out a result away and finish them off at Old Trafford.
Elsewhere, PSG should progress, Barca should have too much for that average Chelsea defense and Spurs with their players fit should be able to spring up a surprise against the Old Lady of Italian football.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dmcdad: 9:48pm On Dec 11, 2017
IFearGod:
Lol, is Morata a world class striker? No! bro, let's be factual they are at the same level. Forget about whichever clubs they belong, the truth is they are both average strikers with certain perceived individual 'quality'.
Morata isn't world class just yet, heck, how many strikers are world class at this juncture? But then, who would you prefer in your team in all honesty? Take cognizance of their individual qualities, team play, eye for goal, link up play, technicality et al into consideration...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dmcdad: 9:52pm On Dec 11, 2017
elampiro:

Why is it hard to accept the truth that Lukaku was a complete shyte in that match?
Old man Ibrahimovic made more impact in the limited time he played.

The clear cut chance Lukaku missed came about from Ibrahimovic's ability to retain the ball under tight marking in inside City's box. Ibrahimovic controlled the cross, retain the ball while ensuring body balance, and then played back to Mata who lobbed it over the wall to Martial.

If it were Lukaku in same position as Ibrahimovic, he would have made Mata to look like mumu there. Lukaku would never have thought of controlling and passing back to Mata.

Chances don't come when some members kill clever build up play, or running with the ball into the bush during counter.
O Lawd!!! My belle...

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 10:23pm On Dec 11, 2017
patrickmuf:
We got a very good draw, Sevilla are woeful away from home thus I expect us to grind out a result away and finish them off at Old Trafford.
Elsewhere, PSG should progress, Barca should have too much for that average Chelsea defense and Spurs with their players fit should be able to spring up a surprise against the Old Lady of Italian football.

yea we should see off sevilla,but I actually think Madrid psg is slightly tilted towards Madrid cos of their experience..it also looks like psg aren't that fantastic away from Paris,they both have excellent attackers,the midfield would b key and I see kroos modric dominating veratti rabiot..
as for d Chelsea game,I just have this feeling that Chelsea would knockout barca,yes theres nothing special in this Chelsea,but honestly the same can b said for barca as well,hazard morata Pedro can wreck havoc on that barca defense...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Chelseafan1: 10:34pm On Dec 11, 2017
dmcdad:

Ahhh... Me I be saint ooooo. If na lie ask Chelseafan1

Chai....Baba, where u go since na? I miss u pa.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Chelseafan1: 10:35pm On Dec 11, 2017
dubylhover:

yea we should see off sevilla,but I actually think Madrid psg is slightly tilted towards Madrid cos of their experience..it also looks like psg aren't that fantastic away from Paris,they both have excellent attackers,the midfield would b key and I see kroos modric dominating veratti rabiot..
as for d Chelsea game,I just have this feeling that Chelsea would knockout barca,yes theres nothing special in this Chelsea,but honestly the same can b said for barca as well,hazard morata Pedro can wreck havoc on that barca defense...

Ur head correct die.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:42pm On Dec 11, 2017
Tval:
These ones no play ball again na bottle dem dey throw like touts.

The real Agbero FC grin
Am dead haha

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:55pm On Dec 11, 2017
dubylhover:

Well, whilst you're right that Madrid have got the prerequisite experience, at the back, I don't see them coping with the threat posed by Neymar and Mbappe, midfield is even especially if Motta is fit, he makes them play so much better...
As for Chelsea, whilst you might want to argue in their favor you've got to remember that Dembele will be back come February and he'd be akin to a new signing, the thought of Messi against Alonso and Dembele against Zappacosta/Moses...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 11:07pm On Dec 11, 2017
patrickmuf:
Well, whilst you're right that Madrid have got the prerequisite experience, at the back, I don't see them coping with the threat posed by Neymar and Mbappe, midfield is even especially if Motta is fit, he makes them play so much better...
As for Chelsea, whilst you might want to argue in their favor you've got to remember that Dembele will be back come February and he'd be akin to a new signing, the thought of Messi against Alonso and Dembele against Zappacosta/Moses...

yea motta would b very key for the partisans cos of that stability he brings at the base of the midfield and his vast experience,y I love d midfield trio of veratti rabiot and motta is cos of their ability to hold the ball under pressure,they don't panic..its just that I don't c psg eliminating Madrid,to conquer this Madrid team in Europe would take more that d physical game,you need to b prepared mentally,and its actually big clubs like bayern,barca that may cause that damage..If I was to wager,I'd definitely go with Madrid..

I actually watch Barcelona this season,their attack isn't that excellent per se,and this new coach has made dem more compact in all areas of d pitch thereby reducing their attacking impetus..honestly if conte gets his midfield combo right against barca,I'd tip them to win
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 11:19pm On Dec 11, 2017
dubylhover:

yea motta would b very key for the partisans cos of that stability he brings at the base of the midfield and his vast experience,y I love d midfield trio of veratti rabiot and motta is cos of their ability to hold the ball under pressure,they don't panic..its just that I don't c psg eliminating Madrid,to conquer this Madrid team in Europe would take more that d physical game,you need to b prepared mentally,and its actually big clubs like bayern,barca that may cause that damage..If I was to wager,I'd definitely go with Madrid..

I actually watch Barcelona this season,their attack isn't that excellent per se,and this new coach has made dem more compact in all areas of d pitch thereby reducing their attacking impetus..honestly if conte gets his midfield combo right against barca,I'd tip them to win
Bakayoko/Drinkwater will both find the occasion too big and you can't trust Fabregas in a two man midfield with Kante, the big question is will Messi sacrifice his constant drifting into the middle to stretch Chelsea's defense by constantly tormenting Alonso which will force Cahill to leave his position to cover for the helpless Alonso thus freeing up space in the middle for Suarez
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 12:35am On Dec 12, 2017
dmcdad:

Morata isn't world class just yet, heck, how many strikers are world class at this juncture? But then, who would you prefer in your team in all honesty? Take cognizance of their individual qualities, team play, eye for goal, link up play, technicality et al into consideration...
Honestly, I wouldn't be jumping up having Morata in my team either. They both lack the cutting edge that defines an out-and-out striker.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TapDance: 12:37am On Dec 12, 2017
hardeycute:
it is just sad the Ukaku stans who are the 'real united fans' won't surface now to defend him but can argue and try to criminalise someone with a realistic and logical reasoning

Like One foolish fool I know.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dmcdad: 1:35am On Dec 12, 2017
Chelseafan1:

Chai....Baba, where u go since na? I miss u pa.
I dey limbo ni... Na Manure loss against Citey bring me out.cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 7:49am On Dec 12, 2017
“If you ask me how did I do at United, I will say it was my best year ever, given the circumstances I was working under. We played football that was quite alright.

"But it’s not football that is appreciated in England, and yet, right now, looking at United, I have to conclude Mourinho is not being criticized while it’s far more boring football.

“I would rather watch City play than United. You need quality in a squad and it’s clear City have a better squad. What United produce now is defensive football. I always played attacking football.

“The proof is that the opposition were always parking the bus. They don’t do that now because Jose Mourinho plays so defensive.”

- Luis Van Gaal
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by dubylhover(m): 8:00am On Dec 12, 2017
Oasis007:
“If you ask me how did I do at United, I will say it was my best year ever, given the circumstances I was working under. We played football that was quite alright.

"But it’s not football that is appreciated in England, and yet, right now, looking at United, I have to conclude Mourinho is not being criticized while it’s far more boring football.

“I would rather watch City play than United. You need quality in a squad and it’s clear City have a better squad. What United produce now is defensive football. I always played attacking football.

“The proof is that the opposition were always parking the bus. They don’t do that now because Jose Mourinho plays so defensive.”

- Luis Van Gaal

honestly,there are parts of this I agree with..where he said on obviously you need quality in your squad,that's a major point I have always hammered on,despite our spendings,our players are still bang average its very obvious that city has a more balanced squad with better players...I saw one comment here that if it was pep managing Herrera Nd Mata,that they would b spraying passes anyhow,I just shook my head..d pogba that is spraying d passes anyhow and imposing himself as our most important player is he not playing under mourinho?? that's where quality comes into play,but I still maintain that no matter how good your tactics is,its only as effective as d players used in d system..

but lvg also has a point about mourinho being defensive which is also bad for a brand like united,but the thing I noticed about lvg nd mous tenure is that lvg used possession of d ball to camourflage d weakness of the team nd mou goes defensive when playing against fellow big teams..

the thing is that united must splash the money Nd spend it right..how can we get to the level of Madrid bayern when pogba is the only truly outfield world class player we have,other teams boast like 3 and above in their ranks..mourinho has to take a bunch of d fault for his tactics employed but we should also look deeper into our squad and ask are they really good enough?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 8:19am On Dec 12, 2017
The difference is LvG defends with the ball while Mourinho defends without the ball.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by codedguy1(m): 9:01am On Dec 12, 2017
dubylhover:

honestly,there are parts of this I agree with..where he said on obviously you need quality in your squad,that's a major point I have always hammered on,despite our spendings,our players are still bang average its very obvious that city has a more balanced squad with better players...I saw one comment here that if it was pep managing Herrera Nd Mata,that they would b spraying passes anyhow,I just shook my head..d pogba that is spraying d passes anyhow and imposing himself as our most important player is he not playing under mourinho?? that's where quality comes into play,but I still maintain that no matter how good your tactics is,its only as effective as d players used in d system..

but lvg also has a point about mourinho being defensive which is also bad for a brand like united,but the thing I noticed about lvg nd mous tenure is that lvg used possession of d ball to camourflage d weakness of the team nd mou goes defensive when playing against fellow big teams..

the thing is that united must splash the money Nd spend it right..how can we get to the level of Madrid bayern when pogba is the only truly outfield world class player we have,other teams boast like 3 and above in their ranks..mourinho has to take a bunch of d fault for his tactics employed but we should also look deeper into our squad and ask are they really good enough?

I Dont totally agree with your summation. LVG should shut up jor. wetin him dey yarn about playing attacking football. we were bored to death with his style play. Yes we have been spoilt with the SAF style but he also served us frustrating football.

Mourinho is an idiotic coward. His defensive tactics is what is making the player serve us shit. if we were playing attacking football I bet you we would have won most if not all the matches we drew or lost this season and probably be on the same points with city before our match. Then if city had won they would have been just 3points above us which will not be a bad thing.

I remember when we complained about Mourinhos defensive tactics and the excuse on this board was that we were just 2points off city and that we were 2nd on the log. we are still 2nd now but we all know what the diff is now.

The Lukaku we are berating for his useless link up play would have been forgiven if once in a while he messes up link up play but is busy scoring goals while in the box because we PLAY ATTACKING FOOTBALL, but because Mourinho thinks he can win a game by being defensive an attacker who is expected to be in the opposition box is busy defending and burdened with link up play here and there, something that is not exactly one of his strong attributes. That's why we are where we are today.

I bet you if you give these same players to an attack minded coach like poch or someone else you will be surprised what these players will do to opponents.

Yes the players have their faults but Mourinho is the biggest coward that ever liveth.

imagine fa, in OT the idiot is scared of attacking!

(1) (2) (3) ... (4864) (4865) (4866) (4867) (4868) (4869) (4870) ... (14693) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: chidekings(m) and 11 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2025 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75