Stats: 3,168,878 members, 7,872,896 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 03:07 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (4323) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10782741 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4320) (4321) (4322) (4323) (4324) (4325) (4326) ... (19491) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by dopeJemi: 1:30pm On Dec 18, 2017
VargasVee:

These players you mentioned Cost almost a Whooping £250m

That's about 1/3rd of what The Leicester City Champions squad cost.

That's the problem, Price tag.. Blame that on the selling clubs not the players, stones costs more than Bonucci, is he more of a star than him? you can call the squad expensive but not star studded, how well did you know Jesus, Sane, mendy, ederson before pep signed them? Was stones not regarded as the worst defender in the league last season alongside otamendi? Is it the same overrated Walker that is now world class?

Give it to the man abeg, he knows how to assemble a team, not every expensive player is quality
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by dopeJemi: 1:33pm On Dec 18, 2017
dubylhover:

lolz..you're right sha..but you do know its not easy to see 3 world class players in one team

It's easy in Spain, Italy and Germany, heck United has Pogba, De gea and ibrahimovic.. Pep is a Genius, I have to give it to him
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:35pm On Dec 18, 2017
dopeJemi:

Exactly, that was on purpose, so how can a team that has just these three stars be called star studded?

According to Chelsea fans Hazard Cortouis Azpi and Kante are world class
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by dopeJemi: 1:36pm On Dec 18, 2017
raumdeuter:

Leroy Sane that most of the people here didnt know is now a world class or is it Ederson that most here didnt know, even Delph that was forgotten on the bench or Otamendi that was laughed at in his first season, Sterling is also now world class , Even Walker that lost his place at Spurs to Trippier

I am done giving excuses, Pep is above everyone else in the league, he beat the top 5 teams in the league, and convincingly too, it's unheard of, that is ingenuity.. give mourihno or conte this same team and watch them fumble with time

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:37pm On Dec 18, 2017
Ibime nihilist

Is anything wrong with David Silva, He was ommited last weekend for personal reasons, and When KDB scored I saw his signal Silvas number 21 as like a show of support
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:41pm On Dec 18, 2017
dopeJemi:

I am done giving excuses, Pep is above everyone else in the league, he beat the top 5 teams in the league, and convincingly too, it's unheard of, that is ingenuity.. give mourihno or conte this same team and watch them fumble with time

Vs top 6

Chelsea conceded 1
Man Utd conceded 2
Arsenal conceded 3
Tottenham conceded 4
Liverpool conceded 5

Top 5 teams City scored 15 goals against them and let in 3 goals

Is that not magic
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by VargasVee(m): 1:42pm On Dec 18, 2017
raumdeuter:

Drinkwater, Rudiger, Luiz, Batsuya, Zapacosta how much did they cost and all of them are benchwarmers

Mangala, Danilo, B.Silva, Gundogan,

Cheap?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 1:43pm On Dec 18, 2017
VargasVee:
Mangala, Danilo, B.Silva, Gundogan,

Cheap?

You are the one complaining about money and giving money spent as an excuse, So I am asking you as a Chelsea fan, These are your benchwarmers Drinkwater, Rudiger, Luiz, Batsuya, Zapacosta, Are they cheap?

None of these is below 20M

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by afrodoc2: 1:43pm On Dec 18, 2017
KDB should just go and thank his eleda that he didn't break his leg in multiple places. That Dele Alli has a few screws loose upstairs.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by alexie4real(m): 1:43pm On Dec 18, 2017
UNA NO FIT ARGUE FREELY WITHOUT MENTIONING...HAZARD WELL I NO BLAME UNA HE IS TOO GOOD
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by dopeJemi: 1:47pm On Dec 18, 2017
raumdeuter:

Vs top 6
Chelsea conceded 1 Man Utd conceded 2 Arsenal conceded 3 Tottenham conceded 4 Liverpool conceded 5
Top 5 teams City scored 15 goals against them and let in 3 goals
Is that not magic
Some people no go still gree
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Fussbot: 1:57pm On Dec 18, 2017
cry[quote][/quote] cry hope you guys know some of us are from ogbomoso
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by VargasVee(m): 1:57pm On Dec 18, 2017
dopeJemi:

That's the problem, Price tag.. Blame that on the selling clubs not the players, stones costs more than Bonucci, is he more of a star than him? you can call the squad expensive but not star studded, how well did you know Jesus, Sane, mendy, ederson before pep signed them? Was stones not regarded as the worst defender in the league last season alongside otamendi? Is it the same overrated Walker that is now world class?

Give it to the man abeg, he knows how to assemble a team, not every expensive player is quality

He's a top coach no doubt, but he's not the only Manager to have turned things around.

Then again he has funds at disposal to sign whatever player he wants.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 2:01pm On Dec 18, 2017
raumdeuter:

Drinkwater, Rudiger, Luiz, Batsuya, Zapacosta how much did they cost and all of them are benchwarmers
140m so? Does the prize of a player equate to a player's value in a team?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by atheist5(m): 2:03pm On Dec 18, 2017
raumdeuter:

Has basket mouth registered on Nairaland
if you dont have anything reasonable to say please keep off,i nor like e-fight this afternoon abeg
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by atheist5(m): 2:05pm On Dec 18, 2017
dopeJemi:

give pep chelsea team of last season and he nor go win league
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by VargasVee(m): 2:07pm On Dec 18, 2017
raumdeuter:

You are the one complaining about money and giving money spent as an excuse, So I am asking you as a Chelsea fan, These are your benchwarmers Drinkwater, Rudiger, Luiz, Batsuya, Zapacosta, Are they cheap?

None of these is below 20M

Read back to where the argument started.

Someone referred to the most expensive team XI and Bench as not having the best players

So tell me, if they don't have the best players, who should?

Chelsea transfer is justified from sale of top players, who did Man City sell for a reasonable amount?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 2:07pm On Dec 18, 2017
Fussbot:
cry cry hope you guys know some of us are from ogbomoso
grin LMAO
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 2:15pm On Dec 18, 2017
So its Pep's fault that west brom abi Stoke did not price Wilfred bony 50m like ATM did for costa,?? Or Fernando for 40m like matic?? Or sagna that can't get a club? Maybe it's also his fault ghiangzou didn't pay 60m each for navas,Clichy and nasri abi??
Mtcheww. Thunder fire net spend

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by eph12(m): 2:15pm On Dec 18, 2017
BlueAngel444:
If it were Chelsea It was never Chelsea.

50+m pounds for Walker 50+m for Mendy, Chelsea bid similar for Sandro, 26, the 2nd best LB in the world ( Deal broken down because Juve didn't want to sell) It's not like Walker was far better than Moses or Valencia
He is not better
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilist: 2:19pm On Dec 18, 2017
raumdeuter:
Ibime nihilist

Is anything wrong with David Silva, He was ommited last weekend for personal reasons, and When KDB scored I saw his signal Silvas number 21 as like a show of support

Oh so thats what KDB was doing?

I was watching with my wife and we couldnt figure it out. I thought he was flashing gang signs to his fellow albinos in Brussels.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by eph12(m): 2:19pm On Dec 18, 2017
dubylhover:

lolz..how convenient to ommit aguero,kdb,Silva..
Even if we decide not to argue, Those three makes the team world class team?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:20pm On Dec 18, 2017
VargasVee:
He's a top coach no doubt, but he's not the only Manager to have turned things around.

Then again he has funds at disposal to sign whatever player he wants.

So Chelsea didnt have money yet they have how much worth of players sitting on the bench

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:21pm On Dec 18, 2017
BlueAngel444:
140m so? Does the prize of a player equate to a player's value in a team?

Ask your fellow Chelsea fans who are saying its because of money spent that he was able to beat all the top 5 teams scoring 15 goals

One would think he bought Messi, ROnaldo, Nymar Griezmann and Lewandoski

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 2:22pm On Dec 18, 2017
eph12:
He is not better
Lol you feel Walker is overrated grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 2:23pm On Dec 18, 2017
Pep is doing great at man city. Give credits when due...He spent wisely

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:24pm On Dec 18, 2017
VargasVee:
Read back to where the argument started.

Someone referred to the most expensive team XI and Bench as not having the best players

So tell me, if they don't have the best players, who should?

Chelsea transfer is justified from sale of top players, who did Man City sell for a reasonable amount?

No one cares if you sell players, This is a football club no one cares who you sold, Chelsea bought players, City bought a lot of players

And amount spent does not determine. Barca will lineup Busquets, Messi Iniesta Xavi Pedro and they cost a total of 0

Bayern will line up Lewandoski and he costs 0, ZLatan cost Man utd 0, Alexis will likely cost his next club 0

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Eruditor: 2:25pm On Dec 18, 2017
BlueAngel444:
If it were Chelsea It was never Chelsea.

50+m pounds for Walker 50+m for Mendy, Chelsea bid similar for Sandro, 26, the 2nd best LB in the world ( Deal broken down because Juve didn't want to sell) It's not like Walker was far better than Moses or Valencia

LOL. Sandro was an after-thought; everyone knew Juve would not sell except £60M+. The next best option was Mendy which Conte tried ever so hard to sign including meeting the £52M valuation of Monaco. The powers that be tried to prevail on Mendy to go but once he heard about Pep's interest in him said he would play under no other manager.

The story is online that his agent would tell him "but Chelsea are the champs" to which Mendy would retort "but this is Pep. Everyone wants to play for Pep".

Considering this, Monaco asked City to meet the valuation of Chelsea and take the player. That is when City now bent and accepted that value. Maybe you have forgotten but the Mendy deal tarried for this very purpose I described above. City initially bid £40M+ for the player. The records are online.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by eph12(m): 2:30pm On Dec 18, 2017
atheist5:
That's because Pep has a style and it takes time and energy to master that style. It's not about changing of formation or grinding out results, but playing a particular dominating, ball possession way always.

I'm just surprised the team has been able to play that way in such a short time especially in the EPL. the guy is good abeg. It has shown on the field and position on the table.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by eph12(m): 2:32pm On Dec 18, 2017
BlueAngel444:
Lol you feel Walker is overrated grin
I didn't say that. People are saying the team is great and that is why they are playing this way but that's not true. What I see in the team is long hours of practice and paying attention to every detail.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Eruditor: 2:32pm On Dec 18, 2017
atheist5:

You are actually right and I give Conte credit for it. Another manager had lied that those players could not do diddly squat and that he raised them to a level above what they could achieve.

But then, Pep has a style he likes to play. In fact, that is why he is sought after - his style and success. So he may not have won anything with that squad, true, but he would have signed players that fit his philosophy and Chelsea would have been Man City of this season.

Tim Sherwood said something after the Tottenham game and I agreed with him. He said "if Pep was managing this Tottenham squad, he would have won the league with them". I could not agree more.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by atheist5(m): 2:38pm On Dec 18, 2017
eph12:

That's because Pep has a style and it takes time and energy to master that style. It's not about changing of formation or grinding out results, but playing a particular dominating, ball possession way always.

I'm just surprised the team has been able to play that way in such a short time especially in the EPL. the guy is good abeg. It has shown on the field and position on the table.
dude am not saying the guy is not good my stance is,the guy always have the best squad in the league before he starts winning titles and sometimes do not deliver[bayern in 2016 UCL],the way he is being overpraised by his fanboys just tire me,are you telling me that conte wont will the with this city squad even if it isnt half as flashy?

(1) (2) (3) ... (4320) (4321) (4322) (4323) (4324) (4325) (4326) ... (19491) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: fredoooooo and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42