Stats: 3,177,508 members, 7,901,469 topics. Date: Friday, 26 July 2024 at 10:33 AM

Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? - Family (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? (21260 Views)

Why Are some Men Neglected In Marriage By Their Wives After Having Kids? / Now I Know The Reason Why Men Beat Their Wife At Home / What Do Some Men Gain From Sleeping With Other Men's Wives??? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by ubunja(m): 1:17am On Jan 11, 2018
Ishilove:

And her brothers will break you since na woman you wan show power. Why not flex that muscle with someone your own size?
you think i care about worthless virtues like "flexxing muscle with someone my size? ".i dont. if her brothers support their sister's whorin they will get it too.
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by fauziej31(f): 1:51am On Jan 11, 2018
sirBLUNT:
madam you and who?
Sorry the replay wasn't meant for you.
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by SheIsElle(f): 4:37am On Jan 11, 2018
OceanmorganTrix:
not all wife
just the nagging type
Your mother nags. How many times do you hit her?
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by StNoni: 5:46am On Jan 11, 2018
SheIsElle:

your statement here in inconsequential have u married?? I guess not women generally have issues take it or leave it my mum included let me tell u a story an old doc told me he said his friend is a retiree from customs during active service he wasn't posted to a good location but 3 yrs to his retirement God answered his call he now told his wife about getting a land and building she told him she had one and construction started and finished later he retired after some time she stopped him from collecting money from d shops in front of d house meanwhile during active service he sent his son abroad do u know that even d son will send things to d dad d man's wife(son's mother) will not give d man anything to the extent she will stand in front of d cars and say "all belongs to me" when d man wanted to sell a property of his so he can retire to d village d wife connived with d son so dat d man can't sell d property just look at it all d while d son has been abroad d Man's wife has visited couple of times yet d man who suffered to send him abroad hasn't traveled for once to see his son lastly when d son came visiting he told his mother to tell his dad he's coming d woman then told d father that his friend(son's friend) will be visiting just look at that even when d son came he thought it was d son's friend so he didn't bother suddenly d son was like "dad I came back and you didn't welcome me" d retiree then said d mother didn't tell him he was coming instead it was his friend(son's friend) he thought came cos that was what he was told so he didn't bother end of story now u answer d question "is it fair to d retiree that he's being treated this way?" Answer d question urself
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by Amberon11: 5:55am On Jan 11, 2018
Thrash!
Tallezt:
@amberon11: I know you a girl and you expect everyone to be weak ego and sensitive like you. This guy here is a rock so don't try your girlish games with me. I ain't seeking any rubbish from you or your blood/mucus station between your legs. Fade away!
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by Ajokecakes(f): 6:31am On Jan 11, 2018
Who dey deceive u?....All women nags when it comes to expressing their feelings towards certain issue...don't be 100% sure u knw ur wife too well...pple changes,d best solution is to be observant and dnt get frustrated wen a woman starts her wahala..because It can lead to anything...Jst passing
nezzar:

I already know who my wife will be cool , she isn't the nagging type
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by kazzy4u(m): 6:58am On Jan 11, 2018
stubborn head. lack of respect frm hme village pple at work
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by iamrealdeji(m): 7:01am On Jan 11, 2018
Lalas247:

I wish a niqqa would undecided ... na that day he go loose ur worthless life ...
can u imagine ... so if she nags she deserves beating ... let me tell you EVERY FEMALE NAGS ( nagging which is us telling yalll the TRUTH)
So you mothers , sister, aunts, daughters , niece , Nan etc should get beaten up abi ....

Only God will save us sha

Only COWARD AND WEAK MEN raise their hands to a woman ! A mature and intelligent Man who has good home training will never as they know there are many ways infact very simple ways to let a lady know she faked up big time .... even if she cheats seff .. if better to walk away than hit her .....

Don’t quote me bk o grin
have you ever protested against women beating up their housemaid or husband's family that lives with them this same way? temperament is what makes people beat up their wives. some wives would cross their boundary till the extent of using their finger to push your nose and that action would just awaken that anger spirit and you would know when you land her heavy slap,then she would pick up the stool and try to break it on your head and you would snatch the stool and push her away,and try to walk away,then she would jump on your back biting and scratching you and you would turn out of anger and land her more slap and punches. nobody wants to beat his wife but temperament is embedded in every man,even Jesus. if you don't intend to beat some women,they would try to beat you up and crush your ego,would a man still be looking like dundee united? answer my question. i just laugh at women that say if their husband beat them,its final. if it's final,you would lose that husband no one can love you like he does and he would bring in another wife while you sleep and wake at your father's house.
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by izywzy: 7:51am On Jan 11, 2018
cruzita:
So many reason,but no matter what a woman does, a real man would never hit d woman he loves and married wit his money
Though it doesnt make sense to beat a woman and i have never done that b4 but i think some women brain need to be 4mated with beating.
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by nezzar: 8:09am On Jan 11, 2018
Ajokecakes:
Who dey deceive u?....All women nags when it comes to expressing their feelings towards certain issue...don't be 100% sure u knw ur wife too well...pple changes,d best solution is to be observant and dnt get frustrated wen a woman starts her wahala..because It can lead to anything...Jst passing
Lol, dear I was just kidding about beating my wife, I know how to control someone who nags wink
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by Nobody: 8:41am On Jan 11, 2018
SheIsElle:

from your mention, it shows you are the type who can insult your in-laws when you start a quarrel with your MAN
please, learn how to channel your anger to who/what made you to be angry
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by Kaybaba5(m): 8:53am On Jan 11, 2018
Some women beg for beating even if u refuse to beat them. Their body will not rest

Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by Nobody: 8:56am On Jan 11, 2018
OrestesDante:

∆ No. I don't do jokes that much.
Any problem with it? ∆

Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by izaray(f): 9:03am On Jan 11, 2018
Biodun1929:

LMFAO!!! See me reading your comment thinking you were gonna say you would fight back. lol!
Aww...Me fight back Dnt have such strength to fight a man.. And won't wanna be left with pains all over my body either. So the best i can do is to respect my man's feelings.

Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by Isinkwa: 9:28am On Jan 11, 2018
Those that beats their wife are mostly those that comes from a useless family. Their parents never get to teach them the laws of marriage �

Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by Nobody: 9:37am On Jan 11, 2018
MIKOLOWISKA:
our mothers and sisters don't nag. Only badly brought up women nag

Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by SheIsElle(f): 9:58am On Jan 11, 2018
OceanmorganTrix:

from your mention, it shows you are the type who can insult your in-laws when you start a quarrel with your MAN
Lol, my mother-in-law? what brought about mother-in-law issues here? If I can't insult my mom, I can't do same to my mother-in-law in law because she is my mom too. Some men always find excuses on why they should hit their wives. These men have mothers, aunties and sisters who even insult and nag them more than their wives do but they will never think of raising their hands in them.
Yes, some women have issues, if you think your wife's issues are so bad that you can't stand or tolerate her, why not divorce her instead of turning her into a punching bag. Marriage is not do or die. If she keeps nagging you and you keep hitting her, one day you might just kill her. After you must have killed her, you will ruin your life and the lives of your children forever.
Am neither angry nor vexed, am just expressing myself, I think you are the one who is angry and maybe you should let out your frustrations on the punching bag standing close to you.
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by izaray(f): 10:00am On Jan 11, 2018
ubunja:

you think i care about worthless virtues like "flexxing muscle with someone my size? ".i dont. if her brothers support their sister's whorin they will get it too.
shocked shocked Bros you dey vex oh, i pray God give you a cool headed and submissive lady as a wife.
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by SheIsElle(f): 10:10am On Jan 11, 2018
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by sirBLUNT: 10:11am On Jan 11, 2018
izaray:
shocked shocked Bros you dey vex oh, i pray God give you a cool headed and submissive lady as a wife.
yea cool headed like you..because only a cool headed lady like you can reply him like you did
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by Nobody: 10:11am On Jan 11, 2018
your first mention
SheIsElle:

and this was my reply
OceanmorganTrix:

SheIsElle:

Lol, my mother-in-law? what brought about mother-in-law issues here? If I can't insult my mom, I can't do same to my mother-in-law in law because she is my mom too. Some men always find excuses on why they should hit their wives. These men have mothers, aunties and sisters who even insult and nag them more than their wives do but they will never think of raising their hands in them.
Yes, some women have issues, if you think your wife's issues are so bad that you can't stand or tolerate her, why not divorce her instead of turning her into a punching bag. Marriage is not do or die. If she keeps nagging you and you keep hitting her, one day you might just kill her. After you must have killed her, you will ruin your life and the lives of your children forever.
Am neither angry nor vexed, am just expressing myself, I think you are the one who is angry and maybe you should let out your frustrations on the punching bag standing close to you.

just point out where the bolded correlate with everything above
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by izaray(f): 10:21am On Jan 11, 2018
sirBLUNT:
yea cool headed like you..because only a cool headed lady like you can reply him like you did
Ah!! Tnks dear.
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by Pusyiter(m): 10:27am On Jan 11, 2018
Bros, for your mind? dey your lane o, men dey vex for her matter .lol
sirBLUNT:
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by sirBLUNT: 10:31am On Jan 11, 2018
izaray:
Ah!! Tnks dear.
are u always this cool or you woke up on the right side of the bed?
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by jeff1607(m): 10:34am On Jan 11, 2018
sirBLUNT:
So yesterday precisely around 11:36pm I heard voices and woman crying, I came out of my flat and found out that it was my neighbour who was seriously beating his wife.

He even injured her so badly, when I saw the man, I felt so acrimonious as to why a man will beat his wife as if she was his daughter and even if she was, you don't even have the right to beat her anyhow.

I'm not here to justify any woman here because i know that women can be so annoying but at the same time i believe that there are more than 100 ways to deal with a woman instead of hitting her.

I don't just get it why do men beat their women because when they do they will still come back and ask for forgiveness but what happens to thinking about the END first before hitting her?

Could you please list the more than a hundred ways one can discipline a lady for wrong doing without beating

You can't deny her s*x that's certain

You can't deny her allowance especially when children are involved and also when she is working, she would not even need your money

Sending her packing is out of it

Talking to her will yield nothing

Involving a third party won't work especially when you don't wanna discuss your family issues with outsiders

Buying her gifts she throws them back at you because she is still angry

Or keeping quiet, the woman no go even send you.

Taking a walk away from home, you still come back to see her bringing up the issue

I don't support beating a lady but there must be a way to calm a woman, nothing gives a man greater joy than when there is peace at home

Please tell
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by sirBLUNT: 10:35am On Jan 11, 2018
Pusyiter:
Bros, for your mind? dey your lane o, men dey vex for her matter .lol
ehhh..i dey my lane oo mek una press her mumu button nw...lol
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by izaray(f): 10:54am On Jan 11, 2018
sirBLUNT:
are u always this cool or you woke up on the right side of the bed?
Your guess is as good as mine sir wink
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by izaray(f): 10:57am On Jan 11, 2018
sirBLUNT:
ehhh..i dey my lane oo mek una press her mumu button nw...lol
Me mumu Am coming for you tongue grin
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by SheIsElle(f): 10:57am On Jan 11, 2018
OceanmorganTrix:
your first mention

and this was my reply

just point out where the bolded correlate with everything above

It's pointing right at you.
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by sirBLUNT: 11:01am On Jan 11, 2018
[quote author=jeff1607 post=6409276

I don't support beating a lady but there must be a way to calm a woman, nothing gives a man greater joy than when there is peace at home

Please tell[/quote]am sure you know that i was just exaggerating when i said 100 ways but nevertheless there are still some ways to deal with her:
1: ignor her and leave the house for some days or weeks..
2: give her the blank silence treatement but make sure you play with your innocent children and act normal
3: dont eat her food but make sure you give her money for food and any other bill
remember women are emotional and men are logical find a way to deal with her emotionally and not physically
Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by sirBLUNT: 11:05am On Jan 11, 2018
izaray:
Me mumu Am cumming for you tongue grin
haha...am cumming with you grin
izaray:
Me mumu Am cumming for you tongue grin
haha...am cumming with you

Re: Why Do some Men Beat Their Wives? by Nobody: 11:19am On Jan 11, 2018
SheIsElle:

It's pointing right at you.

you have nothing to say

Mom Drives Away With Her 5-weeks-old Baby On Top Of Car / Why Men Scared Of Getting Married / Things Disappear In My House All The Time.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58