Stats: 3,217,568 members, 8,034,697 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 December 2024 at 09:19 AM

DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. - Religion (20) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. (33314 Views)

Errors And Biblical Contradictions In The Bible / Jesus: Contradictions In Resurrection And Ascension / What Is The Biblical Procedures For Burial? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) ... (31) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 7:45am On Mar 04, 2018
OkCornel:

Read again... the Law tells you what to do to prove your self-righteousness before God i.e. animal sacrifice, burnt offerings, circumcision of the 3rd leg...abstaining from certain types of food...

Do you see all of that in the new testament?

so are you admitting that you still follow part of the law?
the ones which were repeated in the new testament. which was still gotten from the law.

the part of the laws cherry-picked and added to the new testament is to be followed while the others are to be discarded.
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by OkCornel(m): 7:46am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

was it not mosaic law that condemned the wearing of two different garments, breeding two kinds of cattle, putting tassels on your clothes, mix cropping.

how come Christians don't condemn these ones claiming they are part of the law but still condemn homosexuality, cross dressing, contact with blood, bestiality...
which is also part of the law.

Wait a minute...the focus should be on core issues here;

Did you need Mosaic Laws to tell you Homosexuality, cross dressing, drinking blood and bestiality is wrong?

When you are told that the purpose of your toothbrush is to get your tooth, tongue and gum brushed...would you use that tooth brush to brush your hair?

Even before the Mosaic Laws came...man already knew the difference between good and evil...and these very acts in themselves are evil...
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by OkCornel(m): 7:47am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

the ones which were repeated in the new testament. which was still gotten from the law.

the part of the laws cherry-picked and added to the new testament is to be followed while the others are to be discarded.

Read up Acts 15 again... you will understand the difference between Judaism and Christianity...

Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by butterflyl1on: 7:49am On Mar 04, 2018
OkCornel:

Read up Acts 15 again... you will understand the difference between Judaism and Christianity...

The carnal mind cannot understand the things of the spirit for they are foolishness unto him.
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 7:50am On Mar 04, 2018
butterflyl1on:

You seem unable to follow what you are being told. All you want to hear is that the law should be discarded but that is not what myself or OkCornel are trying to tell you.

I have told you that the law was weak and offered death and not life. Jesus offered life by Fulfilling the law which man could not fulfil.

The law cannot make man love God. Laws bring sin. I repeat, laws bring sin. Where there is no law there is no sin. The fulfilment of the law in Christ removed the power of sin in the law for as many as are in Christ Jesus.

The law will remain for those who still wish to follow it as a sign that they cannot be saved based on the Law just like the man who came to Jesus and still wanted salvation despite claiming to keep ALL the laws.

The law is a pointer to the reality who is Jesus. The law is a shadow but Jesus is the reality.

No, I want you to accept that the law is not distinct from the new testament.

Christians still follow like half of the law. mostly the ones repeated in the new testament e.g contact with blood and some cherry-picked ones that were not repeated e.g homosexuality, bestiality, suffer not the witch to live...

the other half they choose to discard e.g livestock breeding law, making of tassels, cutting of beards.
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 7:53am On Mar 04, 2018
OkCornel:

Wait a minute...the focus should be on core issues here;

Did you need Mosaic Laws to tell you Homosexuality, cross dressing, drinking blood and bestiality is wrong?

When you are told that the purpose of your toothbrush is to get your tooth, tongue and gum brushed...would you use that tooth brush to brush your hair?

Even before the Mosaic Laws came...man already knew the difference between good and evil...and these very acts in themselves are evil...

homosexuality is under the law, since Christianity is free from mosaic law, it is no longer applicable to Christians the same way cross breeding of cattle, mixing of threads no longer apply.
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by butterflyl1on: 7:54am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

WE FOLLOW JESUS.

Romans 8

1 There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.

2 For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus hath made me free from the law of sin and death.

3 For what the law could not do, in that it was weak through the flesh, God sending his own Son in the likeness of sinful flesh, and for sin, condemned sin in the flesh:

4 That the righteousness of the law might be fulfilled in us, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.

5 For they that are after the flesh do mind the things of the flesh; but they that are after the Spirit the things of the Spirit.

6 For to be carnally minded is death; but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.

7 Because the carnal mind is enmity against God: for it is not subject to the law of God, neither indeed can be

The law is of the flesh
The law is sin
The law is death

Jesus came to fulfil the law and release it's righteousness to us

We follow Christ the one who FULFILLED the law and not the law which brings sin, death and is carnal for to be carnally minded is death but to be spiritually (Christ) minded is life.
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by butterflyl1on: 7:55am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

No, I want you to accept that the law is not distinct from the new testament.

Christians still follow like half of the law. mostly the ones repeated in the new testament e.g contact with blood and some cherry-picked ones that were not repeated e.g homosexuality, bestiality, suffer not the witch to live...

the other half they choose to discard e.g livestock breeding law, making of tassels, cutting of beards.

You lack understanding of anything you are being told.
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by OkCornel(m): 7:56am On Mar 04, 2018
Ubenedictus:
it was neither,

the Ebonites were judaizers, the were first persecuted by the Jews of bar kocbah, the Christians considered them heretical and preached against them....by the time the Christians had power the Ebonites had largely disappeared. the early Church which was the Catholic Church didn't persecute them.

Thanks boss...
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 7:57am On Mar 04, 2018
OkCornel:

you are the one claiming the mosaic law is distinct from Christianity.

but here you are following half of the law and discarding the other half.

you can't be free from half of the law and be bound to the other.

if mosaic law is distinct from Christianity, ALL the laws should not apply not half the law.
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by OkCornel(m): 7:58am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

homosexuality is under the law, since Christianity is free from mosaic law, it is no longer applicable to Christians the same way cross breeding of cattle, mixing of threads no longer apply.

Let's get something clear here...

The Law becomes binding on those who accept it. And what is the sign of acceptance? Physical circumcision...

Now let me ask you...do you get circumcised for medical reasons or is it for you to accept the Law?

The Law is not binding on those who never accepted it in the first place...
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 7:58am On Mar 04, 2018
butterflyl1on:

WE FOLLOW JESUS.

Romans 8

The law is of the flesh
The law is sin
The law is death

Jesus came to fulfil the law and release it's righteousness to us

We follow Christ the one who FULFILLED the law and not the law which brings sin, death and is carnal for to be carnally minded is death but to be spiritually (Christ) minded is life.

so Christians are no longer under all of the law. including the law against homosexuality...
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by OkCornel(m): 7:59am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

if mosaic law is distinct from Christianity, ALL the laws should not apply not half the law.

Do Christians get circumcised to follow the Law? Is the Law binding on them?

Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 8:00am On Mar 04, 2018
OkCornel:

Let's get something clear here...

The Law becomes binding on those who accept it. And what is the sign of acceptance? Physical circumcision...

Now let me ask you...do you get circumcised for medical reasons or is it for you to accept the Law?

The Law is not binding on those who never accepted it in the first place...

this includes the law of homosexuality,tithing, bestiality ...and the others right?

they are no longer binding on Christians
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by butterflyl1on: 8:01am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

Oga for the upteenth time, the mosaic law IS DISTINCT from Christianity. The law has now been FULFILLED IN CHRIST but the law still stands as a reminder or pointer to the futility of living righteously BY THE ACTS OF THE FLESH.

WE NOW FOLLOW CHRIST in whom all the law has been fulfilled so there is now no more list of laws to follow. WE ARE NOW LED BY THE SPIRIT OF GOD AND NOT THE LAW.

"FOR AS MANY AS ARE LED BY THE SPIRIT OF GOD THEY ARE THE SONS OF GOD"

the law cannot lead anymore, it cannot make anyone a son of God. It cannot Save. For the letter killeth but the spirit gives LIFE.

Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by OkCornel(m): 8:02am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

so Christians are no longer under all of the law. including the law against homosexuality...

Look beyond the Law to know whether homosexuality is good or evil...

Good and evil did not start with the Mosaic Law...

It started when man became conscious of it after eating from the tree of knowledge of good and evil...

Man became like God...knowing what good and evil is... whether there was Mosaic Law or not, man knew what was good and evil just like God...

Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by butterflyl1on: 8:03am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 8:03am On Mar 04, 2018
OkCornel:

Do Christians get circumcised to follow the Law? Is the Law binding on them?

Christians get circumcised out of free will
, if they want they can remain uncircumcised because they are no longer under the law.
so also they can practice bestiality, homosexuality, cross dressing because they are no longer under the law.
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by butterflyl1on: 8:05am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

, if they want they can remain uncircumcised because they are no longer under the law.
so also they can practice bestiality, homosexuality, cross dressing because they are no longer under the law.

Is this what the spirit of life in Christ Jesus is telling you? cheesy
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 8:07am On Mar 04, 2018
OkCornel:

It started when man became conscious of it after eating from the tree of knowledge of good and evil...

Man became like God...knowing what good and evil is... whether there was Mosaic Law or not, man knew what was good and evil just like God...

how is homosexuality evil?

the only reason it was not allowed was because God did not allow it.

the same way incest was allowed at some point but God made it unlawful later.
would you say incest was evil when God allowed it?

p.s do you or do you not condemn homosexuality with the law?
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 8:07am On Mar 04, 2018
butterflyl1on:

Is this what the spirit of life in Christ Jesus is telling you? cheesy
maybe...
answer this

are Christians required to follow the Law of circumcision?
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by butterflyl1on: 8:08am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

Until you take Jesus into you as your Lord and get His spirit you will keep ignorantly asking these questions because your obvious struggle to get the message being passed to you is confirmation of 1st Corinthians 2:14

The person without the Spirit (the natural man) does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God but considers them foolishness, and cannot understand them because they are discerned only through the Spirit
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by butterflyl1on: 8:09am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

maybe...
answer this

are Christians required to follow the Law of circumcision?

What is the law of circumcision
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 8:09am On Mar 04, 2018
[quote author=butterflyl1on post=65543399][/quote]

what's with the facepalm.
do you not condemn homosexuality with the law?
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 8:10am On Mar 04, 2018
[quote author=butterflyl1on post=65543399][/quote]

what's with the facepalm.
do you not condemn homosexuality with the law?
was incest evil when God allowed it?
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 8:10am On Mar 04, 2018
butterflyl1on:

You lack understanding of anything you are being told.

is the Law distinct from Christianity or not?
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 8:12am On Mar 04, 2018
butterflyl1on:

are Christians required to be circumcised.
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by MuttleyLaff: 8:12am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

OkCornel:

Man became like God...knowing what good and evil is... whether there was Mosaic Law or not, man knew what was good and evil just like God..

Gggg102:
Christians get circumcised out of free will,
if they want they can remain uncircumcised because they are no longer under the law.
Yes they can.
They can with everything, but, note but with capital B
They can do anything but not everything and/or all things is/are profitable
What will profit a "christian", for sake of discussion, to practice bestiality?
The matter of bestiality sef is beyond the scope of this thread anyway, so...
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 8:13am On Mar 04, 2018
butterflyl1on:

yes or no answer.
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by butterflyl1on: 8:14am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102

1st Corinthians 6:12

All things are lawful unto me, but all things are not expedient: all things are lawful for me, but I will not be brought under the power of any
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by MuttleyLaff: 8:15am On Mar 04, 2018
Gggg102:

yes or no answer.
It doesnt matter, what matters is the circumsion of the heart, so No
but can be Yes, on medical and hygiene grounds, if interested
Re: DEBATE: Pls Present All The Biblical Contradictions And Lies Here. by Gggg102(m): 8:16am On Mar 04, 2018
MuttleyLaff:

Yes they can.
They can with everything, but, note but with capital B
They can do anything but not everything and/or anything is profitable
What will profit a "christian", for sake of discussion, to practice bestiality?
The matter of bestiality sef is beyond the scope of this thread anyway, so...

you see, butterfly1on, okcornel

law of homosexuality, bestiality... is not binding on Christians. because Christians are not bound by the law.
except you want to say half of the law is binding

(1) (2) (3) ... (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) ... (31) (Reply)

RCCG: Redeemed Church Protests Insecurity, Killing Of Christians On Sunday / Pastor Chris Oyakhilome's Prophetic Declarations For 2018 / Pastor Molests Woman During ‘Spiritual Bath’

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66